PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/04/2019
Hilary W.
New Jersey | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We love our puppy! Easy, healthy, phenomenal service

We were so nervous about buying a puppy online, but we’re grateful for all the assistance and vetting that PuppySpot.com offered. This is our very first puppy and getting Roxie was seamless. She’s healthy and beautiful❤️

10/04/2019
Scott B.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Did a great job

Did a great job

10/04/2019
Rebecca C.

All but the delivery

The PuppySpot person we originally contacted, Nicole, was great. Most helpful. The puppy himself is wonderful. The only problem was with the delivery of the puppy to me at the airport as planned. I expected the breeder to bring the pup so I could discuss diet, feeding times and amounts, environment, activity, training etc with the breeder. Instead “Matt” arranged to have “Christie” drive up to the door and simply hand me the pup an hour after I thought they were to be there. I was very concerned and afraid I had been duped and ripped off. This was not the kind of experience I had had with ckcs breeders before where they were highly protective of their pups and wanted to evaluate me to make sure I would care for the dog. It was very concerning and not at all how I expected or been informed the pickup meeting would go.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - First and foremost, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is a priority for us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience, and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We're sorry that you didn't get to meet the breeder directly to get the answers you were looking for regarding his feeding /potty schedule and additional training info. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we are always here for you, and we'll be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding your puppy or connect you directly with your breeder if preferred.

10/03/2019
Cheryl S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

love my new puppy my

love my new puppy my experience with puppy stop was excellent very professional I recommend anyone looking for a puppy to contact puppy stop

10/03/2019
Loria E.
Louisiana | Breed: Poodle

great process

I would recommend puppyspot, my one recommendation is that the app is updated with pics and information, as the process is going through. all and all I would give them a four star. My puppy manager was very forthcoming with answering my questions when I reached out to him.

10/03/2019
MaryLou S.
Florida | Breed: Sheepadoodle

10/03/2019
Kimberly P.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Poor communication and service

Poor communication and service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us, and a member of our management team will be in touch with you soon to learn where we may have failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

10/03/2019
Scott T.
Connecticut | Breed: Pug

Great app but the chat

Great app but the chat feature does not work, I uninstalled and reinstaslled the app like they said and still nothing...otherwise it's great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thank you for your candid feedback. We rely on feedback from customers like you to provide our community with the stress-free service they deserve. We are constantly working to improve our app experience and will be sure to share your feedback with our development team to ensure a seamless chat experience moving forward. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/03/2019
Philip R.
Virginia | Breed: Great Dane

Great puppy, terrible logistics, communication

I picked out an older puppy. I picked the day for her to come home, and was advised they would try their best to accomplish these travel dates. They should have said, “We will do our best and advise the travel dates” To make a long story short, they sent a “travel conformation” on their APP (which is horrendous) advising three dates after what was discussed. OK fine. Then, on the travel day, one hour before arrival, while getting ready to leave for the airport, they call, advise the puppy was “too big to fly”. At this point I cancelled the puppy. Then when they called to refund the money, the breeder decided she would drive more than 5 hours round trip, which would mean 16 hour round trip for her, 16 hour round trip for me. On date of meet-up, the breeder failed to meet up at assigned time/place. Then texts about 30 minutes late, advises she is 40 minutes away. One hour later, she called and advises she is in the wrong STATE. So 2 hours more of driving, finally get puppy and drive home. TWENTY hour day! Now PuppySpot is not returning emails nor acknowledged a refund for the travel expenses which were paid, upon contracting. I am still expecting a refund or I will be exploring my next steps, including filing complaints with everyone who has any control over this process. This will get interesting since several state lines were crossed to complete the transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we are disappointed to learn your experience was any different. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team has refunded your travel fee in full. Despite your frustrating experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/03/2019
JOAN F.
Louisiana | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Getting Bella has been belissima

Everything has gone wonderfully with PuppySpot. My concierge Ahriel was very helpful at every step.. The only difficult part was finding the Cargo place to pick her up in the dark. She is a wonderful healthy little dog who is fitting right in even with our two cats.

10/03/2019
Robert D.
Michigan | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

Easy and excellent experience, luv

Easy and excellent experience, luv our new pup!!

10/02/2019
Susan T.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Beagle Puppy Susie

I enjoyed working with Puppyspot and I adore my puppy, but they need to improve on communication. My puppy was scheduled to arrive on Wednesday 9/25/19. I took off work early to meet her. I followed the Puppyspot app which showed my puppy scanned into the airport at 4:00am on 9/25/19. It showed her boarded the airplane at 10:45am. It showed her arriving at Philadelphia airport at 1:45 pm. It showed her leaving Philadelphia airport at 4:45pm, but she never arrived at BWI. After calling puppyspot they realized that the breeder still had the puppy with her and never took her to the airport because of the heat. I understand not sending the puppy because of the heat, but better communication would have made my life a lot easier and less costly since I had to leave work again on Thursday when the puppy actually arrived. I hope this helps you with future customers. Kim Della/Sue Tierney.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/02/2019
Martha V.
Illinois | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great

Great job!!

10/02/2019
Ayelet W.
Maryland | Breed: Shihpoo

NEVER use Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot claims that they work only with non puppy mill breeders. We just got a 7 month old dog who is completely shut down and hasn’t been played with or walked. I have only been told lies during the entire process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ayelet - PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. We take pride in our rigorous, proprietary screening and compliance program regarding our breeder network. That said, we were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived, which is why a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and has been working closely with you since. Our puppies' health and well being are always our top priority. As promised, we remain committed to being here for you and your little one, until all your concerns have been fully addressed.

10/02/2019
Barbara K.
Mississippi | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot

Everything went wonderfully and PuppySpot was right on target with updates on our new puppy. Very impressed!

10/02/2019
Marlene P.
Connecticut | Breed: Maltese

Awesome

At first I was skeptical due the the reviews I had read, but after going through the process I love it, everyone was helpful, the app is fantastic, always a puppy manager to answer all my concerns and questions.Great experience my family and I are just loving our puppy

10/02/2019
Marilyn G.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Great Experience

It's been a while since I have had a puppy, and I have appreciated the friendly people at Puppy Spot, their good advice, transparency, and availability when I have questions. My adorable puppy arrived vivacious, out-going and, above all, healthy.

10/02/2019
Annette D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Awesome

This has been the best adventure!! From the first website pic to my phone call to an associate named Paul. My Corgi Winnie is all that I could have hoped for. Great experience from beginning to her arrival. Highly recommend Puppyspot. Annette Desrocher

10/02/2019
Silvia B.
Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

Constantly updated, professional and kind. Our puppy arrived in perfect shape with no stress at all. Definitely recommend PuppySpot

10/02/2019
damien g.
California | Breed: Havanese

Great service all along

PuppySpot was useful from the moment we thought of having a puppy all the way to having our puppy home. We received very useful advice on which type of dog to select, tips on how to welcome dog home, logistics on transport and pick up at airport, registration etc. This was a stressful process for our family and PuppySpot made it much more manageable.