While the person who “sold” us Blade did an excellent job and fully deserves 5 stars, the puppy manager totally lost it due to her lack of timely responses. Your app claims that usually someone will respond within 2 hours, I never got answers to some of my questions. When I got a call from Puppyspot after our pup arrived, your employee raddled down a statement without any heart, emotion or feeling. She also neglected to introduce herself for which I called her out on. When I pointed out that the puppy manager was not good in responding to questions, her only comment to me was to contact the breeder directly, now that I have their contact information. I took the liberty of pointing out to her that I paid puppyspot and that I had a business relationship with you, not the breeder. Overall, customer service has to improve significantly before I would use your services again.
Matthias - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. Without it, we can't do better for our puppy parents, breeders and puppies. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.
The Puppy Spot exceeded my expectations! The team answered all of my questions in a timely manner, which meant at times reaching out to the breeder for additional information about the puppy I would later purchase. My puppy came to me within a week of me finalizing payment. I could not be happier to have this healthy little baby. I highly recommend the Puppy Spot. Worth every penny!
Our first representative was not responsive and we were getting concerned;however, we received Yaimy as our new representative and was much more at ease. Thank you Puppy Spot also for all of the great information on training and what to expect.
I fell love with my puppy the first time I saw him on Puppy spot. The were very helpful with the adoption process and air transportation to me. They keep me informed throughout the process.
The puppy pack provided before the puppy was really nice and they did a good job of informing me and staying in touch with me until it was time for my puppy manager. Nathanael Massott helped me with nothing and I was left with no information about my pick up until the day before, I had to call the company and have someone else help me! I emailed him 5 times with no response and and chatted in the puppy spot app which was also ignored, he did not do his job.
Paige - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We are incredibly sorry to learn that we failed to meet your needs and we will surely use your feedback as further training for our team members. You joined a community when we matched you with your new best friend and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!
All services were excellent. The 4 rating is because of the cost. The puppies should not cost that much.
Frances - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we are community and we will continue to be here for you and your precious pup every step of the way!
She is healthy, playful, adorable, precious. She plays and hops around..She is such a good girl..Her name is Bella, she is 2lbs11ounces.. We are blessed...
We received William a black pug puppy from PuppySpot and it was love at first sight! He is a very lovable and healthy pup.couldnt have found a better group of people to work with in finding the perfect companion!
you might not like this feedback very well asour dealings with you wasn't very good from the beginningin reguards to the travel and deivery service we were promised. first you said Maggie would be delivered to our frontdoor by a chaparone and then you chsanged that to we would have to pick her up in either Des Moines or Omaha as you van dindn't have Prescott on its route..Then we were told that Fredrick would fly with her from Rapid City to Omaha and I agreed to that and told you that it wasn't part of the deal..We were given a flight number and arrival time and we went our 120 miles early to meet the flight as we were ery anxious to get our new puppy well we got to Omaha and received a call from Fredrick that he had somehow missed connection with his flight but that he wouldnt be able to deliver her on time and was still in Rapid City with Maggie..We told him to get a motel and give us the address and we would drive to Rapid City and pick her up in person, and this is what happened. We wound up driving 1400 miles to pick up a puppy that was supposed to have been presented to us in person at our front door..I dont have the exact figures that you charged us for things, but I'm thinking that the transportation figure was over 700 dollars and I feel that since you didn"t live up to any part of the original part of the transportation agreement that your company should refund the entire amount that we were charged for the transportation portion of tthe contract.i do want you to know that Fredrick seemed very nice and appeared to be sincerly sorry that we had to go to rapid to get her instesd of having her spend anymore time in that very small kennel she was in..And the person we were given as our personnal contact when we ordered Maggie was of NO HELP WHATSO EVER from the start., I think we called him at least six times and actually got to talk to him once! He was either to busy at the time and would call us back(which he never did) As far as Im concerned and I can tell you that he would never work for me for more than a few seconds giving my clients that kind of service. Also, you should know that if anyone should ask Stella and I about your service, we would give you a big thumbs down all the way around. Stanley R. Reed
Stanley - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We offer several delivery options for your puppy and as promised you received the option where your puppy would travel home to you accompanied by a chaperone. With our Chaperone service, the puppy parent is required to meet the chaperone at the airport to pick up their pup. We truly apologize for any confusion surrounding the service you purchased. We should've done a better job setting your expection and communicating your pup's travel details with you. We are also very sorry that you feel you had trouble reaching us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. PuppySpot is more than a website or a service, we are a community, and we will continue to nurture our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Healthy, lovable, energetic puppy despite minimal breeder failing to achieve a modicum of maturity. Afterall she was only 10 days short of 6 months of age.
Phil - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're sorry if some of the emails have been overwhelming. Your vet report has been received and we are thrilled to hear your pup is already so loved! It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to provide the best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders.
During my first incounter with PuppySpot I was extremely happy with the information that was provided to me. I forget the person that I was working with that help me initially bring my puppy home, but he was extremely helpful. I was a little frustrated that I did not get updated pictures through your app service from when my puppy was 5 weeks until I asked for new ones (the new ones did not come for a week and a half). I did not appreciate that I got a text the day she was going to be coming home that said that we were going to have to reschedule the flight. If we are spending as much money as we are to fly the dog to the new owners location I feel as if your company could be more proactive on making sure they come at the time you work out.
Tanner - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!
We bought a beagle puppy through PuppySpot and we couldn’t be happier with the overall experience and our beautiful new puppy. Would definitely recommend PuppySpot.
My PuppySpot manager was not at all helpful and made me feel bad for asking questions and pressured me to make decision. Second puppy from here and same story, new puppy arrived super sick. They should allow you to meet breeder and pick dog up directly to ensure puppies health and safety (if that’s what is requested). They should allow you whatever assurances needed that breeder is responsible. I asked for pictures of beagle with the mama or the parents in “non staged” real life situation, but never received and was told that’s difficult. Seeing the dams and Sires in their real life living conditions once you’ve bought a puppy should NOT be unexpected or difficult. Additionally, I asked about when last inspection was with breeder and I discovered inspections same time once a year. Inspections that can be anticipated or planned HARDLY supports no puppy mill promise. I love my sweet beagles, more than words, but I’ve zero confidence they came from loving responsible breeder.
Mary - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. That said, it is not okay that you had trouble getting in touch with any member of our team or went long periods without an update. That is not reflective of the service we strive to provide or the experience the majority of our customers report having. We also want to assure that PuppySpot has not or will not ever work with a puppy mill of any kind. Your puppy's breeder passed our thorough, proprietary screening process before joining our exclusive breeder network. We have a Compliance team that is constantly reviewing and visiting our breeder to ensure they continue to meet our standards, and your puppy's breeder is no exception. You joined a community and please know that we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey and encourage you to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.
Thank you PuppySpot to do the wonderful job. I really enjoyed with my puppy.
From the moment I hit the submit button, I had a great experience with PuppySpot. Everyone I spoke with was nice and professional. The email tips and reminders were very useful. Thanks for helping me find my fur baby.
I had a great experience with Ahriel!!! Yet I got a call earlier this week at about 9 regarding the dogs registration papers and requested them to call back and no call back. Very disappointing!!! I need to change her Micro Chip and register with ACA and have to knowledge how to do so. Would appreciate a call call back as to instructions and how to do so. If someone can call me back I’d appreciate it. Person calling was not Ahriel. Ahriel’s the best!!!!
Michelle - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you're still waiting for your puppy's registration information, as we are proud to offer every member of our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with a bundle of helpful items. A member of our team was quick to reach out and see how we can help, as that's just what we're here for. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.