PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
10/17/2018
Jacob M.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

The best organization for puppy

We are very happy with Bentley but we have given him a new name.It is Guapo that is beautiful Spanish Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacob - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend, Guapo! We are sure the name fits him well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Renee H.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

So far i received the

So far i received the puppy i wanted lynn was very helpful you guys are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - Thank you for the adorable "pupdates." We're so happy that your new pup is healthy and thriving in his new "furever" home! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Linda B.
Idaho | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great puppy with great support

We lost our dog and was really sad. Started to look for another on line and kept finding scams. For same price scams were we finally bought from “Puppyspit”. Either has called us or emailed us since we bought and puppy arrived. Would definitely recommend to buy thru them

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We're very sorry for your recent loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that your pup would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Nancy Y.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Love the puppy but is the breeder good?

I love my puppy but my concern is in the past the breeder had violations.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and already so loved. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. We truly apologize if you had any unanswered questions or concerns, but please know that our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help answer any questions. Once we learned of your concerns a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and disclose all the information surrounding the breeder. We will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/17/2018
Patricia L. N.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sent us an “Angel “

We selected Angel, a Golden Retriever, as our new pet. She is everything—and more—than we expected. PuppySpt was with us every step of the way. They are an incredible resource and care deeply about the puppies they place. I highly recommend their services.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy, Angel! We're more than a service or website - we're a community and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Noriko M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I've had a wonderful experience

I've had a wonderful experience with Puppyspot. I've obtained 2 dogs from them at separate occasions. They both were different experiences, but one wasn't better (and certainly not worst) then the other.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noriko - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us again, to fetch your new furry family member! We will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!

10/17/2018
Pamela G.

Great experience

Our experience beginning to end was a good one! We have our sweet new addition to our family and she is perfect! The only thing I would say is make sure you are at the airport when your sweetheart arrives. When we checked the flight, we were told by the airline to wait an hour after the flight to come. We were there 30 minutes after. The airlines has a very small presence at our airport. There was no one there. We had to track down a staff member to open the area where our puppy was. The staff was only at the cargo service area for 15 minutes after the flight arrival. Their staff has dual roles. We love love love our baby. She is so special. Puppy Spot was great!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your candid feedback. We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her new "furever" home. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. We're so happy you were at the airport early and received your little one on time. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/17/2018
Sydney P.

Our new Westie

Our experience with PuppySpot has been flawless!! From the first call to picking up our new baby, things went very smoothly and communication was very good. We love our happy, healthy puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sydney - Congratulations on your new puppy, Westie! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. As a dog-loving community, our mission is to make placing healthy puppies into happy homes as easy as possible and we thank you for the opportunity. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Sharon K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot

We loved the excellent service (and the puppy!).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Garen K.
California | Breed: Havanese

Enzo The Perfect Havanese

Thank you so much for our amazing new baby’s boy. Enzo has brought so much joy and happiness to our family. Puppy Spot was amazing with helping us get our baby boy home safe and sound. Excellent customer service and the most friendliest staff ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garen - Thanks so much for the kind words and adorable pics of your furry family member, it's great to see Enzo is already fitting into his forever home so well! We can't thank you enough, for giving us the opportunity to help find your newest addition. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/17/2018
Monica R.
California | Breed: Havanese

We love Puppyspot!

We have just received our second furball from Puppyspot and couldn't be happier. They walked us through the entire process and made sure we were prepared and comfortable with the addition of our new furry family members! Indiana and Jones are best pals and we love the guarantees and peace of mind that Puppyspot provides! Thanks Puppyspot for all your help! -Monica R.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're so proud that we were able to provide that experience for you and your family! We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you find a furry family member and we thank you for trusting us a second time. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and furry family every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Sean S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Thanx, well done.

The most expensive Australian Shepherd I've every purchased. Pleasant people to deal with. Flawless delivery. Puppy exceeding most expectations. Worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthily and is already so loved! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/16/2018
Daniel C.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing Site

This was an easy and pleasant experience. All worked out as planned, they disclose everything and customer service is second to none.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for your kind words! The PuppysSpot team works hard to provide a smooth and easy experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we take comfort in knowing that is exactly what was provided. We look forward to your puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Jim T.
Montana | Breed: Dachshund

Willy

Everything turned out great. He is healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Willy - Thank you for your feedback. It's our mission to place healthy and happy puppies into forever loving homes, and it warms our hearts to know, we did just that! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/16/2018
Francesca S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Super happy with The service

Super happy with The service and you all have been very supportive in educating our family and preparing us for this big commitment

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francesca - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! You've joined a community and we'll continue to be a source of information and support, so don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/15/2018
Lisa F.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

I was highly disappointed that

I was highly disappointed that the travel plans were sprung on me last minute when I specifically said I couldn’t be there on a Friday morning from the very beginning. There was no flexibility from the breeder. I’m single. There was no one else to do this for me. I had to take the day off to pick him up The breeder wouldn’t work with me. I had to make the follow up calls to find this out. The puppy ended up having an infection as well. I love him dearly but this experience was kind of a mess.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Since receiving your feedback, our travel manager has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2018
Victoria P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

My experience has been very good, only wish puppy did not arrive so late in the evening. Did not get him until 12am. Flight was after 19pm to arrive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new puppy! We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team works hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, and although it may be out of our control, we understand the stress and inconvenience this may cause. We're happy to hear your puppy made it home safely and as promised, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Timothy S.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Very unhappy

We purchased a puppy through Puppyspot before with no issues. We purchased one again recently and apparently their entire company policy has changed. I would not have paid so much for a puppy that I could not register. They sell puppies for breeders but if you want to become a reputable breeder you can't get a puppy from them. There is absolutely no option to fully register your dog. I will never be purchasing a puppy through here ever again. What a joke of a company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that belief. Our companion placement policy should have been clearly explained to you and we're sorry if this wasn't clear. A member of our team has contacted you to learn more and see how we can better communicate this policy in the future. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

10/15/2018
Rachel M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Taylor was very friendly and

Taylor was very friendly and first helped me! Everything was clear and easy on what to do and how to receive my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to know that we were able to prepare you for your new puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/15/2018
Talia H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very Happy with Our Puppy

I wanted to thank Kelli, the Operations Manager for getting our Baylee to us. There was issues with the temperature outside and Kelli found a solution to get us our puppy. She personally flew with our puppy into my closest airport and hand delivered her. Thank you so much Kelli! We are so happy we went through puppyspot to find a hypoallergenic dog for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Talia - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled that you're happy with your new puppy! Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to high temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, a later flight was chosen for your pup. Once we learned that this date wouldn't work and our travel manager quickly contacted you to learn more and get your puppy to you the quickest and safest way possible, in her hands. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, you are now a PuppySpot family member and we will continue to be here for you, every step of the way!