PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
01/05/2019
Joyce M.
Vermont | Breed: Poodle

Puppy spot

Love it

01/05/2019
Nicole G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

great service

We are very happy with the service and our puppy Thank you all

01/05/2019
David K.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Happy

Was covered with emails and phone calls and happy with results

01/05/2019
Alan A.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Great

Everything went great except for flight problems I would definitely use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're glad you had a great experience, however, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused by the last minute travel change from the airline. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline so that they can improve too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way in your puppy's treatment.

01/05/2019
Shirley R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Adding a new puppy to our family

Great customer service in all aspects. My daughter bought 4 other dogs from Puppy spot and everytime was a pleasant experience!

01/05/2019
Cheryl S.

Frankie

I just love my sweet puppy. Such a joy! I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone.

01/05/2019
Karen E.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labradoodle

Wonderful service to assist with

Wonderful service to assist with finding the right puppy for a family. Very helpful and knowledgeable. They answered my questions with confidence and through the whole process I felt very comfortable that I had mad the right decision.

01/05/2019
Ona P.
Alaska | Breed: Siberian Husky

Website Review

Easy to use. Friendly Services.

01/05/2019
Angela C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you!

Thank you for making getting our new puppy the best experience ever!!!!!!

01/05/2019
Doreva P.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy spot

Was very pleased with the efficiency and professional performance of all the people that helped me buy our puppy. I was a bit concerned with a puppy traveling by plane however, the airlines and the breeder and puppy smart were completely caring for the safety of my puppy.

01/05/2019
Kate M.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

wow! wow! wow!

I was skeptical, especially with all the puppy scams out there. I thoroughly researched Puppy Spot after falling in love with the most beautiful, strikingly-colored little pom puppy after looking for a parti-colored female for over a year. I spent hours reading the reviews and made the leap. The breeder was AMAZING and sent extra food since I can't get the food Kya was already eating locally, she called to introduce herself, answer questions and check up on the baby when she arrived. Her puppies are her kids and she invited me to send updates as little Kya grows up - this is not the behavior of a puppy mill or cash-driven breeder. At nine-weeks, this puppy was well-socialized and has no issues with other animals, people or household noises like the vacuum cleaner. She obviously played with toys and people in her first home and new exactly what to do. She was sitting and lying down within two days of clicker training and got a glowing vet report (except for some worm larvae in her stool - easily fixed and VERY common in puppies). She had also started potty training with the breeder and at 10 weeks, and only one week after being home, she goes to the door to be let out. Puppy Spot staff was incredibly responsive whenever I had a question and the process of completing the AKC registration (included in the purchase) was quick and easy. All around, I would highly recommend Puppy Spot. Sure, I could have purchased a puppy for less, but Puppy Spot connected me with breeders I otherwise wouldn't have been able to find and I found my dream puppy within minutes after looking for 13 months! Thank you Puppy Spot and Linda (breeder) for making my puppy dreams come true!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kate - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Vicky B.
Florida | Breed: Schnoodle

Adopting our Schnoodle

5

01/05/2019
Wayne E.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

All Good with some hiccups

My experience was great up till I paid and right after that the communication and responses to my questions were not answered. The ball was dropped after the initial contact and once I paid. It was frustrating for me to not get some simple answers. That being said my puppy Rocky is a gem and 100% perfect. The in house team needs some training.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way!

01/05/2019
Lisa R.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Drake and Reba Puppies

I have nothing but AMAZING things to say about my experience with Puppy Spot and Jeff and Aneel. They were extremely professional and helpful through the entire purchase of our two beloved Lab puppies. These two little fur babies had to travel and I was so nervous about that fact. The puppies arrived unscathed and in an alert and well cared for manner. They have completely captured our hearts and are the newest members to our family. Thank you for the professionalism and care throughout the process. I have recommended Puppy Spot to several people and will continue to do so. Sincerely, Lisa and Ken Romo and Drake and Reba

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We appreciate your kind words and recommendations! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Susan S.
Michigan | Breed: Poodle

Great program

Was very hesitant to click that button to purchase a puppy from puppyspot, but I am so glad I did. The service was wonderful and very personal. I was so surprised by how much everyone cared about the well being of my puppy. She arrived safely even though the flight was cancelled. I have even been able to talk and communicate with the breeder, which has been so helpful. Thank you Puppyspot for bringing me the cutest and silliest little puppy. She is so loved. You have a wonderful program.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Tracy K.
North Carolina | Breed: Shorkie

CHRISTMAS WISH GRANTED!

WE USED PUPPYSPOT TO FIND A NEW PUPPY FOR OUR DAUGHTER. IT HAS BEEN HER CHRISTMAS WISH FOR TWO YEARS. WE WERE DELIGHTED TO FIND OUR SWEET SHORKIE PUPPY PHOEBE. FROM THE FIRST CONTACT TO THE TURNOVER AT THE AIRPORT PUPPYSPOT WAS AMAZING. THEY TRULY CARE ABOUT THESE PUPPIES AND IT SHOWS. THEY ALSO CARE ABOUT MAKING THE WHOLE PROCESS GREAT FOR THE NEW FAMILIES. WE WERE NOT ONLY DELIGHTED WITH THE PROCESS BUT OUR PUPPY IS TRULY AMAZING. PUPPYSPOT CALLED THE SECOND DAY THAT WE HAD HER JUST TO CHECK IN. OUR VET SAID THAT THE BREEDER HAD DONE A GREAT JOB AND THAT HER VACCINATIONS WERE MORE THAN MOST DO AND THAT SHE WAS IN PERFECT HEALTH. I WAS ALSO THRILLED THAT DESPITE WHAT COULD HAVE BEEN A STRESSFUL PROCESS OF FLYING AND HANDOVER DIDN’T SEEM TO PHASE HER ONE BIT. SHE WASN’T SHAKING, WORRIED OR NERVOUS. THAT SHOWS SHE WAS CARED FOR ON HER FLIGHT AND GIVEN LOTS OF LOVE. WE ARE THRILLED AND WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND PUPPYSPOT. - TRACY (CHARLOTTE NC)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - It was our absolute pleasure to help you find your new furry family member. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Sandra R.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

my puppy

very good company pet spot. i love my boston terrier charlotte. pet spot did every thing they said. i would rec-emend them to any one.

01/05/2019
Donald K.
New York | Breed: Great Dane

Very pleased

Very pleased

01/05/2019
David B.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy

The process to get little Tucker was very easy and informed. The concierge was very helpful through the process and even had extra videos and pictures sent to us as requested. Tucker came very healthy and is great.

01/05/2019
Bethe O.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

AKC?

Afew Days after I got my puppy, I got a call from AKC. They wanted to register her and give me a bunch of silly stuff... for nearly $500. I am taking her to vet today and will ask what it really costs just to register, which I thought was included in the $3000 I paid for her. Isn't it?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bethe - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new best friend. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!