X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/18/2018
      Sean H.
      Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Overwhelming but Awesome

      A bit overwhelming, the number of emails and phone calls that come in within days of a transaction. Too much to handle RIGHT AWAY, a puppy is time consuming enough. My puppy came with a fecal parasite, no big deal but the statement from my vets office wasn't proof enough and zero support once they found out. Excellent service up until that point. I was untrusting at first but I can tell they take this seriously with the utmost care for the pets in mind. My puppy came unharmed, well bred and every bit as wonderful as you would expect from a top notch breeder. I would use Puppy Spot again and I will recommend it to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sean - We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if that was at all overwhelming. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be an issue after your pup's first exam home and our team has been working with you since to learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our Health Guarantee with proper documentation and will be happy to reach out directly to your vet to collect the information we need. As you've experienced, we're more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

      05/18/2018
      Karen Lee L.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      Excellent customer service. Quick response time to...

      Excellent customer service. Quick response time to questions. Puppy is perfect. Breeder is wonderful! I would buy again but I would drive to pick up puppy. Airline was awful who lost puppy for a while. During flight change, airlines ticketed to wrong plane. Took time to find him. Very stressful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - Thank you so much for your feedback. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and you're sending his breeder 'pupdates!' We're concerned to learn about your pup's unnecessary long journey caused by the airline and a member of our Travel team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more so we can address your experience directly with the airline. We're always here for you and your pup, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/18/2018
      Michael V.
      Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

      In love with my new baby but she arrived sick :(

      First let me say that our family is in LOVE with our new addition Stella. As far as my experience with puppy spot it was spotty no pun intended. I truly believe PuppySpot has all good intentions but they seem like scatter bugs at times. During the entire time of my purchase I kept count of how many different people I spoke to there .... between the travel department and the initial purchase and question 7 different people !!! I wish they would give you just one contact person to deal with so the experience would've been more comfortable. I took upon myself to email and call just one specific individual a puppy spot that was extremely helpful to me. That would be my recommendation if you?re buying a puppy from them find one person you?re comfortable with and direct all questions towards them. Also my puppy arrived very sick from Giradia ... 4 weeks later and she?s still sick and the bills are starting to add up. Please make sure whoever you use as a contact at puppy spot that they are in contact with the breeder to make sure that the puppy you are buying has no illnesses. Other than that I recommend PuppySpot and thank them for all their help !!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community have trouble getting in touch with our team. We were surprised to learn Stella wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since her pre-travel health exam by a licensed veterinarian didn't indicate any issues. You did the absolute right thing by letting us know there may be a problem and our dedicated health team has been working closely with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Stella came home and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/18/2018
      John B.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Awesome people to deal with

      From start to finish everyone I had any dealings with was fantastic

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we work so hard to make sure puppy parents are able to focus on what really matters: their new furry family member. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so drop us a line if we can be helpful in any way.

      05/18/2018
      Matt M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great Service. Friendly and dedicated staff. Well...

      Great Service. Friendly and dedicated staff. Well worth the cost.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Matt - Thanks so much for your feedback! It lets us know we're making good on our mission of making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're here for you anytime, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      05/18/2018
      Barbara D.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      Loved their service. Unfortunately prices far ab...

      Loved their service. Unfortunately prices far above my range however having just been scammed over a nonexistent puppy I felt the price worth the trust. I would have liked to have known about the various registries.

      05/17/2018
      Shawn W.
      Michigan | Breed: Saint Bernard

      I would definitely get a puppy from them again

      Excellent service through the whole process. They kept me well informed about the puppy including his health checkup and the finance process and getting him on the plane.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shawn - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      05/17/2018
      Beth K.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      awesome experience

      very nice, very informative. easy to get a hold of either email or actual phone calls. Cali was everything promised and more and we are all very happy. they even answered questions I had a week later(so no, once you have your new family member they don't drop off the face of the earth) seems like they are a very transparent, honest company with good standards for their breeders and pets!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Beth - Thank you so much for the absolutely adorable 'pupdate' on your newest best friend, Cali! She's such a lucky girl and we're so happy to know she's already bonding with her new siblings.As you've experienced, we're always just a call or email away, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      05/17/2018
      Jeffrey E.
      Texas | Breed: Beagle

      Everything went very well with the purchase of the...

      Everything went very well with the purchase of the puppy and the delivery from Missouri. The salesman did everything that he said he would do and the fee I paid was very reasonable. i would have given you 5 stars, if it were not for AKC calling me to tell me their service was Free and then give me sales pitch and ask me for $595! I do not appreciate the fact that you gave them my name and effectively set up the sales call! You need to quit this practice!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience welcoming home your new best friend! That said, we're sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable at any point completing your puppy's registration. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We appreciate you for sharing your opinion with us and please do not hesitate to reach out directly in the future. Our team will be more than happy to answer any questions you may have whether it be about our partner offerings or training tips for your new healthy and happy puppy!

      05/17/2018
      Lois H.
      New Hampshire |

      They did everything well, constant updates and inf...

      They did everything well, constant updates and info so everything went smoothly, LeRoy arrived healthy and happy. I have been very satisfied with the whole experience and would recommend this to everyone !!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lois - It means a lot that you've recommended us to others! We're so happy LeRoy is doing so well in his forever home and hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' as he grows.

      05/17/2018
      MELISSA V.
      Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      We love our Fur Baby!

      They helped us find our fur baby. Her tail wasn't docked as we thought but they did a great job contacting the breeder for a resolution. Biggest thing is Bitzi came to us happy and healthy! Will purchase again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - Congratulations on your new best friend, Bitzi! We're sorry for what sounds like a miscommunication about Bitzi's tail being undocked, and we were happy to make things right as soon as we realized our error. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled Bitzi is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and send us frequent 'pupdates' on Bitzi!

      05/17/2018
      Richard T.
      Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Very convenient!!!

      Quick story-we picked out a puppy which after examination from your veterinarian was determined to not be healthy therefore we had to pick a second puppy which has become the love of our lives we?re so grateful to the process and are very happy with the results !!! Thanks!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard - We are relentlessly focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we require a nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before a puppy travels home. In the spirit of transparency, we always share any concerns found during this examination, and both our health team and your puppy's breeder decided it was best for you to choose a new puppy. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      05/17/2018
      Ronald H.
      Missouri | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Simply the Best

      I thought this would be a complicated and frustrating process. It wasn't. Everyone was helpful and guided me through the processes. This is a day for scams and I have to say that I thought, this is too easy. When i received my puppy, my heart melted and I want to thank you guys for an excellent experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - You are so welcome! Your feedback means more than you know and we appreciate you trusting us to help you welcome home a puppy. Our team is only a phone call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      05/16/2018
      Sharon D.
      Ohio | Breed: Labradoodle

      Wonderful experience from start to finish. Attent...

      Wonderful experience from start to finish. Attentive - helpful - kind - timely responses. ??Howard. Beautiful pup from a wonderful breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sharon - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're so happy to know your pup is thriving and hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. We're only just a call or email away, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/16/2018
      Marcia C.
      Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

      rip off

      Puppy came in sick with two differant kinds of parasites and ear infection. After spending money on medicine and doctor bills still not healed.. Called and offered me 575.00 out of 2800.00. I will be turning the over to the proper authorities.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Marcia - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy which you initially declined. When we reached out to you to see how was your puppy recovering, you then expressed your interest in returning your puppy to his breeder because you were concerned with tending to your puppy?s active personality which conflicts with your current lifestyle. We've communicated that to your breeder who was willing to take your puppy back but was only comfortable with refunding you the above value since it was not due to any health-related concerns. From our recent conversation with you, you let us know that you have decided to keep your puppy and our team is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

      05/16/2018
      Jonna W.
      California | Breed: Beabull

      Paul was very helpful and we love our new Boomer....

      Paul was very helpful and we love our new Boomer.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jonna - Thanks for the kind words about Paul, we'll be sure to let him know. We're so happy to know Boomer is doing well in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as he grows!

      05/16/2018
      Greg W.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Very helpful

      Everyone was very nice, thoughtful, and helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Greg - Thanks so much for your kind feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      05/16/2018
      Andrew H.
      California | Breed: Bernedoodle

      So glad to have found our little buddy!

      All of the puppy concierges were extremely friendly and attentive to questions and requests. It was good to set up a call w the breeder as well to feel at ease. Also, although there weren't any direct flights for our Harvey, the travel department walked me through all of the steps and kept me up to speed on scheduling. We hit our desired date and it was a perfect surprise for my wife. Our Harvey is absolutely the best!! One note, there seems to be some ?free? things included like pet insurance and AKC registration that turn out to not be free but small fees ?waived?. Not sure if all of those we signed up for are worth it. Anyway, overall very positive experience and we love our little man.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Andrew - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. It's candid feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and provide our community with an excellent experience welcoming home furry family members.  We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see if we can help clarify any of these options. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/16/2018
      Janet M.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Breeder untruthful and not vetted.

      I do not think that the breeder was thoroughly vetted. No breeder who raises a puppy with severe ear mites, raises them in a clean environment. The vet exam prior to turnover was obviously falsified. I'll never purchase from Puppy Spot again .... Not will I recommend them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janet - We are sorry for your frustrating experience and we are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and PuppySpot absolutely does not tolerate substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which she passed and was in no way falsified, before coming home to you. That is why we were shocked and concerned when we learned that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. As soon as you notified us of your puppy's conditions, our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy with proper documentation. You then expressed you were reluctant to continue to care for your puppy and that is when we made arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and offered you a full refund. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you the best in your search of a new furry family member.

      05/16/2018
      Liza C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Morkie

      Our puppy arrived at the airport very happy and cl...

      Our puppy arrived at the airport very happy and clean. I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised to see him so playful and interactive. Very good experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Liza - Flying for the first time can be scary, whether you walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care with your precious pup! We're thrilled he's doing so well and appreciate the adorable 'pupdate!'