PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
07/28/2019
Angelett Y.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you!

I looked long and hard and at a million options but kept coming back to PuppySpot. I am so glad I chose to purchase my baby here. I feel confident that I got a quality Rottweiler and I am oh so in love with my baby. Thank you guys so much!

07/28/2019
Molly E.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pretty Good

I have only a couple issues with PuppySpot. First- I recieved a “ puppy manager” to help with all travel arrangements for flight. I talked to a different person each time and nobody really knew what was going on. Secondly, my puppy “ missed” her flight from the connection at ohare to msp. How does a puppy miss a flight? Someone was not doing their job. I was told she was forgotten on the conveyor belt for her flight by the airlines. Finally- I wish I was able to google or read up on the breeder or see my puppies parents. I paid 4200.00 and was not allowed any real info. My vet also found a yeast infection in both of her ears so she’s already on two different meds. However- my puppy is THE BEST!!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/27/2019
Martha B.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Five-star experience

Most pleased with the entire process start to finish. Questions to puppy manager were answered promptly. Our darling puppy arrived safe and sound.

07/27/2019
Brenda G.
Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

Just what was missing

These guys were great, my puppy arrived safe and happy. she has been here 3 weeks and she is just what was missing in my life. Unconditional love. She is so amazing wish id done it sooner , but then i wouldn't have cocoaloco!!!! She was the first dog I look at on line and puppy spot made it so easy.

07/27/2019
Terry J R.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Rugar is now max

Max is super cute and very smart he loves to play ball and he loves his new mama

07/27/2019
Susan G.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Everything was handled perfectly. A

Everything was handled perfectly. A first class operation!

07/27/2019
Sheryl R.
Idaho | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great service

Great service

07/27/2019
Mary S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Ace

Everything went great except I did not get a phone call letting me know that the puppy did not ship to the airport

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2019
Jill S.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

Excellent dogs

Puppy Spot really knows how to put together breeders with buyers. We love our Chihuahua. ATTN! Do not ship your pup on a plane by itself -- ours arrived traumatized and scared out of mind. Next time I will go get the pup myself. The flight and handling was awful for the pup on United. He also arrived with a virus in his stool. Not happy about that either. Puppy Spot says they will reimburse for meds. We'll see. Would I use again? Yes. Chicago

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. His journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. A member of our Health team has been working closely with you to check on his health and see how we can help. We will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else you need.

07/27/2019
David S.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Technology

Your app doesn't always work but other than that, 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks for your candid feedback. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way.

07/27/2019
Stephanie T.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

Asta

I found Puppyspot to be very professional. They were thorough and follow through with my questions. The people were very nice to deal with and took some of the anxiety out of choosing a new puppy.

07/27/2019
Lynne P.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Excellent service from beginning to

Excellent service from beginning to end!!

07/27/2019
Sally H.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Havanese -Sara

We are just so pleased with our Sara. She is so healthy and spunky. We were quite pleased too with Puppyspot for the service and information and concern during our process.

07/26/2019
Susan M.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Lawton-Dachshund male

From start to finish, our experiemce was perfect. We were a little bit concerned about shipping our puppy. Everything right on target w/United Airlines! I will definately refer people to Puppy Spot!

07/26/2019
Robert L S.
Missouri | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Satisfied but could have done better

The purchase process worked fine. I had some anxiety a couple of times when I tried to contact my Puppy Manager and got no reply either thru email or phone. Also never could get thru on the App Chat feature. Never worked. Also did not hear from my breeder the day before pickup. We had to call Puppyspot to get contact information. Last minute contact does not make for a smooth transition. Especially when I have a 3 1/2 hour drive ahead of me to pick up the puppy. With all that said our puppy is healthy and a lot of fun. Very pleased with the dog. Hope these comments help for future customers.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one. We work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we're disappointed to learn that we may have failed with you. We value your feedback is it allows to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/26/2019
Meeghan G.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

Thank you so much for

Thank you so much for all of your assistance with finding and bringing our new puppy into our home. We can’t say enough positive things about puppy spot.

07/25/2019
DeShonda D.
Iowa | Breed: Chihuahua

Good experience

Great experience. The process was simple, any concerns were addressed immediately. My rep Nikki was wonderful. I do think that Puppy Spot should ensure the pictures sent are up to date. My puppy did not look like the pictures sent. I did not like their policy of not sharing the outcome of the Vets visit. I specifically wanted to see the paperwork from the Vet and shot records.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

DaShonda - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We pride ourselves in being a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member, as soon we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach and send over the information in question. PuppySpot is more than a website or service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your sweet pup, every step of the way.

07/24/2019
Mohammad H.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

I'm not very happy with Puppy Spot! please take care and read my review!

they are good Company and never send different breed or dog, but 1- the person who I talked with, told me the puppy got putty trained which was totally lie 2- the flight changed and they sent the puppy with different flight but they informed me after hours that I was looking for the puppy in the airport cargo. 3- they told me he got all Vaccines but it's not true based on my investigation from the Company, they answer very late after you paid! but before they answer in minutes 24/7 hours! Totally they are not bad, but they need to improve their system, there are several individual and personnel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mohammed - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

07/24/2019
David Z.
Illinois | Breed: Cavapoo

New Puppy

Very Happy with the initial contact and extremely happy with the new puppy. The pickup was very unorganized and did not receive some of the supplies I was supposed to get.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been working with you to address your concerns. As promised we'll continue to be here for you until all issues have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/24/2019
Sharon G.
Ohio | Breed: Goldendoodle

A Pawsitive Experience!

I'm a first time PuppySpot Community Customer and my experience has been absolutely wonderful! My Puppy Manager (Maria C.) was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and professional, and she informed me on how the adoption process worked from start to finish and constantly kept me updated w/travel arrangements, etc. A PuppySpot Concierge still keeps in touch with me concerning my newly adopted pup to make sure everything is going smoothly. I can't say enough good things about the PuppySpot Community and I would highly recommend them and have already referred them. If you're looking for a furry companion & a pawsitive experience give PuppySpot a try!