X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/03/2018
      David D.
      Connecticut | Breed: Rottweiler

      we love puppyspot

      awesome experience would and will buy from again..

      02/03/2018
      Michelle B.
      Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Highly recommend

      Loved the outreach to ensure we were knowledgeable about the process and satisfied with the results. We are! We have had an amazing new addition to our family and would highly recommend PuppySpot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/03/2018
      Patricia T.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Poodle

      Beautiful Well adjusted puppy would do it again

      Reserved the puppy long not good with cp I had trouble with dealing on line However the puppy I got is wonderful a real joy the breeder really take care of her puppies ? the only thing puppy had worms and ear proublem but calm loving Wonderful disposition thank U for all your help

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - We're very sorry to hear your puppy isn't feeling well. His nose-to-tail health exam prior to travel did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, however, as puppies are living, breathing beings, who are ever changing, these types of things can evolve over time. That said, as soon as you alerted us to his condition, our Health team was quick to see what we can do to help, including requesting all invoices and paperwork related to your puppy's vet visits for review under our industry-leading health guarantee. Unfortunately, until we receive veterinary records for your puppy, which you have been unwilling to provide, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/02/2018
      Mary G.
      Maryland |

      to me, puppy spot's service has been and still is ...

      to me, puppy spot's service has been and still is outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who ask me about my puppy.

      02/02/2018
      James-Joseph G.
      California |

      Excellent expcerience

      It was amazing to experience the care PuppySpot provided in every aspect of getting my own sweet baby.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      James-Joseph -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/02/2018
      Eury R.
      New Jersey |

      Excellent

      Best service ever best pet I could ever imagine ! I?m very thankful!!

      02/02/2018
      Anne L.
      North Carolina |

      We love the newest addition to our family!!! He, a...

      We love the newest addition to our family!!! He, a King CharlesvSpaniel came to us just before Christmas 2017 & has been our ?new best friend? ever since. Puppy Spot was absolutely wonderful to work with throughout the entire process. They contacted & directed us at every step & followed up after delivery of our pup to make certain all were satisfied. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for the perfect companion. Thank you to all involved in our adoption!

      02/02/2018
      Amy G.
      Connecticut | Breed: Border Collie

      Very attentive!

      Almost too attentive. I would have liked to have known issues with the puppies health earlier, but in all a good experience.

      02/02/2018
      Wen B.
      Colorado | Breed: Morkie

      Highly recommend PoppySpot!

      Everything was very well arranged to get our 12 month old Morkie delivered to us in Denver, Co from Cleveland,OH. She was shipped in a crate with United Airlines who took very good care of her (water and food) and special handling on her ten hour trip. I highly recommend United. PuppySpot did a wonderful job of getting everything set up and doing the follow up. I most certainly recommend them if you are thinking of buying a dog from out of town.

      02/02/2018
      Ashley B.
      Arizona |

      We are absolutely in love with our new family memb...

      We are absolutely in love with our new family member! Thankful for the peace of mind knowing our little guy came from a caring and reputable breeder and pre screened for certain genetic issues. Process was fairly simple, we did purchase at a very busy time of year holiday time so there was a couple things I had to ask for more than once but overall they followed through with everything and were a pleasure to work with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ashley -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      02/02/2018
      Virginia L.
      Massachusetts |

      Everyone was wonderful right down to the food Jess...

      Everyone was wonderful right down to the food Jessie was on before I received her. She is a wonder full dog and I would recommend puppy Spot if your looking for a great dog.

      02/01/2018
      Avion E.
      Nevada |

      MJ is the best puppy ever

      Calvin peace from PuppySpot is a great customer service.... PuppySpot have found me the perfect dog.. MJ is the best dog ever , he have brought so much joy in my family..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Avion - Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words about Calvin. We'll proudly share it with him directly. We're thrilled to know MJ is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      02/01/2018
      Kimberly E.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Disappointed

      Paid top money for an AKC Registered Doberman and was not able it get through and did not receive my papers. I completed and sent all paperwork requested. Very disappointed!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kimberly - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary -AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more.Given that, we were surprised to learn you were having any difficulty completing and receiving your puppy's registration. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, and after a few quick conversations with our partner, we understand they were still waiting on a few additional pieces of information from you, like your chosen new name for your puppy, which you hadn't yet picked out when they last spoke to you. We are confident that our team will be able to turn around your experience, however you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      02/01/2018
      Jessica M.
      New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

      The people at puppy spot were great with setting u...

      The people at puppy spot were great with setting up transportation and we were very happy with the dog we received! He has fit in so well with our family. A big complaint that I have is that we weren't given any information on the type of food he had been eating, how much and how often. His GI tract had a rough week of adjusting that I feel could have been avoided.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jessica - Thanks very much for your feedback, although we're sorry to hear your puppy had a tough time adjusting to his new food. Our team would have been happy to provide the name and formula of the food your puppy was eating before he traveled home to you upon request. That said, we're happy to hear he's doing well and thriving in his new home.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      02/01/2018
      Jo-Ann Q.

      excellent info sent on puppy ttraining and diet ex...

      excellent info sent on puppy ttraining and diet excllent planning of travel time

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jo-Ann -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      02/01/2018
      Helen V.
      Florida | Breed: Poodle

      I was extremely pleased to say the least. Speaking...

      I was extremely pleased to say the least. Speaking to the concierge was a delight. Very informative with all the information I requested and more. Couldn't be happier and a wonderful experience purchasing my girl on line. Who would of thought...... I buy nothing on line

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Helen -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your new best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      01/31/2018
      Tonia D.
      Washington |

      Loving my newbie.

      Great experience!! Staff members where on point and always available when I needed assistances.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tonia -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      01/31/2018
      Charles Y.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Awesome Experience

      I enjoyed my entire process from start to finish working with Puppy Spot. We are enjoying our French Bulldog. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping to bring happiness to my family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charles - You are very welcome! We appreciate you trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member and look forward to continuing our relationship. Please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/31/2018
      Pam S.
      North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Only interested in the sale

      Puppy travel schedule changed 4 times, arrived in a filthy crate and I found him sitting in a room alone. Had parasites when he arrived, on medication for two weeks. After several phone calls finally received one return who briefly said send us proof of parasites and that his treatment worked and we'll reimburse. Received call from third party who indicated I had to pay an additional $500 to receive papers. All in all....next time I'll find my own breeder

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pamela - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Additionally, we understand why you were frustrated by the delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather, flight availability and both breeder and customer preferences. In fact, we moved your puppy's travel date at least once at your request. Lastly, we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. All that said, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help, and after speaking with you recently, we are pleased to report your puppy is feeling better and you are happy with the additional items you purchased after your puppy arrived home. As you now know, our team is here for you any time you need us and our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      01/31/2018
      Abbey M.
      Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent!

      Answered all my many questions, reassured me that everything was legit, willing to provide any information I needed. I would definitely recommend puppy spot.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Abbey - Thanks very much for your feedback! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†