helpful, stayed available throughout the process, answered all questions,
PuppySpot is a great source for finding the puppy of your dreams, but I registered interest in at least 4 puppies and only got a response on one. That was ok, because I loved her on sight, and the Puppy Concierge was very obliging in helping me over the finish line so to speak. But once I had committed with my credit card, communications with PuppySpot was very poor. My Puppy Manager was in touch, but it took days for her to answer any questions. I was charged for a flight for my puppy even though I arranged to pick her up from the breeder in Utah. My Puppy Concierge told me that the $399 flight would be credited back to my Amex but then my Puppy Manager told me, many days later, that I would only get a credit of $200 because I had to pay for travel & crate from the breeder. As it was, I didn’t get a crate because by this point I was in direct contact with the breeder who was far more accommodating than PuppySpot at providing me information and additional photos/videos, and even a meeting place. The breeder asked if I wanted a crate. I did not. So I didn’t get one. To date, I’ve had nothing credited back to my Amex and this is a BIG issue! Please could you credit my card ASAP. Your service is good at match-making but the follow-through is atrocious. Once the sale is done, not only do you lose interest, you don’t even provide a basic service at connecting new owners with their new puppies. Honestly, at one point I thought the whole thing was a scam and that you took my money and ran. I was driving 750 miles to pick up my puppy and the best my Puppy Manager could do was confirm a meeting place the day before (I had already done that with the breeder directly). I also only got a message from my Puppy Manager the day before on what to bring. By that time I was already on the road. If I had never had a puppy before (I’ve had 3) that would have been a big issue. Extremely dissatisfied! You could do so much better. And you should do so much better for the money! I will be sure to share my opinion in social media channels.
Marylee- Thank you for trusting us to fetch your sweet puppy! We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have been and should have been avoided. As soon as we received your feedback a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and ensure that your refund was immediately processed. We care about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!
I had an extremely difficult time getting in touch with the Puppy Manager and never did receive the answers I wanted. The breeder was never asked my question so that is what I would consider very poor customer service. I also was surprised that purchases of dogs are not veted; adopting a rescue dog would include a home visit, references, preliminary visit and more. Nothing like this here. Just the money.and pick up the dog.
Susan - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. As soon as we received your questions for the breeder, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. We appreciate your feedback regarding our vetting process. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen all prospective puppy parents and qualify our breeders. We handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!
Very poor communication, poor customer service, app is misleading and incomplete, not a pleasant experience at all. Very stressful overall. As soon as I paid the money the customer service disappeared! Dog arrived at wrong airport a day late without food and water in crate. On the arrival date, we drove 4 hours round-trip only to find out that the dog wasn't on the flight with no notification of change on their app, which is their primary source of communication. Couldn't get anyone on the phone when we were left hanging at the airport. I should have found a breeder locally or did animal rescue. Recommend highly AGAINST puppy spot.
Travis - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to learn about your experience with our team. We strive to provide a happy and stress-free experience for our puppy parents and we're truly sorry to hear that yours was any different. Since receiving your feedback a member of our Client Service team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see where we may have failed to meet your needs. We hope to speak with you soon.
I got a wonderful dog. However the puppy manager did not respond much and only contacted us once. Not worth it.
Dorothea - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they are being ignored and we should've done better at communicating all details with you to ensure a stress-free experience. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to being here for you and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.
Less than 17 hours notice for 8 hour away pick up location and time Breeder was late, Puppy was terrified. Puppy is 6 months old and has severe behavioral problems due to lack of socialization. Puppy chokes himself on leash and has panic attack when people or other animals come within 15 feet. Multiple people have asked me if the puppy has been abused/inbred. Called PuppySpot case manager who was originally very friendly, no response. Will most likely spend thousands on intense training classes to try to rehabilitate this poor dog. DO NOT GET YOUR PUPPY THROUGH THIS THIRD PARTY!!! You have been warned.
Rachael - We were both troubled and surprised to learn your puppy was exhibiting behavioral challenges shortly after arriving home as his breeder actively socializes their puppies with children, large and small breed dogs and other animals. That said, no matter how much training or socialization your puppy received prior to traveling home to you, he will need continued and consistent training as he grows into adulthood. Our team goes above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy, which is what we understand is just how your puppy arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we can help and offered to cover the costs for ongoing training for your puppy. PuppySpot is more than a website, we are a community who is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.
My puppy arrived ahead of schedule and it was so nice having her delivered to me at my house. She was clean, happy and healthy when she got here. She immediately snuggled into my arms and lots of puppy kisses as promised in her ad while signing for her. The delivery people were great, too. It was so nice to have her all up to date on her vaccinations prior to her arrival so I am able to start her in dog training right away. Thanks Puppy Spot!
Hard to reach on the phone. Notified day before what time puppy was arriving. Not the best system. Benton our chaperone did as well as he could. Now the puppy hates the carrier and won't go near it. Have tried everything. She smelled and the crate was very soiled. Love the puppy but probably won't do this again. I certainly hope that Benton made a little money bringing her here. The charge for her delivery was outrages
Barbara - We’re disappointed to learn that you had such a stressful experience welcoming home your pup. We should have done a better job at communicating your pup’s travel arrangements and should have shared that information with you earlier on. Such a late notice is very unusual and we’re sorry for the stress it caused you. We're are also very sorry to hear how your puppy arrived. A member of our aftercare team will be in contact with you soon to learn more about your experience and offer some training tips. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way.
Great communication throughout the process and follow up after
Puppy Spot made it so easy and a joy to acquire or little bundle of joy Dodger. Thanks to all at Puppy Spot that made it happen!
Oriell H was our puppy manager. Her professionalism and deep caring about Greta must be recognized. We were so fortunate to have her. She always responded to our inquiries on a timely basis. We thank her for all her time and work.
Overall a great experience and very helpful in all the questions that needed answering. But we picked a German Shepherd black and red color and when the puppy arrived she was a Black and Tan. Very misleading and not expecting what was listed. Other than that the puppy and experience were great.
Vijaya - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. We cannot guarantee the size, weight or even coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our dedicated aftercare team will be in touch with you soon to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.