PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/05/2019
Jasmine R.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Amazing customer service

They were very helpful in helping me find my puppy and answered any questions. They also followed up with me and were always willing to give me more information when needed. The person who helped me was named Jeffery, he was very patient with us and was very friendly.

06/05/2019
Nettie M.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

New Puppy

PuppySpot, was very helpful and professional. Everything was done step by step. I received a very happy and healthy puppy. Thank You,

06/05/2019
Bernadette S.
New York | Breed: Maltese

I bought two great puppies from Puppyspot

My puppies arrived healthy, and I received lots of help and guidance along the way from Puppyspot team members. Thank you.

06/05/2019
Thomas M.
Colorado | Breed: Beagle

Beagle Pup

Experience was excellent, dog was as we expected. Feel we got value!

06/05/2019
Barbara J G.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot was very helpful an

PuppySpot was very helpful an kept me informed at all times. So well I never had to call they had me filled in contently. I would certainly recommend asking them for help if you are looking to find a Furry Friend. THANK YOU PUPPYSPOT...

06/05/2019
Debbie L M.
North Carolina | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience

It was a great experience... You all made it so easy to get my new puppy .. Thank you all

06/04/2019
Janet B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cutest Goldendoodle

The staff at Puppyspot was extremely helpful throughout the entire process (ie; selection, answering questions, purchasing and air travel arrangements). There was a 6 hr delay with the air travel but that was strictly the airlines fault. Puppyspot kept me updated continually. In my opinion, the biggest advantage to using puppyspot are choice and availability. I searched the internet extensively for goldendoodle breeders, but every time I contacted one their litters were reserved 1 to 2 yrs out and most wanted to choose your puppy for you. With Puppyspot you are able to make that important connection with the pup that captures your heart. Just do your due diligence and ask for current pics, video and about any inherited physical conditions the dog might have (ie; overbite, hip dysplasia, etc). Puppyspot was more than happy to find out this information for me.

06/04/2019
Sherryl E.
Texas | Breed: Basset Hound

Molly

After some minor health issues delaying transport, everything went as planned. The next time I get a puppy it will definitely be through Puppyspot.

06/04/2019
Kathleen H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very poor communications

We were quite disappointed. Our puppy cost just under $4000.00 and for that price I expected that at least e-mails and phone calls would eventually be answered. Not so. We had the initial phone call within 72 hours and after that it was extremely difficult to get answers. I left phone messages and e-mails. A few were answered but most were not. We live 3 hours from both EWR and PHL airports plus we work so picking her up required some planning. 3 days before her scheduled pick up date of May 30th, we still hadn't heard anything so I called and was told they were working on it. On May 29th, the day before pick up, we still had no idea what was going on. We had her Vet visit scheduled but do we change it or keep it? When is she coming? I finally called again and offered other solutions (change the airport from EWR to PHL, change the date, etc). This is your business. I understand there's weather issues but you should have been doing this. If I hadn't been so proactive, I've no clue when we would have heard about her travel plans. She finally arrived into PHL just before midnight. American Airlines was fabulous, the breeder was fabulous (we love the puppy) but it was too much of a hassle using PuppySpot. We will not be buying another puppy from you nor could we recommend you to any of our family or friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathleen - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24 - 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

06/04/2019
William G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Mixed Experience

We had a mixed experience with Puppy Spot. We got a great labradoodle puppy named Moose (originally Jasper). He arrived at 10 weeks, healthy and full of energy. Everyone loves him who meets him. We had a good experience with Jess when we bought our puppy, and with Carmen when the details were arranged for Moose to fly from FL to MA. But our Puppy Manager (Jaimy) was almost completely non-responsive. She was literally no help at all. And when we had to arrange to send health forms from our vet within 48 hours of Moose arriving, we sent it 4 different times and talked with 2 different people just to get a written confirmation that we were all set, which activated the 10 year health warrantee. Puppy Spot seems to use great breeders but they could work on communication among their employees so that it isn’t so much work for the customer, given how much you have to pay. Still, we love our puppy, even if he is tiring us out!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we are disappointed to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to share your feedback back with our team to help them improve, too. PuppySpot is more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

06/04/2019
Cathleen H.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome experience everyone was helpful

Awesome experience everyone was helpful and easy to work with explained everything to me and answered all my question

06/04/2019
Alicia A.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Milo

Milo

06/04/2019
Bradley H.
New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful Experience

Thank you to Kisha and Brenton for a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot! My wife was surprised and very excited on Dulce's arrival.

06/04/2019
Frank L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

Good Overall

Our puppy was delivered at 1 AM. It may have been due to weather or too many deliveries but there was a little gap in information about an odd delivery time (initially told there would be no deliveries after 8 PM). Additionally, our puppy had incomplete vaccinations that was due to his travel (they didn’t want him to travel with possible vaccine related side effects). Nevertheless, the puppy was delivered healthy with his AKC paperwork, health records & a small supply of his food. The puppy managers and the delivery people were fine to work with. Overall good experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Although we are thrilled to hear your pup arrived happy and healthy - our Top priority. We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding the time of your pup's arrival. You are absolutely right, we should have explained that information better and earlier. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate to your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky and we're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/04/2019
Claudia C.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Best lifetime purchase

Dargo, aka Loell, is the second puppy from PuppySpot and I couldn't be happier. From working with the concierge Jaimy, and the unexpected call from the breeder, I know that everyone is concerned about the well fair if the puppy. Loell has adjusted well to the pack and is having a ball with Gallifrey, aka Rugger, my Pembroke Welsh Corgi. I would highly recommend Puppy spot to anyone wanting to purchase a puppy. There is one negative remark though, with so many adorable puppies it's hard to pick the right one!

06/04/2019
Johnna A.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

I appreciated being kept up

I appreciated being kept up to date on the progress of my puppy from week to week. Will Bravo is tops!

06/04/2019
Connie F.
New Hampshire | Breed: Beagle

My experience with puppy spot

It was very Pleasant and nice the people are very nice to deal with. Thank you so much. People at puppy spot I

06/04/2019
Hazel R.
California | Breed: Silky Terrier

My puppy

So far so good

06/03/2019
Maria A.
Illinois | Breed: Shih Tzu

Love my new pet

Love my new pet

06/03/2019
Vicki R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Shih Tzu

I had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I was so scared to get a puppy like this and never had! To start was Jordan who was great! Let me decide between 2 puppies while he waited and put no pressure at all. He actually gave me input that I asked him for.. Next was Jeffery Cole! He could not have been better with a worrier like me! He was incredible!!! Every time I wrote he answered immediately and called me when he said he would do. Sent me pictures of my sweet Abby AKA now Maddie! He was so patient and I could not of got through all of it without him! Thanks Jeffery for everything!!! I decided on the gold package and because I chose a breed (which I have always loved) she needed a chaperone with her. This was Frank! He texted me throughout the whole trip. sent me a little video and picture of her at the airport. She arrived with this extremely nice gentleman smelling clean and very happy and energetic !! I fell in love with my sweet puppy completely. Couldn’t believe a flight from Iowa to Phoenix to San Jose, Ca that she was perfect in everyway! Thank you to all of you at PuppySpot who helped me get my sweet girl!!! Vicki Rodriguez San Jose, California