PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
08/03/2019
Daniel M.
Georgia | Breed: Bernedoodle

puppy purchase

We were very pleased with the initial phone call to inquire about the puppy online. She was very helpful and knowledgeable. But we did not have updated pictures. We actually purchased a dog that was 3 weeks older and looked very different. We love the dog but i feel that was a little deceiving. Then it took a long time to connect with a "puppy manager" they didn't seem organized. We drove from GA to IN to get our puppy. The breeder was fantastic. We are very pleased and happy with our dog but the overall puppy spot experience was shaky. We want to talk with real people when we spend this kind of money on a dog. NOT an APP.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand how exciting it is to welcome home a new family furry member and how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your request for new photos of your puppy, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out to your puppy’s breeder. Sometimes, our breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected.That said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that we are not providing updated information or photos regarding their pup and we apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience. Although we are confident that your new pup is indeed the one pictured, it is important to us that you too, are positive that you received the exact puppy you requested. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/03/2019
Joni S.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My new puppy

I was very pleased with my experience with Puppy Spot. It was a very easy process. They were very helpful and answered all my questions. My puppy arrived as expected and she was very healthy and happy and so very cute.

08/03/2019
Shirley S.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

I'm Loving my puppy from

I'm Loving my puppy from puppy spot she brings life to our home and the communication was excellent!!

08/02/2019
Raffi C.
New York | Breed: Shorkie

many

many

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raffi - Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. Unfortunately, a member of our team has been unsuccessful at connecting directly with you to learn more about your experience. We hope to speak with you soon.

08/02/2019
Lola A.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Puppyspot walked me through the

Puppyspot walked me through the whole process. They were all very nice. Only took a week and everything fell into place like clockwork.The puppy is everything they said she would be..

08/02/2019
Stephanie S.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

All went well except twice

All went well except twice incorrect travel information which was very stressful. but it all worked out well in the end

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Thank you for your honest feedback. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for any inconvenience the miscommunication in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. We should have and we'll be sure to use your feedback to improve. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/02/2019
Courtney B.
Michigan | Breed: French Bulldog

So happy with my experience

I am so happy with my experience. They made getting my new puppy so easy. I would do it again.

08/02/2019
Aaron L.
Minnesota | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience all around!

This is our 2nd puppy we have gotten through PuppySpot. They have been so great to work with. Very responsive and alway there to help you with whatever you need. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to help you bring your puppy home. We are so happy with our new little French Bulldog. Thank you puppy spot for making this a great experience!

08/02/2019
Matthew J.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lindsay Oren stopped responding to my e-mails attempting to work out problems with my puppy

My puppy arrived sick, I was never given the military discount promised to me by the rep or reimbursement for the medication for my sick puppy and I honestly feel that PuppySpot cared more about pleasing the breeder than the client. I will not be recommending your services to friends and family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We never want a puppy parent to feel this way, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you ever since. We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. As promised we're committed to being here for you until all of your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/02/2019
Barbara M.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love it!

Great experience

08/01/2019
Jacquie S.
North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

T-Bird, now Lucky Miracle Martin

So far, everything has been just as described. Lucky will be a companion for my niece who sustained a serious TBI in an auto accident last June. God is good, and there have been many God winks along the way that have allowed her to make spectacular progress. She loves Lucky and he has been perfect for her. He is a good addition to our family.

08/01/2019
Puwana M.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot

Excellent service!!!

08/01/2019
Marigela Z.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent

Everything was excellent. Since the first call we did to ask for information to the delivery of the dog in the airport. And the following. Thank you!!

08/01/2019
Raynell S.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Very Pleased with my puppy!

I am very happy with my puppy. He is vibrant and healthy and I'm glad that I have him. Your company was ready and available in every step of the process in receiving my puppy. I'm glad that I decided to use PuppySpot.

08/01/2019
Marshal E.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

I gave everything to my son who has a full-grown German Shepherd so it all worked out but in the future before they send that stuff out they need to pay attention to what kind of breed and size of dog that they’re sending it out for other than that everyt

Ordered my puppy I also paid $150 extra for a box of toys in a bed and that kind of stuff when it arrived it was for a large dog the bed was like 4‘ x 3‘ all the toys including the chew toy was bigger or as big as the dog self so whoever filled out the order did not even pay attention to what kind of breed I have I have a miniature Dashsund that’s a foot-long and weighs 4 1/2 pounds and they sent a care package suitable for a full-grown German Shepherd ....I gave everything to my son who has a full-grown German Shepherd so it all worked out but in the future before they send that stuff out they need to pay attention to what kind of breed and size of dog that they’re sending it out for other than that everything was great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marshal - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize for the improper expectations set for your puppy package. We should've done better communicating what it is included in our pack along with exact measurements. We appreciate and value your candid feedback as it is the only way we can learn and improve. PuppySpot is more than a website or service and we're committed to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

08/01/2019
Monette P.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Maltipoo

I just got Tedd on 7/27/19, So far so GOOD. Thank You

08/01/2019
Mary P.
Illinois | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

coco

im so happy with my new puppy. if I want any more I wood come back to you

08/01/2019
Zhanybek Z.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great smooth process

thank u guys for being pro, love my puppy

08/01/2019
Jerelyn Y.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor communication

When looking to purchase the puppy I was called continuously, but after purchasing the appointment, I received little to no communication about the puppy arrival date, time and changes.i went to the airport twice and the travel schedule had been delayed. But I have my puppy finally arrived and he’s perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerelyn - Thanks for your feedback. Although we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, we are sorry for your frustrating experience. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for his big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We understand how valuable your time is and we should've done better communicating your pup's travel delays with you. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/01/2019
Sylvia A.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Finntastic!

Purchased the love of my life thru puppy spot. Had been searching for a month to find my perfect little guy. Found him on puppy spot and they worked to make him mine. Pretty much flawless execution of his arrival, except for plane delay, which put our first vet visit off. Puppy spot however was there to extend the deadline while I rescheduled my appointment for next available time. He is perfect and I am so glad I used puppy spot. Helped navigate travel and bring my baby home.