PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
01/07/2019
Jake F.
Illinois | Breed: Beagle

Overall value and service

The puppy is great. The breeder and the sales rep was kind. The rest of the process was a bit of a mess. Had no contact at all once purchase was made other than random weekly emails which were one week off in dogs age and continued to refer to the male dog as a female. I reached out to sales rep as the supposed pick up date became closer and yet no response. Received a phone call the night before the supposed pick up date and the rep, who was very inexperienced in speaking to customers on the phone, wanted to clarify that the breeder had contacted me and all was well for pick up the next day. I had no clue who the breeder was or even the location of puppy, 420 miles away. I told the rep it would be atleast a week before I could get there. Breeder contacted me the next day, we scheduled for a week later and all went well then except for the breeder didn’t have the AKC paperwork upon pick up. His place of business was only 1 1/2 miles away. Not sure why he didn’t go get them or have me follow him there. Still waiting for those papers to come in the mail. Overall, the puppy is good and healthy. Overall value is rather poor because of the lack of service. I am ok paying a premium price but expect to have premium service. Didn’t have much service at all with this transaction. More experienced reps to follow up after transaction was made would greatly improve the service. It would be best if the original sales rep followed up weekly until pick up date with customers which he or she sold to would be the best thing in my mind. So here we are $2500 into the original investment, making attempts to figure everything out everything all on our own. Unfortunately, I can’t think of anything positive to say about the transaction or service of Puppy Spot. Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope my words are taken into consideration so that others don’t have to go through or have the same experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jake - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's travel dates. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in communicating your pup's pick up details. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated team member was quick to reach out in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how we can help. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/07/2019
Steven R.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Best Buying Experience

The Staff at Puppy Spot were very pleasurable and made the buying process fun. They did everything they stated they would from the beginning and my puppy was delivered on the day they promised health and happy. I have owned many pets throughout my lifetime and this was by far the best buying experience. Thank you Puppy Spot, your staff is the best. Steve Rule - Orlando, FL

01/07/2019
Shawanda Renee O.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great company

Great company to work with to find the right Breeder and Puppy of your dreams. They help me find two toy poodles for our twins and we just love them. Thank you. PuppySpot!

01/07/2019
Darren T.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my Latte!

Had a great experience with Puppy Spot. Asked a lot of questions and did my research. Great customer service. Answered all my questions and put my mind at ease! My little puppy is named “Latte”

01/07/2019
Aubrey M.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Absolutely perfect!

My experience was perfect from beginning to end! Easy and thorough information and our puppy was exactly what we were hoping for! Peggy H was amazing, patient and sweet. She made the experience personal while answering my millions of questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aubrey - Thanks for your kind words. We will be sure to give Peggy your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/07/2019
Jeremy T.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

Awesome

Awesome

01/07/2019
Teresa L.

Had a very good experience

Had a very good experience

01/07/2019
Jon T.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic experience

We had a very great experience in getting our puppy through puppy spot. Would recommend puppy spot to anyone.

01/06/2019
Peter F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

1st experience was much better

Didn’t get my discount for purchasing two puppies through this sight. As well as the whole travel process was a nightmare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for trusting us twice to find your new furry family member. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. You joined a community when we matched you with your pups, and our team will be with you until all concerns have been resolved.

01/06/2019
Tom C.
Vermont | Breed: Boxer

Puppy

Everything from start to puppy showing up at door went awesome thank you tom

01/06/2019
Sammy L.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

LAZLO

The experience was AMAZING

01/06/2019
Elliott R.

Puppy spot

Great until puppy arrived. Then no contact what so ever. Had a question and was told that someone from puppy spot would be calling me. Guess what? no phone call.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elliot - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. With that said, we never want a puppy parent to feel that they are unable to reach us at any point during their experience. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to you, to learn more and answer any questions you may have. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/06/2019
Courtney S.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mini Goldendoodle

We absolutely love our puppy Winnie :). She is so beautiful and came super healthy and with no issues from the puppy spot. Thanks !!!!

01/06/2019
Mari H.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Earle

Earle is a very friendly playful and lovable puppy. We love him very much.

01/06/2019
Leah S.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

puppy sport covered all my

puppy sport covered all my concerns as well as educated myself on questions I had to care for my beautiful Goldendoodle. She has brought so much joy to our family.

01/06/2019
Terrell J.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Awesome service

Found my dream pup and the service was phenomenal

01/06/2019
Kathryn G.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot review

Excellent company ! Finds quality breeders . Provides ample information & guidance when selecting a puppy . Their service is outstanding . I highly recommend PuppySpot !

01/06/2019
Jeanne T.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy spot was great

Puppy spot was great

01/06/2019
Judith M.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

I was skeptical of trying to purchase our puppy online. However, every step of the way, PuppySpot was AMAZING! They were very professional, answered even on a Saturday morning, and very understanding, even after we called to change our puppy selection! The finance company made the payments for our puppy very affordable. All in all, we are very satisfied with the service. Our search, purchasing our puppy, to the final day of his arrival was seamless. PuppySpot answered any questions we had and were very professional throughout the entire process. I did read some negative reviews, however, my own personal experience was awesome. I would highly recommend PuppySpot for your furry new family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judith - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/06/2019
Dr. Thomas B.
Virginia | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great experience with PuppySpot

We purchased Ernie (Jack Russell Terrier) in late November but made arrangements to have the breeder keep him until our Christmas vacation in late December. PuppySpot kept us regularly informed and facilitated the meeting with the breeder. We are very happy with our new family addition. Thank you PuppySpot for doing a great job helping us locate a cute and loving puppy.