PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/17/2020
Amy C.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

Not sure the vetting is that great

I love the idea of Puppy Spot but I am not sure the vetting is that great. I paid a premium for a puppy and she showed up with a different food than what was listed on the website. When asked the breeder said they were feeding her "special food" and that Puppy Spot didn't give that food as an option so they selected some other brand. Ie. they misrepresented and told me I could switch her to whatever food I wanted. Ummmm yeah, she's my dog now but what I was told should have been accurate and my Puppy got sick from having to switch her food so rapidly. The premise is that it makes you wonder what else wasn't accurate. The Breeder also just threw a bunch of newspaper in the bottom of her travel carrier with no toy or blanket from her pack. The breeder said the airlines wouldn't allow it. I don't buy that. They could have taped a toy or blanket to the top of her carrier just like her food for travel. When you pay a premium for a pet you expect premium service. Needless to say I felt so sad for my Puppy because she didn't have anything that smelled like her Mom or siblings in her new home. She seems to be doing great and I love her to bits but I am not convinced Puppy Spot is doing the job they say they are.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We take the care, health, and safety of our puppies before, during and after travel very seriously, and understand traveling alone can be scary for first-timers, whether they have two legs or four. Our team works hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' travel requests, however, we do have to adhere to airline requirements for the safety of our puppies. It's with great confidence that we assure you no member of our team would ever lie or intentionally mislead you, and we're both troubled and disappointed to learn you feel as though they did. To that end, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and clear up any confusion surrounding your puppy's food and transition. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/17/2020
Rosie Z.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great team

PuppySpot was simply amazing!

01/17/2020
Wendy M.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Wonderful experience

This was my first time purchasing a puppy from a place like PuppySpot. My new family member had to fly some long distance, however everything worked out beautifully! From the start, PuppySpot staff addressed all my concerns and were friendly and helpful. My new baby girl arrived safe and alert. She flew United SkyWest and their staff locally were wonderful and very helpful. My new little family member is adjusting VERY well to her new home. The attention by PuppySpot during and after the process has been great and I commend them on their consistent communication through this process. Thank you to PuppySpot staff, the Breeder and United Airlines for such great care of my new family member.

01/17/2020
Philomena G.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great people

It was a great experience buying from this company, there were a few hiccups here and there, but they worked with me to fix those problem. 9/10

01/17/2020
Mitchell S.
Nevada | Breed: Bernedoodle

Otis' Journey

Spent several months looking for an F1B Bernedoodle and found Otis on Puppy Spot. Was leary because we never "mail ordered" a dog before. Ryan with Puppy Spot was wonderful to work with and everything went smooth to get Otis to our airport. There was a delay, but we were kept informed at all times on his expected arrival. Otis showed up happy and is the most wonderful addition to our family, better that we could have hoped for. His breeder did an outstanding job on raising him for the first 9 weeks of his life. He came to us very social and loves to be held and loved. He is a real treasure and we can't wait until Spring to get him camping and fishing with us. Great experience!

01/17/2020
Betty C.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

New puppy

Christa was over the top helpful. She was there to help in anyway possible. We were looking for a puppy to fill the hole that was left when we lost our beloved Baby. We never did online ordering and was very skeptical. But she and the puppy advocates answered all our questions. Everything went fairly smoothly. And now we have our little JEWEL.

01/17/2020
Jennifer J.
Montana | Breed: Labradoodle

Love

The whole experience was wonderful. My puppy is a joy

01/17/2020
Kaelin N.
Washington | Breed: Shihpoo

Ginger the Shihpoo

Thank you so much for your professional care on bringing Ginger to me and our family. I would recommend anyone receiving a puppy from you. Ginger came to us healthy, happy, and strong. I really appreciate from the minute I connected with you to now. Everything was perfect.

01/17/2020
Brenda C.
Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Akuma

Best experience on receive our new edition to our home. He everything we wanted!

01/16/2020
Anna marie C.
North Carolina | Breed: Silky Terrier

Matilda

Matilda is a wonderful Black tan silver / Silkie yorkie I love her so much . I was scared to buy a puppy like this but it worked out wonderful. Puppy spot was wonderful the whole step of the way .I would recommend them .

01/16/2020
Dona I.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Manager & Aftercare team

Our Puppy concierge Ralph I (Jersey City office) gets 10 stars! He was professional, knowledgeable, very helpful! Acknowledged all forms of communication (calls, texts & emails). The so called Puppy Managers & Aftercare team, is a 100% farce! Unable to contact them, our requests for communications w/them were never acknowledged, the one person we spoke to had very poor command of the English language & way too new to be in his position to actually offer any type of information or assistance. We attempted to make numerous contact with a human to find out exactly where in a major international airport we were to pick up out puppy to no avail! We were assured our puppy would be watered, feed and walked during his layover, the puppy was NOT walked, watered or feed for approx 13 hours. Unacceptable & disgraceful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dona - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view on our PuppySpot employees. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers. We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our Management Team quickly reached out to learn more about your experience and how we could improve. You have joined a community, and we are committed to always being here for you and your puppy, as you need us.

01/16/2020
Nancy C.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Perfect little Scottie

Working through PuppySpot was such a seamless experience for us! We have tried working directly with breeders before and it hasn’t been positive, across the board (sick pets were sent to their new families early before symptoms got too noticeable, another time we drove 2 hours to pick up a puppy and it had been sold to someone else,...). PuppySpot handled everything and was very responsive. Our 10 week old pupper is amazing and healthy! I appreciate the stress-free transaction, without having to worry about being scammed or heartbroken again! Thanks, PuppySpot!

01/16/2020
Mary H.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

new puppy

My pup arrived on time. is very healthy and playful. I was a little apprehensive about the process before pup arrived, but was delighted when pup came out of travel crate happy and eager to meet his new family. follow up service is very good. iam very happy with my puppyspot experience.

01/16/2020
Ioana C.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Useful, but also frustrating

The communication with the puppy managers was not very personalized: standard responses to my e-mails were send out. That required me to call to try to talk to someone, experiences that took from 15 to 25 minute wait time on the phone. The puppy was scheduled to arrive on 1/7 @ around 3:40 pm. I received a call @2:30 pm that the puppy missed the flight & she will arrive the next day. While understandably problems occur with travel, a phone call could have been place much earlier in the day to alert me; my husband & I took time off from work to be at the airport! And then is the avalanche of e-mails, which can be interpreted as harassment! IOANA CARABIN

01/16/2020
William P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

So happy I chose puppy spot!

Puppy spot came threw better then expected. My new pup is such a sweet boy. Next dog I buy will be threw them again. Completely satisfied with everything.

01/15/2020
Chuck L.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

As promised

I am pleased to report my satisfaction with everything PuppySpot promised and delivered. My pup arrived healthy and without any problems. Definitely professional and honest

01/15/2020
Michael K.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

5 star review

PuppySpot provided great service and my puppy was delivered safely and in good health. Everything promised was delivered, answered all my questions promptly and completely. Thanks!

01/15/2020
Sandra V.
South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

super un organized

my puppy arrived without a bath...stinky. they never changed the names on any of his paperwork. they still have not sent his registration papers. i requested a foto of the pup standing up. never arrived. i requested a pic of the parents and was finally sent after the pup arrived. for the amount of money you pay for the pup you buy the service is not the best. i havent received the 10 year health warranty they said i would agter i took him to the vet. there arent much VCA hospitals in or near greenville i requested them to send me a list. never received it. they come in after 12ish because the people we were in contact with never answered only after 1pm. i would not recommend.

01/15/2020
Steve S.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

Ok

The customer service was a bit slow n it seemed as if the puppy managers never really read my questions. Nice people throughout though.

01/15/2020
Natalie B.
Mississippi | Breed: Weimaraner

AMAZING EXPERIENCE

This was the first I had heard of PuppySpot. We used them to get our Weimaraner puppy and what a game changer! They have made the experience of getting a puppy so much easier. The level of service I received is incomparable! This is a top notch and class act company! Now that I am aware, I would never get a puppy from anywhere else.