PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
10/17/2018
Pamela G.

Great experience

Our experience beginning to end was a good one! We have our sweet new addition to our family and she is perfect! The only thing I would say is make sure you are at the airport when your sweetheart arrives. When we checked the flight, we were told by the airline to wait an hour after the flight to come. We were there 30 minutes after. The airlines has a very small presence at our airport. There was no one there. We had to track down a staff member to open the area where our puppy was. The staff was only at the cargo service area for 15 minutes after the flight arrival. Their staff has dual roles. We love love love our baby. She is so special. Puppy Spot was great!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your candid feedback. We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her new "furever" home. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. We're so happy you were at the airport early and received your little one on time. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/17/2018
Sydney P.

Our new Westie

Our experience with PuppySpot has been flawless!! From the first call to picking up our new baby, things went very smoothly and communication was very good. We love our happy, healthy puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sydney - Congratulations on your new puppy, Westie! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. As a dog-loving community, our mission is to make placing healthy puppies into happy homes as easy as possible and we thank you for the opportunity. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Sharon K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot

We loved the excellent service (and the puppy!).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Garen K.
California | Breed: Havanese

Enzo The Perfect Havanese

Thank you so much for our amazing new baby’s boy. Enzo has brought so much joy and happiness to our family. Puppy Spot was amazing with helping us get our baby boy home safe and sound. Excellent customer service and the most friendliest staff ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garen - Thanks so much for the kind words and adorable pics of your furry family member, it's great to see Enzo is already fitting into his forever home so well! We can't thank you enough, for giving us the opportunity to help find your newest addition. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/17/2018
Monica R.
California | Breed: Havanese

We love Puppyspot!

We have just received our second furball from Puppyspot and couldn't be happier. They walked us through the entire process and made sure we were prepared and comfortable with the addition of our new furry family members! Indiana and Jones are best pals and we love the guarantees and peace of mind that Puppyspot provides! Thanks Puppyspot for all your help! -Monica R.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're so proud that we were able to provide that experience for you and your family! We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you find a furry family member and we thank you for trusting us a second time. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and furry family every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Sean S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Thanx, well done.

The most expensive Australian Shepherd I've every purchased. Pleasant people to deal with. Flawless delivery. Puppy exceeding most expectations. Worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthily and is already so loved! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/16/2018
Daniel C.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing Site

This was an easy and pleasant experience. All worked out as planned, they disclose everything and customer service is second to none.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for your kind words! The PuppysSpot team works hard to provide a smooth and easy experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we take comfort in knowing that is exactly what was provided. We look forward to your puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Jim T.
Montana | Breed: Dachshund

Willy

Everything turned out great. He is healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Willy - Thank you for your feedback. It's our mission to place healthy and happy puppies into forever loving homes, and it warms our hearts to know, we did just that! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/16/2018
Francesca S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Super happy with The service

Super happy with The service and you all have been very supportive in educating our family and preparing us for this big commitment

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francesca - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! You've joined a community and we'll continue to be a source of information and support, so don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/15/2018
Lisa F.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

I was highly disappointed that

I was highly disappointed that the travel plans were sprung on me last minute when I specifically said I couldn’t be there on a Friday morning from the very beginning. There was no flexibility from the breeder. I’m single. There was no one else to do this for me. I had to take the day off to pick him up The breeder wouldn’t work with me. I had to make the follow up calls to find this out. The puppy ended up having an infection as well. I love him dearly but this experience was kind of a mess.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Since receiving your feedback, our travel manager has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2018
Victoria P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

My experience has been very good, only wish puppy did not arrive so late in the evening. Did not get him until 12am. Flight was after 19pm to arrive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new puppy! We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team works hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, and although it may be out of our control, we understand the stress and inconvenience this may cause. We're happy to hear your puppy made it home safely and as promised, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Timothy S.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Very unhappy

We purchased a puppy through Puppyspot before with no issues. We purchased one again recently and apparently their entire company policy has changed. I would not have paid so much for a puppy that I could not register. They sell puppies for breeders but if you want to become a reputable breeder you can't get a puppy from them. There is absolutely no option to fully register your dog. I will never be purchasing a puppy through here ever again. What a joke of a company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team has contacted you to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

10/15/2018
Rachel M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Taylor was very friendly and

Taylor was very friendly and first helped me! Everything was clear and easy on what to do and how to receive my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to know that we were able to prepare you for your new puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Talia H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy with Our Puppy

I wanted to thank Kelli, the Operations Manager for getting our Baylee to us. There was issues with the temperature outside and Kelli found a solution to get us our puppy. She personally flew with our puppy into my closest airport and hand delivered her. Thank you so much Kelli! We are so happy we went through puppyspot to find a hypoallergenic dog for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Talia - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you're happy with your new puppy! Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to high temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, a later flight was chosen for your pup. Once we learned that this date wouldn't work and our travel manager quickly contacted you to learn more and get your puppy to you the quickest and safest way possible, in her hands. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, you are now a PuppySpot family member and we will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!

10/15/2018
Michelle R.
Maryland | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent!!

PuppySpot is the place you need to go if you want a puppy. The customer service is remarkable, they make sure to keep you updated about your pup as much as they can. I was working with a rep named Will Bravo, he was amazing when I tell ya! He made sure at the end of everything I got the puppy of my dreams, he was so helpful and kept in contact with me about my pup at all times. The Travel team within PuppySpot is amazing as well, I bought my puppy on a Friday and I got her within two days! She was such a healthy and adorable puppy just like I saw in the pictures. Overall I want to thank PuppySpot and Will Bravo for an amazing and smooth experience! I look forward to purchasing another pup from PuppySpot!! Xoxo - Michelle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is doing so well! We appreciate your kind words. Our team members work hard daily to ensure a great experience for all of our puppy parents. You have joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to reach out with any questions!

10/15/2018
Gary M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Ruby Jane

We were quite happy with the Puppyspot experience! There were a few bumps at the time for delivery to us, but the folks at Puppyspot bent over backwards to correct the issues, Thank you to Thia, Kelly and Knute for bringing our beautiful puppy to us on time. They did a great job!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thank you very much for your feedback! It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your pup. We’re sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangement at first, but our team was with you every step of the way before and after your pup arrived home. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/15/2018
Paul K.
New Jersey | Breed: Bichon Frise

Great Experience

I was recommended to use Puppy Spot to get my new puppy Bichon and so happy we did. Great experience!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Sherri D.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

Jax my little angel

So the only thing I wish would have been different is the communication between the breeder and myself.. There wasnt any !!! Zero, zilch and I emailed the company several times because I had questions and never got a response. Believe me I checked my emails several times a day. I had to leave a not so nice message about. The not in offering what to expect when it was time for him to fly here and it was then I got call back. I had no idea what to expect considering I had never done this before. The nanny that flew with my little guy to denver was the best part of this whole experience aside from Jax/ralphie. I hope they will see this and use to better anyone else's experience going forward. Still haven't spoken to breeder. It's been 5 days. Going to vet in the morning die to a runny nose and sneezing wish us luck...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherrie - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your little angel, Jax. We work hard to communicate with all members of our community, between departments as well as with our breeders and puppy parents. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they can't reach us and we should have done better at setting travel expectations with you. The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, so we were very concerned to learn that your little one isn't feeling well. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. Since learning of your concerns a team member has been trying to connect with you via email and phone, to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

10/15/2018
Elaine W.
Texas | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great puppy, unknown fees...

The puppy we got was fantastic, we love her to death. The only annoying part is how much money we had to spend after the fact on stuff like registration (even though they said puppyspot paid for all of it). All and all great experience with communication and everything else went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elaine - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your new furry family member is already so loved and thriving in her new home! Our team members work hard to provide a positive experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we're thrilled yours was exactly that. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase. We apologize if this was confusing in any way. Once we learned of the additional fees from our partner, a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can help. You've joined a family and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/14/2018
Michelle S.
California | Breed: Morkie

Love our new puppy!

I decided to use puppy spot for our next dog because we wanted a morkie, no puppy mills, and health guarantee. From the moment we spoke with a representative to the time it was for our puppy to fly from Ohio to California, the staff was extremely helpful and available for questions. We have had our guy for 2 weeks now and cannot be happier. He was once called Bounce but his new name is Poseidon (nickname Sei) (from SF Bay) Thank you puppy spot for our special family member! xo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your special family member, Sei! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new puppy and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of information and support every step of the way!