PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,190 verified reviews

9,190 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,182
  • 4 Stars
    1,059
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
01/06/2018
Phillip B.
New York |

Adoption place for anyone

The process was unbelievably quick. We managed to give our daughter a puppy for Christmas and organized it all in less than 2 weeks before the holiday. PuppySpot was great with assisting me through the process and the selection made it difficult because I wanted them all!

01/05/2018
Susanne P.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

The puppies well being was their major concern dur...

The puppies well being was their major concern during this transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! The health and wellbeing of our puppies is our number one concern both before and after they arrive in their forever homes, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Daryl S.
California |

Good experience would buy from again...

Good experience would buy from again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daryl - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2018
Terry T.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The service was outstanding from top to bottom. Ou...

The service was outstanding from top to bottom. Our concierge kept us informed on our new puppy Kane. Kane has been taking private professional training lessons. The trainer already thinking about using him in a commercial. So his breed and performance is awesome .

01/05/2018
Christi Z.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Dog arrived infested with fleas (eggs too) even th...

Dog arrived infested with fleas (eggs too) even though dr?s certificate said she had been checked the day before she arrived ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christi - We were truly shocked to learn your puppy arrived with fleas, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, she underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy and flea-free at the time. Additionally, we have not yet received the documentation from her second required health check performed by your own veterinarian needed to initiate our guarantee or indicate any health issues upon arrival to you. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Heather H.
Colorado |

They gave me enough information and reassurance to...

They gave me enough information and reassurance to make the decision and feel really good about it. The process was simple and they went out of their way to get our puppy to us in time for Christmas. The puppy is beautiful, healthy and well adjusted in our home already. We couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2018
Ken H.
Missouri | Breed: Dachshund

puppy arrived with double ear infection fleas then tapeworms

Puppy Spot. Sales process was good. We were disappointed when puppy arrived with double ear infections fleas then tapeworm. All of which had to be treated at our expense. When a rep would call me s they left their name but the general phone number so when I called back I could never reach the same person so had to re explain each situation each time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ken - We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he had any issues related to those listed in your feedback. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is just why we also have a dedicated health team to provide support as needed. We were doubly confused to learn in your feedback that your puppy may also have fleas and tapeworm, as neither were notated on his second required examination performed by your own vet. A member of our dedicated health team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and we look forward to continuing it throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/05/2018
Sairam S.
California |

Excellent service. I enjoyed the experience....

Excellent service. I enjoyed the experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sairam -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/05/2018
Richard C.
Connecticut | Breed: Bernedoodle

Amazing customer service.

Puppy spot made the puppy buying process so easy. They were in close contact with us, answering any questions as well as giving us information about the puppy, his flight, how to care for him, food, vet visit, and extra pictures.

01/05/2018
Beaux B.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of res...

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of research and decided to order my puppy. You can tell the breeders loved my pup until we got him. He has been a complete joy to our family, we love him so much.

01/05/2018
Walt W.
Oregon |

We love how you all made it happen

We are very happy he is so special to us . He is so fill of love for all of us and we love him so much . Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Walt -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy is setting in well to his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/05/2018
Jackie J.
North Carolina |

Extremely pleased

I am sincerely happy with my new pup Jake. He is exactly what was pictured on the website - maybe even better. He is healthy, happy at his new home, and it was a great, easy experience. I am totally in love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thanks so much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience! We're glad Jake exceeded expectations and is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Joseph C.
New Hampshire |

Best experience after frustrations with resuce agencies

PuppySpot was awesome. They were thorough, reasonable, responsive and made the entire process pleasant. I had been pre-approved with several rescues but was very frustrated with their process and insistence on neutering those pups too young. With PuppySpot I was able to see pictures and a video of my dog, learn about the breeder and find the one that was just right for me!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks very much for the kind words. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/05/2018
Jill J.
Massachusetts |

Great puppy, tough scheduling at Christmas!

I found out on Tues.,Dec 19 at 6:50 PM that I am to pick up my puppy at Logan Airport in Boston on Wed.,Dec 20th at 6:52 PM. Thought I was to have 2 days notice but it was fine. The breeder and daughter were both in the hospital and it made getting information difficult, was expecting puppy after Dec.13. Also the 2 day get to the vet and sign the AKC papers was difficult because of the holiday. Got her to the vet on Dec 23 and forgot to leave the certificate, faxed it on Friday, Dec. 22nd. It still has not been resolved, I do not have puppy akc papers (Puppy ID: 529700). We call her Brienne and she is a beautiful, healthy, funny, awesome puppy. Blending right in with the family and other pets, all playing and sleeping together.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you're still waiting for your puppy's registration information, as we are proud to offer every member of our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with a bundle of helpful items. A member of our team was quick to reach out and see how we can help, as that's just what we're here for. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/05/2018
Arlene C.
Florida |

I was very pleased with the experience.

I was very pleased with the experience and the puppy. At times I felt like I was being a little rushed. It might have been helpful to speak with the breeder before the final decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene - We're so happy to hear your puppy is doing well in your home! We were disappointed to learn you felt rushed, as that's not the type of experience we strive to provide our community and we would have been happy to connect you with your puppy's breeder before your puppy arrived home and can connect you more directly now that she's home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Thomas R.
North Carolina |

Thank you AGAIN!

This is our second baby from PuppySpot, so I think that speak volumes as to what we think. The service is excellent and the transaction is timely.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - It means a lot that you would trust us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home and we appreciate you coming back to us for another. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Kristi L.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot took all the hard work out of finding a good breeder on my own. I couldn't be happier with my new puppy! Their puppy concierge was awesome and gave me alll the information I needed and kept me posted on my puuoy?s arrival. My puppy is beautiful, healthy and happy!! Thanks Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristi -†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

01/05/2018
Jeffrey H.
California |

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me inf...

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me informed and got back to me right away with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend and use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We really appreciate your feedback, especially since your experience is just what we strive for. Thanks very much for recommending us to others and as you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/05/2018
Curt W.
Colorado |

Wonderful new puppy!

This was an amazing experience. The staff, the details, the care and the Follow-up were all five star. We love our puppy - exactly as described and In perfect health!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Curt - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to know all is well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/05/2018
Heather W.
Arizona |

They were very helpful and answered all questions....

They were very helpful and answered all questions. I would definitely recommend them and I would also use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!