PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
04/03/2019
Catherine D.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Wonderful Experience

Puppy Spot was wonderful right from the beginning. We love our Daisy Duke so much. Thank you to the whole team. The Deyoes

04/02/2019
Robert M.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

As advertised - excellent service and delivery

Keefe took my call and we discussed a lot of options for dogs based on the space in my house and yards and kids and our own desires. As the family and I settled on various breeds, Keefe would text us pictures of the mom and dad. After picking Whiskey, Nathaniel in ongoing service got us pics and videos from the breeder so we could see the dog and how he was socializing. The travel arrangements came off without a hitch and the family is loving our new Toy sized Australian shepherd.

04/02/2019
Jami L.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Labradoodle puppy

Excellent customer service and communication from start to finish. We received a beautiful puppy and are very happy.

04/02/2019
Steven F.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkiepoo

FIRST TIME WITH PUPPY SPOT

This is the first time I ever used PUPPY SPOT, and they have made me see a whole new world of PET lovers and Mommy & Daddy lovers. They do so well keeping new parents informed on inline with the next move when getting a new PET and that is VERY COMFORTING. Kudo's from me and my new arrival's. GOOD JOB !! :)

04/02/2019
LeAnn N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

A New Family Member

We have always rescued our pets up until now, but this time we chose to buy a puppy -- and ordered one online too! It was a leap of faith that has turned out very well so far: our Finn has been home with us for less than a week, but he has already brought us a lot of joy and keeps us on our toes. We're pleased with our decision and look forward to enjoying our new family member for a long time to come.

04/02/2019
Kathryn L.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Very professional

Very professional

04/02/2019
John R.
Louisiana | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Idea and Service

What a nice experience this has been! My wife has been wanting a Frenchie for a couple of years now. These are hard to find locally, at least to the satisfaction I needed to assure a healthy and sound dog. I heard about Puppyspot on a Joe Rogan podcast and started my due diligence. When I contacted them, they did their due diligence on me! Which was fine. From my initial contact to the account manager to the puppy delivery, it was a good experience. And now little Reba (formerly known as Pixie) is cavorting with her pack, an Old English Bulldogge, 2 mini Schnauzers, and my daughter’s lab mutt. What fun!

04/01/2019
Roslyn M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Wonderful experience

My experience at puppy spot has been the best from start til I received my puppy thank you

04/01/2019
Linda C.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppy

Great experience! Receive follow up calls quite often to see how my puppy is doing.

04/01/2019
Fred E.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy spot has more than

Puppy spot has more than led up to my expectations. Follow up calls to check on any problems we are having has been exceptional.

04/01/2019
Luisa S.
Maine | Breed: Boston Terrier

Thank you!

I had an awesome experience dealing with Erika White of PuppySpot and Kate who chaperoned my baby girl to me! Very communicative you can always call for questions. Very pricey but worth it.

04/01/2019
Kathy L. B.
West Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Female Miniature Schnauzer

This process turned out as smooth as can be. Excellent communication - many emails and phone calls and follow-ups. Very caring, concise, accurate information resulted in a seamless delivery of our precious Lola -- now known as Margaret (Maggie). She is bright, active, mischievous, loving, eager to learn and please. We love her so much and are so pleased to have her join our family. Thank you PuppySpot for this opportunity.

04/01/2019
Jana M.

My only complaint is that

My only complaint is that I could not reach anyone by phone. All communication was done through email and I didn’t always get a speedy answer. Other that that it has been a great experience. Our puppy is wonderful and the follow up has been amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - Thanks for your candid feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. Although we are thrilled to hear your puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved, we're truly sorry for failing you at any point of your experience. A member of our team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/01/2019
Uday Bhasker K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy managers are not so

Puppy managers are not so reachable or responsive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Uday - We are very concerned to receive your feedback, as it is the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide to our puppy parents. Your feedback is very important to us. A member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see where we may have failed you. We are more than a website or service, we are a community and we will continue to be here for you and your puppy, every step of the way.

04/01/2019
Cara M.
West Virginia | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Puppy Love

I just have to say this was the best decision I have ever made. I found puppy spot after I was a victim of an online scam involving a purchase of a puppy. Erica called me right after I reserved my puppy and she continues to check to make sure all is well. If you are looking for a new furry family member that does not come from puppy Mills then look no further than puppy spot.

04/01/2019
James T N.
Alabama | Breed: Maltipoo

Maltipoo purchase

The system worked quite well although the various "agents" was confusing at times. No problems with airport pickup. Our local vet did detect some yeast and mite infections in his ears, and he is being treated for that.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thanks for your feedback. Our team works hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we apologize if it was overwhelming at times. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Once we received your feedback a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

04/01/2019
Russell R.
Texas | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exceeded my expectations

My daughter found this site and at first I was very skeptical. I was even still a little skeptical after I'd read the reviews. But the bottom line is that they exceeded my expectations, the puppy is just as advertised, the arrangements were great, the communications were great, and I'd recommend these folks as a very good place to buy a high quality puppy and get great support throughout the process.

03/31/2019
Susan B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Exceeded Expectations

When I inquired about a puppy, I was contacted by phone immediately. All my questions were answered. I decided to go ahead with the purchase and was approved immediately. I received my puppy when promised. Puppyspot was in contact with me daily to keep me updated on her status. They even called to make sure everything was ok and to see if I had any questions. I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for a puppy.

03/31/2019
Pricilla P.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Snickers

Very good customer service very polite and understanding

03/31/2019
Tammy B.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My Labrador retriever

Paul and Erika at Puppy Spot were incredibly helpful with answering my many questions about Bogey. They gave me their contact numbers so I could call anytime with questions, gave me follow up and kept me informed. Getting a puppy flown to where I live was enough of a stressful event so they changed flights for me due to a snow storm and were very supportive. Puppy Spot was professional, supportive and comprehensive and now I have my black lab Bodie (we changed his name) and he is living happily with my older black lab in Lake Tahoe living the dream with our family. Thanks, Tami