X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/29/2018
      Greg S.
      California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      We love our puppy and PuppySpot!

      We loved everything about working with PuppySpot! Everyone we spoke too was so friendly and knowledgable about the process of purchasing and receiving our puppy. They make it so easy and enjoyable, down to what to bring when you pick up your puppy from the airport and what to expect. I can't recommend them enough, we are so in love with our new puppy and I've been telling everyone how great PuppySpot was to work with!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Greg -†Thanks very much for the feedback and picture of your newest furry family member! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      01/29/2018
      Jana M.
      Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

      We were not told our AKC registrations was taken c...

      We were not told our AKC registrations was taken care of so we paid for it. Also, we were never told how to get our puppys microchip in our name. Still do not know. Also, photos of parents and puppy food as well as the puppy's schedule and where they slept etc would be VERY helpful.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jana - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. We were surprised to learn you were unaware of these offerings, as this information was shared with you verbally and electronically several times both before and after your puppy arrived home. We are always happy to provide pictures of your puppy's parents upon request and our records show our team sent you the name, type and recommended feeding schedule by email before your puppy arrived home. A member of our dedicated team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      01/29/2018
      Robert G.
      Oklahoma |

      The representative was very helpful. Picking up ...

      The representative was very helpful. Picking up Maddie was an easy process.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Robert - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and your feedback means a lot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going with Maddie and let us know if there's anything you need.†

      01/28/2018
      Donald A F.
      Massachusetts |

      Great care and communication throughput process

      Great communication along the way with priority on pet's Health & Safety

      01/28/2018
      Tamra T.
      California |

      Very professional and friendly staff and service.

      Very good overall especially at the beginning throughout purchase and travel plans. I would recommend others to buy through Puppy Spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tamara - We truly appreciate your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others, it means a lot! Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

      01/28/2018
      Melanie M.
      Virginia | Breed: Mal-Shi

      A wonderful Puppy experience!!

      This was an absolutely wonderful experience from beginning to end. Puppyspot did everything to make my purchase smooth and exciting. They were prompt in answering questions and were very caring in their responses. I was provided a ton of information before, during and after my purchase of my adorable new puppy. I highly recommend Puppyspot and have already provided info to prospective puppy customers. Thank you so much!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Melanie - You are so welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and wonderful feedback. As you know, our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/28/2018
      Angelo I.
      New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Extremely Happy!!!!

      Everything went so smooth and everything was done so professionally. We could not be more happy with our new puppy who has quickly become a big part of our family. We feel totally blessed. Thank you puppyspot!

      01/28/2018
      Tammy R.
      New York | Breed: Poodle

      Send health insurance but breeder had told me that...

      Send health insurance but breeder had told me that i would get rest of shots and her spayed included in the $4000 but then never contacted to find out how

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tammy - We apologize for any misinformation you may have received from your puppy's breeder. We guarantee that your puppy will arrive up-to-date on all of her shots and vaccinations, which we understand is just how she arrived, in addition to being healthy and happy, which is also a priority for us. While we have an industry-leading health guarantee against congenital and hereditary issues, we rely on responsible owners to continue the administer the appropriate care for their puppy throughout his or her life, which includes future vaccinations and spaying/neutering at the appropriate age. As soon as we received your feedback, a dedicated member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, clear up any confusion and reiterate our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      01/28/2018
      Derek H.
      Texas | Breed: Akita

      Worst experience buying a puppy in my life

      Our puppy arrived sick, has been in and out of the vet for 2 weeks. Has had to be put on different parasite antibiotics and is on a special diet due to his digestive issues. I researched the ?pre screened? breeder who didn't even claim to breed the type of dog we purchased. The health guarantee is worthless. They offer a replacement puppy, this is not like a lemon car law, once you bring a puppy into your household he is family no matter what, you take care of them and you can't replace them. I will not recommend PuppySpot to anyone nor will I ever purchase a puppy from them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Derek - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help and will continue to be here as you need us, as you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy.

      01/28/2018
      Raul H.
      New Mexico |

      From beginning to end, the experience was warm and...

      From beginning to end, the experience was warm and extremely professional. You could really feel the caringness of the staff.

      01/28/2018
      Tamara J R.
      Georgia |

      Wonderful experience from start to finish....

      Wonderful experience from start to finish.

      01/28/2018
      Ronald N G.
      Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

      Since we got our French Bulldog from PuppySpot, ou...

      Since we got our French Bulldog from PuppySpot, our lives have change! She is in excellent health with a wonderful personality. If we ever decided to get another pet, it would be from Puppyspot??!

      01/28/2018
      Katherine A.
      Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Poor follow up

      They were very thorough and exceptionally friendly. But, was very very dissappointed with follow up. When we took Rudy for his new Puppy visit, they recommended a stool sample and found a very contagious parasite. I e-mailed a contact at Puppy Spot with my concerns, but, got no response. Then a week later I called the Customer number on your website and left a voice mail message and still no response. And, I also asked about the 10-yr guarantee that was promoted to us before we bought the dog. I know these parasites are common with dogs being together, all they had to do was talk with me, and regarding the guarantee, guide me to your website, eventually I fould it. So, after spending almost $3,000 on a puppy, I think I at least deserved a follow up. ***We have had to treat Rudy twice a day for going on 3 weeks. Not fun.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Katherine - First and foremost, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience after your puppy arrived home, and one that varies greatly from that which we strive to provide our community. We were truly surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with a parasite, albeit a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to better understand your concerns, see how we can help and learn how we can do better in the future. While we're happy to know your experience has improved and you are now receiving the level of service we strive for, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/28/2018
      Eric N.
      California |

      Friendly Service

      The process was easy and the staff was friendly.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Eric - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/27/2018
      Lisa C.
      Florida |

      Great experience with Puppy spot

      I was reluctant at first based on some of the reviews I saw online, but went off their overall ratings. I requested video of the puppy to see her personality and fell in love. She?s a great puppy. Have had her for about 2 weeks now. Our experience with puppy spot was very good. Answered all questions and contacted the breeder to get video and answer them all. The travel arrangements were excellent as well since they had to fly her to us with United Concierge Service. It was also critical to me we weren't getting a puppy mill dog. So seeing to dog in the owners Home was important to me. She acclimated to us right away and has slept thru the night every night since she got here.

      01/27/2018
      Tina D.
      Missouri |

      Efficient, concise, top notch communication

      I appreciate the degree with which the staff kept up with communication and was direct ain answering questions. Also, meaning being able to say, ?I do not know.?, when they did not, and telling me the customer, they would find out and get back to me.

      01/27/2018
      Cindy B.
      Michigan |

      Thank you for making the experience of my new pupp...

      Thank you for making the experience of my new puppy a wonderful one!

      01/27/2018
      Paul S.
      Missouri | Breed: Great Dane

      Very professional and organized. Felt safe in this online purchase

      Felt very secure in our purchase of our new puppy Dwight. Puppyspot did everything they promised to do and more. Very great communication to make me feel secure after paying online they my puppy would be delivered safe and healthy. The personnel at Puppyspot seemed as concerned with my puppy?s well being as I was.

      01/27/2018
      Roger B.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Great individual customer care and attention

      PuppySpot provides excellent services and attention to new pet owners. They also provided valuable information for pet arrival and care and any preparation you may need before your pets arrival

      01/27/2018
      Glenn K.
      Massachusetts |

      Excellent!! We had read many bad reviews and were ...

      Excellent!! We had read many bad reviews and were iffy about using puppy spot - although we spent many hours on hold trying to get through which was very annoying after we paid the full balance due for our puppy. Once we got our new puppy home we forgot about the annoying wait times on the phone. We LOVE our new puppy and all & all everything went well.