PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,197 verified reviews

9,197 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,189
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
05/10/2018
Samantha W.
New Mexico | Breed: Beagle

Sadie Jeane ♥️

This company has sent me the most beautiful puppy I've ever seen. I am so in love. She has stolen my heart. Sadie Jeane (Lacy) is very happy and well loved.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha - Congratulations on your new best friend, Sadie Jean! You're absolutely right - she's beautiful and spunky. We're thrilled to see her bonding with her furry sibling and look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future.

05/10/2018
Margaret C.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Best puppy buying experience ever!!

My puppy concierge made our experience extraordinary. She was organized and compassionate. We had almost given up on buying another Golden Retriever because of all the silliness with applications and waiting. PuppySpot?s information was accurate and current. Our Puppy concierge respected our time and made us feel important.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - We believe finding the right puppy for your family should be full of mystery or compromise and your feedback lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're here for you any time, so let us know if we can continue to be helpful in any way!

05/10/2018
Karen C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Howard Miller answered all of my questions and con...

Howard Miller answered all of my questions and concerns with the purchase we made. Travel didn't respond with some of my questions so called them back. Our puppy arrived well and energetic. She has been a bundle of joy to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We really appreciate your feedback about Howard and we'll be sure to proudly share it with him directly. Even though you've had wonderful things to say about your experience, we're disappointed that you had any trouble getting in touch with our team and we'll certainly look into it further. We're thrilled you puppy is doing so well and hope you'll share 'pupdates' as she grows!

05/10/2018
Annie W.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Convenient service but...

Puppy is healthy and great! Though the accuracy of the lineage of my puppy is suspect, he?s an otherwise great puppy. Solid temperament and hyper smart, but my vet noted he was likely a full shepherd than a mini due to his size and weight at 4 months. His parents were noted at 18 & 22 lbs but he has 17lbs at 4 months. After purchase the Concierge and Service team was not very responsive, taking sometimes several days to get a response from someone, after further prodding. (Three times during this process) Travel portion was as smooth as I could wish, but puppy was not shippped with a blanket scented by his litter or mother, as stated, so it was a rough start initially. Great as a service if you are not super particular, but there were some flags raised on my vet?s end that makes me feel I got lucky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Without it, we can't continue to provide future puppy parents, puppies and breeders with a great experience. First and foremost, we're thrilled you puppy is doing so well in his new home. Our team has been working with you to better understand your concerns about your puppy's size and how it relates to his lineage. We are 100% confident you puppy is a Mini Australian Shepherd regardless of his current weight or his parents' weight. Puppies are living, breathing beings, so we cannot guarantee the size, weight, or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, but we do work incredibly hard to make sure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. We understand you expected your puppy to arrive with a blanket from his mother, but some airlines have restrictions on placing items inside the puppy's crate during travel and we're sorry this wasn't explained to you ahead of time. It sounds like we could have done better communicating with you and we'll be evaluating how to do better in the future. We'll continue to be here for you and your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

05/10/2018
Linda S.
Rhode Island | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Trustworthy

Excellent customer service. You get to talk to the Breeder who they screen and inspect. Trustworthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We really appreciate your feedback, but most of all, thank you for sharing the hilarious video of your new mischievous furry family member. There's never a dull moment with a puppy in the house!

05/10/2018
Andrea M.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Nothing good to say.

I don't have anything good to say about them. I love my puppy but I don't love PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Regardless, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

05/09/2018
Steven R.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you for my beautiful puppy! We are all so i...

Thank you for my beautiful puppy! We are all so in love with her. Your service was excellent! I called and emailed with many questions (unfortunately for you) all at different times, and I never had to wait more than an hour or so for a response. Our Riley arrived healthy, happy and adorable! We will definitely be referring you to our friends and family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our team! We're thrilled Riley is thriving in her forever home and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Be sure to stay in touch and send us plenty of Riley 'pupdates!'

05/09/2018
Gwen W.
Oklahoma | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful experience!

We had a lovely experience starting with Jason who patiently helped us find our perfect puppy "Howie." It took me longer than expected to make the decision on a puppy because we had just lost a precious little malti poo that we loved so much. But Jason was patient and understanding. After about 3 weeks "Howie" came up and we knew he was the one. He is so sweet and adorable. We love him so much and are so happy we have him. Puppyspot is very conscientious about placing their puppies with responsible owners as well as only using responsible breeders. We were able to meet "Howie's" breeders and they are wonderful, caring people. All in all, we couldn't be happier with our experience. We will definitely use them again if we decide to add to our furry family. Highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gwen - As dog lovers we know how hard it can be to say goodbye to a furry family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home a new best friend. Howie sounds like a lucky pup and we hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' as he grows!

05/09/2018
Tracy B.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you PuppySpot for a pleasantly professional, but friendly experience!

My experience with PuppySpot was pleasant! All staff members were very professional, but friendly. I worked with one specific staff member, for more than a year. Thank you, Taylor for sticking with me until I found the newest member of my family, Trixie! She is everything, and more than what I expected. I would also like to comment on how Trixie's breeder kept me updated with information from the moment he knew of Trixie's flight departure, until I had her in my arms! Thank you Barry for making the transition for Trixie as easy as possible. I feel that I can text or call Barry at any given moment with questions and he will answer! I will use PuppySpot again, and I would recommend PuppySpot to others. Much Love, TracyLynne

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thank you so much for your kind words, especially about Taylor and Barry. We're thrilled Trixie is doing so well in her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

05/09/2018
Thomas J G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Rottweiler

To early, to give to give a real feed back

at this time i gave generous rating . Base on follow up on Thor status

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - It's troubling that you're unsure of your feelings toward PuppySpot and a member of our team has been working with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help. We've been trying to get in touch with you for an update on Thor, and look forward to speaking with you soon.

05/09/2018
Randy M.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

What a great experience!! From the initial contact...

What a great experience!! From the initial contact through the transportation of our new puppy. Everyone at PuppySpot was professional and informative. Thank you for all the support and communication to help bring our "Murphy" to us!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy - You are very welcome! It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're so glad Murphy is settling in to his forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/09/2018
McRae L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Border Collie

Great

Short and Sweet, Service was grear. recommend to buy your next puppy thru them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

McRae - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/09/2018
Keith S.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

It would have been nice if she did not come with a...

It would have been nice if she did not come with a bad case of worms and crystals in her urine. It was expensive to have her at the vet again and for the meds.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keith - We are shocked and concerned to receive your feedback since this is the first time we were made aware that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived home. Your puppy was seen by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, who did a nose-to-tail exam that she was 100% healthy at the time. As soon as we received your feedback, our team has been quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. Unfortunately, it's been difficult getting in touch with you but hope to speak with you soon.

05/09/2018
Jerry F.
California | Breed: Bichonpoo

Please read my honest review.

I received a puppy that has medical issues from day one, I do not feel this puppy had a proper vet check-up from seller before selling. She arrived with dirty infected ears, and has had medication and vet visits to clear the infection. Puppy Onya (We named her Dolly) has also had a cough from day one and has been on meds for over two weeks, We are going to do whatever it takes to make her well, and have already paid about $500. in medical bills for her. Very disappointed in spending over $3200. for a Puppy from Puppy Spot that has medical issues. Note: We also purchased a pure bred Bichon Frise puppy from a breeder about 150 miles away a few days before receiving Onya from Puppy Spot. The Bichon Frise Puppy (Sweety Pie) only cost $800. and she does not have any medical issues, She has had a complete exam by our vet. Our same vet that gave Onya her complete exam. Onya from Puppy Spot is now named Dolly Bear.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and we're truly concerned to learn Dolly wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. All PuppySpot puppies are checked from nose to tail by a licensed veterinarian before traveling to their forever homes, and it's alarming to us that Dolly's post-travel examination performed by your own vet found her to have a persistent cough and ear infections that should have been detected in her first examination. This is incredibly unusual and we have already begun a conversation with your breeder to reflect on Dolly's health and see how we can prevent that happening again. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and that is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. We understand your frustration with Dolly's current situation and we are determined to help in any way that we can. Please keep us updated on Dolly's recovery.

05/08/2018
Kathryn A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Still waiting on outcome.

Please be advised that I am working with Goran Ivanovski in order to resolve the problem I have with Dixie. Goran has been very helpful and has been keeping in touch with me in a timely manner. Looking forward to a resolution in this matter.

05/08/2018
Deborah V.
Kentucky | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I enjoyed the service at puppyspot.com I got every...

I enjoyed the service at puppyspot.com I got everything I said I would get but you guys are sending my emails to the wrong email address my address is *Personal information removed by Feefo*

05/08/2018
Lorie S.
Maryland | Breed: Bulldog

Great experience. Rep was very knowledgeable and p...

Great experience. Rep was very knowledgeable and provided helpful information about the breeder and things to expect. I would use them again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorie - We take great pride in matching puppy parents with the right furry family member so we really appreciate your wonderful feedback. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

05/08/2018
Raymond C P.
Vermont | Breed: Cavapoo

Wonderful and reputable place to find your pup.

The whole process of purchasing from PuppySpot was a good experience from beginning to end. The people I spoke with were very knowledgeable and took plenty of time explaining things to me. The only confusing thing was to get information from different sources regarding registering my pup with AKC. I realized that I registered from a third party source.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raymond - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your feedback. It helps us continue our mission of making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. PuppySpot and AKC have a mutual partner who helps us provide complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing shortly after a puppy arrives home and we're sorry for any confusion around how this process works. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to check in and see how we can help clear up any lingering questions you may have, but you should never hesitate to reach out to us directly if we can be helpful in any way in your puppy parent journey!

05/08/2018
Brad T.
Wyoming | Breed: Chihuahua

Al good except not getting a keenel and having to navigate DIA at 11pm w/pu

Ok love our new family member

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/07/2018
Andrew P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service.

From start to finish the PuppySpot team was great. They answered my questions, provided me with background information on the puppy?s parents and arranged for her delivery at the designated airport on the date requested. Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Thanks so much for your kind words and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'