X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/20/2018
      Kristen S.
      Maryland | Breed: Poodle

      Puppyspot made the process so quick and easy!

      Puppyspot was very easy to communicate with and they always got back to me with information and answers quickly when I needed their help.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kristen - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/19/2018
      Nancy S.
      Michigan | Breed: Labradoodle

      Would NOT recommend

      Puppy I reserved was sold to another buyer. My ?concierge? was on Mountain Time, a ?concierge ? for the other buyer was in the Eastern Time zone and, since the others were in an earlier time zone, he was sold hours earlier, before my ?concierge? even arrived at work. Settled on another puppy. Arrived grossly underweight and sick. Underwent $4200 worth of life saving surgery on the sixth day we owned him. He was a 4 month old puppy, how could the breeder not know the puppy threw up 100% of meals? Puppy was represented to have been ?raised in the house with kids?. Simply untrue as shown by the behavior of this puppy. Would NOT recommend Puppyspot on any level.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy - We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy came from a breeder who met our high standards and raised your puppy with love and care, socialized around children of different ages before he traveled home to you. It is a big change for a 4-month old puppy to leave the environment he has grown to be used it, it might take more time for him get fully comfortable in his new forever home. We are confident that with patience and training, he will thrive in his new surroundings. Regarding your concern with your puppy's health, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. Both of his mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by a two different licensed veterinarians (the latter being your own vet) indicated that he was a healthy weight for his age and breed and overall very healthy and happy. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We have been working with you closely ever since to help you in any way that we can, and from our recent communications with you, we are glad to report back that your puppy is feeling much better. Despite your frustrations to date, we will remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/19/2018
      Michelle J.
      New York |

      Thank you PuppySpot

      Chris was such an amazing help, he was able to work with us and the breeder to have Mylan? shipped for our convenience. He was also patient during the payment process. Mylan is so amazing, such a great addition to the family. Really brings joy to my children and I. Thank you so much PuppySpot

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - Matching you and your family with Mylan is what brings us joy! Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for trusting us to find your newest furry family member. We will also make sure to relay your kind words back to Chris. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/19/2018
      Monica M.
      Pennsylvania |

      Awesome organization to get your next puppy from!!!

      Rache and the travel team were very helpful and stayed with me throughout the process. Connected me to speak with the breeded and that was great.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Monica - Thanks so much for you kind words about our team! We will continue to be here as a resource, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      04/19/2018
      Nick N.
      Minnesota | Breed: French Bulldog

      Poor Customer Experience

      Overall, disappointed with the customer experience. They were quick to take my money (over communicated), but no where to be found when it came down to getting me my puppy (no communication). Also, in many way are overpriced and all additional benefits seem to cost more. I suggest checking out the BBB reviews before purchasing a puppy with them. *Web link removed by Feefo*

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nick - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with each other and all members of our community, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar-opposite of what we strive to provide. According to our records, due to a new embargo on snub nose breeds issued by United Airlines, your puppy was no longer able to travel by air and new travel arrangements needed to be made for your puppy to travel safely. From then on, we had been in close contact with you and your puppy's breeder to coordinate an itinerary that would work for both your and your puppy's breeder with your puppy's best interest in mind. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process. From managing breeder conversations to handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder's care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or his breeder without our dedicated team. That said, we are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/19/2018
      Jane A.
      Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Very caring about both myself and the puppy. Very professional.

      Their service is excellent . They answered all my questions and concerns and if they weren't sure of the answer they checked with somebody else and or the breeder and called me right back. I have already recommended them to friends who were looking for a pet. When there was a change in plans for the travel I was contacted immediately make sure it was going to work with my schedule . The only thing I would change is I prefer to handle a chip and health insurance through my own vet, at the very least being given a choice before they automatically do that without my being aware.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jane - Thanks so much for your feedback and trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/19/2018
      Jessica F.
      North Carolina |

      Excellent Service

      Very helpful and delivered our new puppy safe and on time. Very reliable and happy with the experience.

      04/19/2018
      Stephanie G.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Everything was easy my new puppy was perfect in ev...

      Everything was easy my new puppy was perfect in every way. I would adopted my next pet through Puppyspot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stephanie - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for! We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right. Until then please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/19/2018
      Sandy W.
      California |

      Yes. Good info and follow up...

      Yes. Good info and follow up

      04/18/2018
      Robert P.
      Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

      Too much being put on hold waiting for personal....

      Too much being put on hold waiting for personal.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Thanks very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you that your puppy is doing well in her forever home. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We never want any member of our community to experience any difficulty reaching our team. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate Team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/18/2018
      Mark B.
      Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Trust them! They’re legit.

      I had my doubts at first, spending so much on a puppy purchased over the internet worried me. I needn't have been concerned. The call communication was great. Everything was handled perfectly, and I love the puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mark - We completely understand the experience searching for a new furry family member online or offline can be daunting, which is why we work so hard to remove the x-factors. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance for you and your puppy.

      04/18/2018
      Roxanne G.
      Ontario | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Customer service response was great. I had flight...

      Customer service response was great. I had flight problems getting the puppy to Canada we had to go to Buffalo after all but they where great with calling back in response to my emails.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roxanne - Thanks very much for your kind words. Due to an embargo put in place around the time your puppy was due to travel, we had limited options for safely getting your puppy to you. We really appreciate your understanding given the situation. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      04/18/2018
      Jessie G.
      Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Very efficient and was able to answer all of our q...

      Very efficient and was able to answer all of our questions. Very responsive to me and seems to really care for the puppies. I would definitely use them again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jessie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Your experience is just what we strive for and we'd be happy to help you continue to add to your family when the time is right. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      04/18/2018
      Karla C.
      Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Healthy & Happy Puppy!!

      From beginning to end an excellent experience. Everyone was great to work with and our is happy and healthy. I appreciate all the information on food and care of my puppy even before she arrived. This made it possible to have her food and toys ready when she arrived. We are so happy we found the Puppy Spot!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karla - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with PuppySpot, and most importantly that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/18/2018
      Maitee S.
      Florida |

      Amazing experience

      I never imagine that buy a puppy would be that easy. This people is very professional. I really can't say anything bad about this company. The complaints that the people make about them doesn't make any sense compared with my experience. I got my beautiful puppy and we can't be more happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maitee - Thank you so much for your kind words and support! Our goal is to make the search for a new furry family member easy and stress-free, so your feedback means a lot. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      04/18/2018
      James V J.
      Maryland |

      It was great fantastic Best puppy in the world he ...

      It was great fantastic Best puppy in the world he is so good

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      We're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      04/18/2018
      Maria A.
      New York |

      Couldn’t be happier!

      Puppyspot was wonderful from beginning to end! Great communication, friendly service, they answered all my questions.. and the best thing is We got a beautiful puppy!! She makes us smile everyday

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maria - Your kind words made us smile, too! Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It is our top priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to know everything is going so well. Don't forget that we will always be here for you if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/18/2018
      Rob J.
      Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

      Great all around from phone, text updates to photo...

      Great all around from phone, text updates to photos and videos. Quick response and very friendly staff.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rob - Our team works incredibly hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are well-informed and prepared to welcome home their new furry family member. Your recognition of our effort to do so means a lot to us. From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't forget that we are always here whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

      04/18/2018
      Theodore K.
      Maine |

      We experienced excellent professional service. Pup...

      We experienced excellent professional service. PuppySpot took care of all the details and everything worked out perfectly. We are very pleased with our "Franky" and could not be happier. He is an excellent dog and we were pleased with PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Theodore - We work hard to provide prospective puppy parents with a easy, joyful experience while adding a furry family member to their home and we're thrilled to know Franky is doing so well! Our relationship began when we matched you with Franky, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/18/2018
      Jake M.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Poodle

      Perfect Service!

      Any Questions or concerns that you may have, they answer them immediately! They make sure that you can handle the life of having a puppy! What a great team at PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jake - As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we do our best to make sure that our prospective puppy parents know exactly what to expect when welcoming home their new furry family members. Our team will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.