X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/12/2018
      Joan F.
      New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Great service

      Customer rep answered all my questions prior to my purchase and was very patient and helpful. Entire process from beginning to puppy delivery was smooth and organized.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joan - Thank you for your feedback. we're more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/12/2018
      Michael Z.
      New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Apprehensive at first!

      I have to admit I wasn't comfortable with buying a puppy over the internet from a site I have never worked with before, and that’s where the reviews are most important! I am very suspicious by nature and once I started the process it did help working with the contact assigned to my puppy purchase. Their communications are clear and helpful and you can reach the assigned agent easily. Other than travel details which must be vastly different from city to city, you need to be clear on pick up location. Mine was Newark Airport and the number provide by the agent is very import to call and get exact details on where and when to be at the pickup location! Do Not take it for granted!! I am now a supporter of Puppy Spot and their staff. They are great and I will recommend them to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for your candid feedback. It's feedback from customers like you, that every member of the PuppySpot team strives for. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your puppy, and we thank you for trusting us. You are not on your own, you've joined the PuppySpot family and we’ll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/12/2018
      Cathleen N.
      Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

      The Best Christmas Gift Ever

      I had read some negative reviews online but my experience with puppyspot was wonderful from start to finish. Obviously the puppy prices are expensive but the customer support I received from Deena and the travel team in coordinating Maisie’s journey to me was great. They handled everything from communication with the breeder to scheduling the flight. Now I’m blessed with a healthy beautiful little baby that I couldn’t live without! Thanks so much!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cathleen - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable puppy. We're so happy to hear that your new pup, Maisie is happy, healthy and already so loved. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/12/2018
      William G.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Labradoodle

      Awesome service!

      We looked for so long on our own at individual breeders to no avail. Either we had just missed out on a litter, or the breeder had odd rules on when to neuter and required lengthy contracts with severe penalties for non-compliance. Puppy spot made it incredibly easy all around to both find our perfect little pooch, make sure he was healthy, and then deliver him safely. I’ve been raving about this service to everyone I know. The folks on the Puppy spot team are nice, helpful and thorough. I only wish I’d heard about them six months ago.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and more importantly ensuring that they arrive healthy and happy. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/12/2018
      Daniel R.
      Texas | Breed: Beagle

      Disappointed

      I was given the wrong arrival date for my puppy to begin with. Plus ever since l picked him up he refuses to eat or even drink water. He also appears to be afraid of us for what ever reason. He stays in his kennel all day long and l have to physically take him out. It seems to me that he may have been abused from these supposedly screened breeders. He is adorable and l will need to work with him to be a happy puppy as he should be...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Daniel - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's arrival date. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. As exciting as it is to meet your new pup, we must keep in mind that it's a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress in the near future.

      12/12/2018
      Doug D.
      New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

      My Standard Poodle is superb!

      My Standard Poodle is superb! My experience with The Puppy Spot was a pure joy.. The sevice and logistics provided were perfect. The breeder was the most anyone could ask for. My puppy has a great disposition and has superior bloodlines. Thank you so much for a wonderful addition to my family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Doug - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey!

      12/12/2018
      Ruben D.
      British Columbia | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Highly Recommended

      The customer service is very good, the shipping department is excellent and our puppy arrived healthy and beautiful, it is more than what we were waiting for.The shipping times were exact and the communication very truthful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ruben - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members strive to make bringing home a puppy joyful and exciting for all of our puppy parents. We're glad your puppy arrived healthy, happy and is thriving in her "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/12/2018
      Jack F.
      North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

      I worked with Taylor

      I worked with Taylor Great job he help me find my best friend. God bless

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jack - Thank you for the adorable "pupdate" of your new best friend. We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/12/2018
      Mark P.
      Louisiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      I love my puppy

      Best puppy I have ever had. I will be getting another one.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - Congratulations on your new best friend! It was our pleasure to match you with your new pup. PuppySpot is a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or when you're ready to expand your furry family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      Peter A.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      The Cutest most beautiful dog yet

      We purchased a Golden Retreiver puppy 3 1/2 weeks ago. She arrived, healthy and safe. This is the best natured Golden I have ever had. She has moved right into our family and filled the void left by our Golden Retreiver, Grace who passed away November 8th. Our Lab and our Maltipoo were sad and depressed when Grace died. Our puppy arrived and they accepted her immediately and are very happy. She is beautiful and very good natured. Good job Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peter - We're so sorry for your recent loss. We understand how hard the loss of a furry family member can be. Although Grace could never be replaced, it warms our hearts to know that we were able to help you find your new puppy and she is helping to bring some joy into your home. Our service did not end with the delivery of your little one, so please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be helpful in any way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      Mark L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

      Very pleasant to work with!

      They were great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      12/11/2018
      Leslie T.
      Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      This is a scam using puppy mill dogs. I paid 3000.00 for a pet quality dog. I received no AKC paper work related to her breeding. Dog traveled 12 hours in a crate filled with poop.

      Do not use this is a scam. They do indeed use puppymill dogs.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Leslie - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see if we can help clear up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and assist with your pup's AKC registration. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

      12/11/2018
      Thomas J.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      Great experience!

      Great experience!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      Laura G.
      New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      :)

      :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      Michael H.
      Florida | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Outstanding service, far beyond anything I could imagined.

      I was very skeptical about ordering a puppy from a large company like this, but those worries could not have been more wrong. Puppyspot’s service and reliability was unbelievable, and the lifelong companion that we got from them is healthy, happy, and already a new member of our family. I cannot thank this company for the incredible work that they did for us, and in the future I will continue to use their services to find other puppies for our family to take in.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and for trusting us to find your new furry family member. We appreciate your kind words and we're thrilled that your adorable pup is healthy, happy and thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      Kimberly R.
      Colorado | Breed: Siberian Husky

      kia Husky

      I was so amazed on how well I was treated through the whole process buying a pure breed Husky. Totally awesome. Thank you. I love Kia . Kim Roundy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - We appreciate your feedback. We are more than a dog-loving community, we are a family and now, your PuppySpot family. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and work hard to make sure you are as prepared as can be for your new furry family member. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your new pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

      12/11/2018
      David K.
      Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Overall

      Very professional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      12/11/2018
      Morgan S.
      Maryland | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      Great buying experience

      Great buying experience

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Morgan - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      12/11/2018
      David G.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Everything was great until the end

      The customer service was excellent and communication pretty constant. The only hiccup and it was huge was the delivery. We had confirmation from puppyspot that our dog would arrive at 11:16pm. However we got a call at noon that day saying our puppy had already arrived and had been sitting for almost an hour. Apparently it was a typo and she arrived at 11:16AM. Really inconvenient since my wife and I were both at work and the house wasn’t completely prepared.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve our process to provide the level of service we strive for. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

      12/10/2018
      Cliff A.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Worms

      Worms

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Clifford - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup may have a parasite, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Our health team has been working with you closely, and as promised will address your vet bills, once the vet reports and proper documentation has been submitted. You are not alone on your puppy parent journey, we will continue to be at your side every step of the way!