PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
02/23/2019
Tonya B.
Texas | Breed: Chihuahua

Zoey (formally_angelica)

The moment I saw thisbaby, I knew she what I had been waiting for a year. When getting great the airport ,I for teary eyed. She has never had a problem with me or anyone else. Slept all night from the get go. she goes out with any problems or crying. Ready to go out,from the start. She's so much no than I had excepted. She's so smart, and l was surprised, when I new she was so smart it was a cinch to train. She learns so fast I don't have time to treat her. All she wants is a rub love for scrated. And if course all the glory. My l

02/23/2019
Robert M.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Jackson whom we received from

Jackson whom we received from you is a loving happy engery package Golden that has stolen our hearts and that of our 5 year Golden, Cooper. Whatever your doing in the breeding proces do not change it we are forever thankful and greatfull for Jackson

02/22/2019
Nataliya P.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

VIP Service from start to finish

PuppySpot was recommended to me by a close friend who also purchased a puppy from them. Absolutely excellent and outstanding service. Felt like a VIP from the first phone call to the last. Great follow through and communication. I would def. buy another puppy from them in the future. I highly recommend them.

02/22/2019
Paul K.
Maine | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Brenda our beautiful puppy’s Breader.

We found the joy of our life, Cora Jean, a 8wks old little princess Yorkie Poo, through Brenda who went above and beyond to assure us and to make the process simple as simple can be the puppy was in great health as when we got her we took her to be checked and the vet said she was well cared for. We are so happy with working with Brenda and getting a very healthy and joy to our life, little precious puppy. Thank you Brenda for making us feel comfortable with purchasing a puppy online and making us feel safe and trusting. If anyone is a bit afraid of buying a puppy online you can rest assured that Brenda, our breeder and Puppy Spot are top notch, and took care of everything. Paul and Anna

02/22/2019
Benet H.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Incredible Experience

I don't write a ton of reviews, but the entire PuppySpot team deserves this! A huge thank you for making this a seamless process - from discussing what we were looking for through the logistics of picking her up from the airport, this was an incredible experience. We couldn't be happier with our new addition to the family. Thank you PuppySpot!

02/22/2019
Kimberly S.
Ohio | Breed: Newfoundland

Puppy spot rating

Excellent service, representatives very patient and kind!!!

02/21/2019
Yovanka A.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Marlowe

Amazing Service!

02/21/2019
Lorne B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Great experience

This was such a great experience. Great follow through from beginning to end and provided much needed information. Kisha is the best!

02/21/2019
Thomas G.
Ontario | Breed: Australian Shepherd

MR MOTO

Wanted to drop a line and say how efficient and kind all the staff was at puppy spot.I had just lost my 2 year old aussie to epilepsy and you guys stepped up and helped my family recover from the loss .Professional,precise service outstanding communication and direction. When an animal is going to another country I know the parameters are a lot more involved it went flawlessly and he arrived heathy and happy cant say enough THANK YOU ALL

02/21/2019
Doug W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Excellent experience!

We were very pleased with the easy process and outstanding puppy we got! He has already become an indispensable part of our family!

02/21/2019
Katie N.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beautiful puppy and helpful service

I can’t say enough good things about Puppyspot. We found our boy on the website and absolutely fell in love with him. From the moment we inquired about him to the moment he was in our arms, Puppyspot was there. During the process, a flight to bring our boy to us was canceled. I was upset but knew they couldn’t control it. Every single person I spoke with was cheerful and kept apologizing for it. They answered all of my crazy questions with a positive attitude. I haven’t had such great customer service in years. Thank you Puppyspot, for our boy and for your great staff!

02/21/2019
Ramona R.
Missouri | Breed: Siberian Husky

A great company and very legitimate business.

Kyle and I recently adopted “Champ” Odin from here he is a 9 week old Siberian Husky! We love him so much! He is healthy and learning very fast!

02/21/2019
Mary M.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I was concerned but everything

I was concerned but everything went smoothly and I love my puppy. She is perfect.

02/21/2019
Linda D.
Nevada | Breed: Chihuahua

Joey, Chihuahua

PuppySpot has been wonderful to work with. They were very helpful and always there for you. Even after getting Joey they are there to help you with what ever you might need. I would highly recommend them to anyone to help find the right puppy for you. We used a puppy nanny to bring our little boy to us and he was wonderful and Joey was very happy and a big hit on the plane. They did a great job

02/21/2019
Trina S.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

Willow

Ths was the best experience we have ever had. Everyone was amazing and answered all our questuons and concerns. Thank you puppy spot.

02/21/2019
Allison M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

We love our pup!

Everyone was very helpful! We got all of our questions answered, and everything we needed was right here for us. All of the specialists were knowledgeable and attentive and friendly. Thanks so much. We really love our new doggie!

02/20/2019
Paulette S.
Connecticut | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Experience getting our new puppy

I could not give PuppySpot any higher than 4 stars. One area that improvement is needed is in the area of communications. It was difficult at times to get up with the right person, especially when there was a hold placed on our puppy to be sent out because of a potential dental issue (issue was very minor). We would call, leave an e-mail and not get a reply back. At times we were dealing with multiple people and it seemed there were no notes placed in our file so the new person could be up to speed. I noticed on the BBB website that this is also a concern. Other than that, puppy is in great health (according not only to the breeders vet, but ours). I thought going thru a website could have problems, it didn't.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paullette - We appreciate your honest feedback, as it allows us to learn and improve. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are not getting updated information and we apologize if that was your experience with us at any point. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first, which is why we pushed back his travel date. With that said, we could've done a better job at communicating your pups travel arrangements with you. Once we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and see how we could help. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we also offered a partial travel reimbursement. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

02/20/2019
Sherrie S.
Texas | Breed: Havanese

Very pleased.

All of our questions were always answered, information provided when requested, follow up was great! We love our puppy!

02/20/2019
Donna M.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Awesome experience

Had an amazing representative that made the process so easy!

02/20/2019
Sandra G.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Muy buena la ayuda para

Muy buena la ayuda para escoger al perrito. El servicio , todo excelente.