X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/23/2018
      Diane R.
      Minnesota | Breed: Maltipoo

      They contacted me and helped me out with stuff I w...

      They contacted me and helped me out with stuff I wouldn't have known to do. I loved the helpful hints about kennel training and leash training. I was surprised with the 30 days of health insurance for the puppy and the AKC registration. I liked that the puppy came with a little kennel/carrier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diane - Thanks so much for your feedback, it lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes! We're glad you've found our puppy parent tips and tricks helpful and you're enjoying our additional perks for choosing PuppySpot to help you fetch your new best friend. We hope to hear from you soon and would be happy to help in any way that we can!

      04/23/2018
      Allison S.
      Indiana | Breed: Labradoodle

      Zero Support Following Serious Mistakes During Puppy’s Travel

      Zero communication, follow up or support after making payment. Had a serious issue arise during transport of my puppy and despite leave 6 messages in 8 days I've yet to have someone return a call.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Allison - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.

      04/23/2018
      Michael H F.
      Connecticut |

      our puppy named HANNA is a great addition to our f...

      our puppy named HANNA is a great addition to our family.my wife has Alzheimers at age 64 and Hanna is great for her. the transaction was simple Thanks for making it smooth.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael - The power of puppy love is an incredible thing and we're so glad that Hanna can bring joy and comfort to both your wife and your family. It was our pleasure to help make finding a furry family member easy. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      04/23/2018
      Suzanne D.
      Georgia |

      Puppy Spot got the job done

      Customer service was excellent, payment was convenient, and my puppy was delivered to me healthy and almost happy! Instructions were clear and, while transportation was a little difficult to arrange, I understand the shipping conditions were unusual at the time. Love my puppy and couldn't be happier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Suzanne - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our team and your patience while we arranged the best travel details for your pup. We're so happy to know everything is going so well with your new furry family member and will be here if you need anything else in your puppy journey!

      04/23/2018
      Betsy B.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Great follow-up at each point in the process....

      Great follow-up at each point in the process.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betsy - Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/23/2018
      Terri L.
      Arizona | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      GREAT EXPERIENCE with Puppyspot

      I really appreciated the way Puppyspot kept in touch with me during the process of purchasing my new little girl "Bella" who was formerly known as "Lizzy". I was really scared about flying her to my home via American Airlines. Puppyspot assured me everything would be fine and it was. I would not hesitate to purchase another puppy through your organization. Bella was everything you promised plus more. I love her! Thank you so much for having an honest buying experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Terri - Congratulations on your new best friend, Bella! We know air travel can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we take great care to assure puppy parents that their furry family members are well taken care of during their oftentimes long journey home. We're so happy Bella is doing well in her forever home and look forward to future "pupdates!"

      04/23/2018
      Angela B.
      Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      My experience with Puppy Spot was awesome! I foun...

      My experience with Puppy Spot was awesome! I found exactly what I wanted and they did the rest! The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is the travel day was exceptionally long for an 8 week old puppy to be in a very small crate going from Missouri to Florida - 11 hours is ridiculous! She was covered in piss and feces. But we cleaned her up and she seems to have forgotten her ordeal.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Angela - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Your pup had a long journey and we're sorry for the unpleasant arrival. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve future puppy arrivals.

      04/23/2018
      William S.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      stop your relationship with puppy mills

      discontinue the practice of no refund policy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - It's disappointing and alarming that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders, but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. We're unsure what you mean by "no refund policy," as that's not a practice or policy we're familiar with, however a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see if we can help clear up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and any other policies you have questions about.

      04/22/2018
      Beverly B.
      Virginia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Puppy Spot is Spot On

      This is a very selective, proficient, organized, caring, and humane organization. They not only worked diligently to ensure our puppy was placed with a good family, they worked to make sure we were comfortable with our new friend in every way. Those we worked with were very engaging and knowledgeable and truly care about what they are doing, from concierge reps to health reps to travel reps to follow up reps. We have suggested to at least three friends looking for a new forever friend that Puppy Spot is spot on!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Beverly - Congratulations on your new best friend! Your feedback is so appreciated and it means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others. The team will continue to be here if you ever need us and we look forward to future 'pudates!'

      04/22/2018
      Catherine B.
      New York |

      Puppy was everything Puppyspot said he was!

      Every time I had a question or concern they were able to Communicate effectively with me.

      04/22/2018
      Thomas J S.
      Florida |

      Exemplary, professional service.

      Exemplary service, from initial contact, through purchase, and finally greeting our wonderful pet, Molly. They answered all questions thoroughly and pleasantly. We will continue to rate Puppy Spot as excellent to family and friends, and would definitely use them again, if the occasion arose.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend, Molly! We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right, but until then, let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      04/22/2018
      Mike W.
      Arizona | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Excellent Service!

      I too was naturally apprehensive about buying a puppy online but I?m sure glad we did. We received a healthy, playful, handsome puppy and couldn't be happier about the whole process. Kudos to everyone at PuppySpot.

      04/22/2018
      Phillip M F.
      Pennsylvania |

      Princeton Arturo

      PuppySpot was great...from the moment I spotted the puppy that I wanted they were in communication. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and made the transition from breeder to new home as stress-free as possible. The customer service experience was great.

      04/22/2018
      Rhonda M.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Anything to sell you a Puppy

      Well the woman told me I am getting a Goldendoodle from Florida. I told her I wanted a mellow bread. A month previously I almost bought the same dog as a Laberdoodle from Missouri. When I picked up my puppy the crate told me about my puppy?s real home. And the tag said St. Doodle

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rhonda - Thank you very much for your feedback. We'd like to apologize for what sounds like a misunderstanding. The majority of our team is located in Florida, however our breeder community and their puppies are located across the country. Your puppy traveled traveled home to you in California from Missouri, which is actually a much shorter journey than Florida. Many Poodle mixes look similar as puppies and even as adults, so while the Labradoodle you saw on another website may have looked similar to the Goldendoodle we matched you with, we can assure you this was not the same puppy and a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and see how we can help clear up any additional confusion. We'll continue to be here whenever you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/22/2018
      Greg W C.
      Texas |

      Nice Company... Great Dog!

      Awesome experience. I would buy again from Puppyspot.

      04/22/2018
      Armine K.
      New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great experience from start to finish

      I was very happy with the professionalism and the support of the employees at Puppy Spot. They put me in touch with the breeder, answered all my questions amd addressed concerns. I got my puppy two weeks ago. Very happy healthy puppy!

      04/22/2018
      Ethel D.
      New Hampshire |

      They answered all our questions about Max & we wer...

      They answered all our questions about Max & we were very pleased how everything was handled....we would definitely let everyone know about PuppySpot?s excellent service & in the future we surely would purchase from PuppySpot .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ethel - Max is too cute for words! It certainly looks like he's comfortable in his forever home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going - we love 'pupdates' from our community!

      04/22/2018
      Susan M H.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      Very informative and great communication!

      They were very informative about the puppy I was interested in. Gave me excellent details for my puppies trip home. He arrived in a nice solid crate filled with plenty of good soft and absorbent newspaper. It was a little unnerving not holding my puppy before I bought him, but he turned out to be as cute and cuddly as his pictures!

      04/22/2018
      Sherry V.
      Michigan |

      Flexibility and cooperation.

      Due to travel plans, we were unable to bring our puppy home when he was ready. Puppy Spot worked with the breeder to hold him an extra 4 weeks.

      04/21/2018
      Laura P.
      California |

      Fantastic Experience

      Everyone I dealt with during the purchase of my puppy was friendly, helpful, and excited for me. I couldn't ask for better service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura - We strive to be friendly and helpful for each member of our community. We're very excited to know that all is well with your new furry family member and will continue to be here if you ever need us.