PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
04/13/2020
Mildred S.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our Hero

I commend PuppySpot as a superb vendor for finding and delivering a furry family love one , we have a new puppy named Angel, and she is an instant family member, she was brought to us in a timely and safe manner, If your serious about purchasing a new best friend, PuppySpot is the way to go

04/12/2020
Donna D.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great addition to the family

We changed her name to Allie, she is cuteness overload. Love her so much, thank you.

04/12/2020
michael c.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Daisy

Puppy- Spot service was great,however there was a small problem; Daisy arrived with a very gritty coat and the need of a hair cut. Everything else was ok.

04/12/2020
Evelyn B.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

Horrible Customer Experience

I had the absolute worst customer experience with this company. Started off with great customer service when I was purchasing the dog. But after that I never received calls back, never received communication, spent hours and hours on hold. Ended up working directly with the breeder and spent an additional $1,000 of my own money to get our dog home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evelyn - We are shocked to receive your feedback as it varies greatly from what we know to have happened after looking over our detailed records. That said, while our records showed that we have returned your inquiry calls and our team tried to accomodate your preferences regarding your pup's pick up, we’re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and we'll continue to be here to help in any way we can.

04/12/2020
Debbi M.
Illinois | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience!

Don’t listen to the bad reviews! This company is totally legit! I worried for a minute too and don’t understand the negative reviews, it’s sad. I had a great experience with them. They were helpful, answered my questions, set everything up to get my puppy that I wouldn’t know how to do on my own. Everyone I dealt with on the phone was super friendly! Now I have the cutest puppy in the world and am so happy I went this route! It’s so nice that even after I’ve had her for a few weeks, I still get emails from PuppySpot with info & tips. The only reason I gave 4 rather than 5 stars is the app needs a lot of improvement. Although it’s really great to have an app...it’s actually a brilliant idea especially while tracking your pickup info and being able to message a PuppySpot manager and communicate, it needs work. I think it’s a missed opportunity for them that they haven’t made the app better. It doesn’t carry over messages from iPad to iPhone, even when signed in, which is pretty bad in this day and age of coding because that should be a given...accounts should show all info on every device. And it could be laid out so it’s easier to navigate. If they had an impressive UX app, they’d get 5 stars and this company would be great. But this is on the app developers not the employees. If you see the exact puppy you want on their site like I did...then go for it! You will pay a bit more, but they’ll help you along the process.

04/12/2020
Jasmine D.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden Retriever

We couldn't be happier with our puppy. He's such a wonderful addition to our family. We love him so much! He's absolutely perfect.

04/12/2020
Christine C.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

Good job. Thanks

Good job. Thanks

04/12/2020
Donna F.

Joyful results

Everything and everyone helped to achieve the transfer of my beautiful puppy!Breeder was very resourceful and pleasant to be in contact with.

04/11/2020
Carlos W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boston Terrier

5 Stats!!

I wanna say Thank You PuppySpot for helping me find my New Buddy. He's AWESOME!! Everyone did a Great Job!!

04/11/2020
Greg M.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great service in a challenging time

Puppy spot kept us informed through the process even during this challenging time. We love our happy and healthy pup.

04/11/2020
Trudy J.
Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

BEST PUPPY SHOP EVER!!!!

Looking for a while a new puppy for my mom, as I’m getting ready for marriage and wanted a good companion. Found this site on google and with the next reviews called, spoke with Alan (THE GREATEST CUSTOMER REP EVER) and immediately felt assured this was right site. After reviewing ALL the puppies - it was the video that won my heart over!! Alan did AMAZING job working with helping to reserve our puppy. A few days before we were to pickup the puppy from the airport - we got a unfortunate call that airports and flights were canceling - AND - this is what made me that PUPPYSPOT was the greatest because the concierge that called, worked nonstop to connect flights between me and the breeder to pickup our puppy and provide EXTREMELY valuable instructions. The day came and after flying to meet with the breeders assistance and the puppy was already potty trained, SUPERRRR friendly, caring, healthy, nourished, and best of all - exactly as desired (from the site). So grarteful through American Airlines I was only charged $125 to board with him in my lap. BEST OF ALL surprised my mom with him the same day - and - with many tears - she loves him too!! Thank You PuppySpot!!!! You and All the staff are the best!! Additional reasons >> Can’t forgot to mention the warranty for him after his first doctors visit and calls from the Team Lead Ariel - assistant Kevin and others to assist as his home arrival time came close to even AFTER CARE when he came home to us)!!!!

04/11/2020
John Pete I.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

GREAT people

GREAT people

04/11/2020
Fay H.
Arizona | Breed: Bichonpoo

Happiness from Puppyspot

Difficult time getting puppy due to covid 19 but staff worked so hard and kept me informed every step of the way to get my puppy to me. Even had the personal cell number to keep in contact for flight info. Sweet agent wanted a picture of the new arrival. Bear is the greatest and we are so happy and recommend puppy spot highly.

04/11/2020
Melody M.
Washington | Breed: Morkie

Morkie lil Betty boop

My Morkie arrived perfect and her wellness vet exam has been perfect I recommend puppy spot for your forever Fur babies

04/11/2020
dayna p.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you

My entire experience with Puppy Spot was smooth and wonderful. Thank you so much for placing beautiful Arya with us. She brings us so much joy.

04/11/2020
Tiacia C.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Awesome

Awesome

04/11/2020
Kynda R.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

From the moment I found my Corona online until I had gotten her home, there was good communication throughout. I heard from my puppy manager every 2-3 days. I spoke with someone about all of the initial expectations and plans, then through the app every 2-3 days throughout the experience. They also called me personally to review the puppy’s health report and talk about other options for travel since Corona was very small (just barely over 2 lbs). PuppySpot offered to upgrade her travel at no additional charge to me but it would delay her arrival date so I drove to pick her up. They ended up refunding the majority of the travel/delivery fee. Now, Corona is home, happy and learning about how fun Florida life is! Thank you, PuppySpot!

04/11/2020
maria f.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

The best service

The best service

04/11/2020
William F.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Loved this site

The people were responsive and very understanding during the current times. I’ve had my puppy for over three weeks now. He’s perfect!!!

04/10/2020
Jordan B.
New York | Breed: Portuguese Water Dog

Wonderful!

The people at PuppySpot were incredible. Their ability to navigate a very tricky transportation plan amidst multiple cancelled flights was extraordinary. They were incredibly helpful in our preparation. And it was very obvious that the breeder cared immensely for the well being of our puppy. We could not recommend Puppyspot more enthusiastically.