PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/21/2019
Charlene F.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Cheech no named Skippy

What a magnificent puppy. Smart, fun full of life just a jewel. I don't know why I waited so long to get one expecially my Havanese.

03/21/2019
Roy K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

We love our new pup

We love our new pup

03/21/2019
Elissa H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Wrong Way

From failure to communicate to wrong flight information, its a miracle my puppy made it to me alive! Completely incompetent, end of story.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elissa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting time and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Since receiving your feedback a dedicated team member has been trying to contact you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

03/21/2019
Pamela B.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Bella

I always wanted a Corgi, and when I finally got Bella, it was definently love at first site, she is everything I couldofb hoped for. You guys are amazing and kind and I will definently use and recommend you guys in the future.

03/21/2019
Ralph H.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Ellie

great puppy, helpful guidance and info. You might want to work on making the shipping date less of a suggestion and a solid commitment

03/21/2019
Kathy M.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Very happy

Before and after I purchased my puppy they answered all my questions right away. I loved working with Dafni and everyone at pyppyspot! My puppy arrived happy and healthy, I was in love at first sight

03/21/2019
Mayra L.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Delivery of the puppy

Extremely satisfied with PuppySpot. From the time my puppy was chosen, to the days that followed the puppy arriving to Florida, they were involved every step of the way. I have received a puppy that has been well socialized, happy and healthy. I would highly recommend them!!

03/21/2019
Spencer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Life changing.

Raising a dog from a puppy is something I’ve wanted to do my entire life. At least once. (All other pets are rescues). Puppy spot made this fast, easy, and pleasant. Howard came to us as advertised and on the date scheduled. I was a little nerve wracked about such a young puppy flying but he was all wags and licks when he got into the car. They (puppy spot) are a little expensive but they have more overhead than your typical breeder. Which also gives them the ability to offer such a large selection. While I missed not being able to meet him and “pick him from the litter” I’m so glad this little guy is the one who made it. He’s such a pleasure!

03/21/2019
Erin B.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

Do NOT bring scissors to DCA

I'm blessed to have received a wonderful, healthy puppy. I was told by email and by Maria to bring scissors to the airport when I got my puppy. I told her that it wasn't okay to bring scissors to Reagan national airport (DCA). When I called the airline, they confirmed that scissors were not allowed. After the tragedy of September 11th 2001, the security at the airport in DC is very tight. Perhaps there are different regulations at other airports. I think is important for puppy spot to be aware of regulations at each airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We work hard to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy, which includes a list of items we suggest to bring when going to the airport. While scissors are included on the list so that you can easily open up the ties on your puppy's carrier, we agree that we should've done a better job of communicating your airport's rules and regulations beforehand. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/21/2019
Paula F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

Thank you for helping us

Thank you for helping us select the most perfect, lovable( and smartest!!) little boy Poodle ever! Rafa is a joy and at 14 weeks is we are having tbe best time

03/21/2019
Patricia S.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great experience!

Pugetting a puppy very easy Puppyspot made the process of getting a puppy easy enjoyable.

03/21/2019
Karen N.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

Adopting a puppy.

Puppyspot is an excellent on line site for adoptions. I had a great experience with lots of follow ups. Thank you so much. Karen N.

03/21/2019
Michael S.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesome Service, Great Process

Very easy process. Customer Service was excellent. We love our puppy!

03/21/2019
Stefan K.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Labradoodle pup arrived.

Our new addition to our family came on March 12th from Missouri by way of GA. We got list going to pick her up and were an hour late. The guys at pickup depot for Delta in Ft Myers Florida were fantastic. They called to check on our arrival and guided us to them. We finally arrived to one happy pup. They took good care of her. She was so happy to see us. After the initial meet and greet, she did her business and enjoyed the hour and half ride to her new home. She is a happy and well behaved puppy. She has gotten used to us and her surroundings. Puppyspot did a great job following through all the steps with us. Were now a happy family. Thanks Delta and Puppyspot. Also, got a call from breeder for a check on her. She was happy to hear the pups status. Thanks all.

03/21/2019
Albert P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

new puppy

we are very happy with our new puppy.

03/21/2019
Carolyn G.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Love my puppy

Puppy Spot made finding the perfect puppy easy. From the idea of getting a puppy to bringing my puppy home, Puppy Spot’s customer service guidance made the process problem free. I am so glad that we discovered Puppy Spot!

03/21/2019
Jeanne P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Bernedoodle

Bernedoodle

Communication was poor throughout the process but in the end we received a high quality puppy who checked out beautifully with our veterinarian. We look forward to having him as a member of our family for a long time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeanne - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience, as it is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can improve. We care deeply for puppies and puppy parents and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/21/2019
Karlee S.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Ozzy

I love PuppySpot. Ozzy is the BEST

03/21/2019
Ronald E.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Very Pleased

We were very pleased with our puppy purchase. All the details were handled over the phone. We couldn't be happier. Sawyer Joe is doing very well.

03/21/2019
Alec R.
Florida | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Wonderful experience 2.0

This is our 2nd time getting a new puppy from PuppySpot Both times were wonderful and the second time around they treated us like old friends. The experience from selection to shipping was seemless and everyone was helpful. Our newest yorkiepoo arrived healthy and happy and was easy to integrate with the other dogs.