PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
06/17/2020
Lisa S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I love my baby!

Puppy spot was awesome to work with. I got clear help, great updates, and Simon came home happy and healthy!

06/17/2020
Stephen M.
Louisiana | Breed: Golden Retriever

At first I was hesitant

At first I was hesitant to use an online service for an undertaking as important as finding a puppy, but the wide selection of quality breeders and numerous positive reviews overcame this reluctance. Any concerns I had were eliminated by the care shown by the Puppy Spot rep. He was attentive and proactive. He showed that he cared for the puppy and wanted to ensure that both puppy and owner would be well taken care of. The communication and hand-holding throughout the entire process far exceeded expectations. And now my family has a wonderful addition, a healthy, happy beautiful puppy we have named Mungo.

06/17/2020
Linda C.

Everything was smooth in the

Everything was smooth in the purchase and interstate transport of our new puppy. Puppy Spot kept us informed of the progress of acquiring our puppy and the results of her vet visit prior to final commitment.

06/17/2020
Mary B.
Illinois | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Everything went very smoothly, Our

Everything went very smoothly, Our puppy is so happy with his new home. Recommend highly!

06/17/2020
Stefanie W.
New Jersey | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

The process was awesome, communication

The process was awesome, communication was great and everything happened just as they said, our puppy is happy so social not afraid or timid

06/17/2020
Rita L.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

overall happy with puppy spot

overall happy with puppy spot interaction

06/17/2020
Anna K.
New York | Breed: Sheepadoodle

Our sheepadoodle Lily

Our Lily is a beautiful, energetic and loving little puppy! She is the perfect addition to our family! The love , laughter and energy she has brought is exactly what we all needed! Thank you puppyspot, and in particular Lisa, for helping us find our beautiful girl!

06/17/2020
Bonnie S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

My puppy is heathy and

My puppy is heathy and adorable! PuppySpot was a great resource and we couldn’t be happier!

06/17/2020
Gail G.
Wisconsin | Breed: Peekapoo

Purchasing went smoothly and PuppySpot

Purchasing went smoothly and PuppySpot was good about keeping in touch during the whole process. There was a slight hitch with the delivery date but it got straightened out quickly and because of PuppySpot I have a very precious little baby!

06/17/2020
Radha T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our experience with puppy spot

Our experience with puppy spot was great, prompt and professional. Our puppy was delivered on time with no delays and we could tell she was well cared for by her breeder who sent a heartfelt letter and updated medical record.

06/17/2020
Rajiv C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The puppy adopting process was

The puppy adopting process was super easy. At first, there were some suspicious reviews but our puppy manager explained everything! Our puppy is the sweetest thing and we are so grateful. We were sent pictures every week of our puppy. The travel was smooth and we got an itinerary and emails confirming multiple questions. Thx puppyspot

06/17/2020
Travis B.
California | Breed: Havanese

The different departments do not

The different departments do not communicate well creating delays. Puppy is great, service was horrible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Travis -Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your happy with your new best friend (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with our team. A member of our management team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/16/2020
Jennifer P.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Thank you Puppy Spot!

Everyone was extremely professional and kind. This was a “no pressure” process. I had done a lot of research and chose Puppy Spot for their process in breeder selection and vetting for ethical and humane breeding. We now have the most beautiful little girl that is perfectly healthy, sweet, funny and playful. We couldn’t love her any more if we tried.

06/16/2020
Mariam D.
Illinois | Breed: Siberian Husky

PuppySpot was absolutely wonderful in

PuppySpot was absolutely wonderful in helping us get our baby Koda. They answered all our questions through the whole process with the nicest representatives! The App made it so much easier to track our Husky’s progress and health! Sue, the breeder was truly amazing when we met up on the day we took Koda home! I really could not have asked for a better experience!

06/15/2020
Jodi H.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

First puppies I purchased, I

First puppies I purchased, I was told one of them had 3 issues so I could not purchase. Leg knee cap, severe overbite, and hernia.The second set of puppies, sisters, I was called the day before I left to pick them up that 1 of them had a millimeter over bite and the puppyspot vet would not allow me to adopt her. She was a red poodle. I then had issues getting a refund from puppyspot. I had to call several times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodi - We understand your disappointment with not receiving the initial puppies you requested. Your pups, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, as was the case in your situation. This is why, unfortunately, your puppies were unable to travel home to you. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been in contact with you and has been working closely with you to address all of your concerns. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

06/15/2020
Mary F.
Illinois | Breed: Cavachon

Responsive

Rose and the Concierge were very responsive. We are extremely pleased with our puppy Bingo. Thank you so much for connecting us with him!

06/15/2020
Karen C.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

I LOVE my Gina she

I LOVE my Gina she is excellent and so very smart

06/15/2020
Paula C.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Trusted website

This is the second time I have purchased from this website. Overall pleased. Just wish that PuppySpot and the breeder would have better communication with buyer on sending videos and updates of Puppy, once purchased. I know during this pandemic, it was difficult but it took too long to get my dog and it would’ve been nice to have updates on the puppies growth. I guess better communication between Breeder and Buyer. Sending videos would of been nice since it took so long from purchased date.

06/15/2020
Barbara S.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

I am 100% satisfied with

I am 100% satisfied with my little Kenzie (aka Maizie.). She is happy, friendly and loves to play with her toys and my granddaughters former stuffed toys. She is a great companion for me. I am happy about the PuppySpot service. I would use them again and tell everyone about it who is willing to listen

06/15/2020
Rebecca Z.
Wyoming | Breed: Havanese

Live at first sight❤️❤️

Live at first sight❤️❤️