X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/14/2018
      Sukhwant S.
      New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

      People were very professional, helpful, and answer...

      People were very professional, helpful, and answered all my questions. They alo connected me to the breeder so that I can ask all my questions regarding parents of the puppy. Overall I had an excellent experience. I would recommend all folks to get their new family member from puppyspot!

      04/14/2018
      Jarret H.
      Wyoming |

      Phenomenal and timely

      Great service definitely would use them again if and when looking for another fur baby

      04/14/2018
      Christie M.
      Iowa |

      Friendly and professional Found the puppy I wan...

      Friendly and professional Found the puppy I wanted. Information and details about purchase, shipping, vet, travel, etc were precise. Communication and follow up was great. Puppy arrived on time with all documents. Love Him Thank You

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Christie - You are very welcome! We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member, so your feedback is appreciated. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      04/14/2018
      Lu Ann S.
      Pennsylvania |

      Great service. Top of the line selection.

      Great online information on all the puppies that I was interested in. Initial encounter on the phone, the person was very helpful and answered all my questions. If I'm interested in another puppy, I would definitely go to Puppy Spot and will tell anyone who is looking for a puppy to go online to Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lu Ann - Thanks so much for your kind feedback, we really appreciate it! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/14/2018
      Thomas S.
      Maryland |

      Amazing Company!

      The customer service at this company is absolutely amazing. I rank them up right next to Amazon customer service. Very polite, helpful, and extremely responsive. I will use puppyspot again in a heartbeat if we decide to get another puppy!

      04/13/2018
      John S.
      Virginia | Breed: Dachshund

      Everything was great and super easy to get our pup...

      Everything was great and super easy to get our puppy home couldnt be happier

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your review lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      04/13/2018
      Melissa C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

      Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our firs

      Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our first pup through purebred breeders, and the experience was great. Clearly, new ownership has not benefited this company. Two days prior to our pups arrival, we were told he had an umbilical hernia, and had surgery over a week earlier. The surgery occurred two days after we confirmed purchase, but we were not told until over a week later. When our pup arrived, he was scared, and very thin. He also had diarrhea with blood in his stool. After a vet visit, he was diagnosed with giardia, and infected our older pup. We've been living with this nightmare ever since.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - Thank you very much for returning to us to add another puppy to your family. We are very sorry your return experience did not start off as well as we all would have liked but, from our subsequent interactions with you, we are very glad to hear your puppy is doing better. That being said, we do want to address the concerns you noted in your review. We go to great lengths to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible when they arrive at their forever homes. It starts with our breeder standards and continues throughout our process, as we require all breeders to follow our health protocol. As part of that protocol, before we clear any puppy for travel, we require a licensed veterinarian to administer our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam. That exam is then submitted to our internal health team, who reviews the results to determine whether there are any issues. As you know, before we allowed your puppy to travel, a member of our Health team reached out to you to review the results of the exam and to highlight a concern, specifically, a repaired umbilical hernia which, although a routine procedure, is one we let every customer know about before we approve a puppy's travel. Although the procedure was, apparently, done earlier, we notified you within two hours of our receipt of the pre-flight health exam and gave you the option to forego purchase and receive a full refund at that time. After considering it, you elected to continue with the purchase. Shortly after your puppy arrived home, we were just as surprised as you were to find out your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common parasite found in both dogs and puppies, as his pre-flight health exam didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy. You did the right thing by notifying our Heath team, who were quick to respond to see what we could do to help. We committed to continuing to provide support until your puppy was fully cleared by your vet, as we understand he now has been. And, we will continue to be here to support you throughout your journey as puppy parent.

      04/13/2018
      Jo Anne R.
      Georgia |

      Would absolutely use them again and refer Puppy Spot to friend and family!!

      From the first phone call to the arrival of the new puppy everyone was so attentive and made the process so easy!!!

      04/13/2018
      James Richard C.
      Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Perfect experience!

      We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I don' know how it could have been better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James - Wow, thank you so much for the perfect marks! We strive to provide customers with a great experience while fetching their newest best friend, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      04/13/2018
      Henry F.
      Florida |

      Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would...

      Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot. And yes I would use them again.

      04/13/2018
      Laura N.
      Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Outstanding! What a great experience...

      Outstanding! What a great experience

      04/12/2018
      Michele W.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

      Best puppy ever!

      We are so pleased with everything from PuppySpot! Thank you! Our little baby hound dog is happy, healthy and very spoiled! Thanks again, folks!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michele - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear that your newest furry family addition is thriving (and being spoiled) in her forever home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      04/12/2018
      Tawni B.
      Washington |

      You Can Trust PuppySpot!

      Puppyspot exceeded my expectations in every way. They always kept me informed but never bugged me. They had wonderful customer service. Everything went smooth and easy. I would have given them 50 stars if I could! Best dog buying experience I've ever had. The breeder was amazing too and the puppy showed up happy, healthy and exactly like the picture!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tawni - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback (including the 50 stars)! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know that your newest furry family addition is healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      04/12/2018
      Robert W P.
      Alaska | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Your service was excellent. The only problem I had...

      Your service was excellent. The only problem I had was that you gave or sold our information to Third Party Pets. They e-mailed us to finish our registration for AKC. We did that, they said they would send us a puppy starter kit and charged us $513. Come to find out the registration was free, and the stuff they sent us was all of the things we had already bought. I returned everything that was not personalized. All together it cost me about $225. what a rip-off.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - First and foremost, we want to be clear that we did not sell your information to anyone. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner works to complete your registration by collecting important information from you like your puppy's new name and verifying new owner information for transferring ownership of your puppy from your puppy's breeder to you. They also offer several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to further clarify all of this and learn more about where the miscommunication may have occurred. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance as you need us.

      04/12/2018
      Anthony C.
      Washington |

      Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of ...

      Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of keeping us informed throughout the process of bringing our new puppy home. Excellent proactive and reactive responses.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anthony - We really appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure to be able to match you with your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, our team will continue to be here for you, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/12/2018
      Kayla H.
      Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

      Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy he...

      Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy health and to get them to there need home has soon and safe as they can. the breeder care about Marco, want to make sure he gets to his new family safe and sound without stressing the puppy about out too much. We love Marco, he is loving playful, little boy.

      04/12/2018
      Frank R.
      Florida |

      Puppy Spot Review

      My husband and I saw Harley (formerly Alcott) on the Puppy Spot website and immediately fell in love with him. We called right away and spoke with Deena who was so gracious and knowledgeable. Once she confirmed that Harley was still available, Deena put through the purchase immediately and advised us of everything that would transpire in the days ahead. All went as planned and Harley arrived safely, on time and he looked exactly as his on-line photo. We would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who wants to purchase a happy, healthy and content puppy.

      04/12/2018
      Thomas P.
      New Jersey |

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstand...

      Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstanding. Information regarding transportation was spot on and our new puppy is a joy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Thomas - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      04/12/2018
      Sallie F.
      Connecticut |

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth an...

      Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth and I had all my questions answered. Toby is a great addition to my family and is a healthy, loving puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sallie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Toby! We're thrilled that everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates' on Toby.

      04/11/2018
      Jeffrey H.
      Florida |

      Support care and follow up. All done well!

      No pressure, full disclosures and willing to accommodate schedules. Yes I would use Puppyspot again!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeffrey - Our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy and your feedback means a lot. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.