X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/15/2018
      Sally D.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Excellent company

      Took great care to match puppy with me

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sally - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates!"

      05/15/2018
      Noreen O.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      I fell in love with my puppy on line from the firs...

      I fell in love with my puppy on line from the first day. Connemara is a long-haired Dachshund, dapple.. Before she came to me on 4/19 everyone I spoke with was so helpful and reassuring. The e-mails I received were useful and informative. I was most worried about the long flight from Ohio but she did well considering she only weighed 2 lbs 8 ounces.At her 2 week check-up and shots she was up to 3 pounds 11 ounces. she is now over 4 pounds so I had to wait until now to give her the frontline protection. My two older Dachshund's 15 years and 13 years are adapting to her energy and barking to limit her biting them and sharing the toys.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Noreen - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Connemara! We're so happy to hear she's bonding with her furry and human family members and thriving in her forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      05/15/2018
      Leora C.
      Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

      I was greatly impressed with the entire process. M...

      I was greatly impressed with the entire process. My new labradoodle puppy is healthy, alert and has been nothing but a joy! The puppyspot team made it easy for me to select, pay for and pick up my new son. Thanks for your professionalism and genuine concern.

      05/15/2018
      Nancy M.
      Alabama | Breed: Havanese

      Professional service and follow up. We are very happy with our experience.

      top notch organization. We had a problem with one of the puppies,Shadow had low blood sugar and the vet fixed her right up, the next night she had a seizure and she spent the night in the emergency vet and was much better the next morning when we picked her up. I sent an email to Puppy spot just to let them know what was going on and they responded immediately and took care of the bills. We were not asking for or expecting that, just letting them know that the little one was having a problem. She is thriving now and holding her own playing with Tiger, aptly named.

      05/15/2018
      Stacie G.

      Amazing, wonderful, patient people who helped get our Emmit home.

      Very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions before picking our new fur baby. Could tell they truly were exited for our family to get Emmit home safely and quickly. I felt we were going to get a healthy, loved and well cared for puppy from our chosen breeder. I would do it all again in a heart beat.

      05/15/2018
      Tracy O.

      It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!...

      It was great and very easy, the puppy is perfect!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tracy - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy your pup is doing well and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      05/15/2018
      Jonathon S.
      Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      I shouldn’t have to wait

      Breeder was late to the airport and caused a major inconvenience and minor complications with training my puppy. The people at puppyspot should think harder about who they want on their team because this guy couldn't even figure out a clock apparently

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jonathan - We're so sorry for what sounds like frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to negotiate with your breeder to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      05/15/2018
      Margaret E.
      Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Scheduling Transportation

      For the most part it was great. Unfortunately, when I purchased the puppy I was told that he could ship on the following Monday. I made arrangements to be off from work for several days so that I could be with him for this transition. I then got a call and said it would have to be Friday or Saturday. This resulted in a schedule shuffle and days off that weren't needed. Please look for notes saying when the breeders will and will not ship.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're so sorry for the confusion and inconvenience the change in your puppy?s travel arrangement had caused and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite the prior confusion, we will continue to be here for you and your puppy as you need us!

      05/15/2018
      Edward A.
      Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Yes...

      Yes

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      05/14/2018
      Razhen Z.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you ...

      I?m very satisfy with my needs. I wanna thank you for all the informations an updates puppspot has given me. I appreciate it and thank you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Razhen - You are so welcome! We appreciate you and the trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member. We're here for the long run, so let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      05/14/2018
      Cindy B.
      Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      The puppy was purchased is great, great personalit...

      The puppy was purchased is great, great personality, very cute; however the owner did not mention the fact that there was a small scare on the puppy's face which must have happened when he was a younger puppy. It also does not show in the photos.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cindy - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate,' we're so happy to know your puppy is healthy, happy and thriving in his new home! We're surprised to learn your puppy has any blemishes on his coat and member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Don't forget our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out with any questions.

      05/14/2018
      Burrows -Taylor L.
      North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      great customer service!

      Sugars is our second puppy from Puppy Spot. The customer service is friendly and top notch!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Burrows - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home not one, but two furry family members! As you know, we're here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/14/2018
      Oliver T.
      Tennessee | Breed: Rottweiler

      Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent ...

      Yes I have told several pple how helpful my agent was and still is!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Oliver - There is no higher compliment than a puppy parent recommending us to others, so we really appreciate it! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out.

      05/14/2018
      Ines G.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Best service ever

      Excellent service. Hassle Free

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ines - We believe welcoming home a furry family member shouldn't be difficult or filled with mystery and compromise, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      05/14/2018
      Kimberley P.
      Louisiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      We LOVE our Baby!

      We LOVE our new baby, King. He is a blessing in our lives and we can't even imagine a life without him. He was potty trained right when he walked through the door. Puppy Spot kept us thoroughly informed from the moment we decided to purchase him. We would definitely purchase another puppy from them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - It's easy to see why King is so loved, he's adorable! There's nothing quite like welcoming home a puppy and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you add to your family. We're here for you and King anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      05/14/2018
      Stacy S.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      It was fast and simple. Everyone their was very he...

      It was fast and simple. Everyone their was very helpful and was there to answer any questions we may have had. Everything PuppySpot told us would happen, did. No surprises. I have already recommended PuppySpot to friends.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stacy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your kind words and you recommending us to others. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

      05/14/2018
      Debra C.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Yes, I worked with Aneel and he was EXCELLENT!! We...

      Yes, I worked with Aneel and he was EXCELLENT!! We love our new Puppy!!, The only thing is she has been sick WE BROUGHT HER home, SHE IS a love. The people at Puppy Spot are Wonderful! I highly recommend them!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thank you so much for your incredibly kind feedback! We will make sure Aneel knows how much you appreciate him as well. While we are so excited for you and your new best friend, we are also concerned to hear that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived. Our team has been quick to reach out to try to understand your situation and see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. We'll continue to be here for you and your puppy for whenever you need us and we look forward to more updates from your next vet checkup soon!

      05/14/2018
      Linda M.
      Nevada | Breed: Pomeranian

      they were very helpful and answered all of my ques...

      they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I found the perfect puppy and am happy with our newest family member

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Welcoming home a furry family member is such a special experience and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you! Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

      05/14/2018
      Elizabeth S.
      Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

      They responded to all of my questions and concerns...

      They responded to all of my questions and concerns. They worked with me to deliver Sarah safely to me. She has been a bundle of joy ever since.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Congratulations on your new best friend, Sarah! We're thrilled she's doing so well in her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      05/14/2018
      Calysta P.
      Washington | Breed: Cavapoo

      Worry Free puppy buying!!!

      Puppy spot was truly amazing. It seems strange to buy a dog over the Internet but our experience was so personal. They helped us every step of the way and they continue to support us now that we have our puppy with follow up questions and concerns. They are really kind and on top of things. They take any of the stress out of buying a puppy out. Plus they?re fine print really guarantee is that you get a nice healthy dog. If not they totally guarantee you with a different puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Calysta - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and without mystery and compromise, so we decided to do the work for you, so you can focus on what really matters: your furry family member. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community. Our team is here for you anytime you need us, so let us know how we can help in your puppy parent journey!