PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
10/21/2019
Samuel R.
Florida | Breed: Frenchton

Amazing experience

I no longer will go directly to breeders. So many thieves and scammers out there that can’t even provide a health guarantee.. puppy spot was amazing Professional and quick. We purchased a Merle frenchton that we named Luna She’s perfect. I highly recommend puppy spot especially if you are looking for that specific breed.

10/21/2019
Ricky B.
Indiana | Breed: Boxer

Great for the Most Part

Puppyspot did a great job helping us get approved for our new fur baby, however there were times they came off as pushy and are unorganized when recieving and recording the documents required. Now that we've used the service once and know what to expect we may use them again one day

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ricky - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn that your experience may have been any different. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and how we can improve in the future.

10/21/2019
Mike A.
Montana | Breed: Havanese

Finding the best transportation to a forever home.

Everything went smoothly until transportation was required from Indiana to Montana. Hailey was originally scheduled for the wrong day. We got that ironed out and they hard her scheduled her to arrive on the last flight of the day. If the weather had been bad as it has been,She was no one could tell us where she'd be. 9:30 at night is too late to have a puppy arrive anyway. We were finally informed at the last day, she'd be sent on UNITED instead of Delta with an arrival at 3:30 pm, as it was that flight was over an hour late getting in to Great Falls MT. Luckily the weather held until we got back to Helena, MT. You should caution those making travel arrangements to never schedule a puppy to arrive on the last flight of the day. That is a recipe for a dissaster. The fall weather can get bad in no time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. That said, we're happy that we were able to change your pup's arrival date and time. Unfortunately, Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team was quick to confirm that your puppy was well cared for during her travels. Our relationship began when we matched you with your little one, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

10/20/2019
Patricia B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockapoo

No return calls once money is paid up front.

Would NEVER recommend this way to getting a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're truly sorry to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. A dedicated member of our Management team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/20/2019
Josephine M.
New York | Breed: Shiba Inu

I love my puppy, and THANK YOU PuppySpot <3

I did a ton of research before deciding where to purchase a puppy. PuppySpot blew me away with how much they care about the entire process, about the pup's health, and about my awareness of everything going into adopting a puppy. I am incredibly happy with how healthy my little Eloise is. I believe her breeder had already started to crate train and house train her, as she is better than most pups about those 2 difficult to train attributes. The first night, she crawled into her crate ready to sleep with her Snuggle Puppy. She has been here a week, and has adjusted beautifully to city life. I love her tremendously and am so happy with my experience. ^^

10/20/2019
Shanea O.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Wonderful

Great people and service would definitely recommend

10/20/2019
Lucy G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love my puppy everything was perfect

My experience was amazing couldn’t be more perfect

10/20/2019
January B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

January Bryant

Great!! I adopted my puppy wisely and I'm so happy He's so loving, loves to play!! Just amazing little guy

10/20/2019
Mac G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing customer service and experience!!

The level of service with Puppy Spot should be the bench mark for other companies. Their professionalism and attention to detail was very impressive. Our puppy was giving priority and care through the entire process. The Customer service representative was informative, professional, and accommodating. My over experience was 10/10 stars. I will use Puppy Spot again.

10/19/2019
Cynthia A.
Tennessee | Breed: Poodle

Ariel

Thank you for such a wonderful experience, and such a precious little tiny baby girl. We are having so much fun with her. Regards, Cynthia Adrian

10/19/2019
Mitra T.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Chris and PuppySpot was h

Chris and PuppySpot was h

10/19/2019
Paul C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Excellent! Not only have I

Excellent! Not only have I been extremely satisfied with everything they do on both sides between the breeder of the puppy and also got a review from our vet as well who is been very impressed with all the documentation that’s been sent the loan for the puppy. Thank you so much for everything. Paul Cambria in Boston Ma

10/18/2019
Jeanine W.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Averi’s Mommy

Great experience working with Puppy Spot. Great communication and coordination. Thanks Puppy Spot for helping us find our new furbaby!

10/18/2019
Barbara C.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Experience

Alan our puppy concierge provided excellent service and was very patient throughout the PuppySpot process! Thank you Alan for all you did and we love Ellie, our new family addition!

10/18/2019
Richard D.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

Elanore

Puppy spot is the way to go so attentive amazing people that really care where a fog might go ... Happiest day ever found a special dog that has brought do much joy to our home and puppy spot people still call and see how things are I highly recommend them to find the dog for you great job Paul ...... His kindness and caring goes a long way ...always answered all my questions .. great team at puppy spot ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

10/18/2019
Charles H.
Louisiana | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

No response to vet bill claim for reimbursement

The vet identified a parasite the day after puppy’s arrival. Health certificate says this is covered but no one is responding to address it other than a puppy manager who says my email and chat will be forwarded. Step up to the plate and honor your health certificate!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate your puppy was anything than 100% healthy. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Once we received your feedback a member our team quickly reached out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help, and we are now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/17/2019
Lisa D.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

buffer name changed too jager german shepherd puppy and luke name chaned to willy german shepherd puppy three years ago

this is the second german shepherd puppy we have purchased from puppyspot, we are happy with the quality of the dogs, the sales staff, office staff' and everything else. .puppyspot answered every question and was there for me everytime i needed them. thank you puppyspot we love you

10/17/2019
Deborah R.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

A little apprehensive to do

A little apprehensive to do this internet puppy without any physical meetings. But I took a chance and with all the step be step communication it went without a hitch. Love my cockapoo puppy. Seems it was meant to be for both of us. Including his new name. Like he already new it and responded. We are now adjusting to a new routine and the potty training.

10/17/2019
Angela R.
Colorado | Breed: Boxer

Puppy

Puppy is perfect, healthy and delivery was great. Definitely a disconnect on questions that were unanswered by our rep. We also received info to pick our puppy up at the airport, but Boxers can’t travel on planes. It took a few cycles to fix that. Overall, I forgive the service because our girl is perfect. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand how the wording in your confirmation email was a bit confusing and have since made changes. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and happily confirmed your pup's ground transportation details. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

10/17/2019
Nancy M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Papillon

Marvelous

I read the reviews on line and I can’t believe anyone wrote that. My experience from contact to the delivery of my new furry friend was so caring. They were so supportive, always there for my my question, and prompt to answer. I give PuppySpot 5 stars! I’m very happy I chose them.