X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,146 verified reviews

      9,146 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,146
      • 4 Stars
        1,053
      • 3 Stars
        419
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        314
      03/11/2018
      Maria P.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I w...

      PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I wanted. They were fantastic as far as communicating with me throughout the process. My major worry was whether or not she would get here without being traumatized by the flight and handling, and I was so happy to see her well-cared for. Beauty is now named Mia and is already a loved member of our family. I strongly recommend this organization!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Maria - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add a new furry family member to your home. As you've experienced, the health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority and we're very happy to know Mia is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      03/11/2018
      Randy L.
      Georgia | Breed: Boxer

      They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh t...

      They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh the whole process. Yes I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone, if fact I have.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Randy -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/11/2018
      Katherine W.
      New York | Breed: Chihuahua

      Fast and easy way to get a new pup. The paying pa...

      Fast and easy way to get a new pup. The paying part with a credit card was a little difficult but the rep helped me through it

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katherine -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/11/2018
      Francis B.
      California |

      Highly recommend. very professional, very helpful....

      Highly recommend. very professional, very helpful. Sulma, great shape on arrival, One concern was called number of times who gave impression that they were the American Kennel club and told me they would register Selma, which I agreed too which included in addition to the AKC registration a number of items items, dish etc. Later my bookeeper pointed out that my credit card had been charged $500. I feel strongly I was duped and greatly over charged. I sincerely hope thatPuppySpot is not involved in the above noted "rip off"

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Francis - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Don't forget our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      03/11/2018
      Debra K.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Constant checking up on progress. Informative ema...

      Constant checking up on progress. Informative emails fast delivery of ghost!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Debra - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      03/11/2018
      Scott A.
      Nevada | Breed: Beagle

      Dog was diagnosed with Giarda in stool, spent over $100 for tratment. Also

      Dog diagnosed with giardia on stool sample, spent over $200 for tratment, was sent a small sample packet of dog foodNOT diamond dog puppy food as indicated, has a dew claw RT rear leg that our Vet has to surgically remove when he is neutered. Additional cost for us. 9-10 hours for travel is not ideal- you should have a service that allows a human to hand carry puppy to new owner- a Southwest direct flight to Las Vegas from St Louis is 3 hours & way less costly. This puppy was up at 4 am CT, flew from St Louis at 6 am CT to Atlanta, then to Las Vegas and arrived at 1:30 pm PT or 3:30 pm CT- way too long for a 15 pound puppy with no food or water. Hire people to hand deliver your dogs to new owners at airport Just awful for these puppies! He was so scared when we removed him from the crate at the airport.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scott - We were surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood issue, shortly after arriving home, as his mandated pre-flight nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time and a member our our team has been working with you to see how we can help with this and your other concerns, including your puppy's dewclaw. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. That said, as your puppy's new owner, it is your decision as to whether or not you would like to have his dew claw removed.†We understand your concerns about your puppy's flight and want to assure you that he was well cared for and never in any danger during his travels home. Air travel is a common and safe way for puppies to travel, however it's important to note that not all airplanes are equipped for animal transport, which can make direct flights challenging depending on your airport and your breeder's airport. That said, our team does their best to find flights with your puppy's best interest in mind. At this time, PuppySpot does not offer 'puppy nannies' to fly in cabin with our puppies, but we appreciate the recommendation.†As we explained during our recent conversation with you, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

      03/11/2018
      Melissa J.
      Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

      Great experience!

      I had a great experience during the whole process. Each rep that called was very kind and polite. The communication made everything go smoothly, and we are very happy with our puppy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melissa - We really appreciate your feedback and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/11/2018
      Ron O.
      Washington |

      Excellent service with patience and heart.

      Helpful, answered all questions promptly. All the folks we spoke to were friendly, polite and enjoyable.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ron - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our team works hard to be helpful, warm and informative, so your feedback means a lot. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

      03/11/2018
      Devonna S.
      Missouri |

      I have the best puppy

      I know all pet parents feel this way, but I got the BEST puppy. This puppy is equal parts curious spunky playing puppy and puppy trying to do all she can to focus her cute desire to please her family. Many stars to the breeder!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Devonna - We are thrilled to know your puppy exceeded expectations and is thriving in her new home. We appreciate the picture and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      03/11/2018
      David S.
      Colorado |

      Simply excellent

      Puppyspot made it very easy , I thank you for your time and help . Yes I would refer Puppyspot to friends and family .

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - You are very welcome!†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy is thriving in his forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/11/2018
      David W.
      Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

      We love our puppy!

      Our puppy was everything we expected and more! We lover her! But the communication was poor after the sale as we waited for her to arrive. Travel was messed up and sales rep seemed to not care as much as he did when he was making the sale. I would recommend with some reservation. In the end we did get what we were looking for

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David - Thanks for your feedback.†Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We understand you were disappointed that your puppy wasn't able to arrive home on your preferred date. Our travel team does their best to accommodate prospective puppy parents' preferred arrival dates, however it's not always possible due to several factors. In your case, your puppy's breeder was unable to book your puppy's mandated nose-to-tail health examination with their licensed veterinarian before your preferred travel date. We require this check up to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before arriving home and is a vital part of the PuppySpot process. That said, your puppy arrived just three days after your preferred date healthy and happy. That said, we want you to be happy, too. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where we failed to meet your expecations. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      03/10/2018
      Sandy A.
      California |

      yes I would recommend to all this is my second ...

      yes I would recommend to all this is my second time around.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sandy -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We?re thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you know,†we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

      03/10/2018
      William P.
      California |

      I had a good Experience with your staff didn't hav...

      I had a good Experience with your staff didn't have any problems at all... The only problem i had was the finance company that puppy spot uses they do not do business with California. my Buster is a Beautiful Handsome Boy

      03/10/2018
      Kathy K.
      California |

      We would use again, but ask more questions.

      We were very pleased with everyone we dealt with. Our only problem was we didn't feel we got enough information about the feeding & food that came with the puppy. This may have been the breeder problem? Our puppy ended up sick and an overnite stay in the emergency hospital because he wouldn't eat. It was very up sitting for us. The long flight was very stressful on our puppy!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kathy -†Thanks very much for your feedback. From our customary post-travel communications, we're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. We were surprised to hear that your puppy has been experiencing digestive discomfort since arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. That said, you were right to to notify us, and shortly after receiving your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.†

      03/10/2018
      Danielle R.
      Washington |

      Great Experience

      With the help of puppyspot and team, we received a puppy I have wanted for years,they Were great and I would recommend them to anyone. The team was awesome at keeping me informed and up-to-date on every move of puppy untll puppy arrived in our Hometown. We are thoroughly impressed and happy with their team and their efforts to make sure we have a healthy and happy new family member.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Danielle - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback and trusting us to help you find the right puppy for your family.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      03/10/2018
      Vincent S.
      Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

      Patient, understanding advice and research

      The PuppySpot people are very patient and cordial in all their communications. They know it is an emotional experience to search for and receive your new pet, so they guide you with advice and research. They answer all questions that new pet owners have and understand that you are nervous or anxious about welcoming a new family member from a stranger! We adore our new Labradoodle, whom we named Patton.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Vincent - We really appreciate your kind words and the trust you put in us to help you find a new furry family member, Patton.†As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      03/10/2018
      Patricia L.
      Florida |

      100% pleased with PuppySpot!

      I felt PuppySpot was very professional and reputable as far as breeders they use. They were very informed about the business and answered all my questions and concerns to the fullest and in return I received a healthy, beautiful puppy of my choice with all his papers.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

      03/10/2018
      Doreen N.
      Massachusetts |

      great experience, wonderful service,happy& healthy, pup love him

      very good service. Love the pup, the best...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Doreen - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      03/10/2018
      Richard S.
      South Dakota |

      PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have...

      PuppySpot did what they said they would do. I have no complaints. Everything happened just the way they said it would.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Richard -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      03/09/2018
      Craig S.
      Colorado |

      Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's ho...

      Harry arrived safe and sound from his breeder's home in Missouri, albeit circuitously routed to Denver through Atlanta - where he missed his first flight. I was not informed, and therefore had to make two trips to the airport. Otherwise, the overall experience was very positive. My "concierge" effectively answered some tough questions I had about the VERY NEGATIVE online reviews of PuppySpot. Every single customer experience, I have learned, is never the same, and that goes for dogs, dining, and dates. Harry is now a very happy dog in the golden light of paradise: i.e., Colorado.