X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/27/2018
      Cindy B.
      Michigan |

      Thank you for making the experience of my new pupp...

      Thank you for making the experience of my new puppy a wonderful one!

      01/27/2018
      Paul S.
      Missouri | Breed: Great Dane

      Very professional and organized. Felt safe in this online purchase

      Felt very secure in our purchase of our new puppy Dwight. Puppyspot did everything they promised to do and more. Very great communication to make me feel secure after paying online they my puppy would be delivered safe and healthy. The personnel at Puppyspot seemed as concerned with my puppy?s well being as I was.

      01/27/2018
      Roger B.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      Great individual customer care and attention

      PuppySpot provides excellent services and attention to new pet owners. They also provided valuable information for pet arrival and care and any preparation you may need before your pets arrival

      01/27/2018
      Glenn K.
      Massachusetts |

      Excellent!! We had read many bad reviews and were ...

      Excellent!! We had read many bad reviews and were iffy about using puppy spot - although we spent many hours on hold trying to get through which was very annoying after we paid the full balance due for our puppy. Once we got our new puppy home we forgot about the annoying wait times on the phone. We LOVE our new puppy and all & all everything went well.

      01/27/2018
      Scott D.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Never used a puppy concierge before so the experie...

      Never used a puppy concierge before so the experience was exciting. Customer Service emails and calls keeping us abreast of what was going on/the time line etc were fantastic. My only issue was the flight not being a direct flight when many were available for the same price.

      01/27/2018
      Janice S.
      California |

      Great experience

      Great communication. Always answered my questions well, and were readily available. We got 2 wonderful puppies.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Janice - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and we're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you know, our team is available for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/27/2018
      Robin B.
      New Mexico |

      Very good service and everyone involved was great!

      Everything went according to plan. Maggie arrived in excellent condition. She is doing very well with her doggie siblings and is very sweet. I would definitely use your puppy service again. Thank you

      01/26/2018
      Nicholas S.
      Virginia |

      I know weather was bad and delayed flights but com...

      I know weather was bad and delayed flights but communication was lacking.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicholas - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how she arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      01/26/2018
      Lynn B.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

      We would highly recommend their service. They were very helpful in giving info about the puppy and followed through with the shipping and after the delivery!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lynn -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. Our team works hard to provide prospective puppy parents with a positive, stress-free experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      01/26/2018
      Linda C.
      Oregon |

      Excellent support from the start....answered all o...

      Excellent support from the start....answered all our questions...and have supported us from the purchase to delivery and continue to support our family as our puppy settles in.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Linda - Thanks so much for your kind words.†Your experience is what we strive for, and as you've experienced, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

      01/26/2018
      John F.
      Arizona | Breed: Shih Tzu

      The information provided within your system messag...

      The information provided within your system messages on the arrival of a new puppy is almost more than the new customer can absorb and is appreciated.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/26/2018
      Karen A.
      Oregon | Breed: Cockapoo

      Appreciate PuppySpot's services

      PuppySpot has been reliable and very helpful in bringing a very sweet and intelligent puppy into our family. The process was easy to follow and everyone has been attentive and kind in answering all of our questions. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone who is searching for a puppy to adopt.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

      01/26/2018
      Charles M.
      Arizona |

      Good....

      Good.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charles - We appreciate your positive feedback! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      01/26/2018
      Deborah O.
      Florida |

      Very happy

      I received a phone call very shortly after I called about info on a few puppies. They updated me along the way and answered my questions promptly. It would have been nice to speak to the breeder so I could learn more about my puppy. Just to see how I could best respond to him. He arrived safe and sound and he is so sweet. We love him so much??

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - Thanks very much for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! We appreciate your positive feedback and are thrilled to know your puppy in thriving in his forever home. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and more directly shortly after.†As you've experienced, we?re more than a service, we?re a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there?s anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      01/25/2018
      Renee K.

      We really love our new King Charles Cavalier Spaniel!

      I was very impressed by the quick response to my calls and was glad to be able to see many photos of my puppy before he actually arrived. I thought the company went above and beyond when I received a care package with a variety of puppy toys, dog food, chew sticks and a puppy blanket from the breeder.

      01/25/2018
      Laura V. P.
      Idaho |

      We love our adorable maltipoo, Gianni!

      I couldn't be happier with my PuppySpot experience! They were very thorough in setting expectations and kept me informed throughout the process. We love our adorable maltipoo, Gianni. I took him to my vet the day after he arrived and she said is a very healthy and alert pup. We've started training him and find that he?s a very smart little guy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Laura -†Thanks for your wonderful feedback and we are glad Gianni exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Gianni on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      01/25/2018
      Alex P.
      California |

      Overall, the service was great. Everyone I have d...

      Overall, the service was great. Everyone I have dealt with has been extremely helpful and courteous. It's been a great experience. The only complaint I have is the Network of constant emails from numerous services offered. I never signed up for any of this. You need to have an option offered to your customers that enables them to chose what emails to receive.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alex - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to know you had a positive experience with our team and your puppy is thriving in her new home. In an effort to provide prospective puppy parents with all that they need to prepare for and care for their puppy, we send helpful information via email both before and after the arrival of their puppy. Additionally, we're proud to provide exclusive offerings from organizations like AKC that we believe will be helpful in your puppy parent journey. That said, you are able to unsubscribe from these digital communications at any time and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help, and walk you through the steps to unsubscribe as needed. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      01/25/2018
      Karen K.
      Texas | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Overall a very bad experience!

      Hello, I wanted to write and let you know I am thoroughly displeased at the level of Jace?s familiarity with 2 very basic activities. Jace has absolutely no comprehension of the word ?No!?. Nor does he have any idea of what a leash is or how to behave on one. I did not expect him to arrived ?trained?. However his lack of knowledge of the two behaviors above convinces me that, in fact, Jace does come from a ?puppy mill?. If he weren't, his breeder would have already taught him ?No!? at the very least. I have had an instance of food aggression from Jace towards me. He bit me very badly to the point I had blood freely running down my arm and needed a tetanus shot. I have had dogs all my life. In only one instance have I had just one dog. Jace is the only dog/pet in the family. His aggression towards me, again, indicates he was fed in an environment where he felt he needed to protect his food from other dogs. Had the breeder properly fed the dogs in a ?safe/supervised? environment he would have had no reason to develop this behavior. I usually get my dogs from a local rescue group, or shelter. ALL of those dogs never, ever showed food aggression towards me or the other dogs in the family. All of them knew the concept of ?No!?. I spent quite a bit of money for Jace. If, as you claim, you do not get your pups from a puppy mill, they would have a very basic understanding of ?No!?, and leash behavior. With what I know now, I would never have purchased a dog through you. I am now having to train him to behaviors he should already know. I do not appreciate this, needless to say, and am spending valuable time training him to the absolute basic of behaviors. Shame on you! I will never recommend you or your service, and will vociferously advise against it. Regards, Karen *personal information removed by Feefo*

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - First and foremost, we want to assure you that PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We were both troubled and surprised to learn your puppy was exhibiting behavioral challenges shortly after arriving home as his breeder actively socializes their puppies with children, large and small breed dogs and other animals. That said, no matter how much training or socialization your puppy received prior to traveling home to you, he will need continued and consistent training as he grows into adulthood. Our team goes above and beyond to ensure our puppies arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy, which is what we understand is just how your puppy arrived.That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and reiterate that we are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

      01/25/2018
      Archie B.
      Utah | Breed: Pomeranian

      Good told the truth...

      Good told the truth

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Archie -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      01/24/2018
      Eduardo E.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Overall, a good team and great experience!e

      It was a great overall experience on all sides. The staff was extremely helpful and informative.