PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
11/06/2018
Suzanne S.
British Columbia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Buying a Puppy

Everyone at Puppy spot was very helpful and I had a great experience purchasing my pup! They are the best!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you had a great experience, as that is the PuppySpot goal! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Karen T.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Peace of Mind

When so many people are trying to make a fast buck by breeding animals, it's nice to have some of the burden of choosing a pet relieved by a go-between who can check out the breeder for you. Since I had to travel quite a distance to get my puppy, "eye-balling" the breeder would have been difficult and expensive. It is so easy to fake a "good" profile on the internet, so I did not trust that as verification of a good breeder. PuppySpot gave me the confidence to go ahead and purchase a puppy "sight unseen", and I am very happy with my choice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your adorable pup. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

11/06/2018
Debra G.
Texas | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent customer service

I want everyone to know how pleased I am with this service. Everyone from A-Z we’re EXCEPTIONAL. I AM SO IN LOVE WITH MY PUPPY!! And I will definitely use them again in the near future. If anyone out there has second guess about this company please reconsider, you are not making a mistake but a great decision. Thank you again to all that made this happen for me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and feedback from customers like you, allow us to continue providing the experience they deserve. We care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Delaine I.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Love my puppy

Love my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Delaine - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new pup is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Catherine D.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

my new puppy

I was very impressed with the help I received from puppyspot. And Delta told me 100,000 animals were flown last year. It is just like a minor travelling alone, they get their own agent and the puppy looked just fine when he arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for your feedback. We understand air travel can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four. The well-being of our puppies are our top priority and we take pride in making sure every puppy arrives safe, healthy, and as quickly as possible. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here with you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Barbara H.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent service!

I love my new puppy! He is so adorable. Delivery was exactly as stated by representative.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend! We're so happy to hear he arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Elizabeth H.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent Resource

Puppyspot has amazing customer service and is a great resource for finding a healthy and happy puppy from a reputable breeder. The experience overall was very good. I would have given the review 5 stars, instead of the 4, if the pickup date/time/location had been more easily and quickly confirmed. Apparently the breeder does not have easy access to a telephone, but I should not have had to make repeated calls over a few weeks to get the pickup information and then to finally learn the date/location/time 3 days before. I was driving a long distance to get her and had to make travel/lodging/work plans to accommodate the trip. Despite all of that, I would recommend Puppyspot because I now have Lilly and she is a sweet, healthy, almost potty trained puppy. Thank you Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We're incredibly sorry for the short notice and unnecessarily frustrating experience picking up your puppy. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job coordinating and communicating your pup's pick up details with you. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Donald B.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Chewbacca

My whole experience in adopting Chewbacca was great. I dealt with Brianna and she was extremely helpful! I got my little boy home and he's great! Thank you for everything

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - Congratulations on your new best friend, Chewbacca! We're so happy that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot and that your new pup is happily thriving in his forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Rami K.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Jeffrey

Jeffrey has been very helpful from day one in the process. He knew what I wanted and was able to get me the dog I wanted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rami - Thank you for your feedback. As a dog-loving community, every team member works hard to perfectly match a healthy puppy with their new "furever" family, and we're happy to know, Jeffrey provided just that. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your little one, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/06/2018
Diane J. Y.
Arkansas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellant Service

This was the easiest purchase I have ever made! PuppySpot found the perfect dog for me. It is a seamless, well organized company. 5 stars!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thank you so much for your feedback and adorable pic of your new puppy! We're happy to hear that your puppy is a perfect fit in her forever home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Nancie R.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My kids and I were

My kids and I were extremely impressed with puppy spot.. Professional and a lot of communication.. I would recommend in a heart beat. Thanks for Bella

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancie - Thank you for your feedback. We work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy, and we're thrilled to know we were able to provide that for you and your family! We look forward to future "pupdates" of Bella. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Karl R.
Alabama | Breed: Papillon

Pappilon pup - Kodiak

Excellent!!!!! Vet now wants us get her next puppy...!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karl - We appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/06/2018
Heidi Hadeel A.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Our new edition Hannah

The best choice I've made since the passing of our beloved sasha(English bulldog) We love June aka (Hannah) she changed our lives! ☺

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Congratulations on your new furry family member, June. Although, we know your beloved Sasha, could never be replaced, we're happy to know that your new puppy can bring some joy into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/06/2018
Chris S.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience

Great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/05/2018
Inez l.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Pet owner

Being able to trust someone you can't see or you don't know isn't easy. Thanks Paul

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Inez - Thanks for your feedback and for trusting us to find your new furry family member. As promised, we will continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/05/2018
Esther A.
Virginia | Breed: Poodle

Puppyspot Review

So far so good. I appreciated their caring attitude and directions for a new puppy. I am a little confused on their payment to the A.K.C. and the payment the club asked from me. ALLEE Akers is a bright, ray of sunshine to our house whole. Esther (Bunny) Akers

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Esther - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer each of our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Once we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more and happily explained the registration process to you. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/05/2018
William P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Very Happy with Service and Puppy

I was very pleased with the service and communication, which was excellent. And our puppy arrived healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/05/2018
Nathaniel S.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our New Puppy

Their selection and service have been fantastic! I would recommend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nathaniel - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your feedback and as promised we'll continue to be a source of support and guidance, so don't be a stranger!

11/05/2018
William J. W.
New Mexico | Breed: Border Collie

Bery helpful and friendly

Bery helpful and friendly

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions, anytime!

11/05/2018
Tamika W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

Amazing

Amazing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tamika - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!