X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/18/2019
      Scott G.
      New York | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Great dog, poor communication

      When we decided what pooch we were going to get we had no issues having a puppy manager contact us right away and secure the payment. The night before the pickup I expressed concern that the temperature was going to drop below the temperature embargo policy that delta has. The manager told me that she would check flights and return my call. We did not receive a call back. The morning of we made arrangements with neighbors and family members to take care of our kids and we took the day off to drive an hour and half to the airport. Because I was still nervous, I called again to which point we were almost to the airport and they informed us “oh yes I see here the the flight was changed”. At this point, the flight had been delayed at 4:00 and we had to rearrange our entire day again. I asked the puppy manager to call back to confirm that this time the puppy would get on the flight. We did not get a phone call back. I also asked to speak to a supervisor. The puppy manager said to me that they have to put a request in and it would be processed within 24 hours. Now I work for a major cooperation and if we have an upset customer on the phone a supervisor is immediately notified. The rest of the day I emailed and called but no one responded to me, so I was able to contact the airline myself and track the flight. Delta and pick up was amazing! Puppy spot not so much, basically they are a middle man that does not communicate. I have reached out to them after the fact with no luck. They use all breeders that you can find easily online. I recommend cutting out the middle man and communicating with a a breeder directly. Im sure they’ll respond quickly to this negative review...

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Scott - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home their new puppy and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your feedback is extremely important to us and taken very seriously which is why our management team has been trying to connect with you via phone and email to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations so as to better serve our community. We hope to speak with you soon. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      11/17/2019
      Katrina Y.
      Louisiana | Breed: Maltipoo

      I love my Puppy

      Just want to thank you guys for being a reputable company. I feel like the costs are pricey.

      11/17/2019
      Lucy H. H.
      Georgia | Breed: Bichonpoo

      Echo/now known as Peaches

      Your organization is fantastic. After searching for a rescue poodle for months, we found you on Face Book, recommended by a friend whom I used to work with. I cannot say enough good things about Puppy Spot. Everyone was incredibly helpful, friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We love our Bichonpoo. She sweet, adorable and loving. I recommend Puppy Spot to any one searching for a wonderful, quality puppy.

      11/17/2019
      Perry M.
      Tennessee | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Hooch (the dog formely known as Charlie)

      Everything was perfect from start to finish. Great job. Hooch is having a blast and loving his new home. Thank you.

      11/17/2019
      Thomas G.
      Louisiana | Breed: Saint Bernard

      We are extremely pleased with

      We are extremely pleased with the entire process from the time of selection of our Saint Bernard puppy to the date we picked him up at our local airport and all follow up information and instructions . Thank you Puppy Spot!

      11/17/2019
      Courtney G.
      Texas | Breed: Great Dane

      Very disappointed and still dealing with medical issues

      We when had to choose transportation for our puppy we chose ground over air because we have used ground transport twice before (independent company) and were very happy with the company we had used. I had to confirm my travel date which was for October the 23rd. Took off of work that day to be home, date changed to the 24th once again took off of work to be home that day. Needless to say he was finally delivered on October the 26th and not even to my home. My mother purchased a puppy the same day I did and he was delivered at her house in the middle of the night so he didn’t have to stay in a kennel another night/day on transport. I called the transport company on the 26th to see if I could get an approximate time he would be delivered to us (since I had taken off of work for 3 days) and they had the driver call me. The driver then told me he wouldn’t make it on the 26th because he was 10 hours away from us and he would have to stop and sleep before he could make it this far. I’m leaving this review because 1. I was lied to when I was given details on transport. I was told there are always two people on ground transport. They rotate driving/sleeping and taking care of dogs. 2. My puppy wasn’t walked for nearly 4 days. I wasn’t told puppies under 23 weeks are not walked or I would have chosen air transport. These large breed puppies have to have proper exercise. Without proper exercise their pasterns become weak and they become flat footed. Have you ever seen a flat footed dog? I dealt with that for a week now we have another front leg issue going on. I paid $800 for transport and it was the most horrible experience for me and my puppy. I’m left with the vet bills. The breeder is very sweet and is very concerned with the legs, puppy spot on the other hand? Have not heard a word from them. I took my puppy in on Monday (he was delivered middle of the night Saturday) to have my health paper filled out. My veterinarian listed upon examination he is very thin, and weak pasterns. That was sent in the same day. Puppy spot has yet to follow up.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Courtney - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy, and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience, and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground, and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding your pup's travel details. We understand how frustrating last-minute travel changes can be, and we truly appreciate your patience and flexibility, as we know how excited you were to meet your pup. The health and well-being of our puppies are our TOP priority, which is why we were also concerned to learn how your pup arrived and quickly reached out to you to learn more. Our health team has been working closely with you to retrieve all associated documents from your vet. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, and we're committed to being here for you until all concerns have been addressed and throughout your puppy parent journey!

      11/17/2019
      Catherine H.
      South Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Although your vet gave Lucy

      Although your vet gave Lucy a clean bill of health, she has a hernia that was noticeable even to me.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We were just as shocked and concerned to learn about your puppy's condition. The health of your puppy is our primary concern, which is why our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We stand behind our health guarantee and as promised, our dedicated health team will continue to work closely with you throughout your pup's treatment.

      11/17/2019
      Yolander R.
      New York | Breed: Morkie

      My fur baby

      I love this site. They really care and are legit my fur baby is beautiful. I do recommend PuppySpot

      11/16/2019
      Pamela G.
      North Dakota | Breed: Dachshund

      Great experience finding a wonderful dog!

      Everyone was so helpful in answering all of my questions. The process went amazingly smooth!

      11/16/2019
      Tamara J.
      Texas | Breed: Morkie

      Communication Not Acceptable

      PuppySpot staff were eager to take our $3600 and wet on the phone with us very promptly. However, during the scheduling of transport we played constant phone tag. We were never able to reach our puppy manager directly. Always had to leave a message. Then communication just stopped. We called repeatedly. Finally demanding an explanation. We were told the puppy we had bought had already been sold!!!! No one called us to tell us. We had to call to find out!! Then we opted to continue with a second choice. And AGAIN during travel arrangements the phone tag began. Eventually we did hear from the puppy manager. The problem is we only had 3 hours notice befor the puppy was due at the airport. Why a communication nightmare.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tamara - We’re very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a joyful, exciting experience and we can't apologize enough for letting you down. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more, and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. Despite your negative experience, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship with you and your pup.

      11/16/2019
      Laurel M.
      Maryland | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Puppy perfect

      I got the most adorable, social and healthy puppy he was carefully delivered and all of my questions and concerns were quickly answered. Very pleased on all aspects.

      11/16/2019
      Amanda A.
      Louisiana | Breed: Labradoodle

      issues, upon issues because they have too many layers!

      Very difficult to be on the end where you have spent in some cases many thousands but yet you can’t get calls back. Oh the call you hourly almost when making the sale but once you purchase then you start really getting confused. Their application needs serious help and to allow their own employees to update otherwise people believe they are being scammed. I WAS NOT! Turns out they are a great business and we would buy again despite the issues. They need to work on not having so many different people involved... it is way too many. And that nice person you bought your puppy from over the phone you never hear from them again. It just isn’t right. Lots of organizational items to be looked at from the views of today’s internet businesses but in the end they are legit... you need massive patience as they are SLOW getting back to you once they have your funds. Then one department might say one thing and another something different. All I can say is THANK GOD for the health call explanation and her showing photos to Puppy Spot vet! I will say we love our puppy but their business model from a customer perspective needs serious help!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Amanda - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      11/15/2019
      Theresa F.
      North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

      I have a beautiful, healthy,

      I have a beautiful, healthy, playful puppy and could not be happier.

      11/15/2019
      James T.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Very happy!!

      From start to finish, they were quick to respond and give us answers/information that was needed. While we ran into one problem with delivery, it was handled quickly and professionally. We love our new puppy and couldn't ask for a better experience.

      11/15/2019
      Debra W.
      Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Golden Retriever

      A bit expensive but the puppy is amazing. She is a beautiful happy healthy little girl. The breeder did a great job as she has no behavioral issues. She didnt even cry her first night home. Best puppy ever!

      11/15/2019
      Carson B.
      Maine | Breed: Pug

      Thank you!

      Kindest, most reliable, proactive, and trustworthy support ever. We were so relieved that our puppy arrived after a long journey safe & sound. Now - weeks later - he exudes happiness and joy. Thank you for providing this service - will recommend you folks to everyone I know -

      11/14/2019
      Tami E.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      New furry best friend

      Thanks to all that helped me get my new furry best friend home safely. After recently losing my little dog of 11.5 years, you helped me through a very emotional process in getting my new puppy home. As you said, the 3rd party registration process does really try hard to up sell you on some very expensive items. Would rather not to have dealt with that. But all is fine. Thanks again, Tami and Big Jake

      11/14/2019
      Joycette R.
      Florida | Breed: Great Dane

      PuppySpot’s amazing

      They helped get us a perfect addition to our family. We are so happy with akame our new Great Dane, we will definitely recommend anyone to go thru PuppySpot.

      11/14/2019
      Brynn J.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Bernedoodle

      Great service from PuppySpot - not great service from breeder

      PuppySpot did a great job in communication, organization and vetting me as a potential buyer. However, the breeder was not forthcoming with information. PuppySpot should have vetted the breeder - for a very expensive price I received an 18 week old puppy that was not socialized, was starved for human love, and suffered from extreme separation anxiety. Turns out the breeder was a back-yard breeder, aka puppy mill. Luckily he is healthy and has a sweet nature so with ALOT of training he will be ok. Advice: demand videos, pictures and guarantees that the breeder is not a back-yard breeder whos only interest is the bottom line.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Brynn- We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. As you know from numerous conversations with multiple members of our team, PuppySpot does not, and will never, work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Puppies can take time to acclimate to new environments and we're confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will blossom in his new surroundings. All that said, our team has been working hard to understand your concerns and provide training tips and provide continuous support. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

      11/14/2019
      Marsha F.
      Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

      Good Customer Service

      Good Customer Service