PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,973 verified reviews

11,973 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,187
  • 4 Stars
    1,445
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
03/21/2019
Thomas C.
Connecticut | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our puppy was perfect

All I can say is we had a excellent experience with puppy spot! Our Husky Stella is just the best pup and so smart 13 weeks and she is pretty much house broken!

03/21/2019
Charla B.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

I enjoyed an excellent experience

I enjoyed an excellent experience purchasing my puppy through PuppySpot.

03/21/2019
Falisha F.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

conway

conway is a very smart and bright puppy he is settling in very well and loves to play with my 2 yr old son

03/21/2019
Karen A.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Katie

The Puppy Spot team was in contact every step of the way. I have a perfect little yorkie who has been well trained, in great health and a joy in my life. Would recommend to anyone

03/21/2019
Michele H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

It was ok. There were

It was ok. There were a few delays. But once we go her it was good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Thank you for the feedback. We understand the anticipation of wanting your adorable puppy home with you and we apologize for any inconvenience due to her travel delay. Unfortunately, the airline had to cancel your pup's flight due to aircraft maintenance. Although last minute travel delays are frustrating, here at PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's safety first. We're thrilled your puppy arrived safe and is already thriving in her forever home. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new best friend, every step of the way!

03/16/2019
Pamela H.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot

I love my puppies, they are such a delight. Could not be happier.

03/15/2019
Debra S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Love my new puppy!

Everything went smoothly and just as described. Could not be happier.

03/14/2019
Linda F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Use the best!

I was so impressed with the quality of the service. My personal concierge, Christian Lozano was terrific. He went above and beyond in answering questions, and finding the right

03/14/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

Love it!

love it!

03/14/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

Love it!

Love it!

03/13/2019
Peter M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle success! Travel is reason for 4 stars

My husband and I took great joy in the process of finding our first family pet, a 4 month old Goldendoodle named Denver. He is the sweetest, most fun-loving and healthy puppy we could have asked for! He knew how to sit and definitely had some experience potty-training and leash walking. He is a HEALTHY boy and they guarantee health on chronic and hereditary issues which is a total blessing. Phew! At least we don't have to worry about that like at other shops and puppy mills and stuff. I was skeptical about online shopping for a dog we'd never met but DINA and JORDAN helped us so much and were great to work with! They made me feel comfortable and stayed on the phone for over an hour many days in a row making sure I had all my list of questions answered. I was so thankful for the process. However, the reason why we knocked down the review (4 stars) is because the travel was complicated to say the least. They didn't put him on a flight once because of a bad weather delay and then they didn't do it again 2 days later even though we assured them we would be there to pick him up. Then, finally that upcoming weekend we received him. It took a total of almost two weeks to receive the little guy, which was very hard for us. However, I'm trying to extend grace as the puppy's health is always put first. Hope you try them, we highly recommend! It was all worth it for @denver_rico we LOVE HIM to death.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter & Andrea - Congratulations on your new best friend, Denver! We're so happy to hear that your pup is doing so well in his "furever" home. We're also glad that you've had a great experience, however, we're sorry to hear you had any stress surrounding your pup's travel delay. We understand the anticipation of receiving your puppy and how frustrating delays can be, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to the cold temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to cancel his flight. Although our travel team was able to confirm a flight within 48 hours, we were unable to reach you to confirm your availability in enough time for your breeder to get your puppy to the airport. We understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy as that is our top priority. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

03/12/2019
Florence F.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

LOVE MY PUPPY

LOVE MY PUPPY

03/11/2019
Stefanie D.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!! Would recommend.

Great experience!! Would recommend.

03/11/2019
Sandy K.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service, great dog

Great service, great dog

03/11/2019
Vonda B.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

AMAZING

The site was easy to use and the people i talked to were nice and informative.

03/11/2019
Fredrick S.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Happy again!

After losing our springer suddenly we were devastated. Called puppy spot and the care we were shown was amazing. Follow through was incredible and in about 2 weeks our precious Scottie was home. Couldn’t be happier

03/11/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

User Reference Test - Fabrice

Test

03/11/2019
Dan L.
Iowa | Breed: Golden Retriever

Farley/now Murphy

WOW! what a great group of people how simple.

03/11/2019
Barbara G.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Gracie Diamond

The entire process was flawless and Gracie is perfecr

03/11/2019
Cierra F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

I got my puppy and

I got my puppy and he is beautiful. I am very happy.