PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
04/03/2019
Amanda D.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

Great!

5 stars

04/03/2019
Debra S.
Missouri | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Adorable Mini-Aussie Pup!

PuppySpot. Legitimate? Yes. Pricey? Most definitely! Most times the person who was "supposed" to be taking calls was "unavailable" and I had to leave a message. Most times the calls were not returned. Many times the e-mails sent to them, they did not respond.. With the e-mails, there seemed to be a language barrier with one employee...she did not understand "my" English. Jordan was great, up to a point; that point I believe was when he got frustrated with me wanting to know about the health and well-being of my pup....fairly frequently. They did not seem to understand that when you spend thousands on a pup you do want to know the progress pup is making in the weeks before you receive him. Also, one person advised the pup was the smallest of the litter and the breeder wanted to keep him an extra week (understandable) because of that.....but another advised he was the largest. Smallest or largest doesn't make a difference; just wanted the little guy to be healthy! Two conflicting stories though? Would I recommend PuppySpot? Probably not. Would I use them again? No. Days after purchasing this adorable little guy (and I would not trade him!) I found a reputable breeder of Mini-Aussies within 20 miles of where I live. Obviously I did not do my due diligence in searching for a pup. Would much prefer to be able to deal with the breeder directly!!! Have to admit that my little guy is gorgeous and sweet and is most definitely a keeper! But this review is not about the pup but about Puppy Spot. --Debra

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. That said, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We want to make sure that you and our other prospective puppy parents receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide, which is why, as soon as we received your feedback a dedicated team member quickly reached out to learn more about your experience. Since then, we have reviewed our records and required all related team members to attend mandatory re-training in an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for whenever you need us.

04/03/2019
Diana J.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Purchase from puppy spot

In the first steps of getting my puppy I was a little worried that it was a scam. But they were very friendly and answered all my questions and keep me updated on my puppy. I would definitely recommend if you’re wanting to purchase your family pet to check them out.

04/03/2019
Nicole L.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Snowy

I never write reviews for anyone because I believe everyone perception is their reality. So you have to experience things on your own to form your own opinion but puppy spot did such a good job helping me and my daughter find out Coton de tulear and following up with us throughout the entire process, I had to write this review because I recommend to anyone looking for a hassle easy and safe way to purchase a healthy puppy. Lisa was my point of contact person whom kept me info the whole time. When I received Shawn I took him to the Vet the next day and our Vet was impress at how up to date he is with his vaccines and how healthy he is at 15 weeks. It felt a little pricey at first getting him through puppy spot but it was well worth every dime. Thank you Puppy Spot for delivering the service you said you would you

04/03/2019
Larry J.
Kentucky | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Puppyspot is a great place to find a puppy

Very professional people did a great job helping me get my dog they were there from start to finish and we got a beautiful little dog and couldn't be more satisfied we love him

04/03/2019
omar a.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Trustworthy site!

Trustworthy site!

04/03/2019
Sean B.
South Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Expensive puppies, health issues

Expensive puppies, health issues

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority and we were very concerned to receive your feedback. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has tried reaching you via phone and email to learn more and most importantly, see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/03/2019
Joseph M.
Nevada | Breed: Rottweiler

MY EXPERIENCE WITH PUPPY SPOT

MY EXPERIENCE WITH PUPPY SPOT WAS OUTSTANDING FROM START TO FINISH I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.. THEY CARE.

04/03/2019
Shaunea T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

It was a easy and

It was a easy and quick process. They stayed in touch every step of the way even after my puppy arrivee

04/03/2019
Barbara L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Sick puppy

While the staff was very professional it can’t change the fact that I had a sick puppy sent to me. No wonder she was underweight, she had a parasitic infection! Vet bills and complete sanitizing of my floors as well as throwing away a perfectly good oriental rug has been quite costly and heart breaking for our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We are now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

04/03/2019
Sanjay B.
California | Breed: Maltese

Our little boy Louis

He's as cute as we looked in the pics.. thank you puppy spot for this great puppy to our family..

04/03/2019
Mike P.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy number 2

The Puppy Spot is great! This is our second puppy from the Puppy Spot this year and we couldn't be more pleased!

04/03/2019
Steven D.
Wisconsin | Breed: Collie

Liz Smith was great

Liz Smith was great

04/03/2019
Vitoria G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature American Shepherd

Great experience!

Since the first call, a great experience! They helped me to find my puppy and through the whole process. I definitely recommend, thank to them, I now have the best puppy ever!

04/03/2019
James O.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Mustang

Our puppy is very healthy and happy in our home.....personnel at the air cargo Norfolk International made our pickup very fun and exciting....Maria was great as a manager

04/03/2019
Catherine D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Wonderful Experience

Puppy Spot was wonderful right from the beginning. We love our Daisy Duke so much. Thank you to the whole team. The Deyoes

04/02/2019
Robert M.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

As advertised - excellent service and delivery

Keefe took my call and we discussed a lot of options for dogs based on the space in my house and yards and kids and our own desires. As the family and I settled on various breeds, Keefe would text us pictures of the mom and dad. After picking Whiskey, Nathaniel in ongoing service got us pics and videos from the breeder so we could see the dog and how he was socializing. The travel arrangements came off without a hitch and the family is loving our new Toy sized Australian shepherd.

04/02/2019
Jami L.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Labradoodle puppy

Excellent customer service and communication from start to finish. We received a beautiful puppy and are very happy.

04/02/2019
Steven F.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

FIRST TIME WITH PUPPY SPOT

This is the first time I ever used PUPPY SPOT, and they have made me see a whole new world of PET lovers and Mommy & Daddy lovers. They do so well keeping new parents informed on inline with the next move when getting a new PET and that is VERY COMFORTING. Kudo's from me and my new arrival's. GOOD JOB !! :)

04/02/2019
LeAnn N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

A New Family Member

We have always rescued our pets up until now, but this time we chose to buy a puppy -- and ordered one online too! It was a leap of faith that has turned out very well so far: our Finn has been home with us for less than a week, but he has already brought us a lot of joy and keeps us on our toes. We're pleased with our decision and look forward to enjoying our new family member for a long time to come.