PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
04/29/2018
Ruth M.
Colorado | Breed: Golden Retriever

Buying a puppy from Puppy Spot was so easy. I lov...

Buying a puppy from Puppy Spot was so easy. I loved all the choices of beautiful Golden Retrievers, but Abby Deanna stood out to me. She is such fun, so smart, and learning so quickly. Puppy Spot is very organized with every detail for getting and delivering a puppy well thought through and well carried out. It was a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ruth - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we do all the work so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy! We're thrilled Abby Deanna is settling in well to her forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/29/2018
Michael M.
Colorado |

Great experience from first call to arrival of a h...

Great experience from first call to arrival of a happy healthy puppy. I was a little apprehensive about the flight to us, but all went really smoothly and our new puppy quickly adjusted to his new home. Already had some potty training to build on and after just a couple of days he was totally relaxed and excited to be part of the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find him and we're happy to know he's thriving in his forever home. It sounds like you're a puppy parent pro, but don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

04/29/2018
Lynn A.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Horrible place!

Your told anything in order to get you to buy a puppy, VERY over priced puppy, 1500 cheaper to go straight through the breeder. Also, lie to you and get you hooked up with some 3rd party nutcase company who cheats you out of money! Horrible place who should be ashamed of themselves for screwing people over for a puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We want to assure you no one lied to you at any point in your communications with our direct team or our partner, who helps complete your complimentary registration. Regardless, we're truly sorry you had such a negative experience and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your concerns and see how we can help.

04/29/2018
John C.
Massachusetts |

Great process

They were very helpful the whole time. I called several times with questions and they always helped.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member stress-free, so we really appreciate your feedback! We'll continue to be here, so please let us know if there's anything else can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/29/2018
Adine S.
Massachusetts |

Premium customer service

An excellent service all around, from the first phone call until way after our new puppy came home. Helping me through all of the questions and concerns was amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly and caring. Would recommend using puppy spot for sure

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adine - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback!. We take great pride in matching puppy parents with furry family members, so your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to give us a buzz if we can be helpful in any way.

04/29/2018
Ellen T.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

the whole experience was wonderful zoie is a happy fur baby

Love the whole experience this is my third puppy from them Zoie grace our newest addition is such a happy little fur baby everyone was so helpful in the process and her breeder even touched base with me making sure Zoie Grace arrived safe and sound and how she was getting along with her new sisters I highly recommend puppy spot to anyone interested in getting a new family member all three of my puppies from them are all happy healthy loves of our lives

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ellen - It means so much that you'd trust us to help you add three furry family members to your home! We're thrilled to know Zoie Grace is doing well in her forever home and has already begun bonding with her human and furry family members.

04/28/2018
Frances G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

A happy experience!

I bought the most adorable chihuahua puppy. She?s a happy, healthy, lovable pet. I found the staff at Puppy Spot very pleasant and helpful. They always answered my questions and returned my phone calls. I was a little nervous about having a small puppy flown to Boston where I picked her up. When they brought her out to me, she was happy and alert with her tail wagging. I took her out of the crate and was greeted with so many kisses. Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances - You are very welcome and congratulations on your new best friend! We know it's a big journey for a little pup to travel from one home to another and we really appreciate the trust you placed in us. We're so happy to know everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates!'

04/28/2018
Andrew W.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We recommend Puppyspot without reservation.

The whole family is incredibly happy with the experience and, of course, our puppy. He arrived safe and happy and everywhere we go he turns out to be one of the most sociable and well-behaved dogs around.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. We're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/28/2018
Jeff K.
Oregon | Breed: Rottweiler

yes i have told other people about puppy spot and ...

yes i have told other people about puppy spot and i would reccomened them they did exactely what the said they would do

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others, so thank you very much! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/28/2018
Billy F.

Good but not excellent

This place is pretty awesome except for the last interaction, the guy got all the information wrong including the pick up time. Overall still 4 stars though because everything else was great. The dog is the best dog we've ever had!

04/28/2018
Joshua K.
Virginia |

This was a smooth great way to find my new little ...

This was a smooth great way to find my new little girl. They were very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joshua - We take great pride in the work that we do and your feedback lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/28/2018
John William G.
Wisconsin |

Toni was a pure pleasure to work with as we found ...

Toni was a pure pleasure to work with as we found the puppy of our dreams.

04/28/2018
Suzanne H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience with my new puppy!

The people I daily with were very knowledgeable from the start. They made me comfortable with the whole adoption process. My dog was delivered happy and in good health. The communications since have been most helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - We take great pride in matching puppy parents like you with the right furry family member, so we really appreciate your feedback. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website, we're a community, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful at all.

04/28/2018
Jan A.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Everything has been good, except the shipping.

Everything has been good, except the shipping, that was confusing and was sent to an airport farther away from us. All in all, very happy. We love our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - We appreciate your honest feedback and apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival airport for your new best friend. We work hard to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival airports, but because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals, we're not always able to secure a flight from a breeder's airport to yours. We do always book travel with your puppy's best interest in mind, so while we're sorry for any inconvenience you encountered, we're glad your pup arrived safe, happy and healthy!

04/28/2018
Ray C.
New Jersey | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Breeder should have handled infection

I was disappointed that Charlie had an ear infection, but other then that the process seems fine. We as older folks are having a hard time reconnecting with a puppy after so many years, but I am going to send him to school to help with the biting.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray - Thanks for your feedback. Charlie sounds like a normal, energetic, curious pup! As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we offer puppy parents ongoing support. As soon as you let us know Charlie may have an ear infection, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. We're happy Charlie is feeling better and we'll continue to be here if you need us, even if it's a few puppy teething pointers.

04/28/2018
Billy N.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

The whole process was effortless and efficient...

The whole process was effortless and efficient

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Billy - We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents an easy, transparent and responsible way to find a furry family member and your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out, even if it's just a 'pupdate!'

04/28/2018
Tahlia M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Akita

My Akita Drago!

I?m a first time puppy owner, I ordered an Akita from puppy spot and I've been in love with him. The day I received him from the airport I was so excited! About a day after I received him he became sick due to the altitude from the plane! Of course I took him to the Vet and the bill was costly. However When I notified Puppy Spot, they've helped me stay calm and also mad sure to check up on Drago! They reimbursed me with my expenses and also I received my 10 year guarantee! I've notice that a Puppy isn't only an animal he/she is part or your home. And the same expenses you would spend on your child should be the same expenses for your new Pup! Overall good experience and I've recommended a lot of people for future pups!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tahlia - Congratulations on your new (and first) best friend! Becoming a puppy parent is big deal and we're honored you trusted us to help you find Drago. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need. 

04/27/2018
Dorothy M.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Beautiful puppy

Paul was so helpful and always willing to answer all my questions. My puppy, China,is so cute. Everyone loves her.She loves people and attention and I think she is getting spoiled. She is a real joy. At her first vet visit the vet liked her so much he asked if he could take her around to introduce her to all the staff since everyone wanted to see her.

04/27/2018
Jill M.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

When the situation wasn't from their point of view...

When the situation wasn't from their point of view, there was irritation and impatience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling, since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

04/27/2018
Doug J.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

This was my first experience ordering a puppy onli...

This was my first experience ordering a puppy online and I had great concerns. I have to say once I held that little bundle of fluff in my arms all my concerns were put at ease. We followed through with the vet check and he checked out healthy! My only concern was my 3 attempts to register him with AKA and I had great difficulty due to answering machines picking up instead of real people. He is going to be my pet and I don't plan to breed so I didn't mind not registering him. I would recommend PuppySpot without reservation!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Doug - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend and we're thrilled that he's doing so well in his forever home! Part of finding a furry family member through PuppySpot means we provide complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful AKC resources. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding your puppy's registration and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to see how we can help. We're her for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if you need anything at all.