PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/15/2019
Debra S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Love my new puppy!

Everything went smoothly and just as described. Could not be happier.

03/14/2019
Linda F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Use the best!

I was so impressed with the quality of the service. My personal concierge, Christian Lozano was terrific. He went above and beyond in answering questions, and finding the right

03/14/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

Love it!

love it!

03/14/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

Love it!

Love it!

03/13/2019
Peter M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle success! Travel is reason for 4 stars

My husband and I took great joy in the process of finding our first family pet, a 4 month old Goldendoodle named Denver. He is the sweetest, most fun-loving and healthy puppy we could have asked for! He knew how to sit and definitely had some experience potty-training and leash walking. He is a HEALTHY boy and they guarantee health on chronic and hereditary issues which is a total blessing. Phew! At least we don't have to worry about that like at other shops and puppy mills and stuff. I was skeptical about online shopping for a dog we'd never met but DINA and JORDAN helped us so much and were great to work with! They made me feel comfortable and stayed on the phone for over an hour many days in a row making sure I had all my list of questions answered. I was so thankful for the process. However, the reason why we knocked down the review (4 stars) is because the travel was complicated to say the least. They didn't put him on a flight once because of a bad weather delay and then they didn't do it again 2 days later even though we assured them we would be there to pick him up. Then, finally that upcoming weekend we received him. It took a total of almost two weeks to receive the little guy, which was very hard for us. However, I'm trying to extend grace as the puppy's health is always put first. Hope you try them, we highly recommend! It was all worth it for @denver_rico we LOVE HIM to death.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter & Andrea - Congratulations on your new best friend, Denver! We're so happy to hear that your pup is doing so well in his "furever" home. We're also glad that you've had a great experience, however, we're sorry to hear you had any stress surrounding your pup's travel delay. We understand the anticipation of receiving your puppy and how frustrating delays can be, but just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to the cold temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to cancel his flight. Although our travel team was able to confirm a flight within 48 hours, we were unable to reach you to confirm your availability in enough time for your breeder to get your puppy to the airport. We understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. To make up for the inconvenience caused, we were able to offer a reasonable amount of compensation. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy as that is our top priority. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

03/12/2019
Florence F.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

LOVE MY PUPPY

LOVE MY PUPPY

03/11/2019
Stefanie D.
Georgia | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!! Would recommend.

Great experience!! Would recommend.

03/11/2019
Sandy K.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service, great dog

Great service, great dog

03/11/2019
Vonda B.
Indiana | Breed: Siberian Husky

AMAZING

The site was easy to use and the people i talked to were nice and informative.

03/11/2019
Fredrick S.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Happy again!

After losing our springer suddenly we were devastated. Called puppy spot and the care we were shown was amazing. Follow through was incredible and in about 2 weeks our precious Scottie was home. Couldn’t be happier

03/11/2019
Joseph S.
Florida |

User Reference Test - Fabrice

Test

03/11/2019
Dan L.
Iowa | Breed: Golden Retriever

Farley/now Murphy

WOW! what a great group of people how simple.

03/11/2019
Barbara G.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

Gracie Diamond

The entire process was flawless and Gracie is perfecr

03/11/2019
Cierra F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

I got my puppy and

I got my puppy and he is beautiful. I am very happy.

03/11/2019
Lindsey S.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent

Excellent service! My puppy is beautiful and healthy!! Will use again!

03/10/2019
Nancy R.
Arizona | Breed: Cavapoo

Attention to myriad details

Pretty good with very few exceptions in handling the mountain of details in getting our new puppy to us. They always seemed to be in touch and did follow up on each and every aspect.

03/10/2019
Ardis W.
Minnesota | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Puppyspot was a good experience

Everyone at Puppy Spot was right there to help and advise through the whole process. The reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is that there was some confusion on the flight and mother nature didn't cooperate (but PuppySpot wasn't to blame). I have a credit coming from overpayment of sales tax and I am not able to get anyone to help correct this issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ardis - Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes and we appreciate your patience. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your credit. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member quickly reached out to learn more and happily confirmed and processed your refund. You joined a family when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

03/10/2019
Elizabeth F.
New Jersey | Breed: Shichon

Happy puppy, happy family

Nothing but great things to say about our experience using puppyspot! Deena and especially Kris made this process smooth and enjoyable. Our shichon puppy arrived on Monday and he is an ideal fit for our family. We are so happy with Ford who has been renamed Frankie! Life is good again with a dog in our home. Thank you Puppyspot!

03/09/2019
Ryan S.
California | Breed: Beagle

COMPLETELY SICK

My puppy flew in at 7 weeks when I was told she was 8 weeks(when they're ACTUALLY capable of leaving theyre mother) when I picked her up she had pneumonia, which they reimbursed me for. But now it has been discovered that she still has bronchitis from the previous sickness and has giardia. Which I specifically questioned them about before i bought the puppy and they assured me they get screened. She also has a soft spot on top of her head that will never fully heal that they neglected to tell me about. And all of this is despite the breeders vet clearing her as 100% healthy, which makes me think they just cleared her in order to sell her and get money. Upon receiving her on Feb 14th 2019, I have been doing nothing but dealing with a sick puppy day by day, giving her MULTIPLE medications, and SEVERAL visits to the ER for the past 3 nearly 4 weeks. Half of which I have not been reimbursed for as of yet

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ryan - We are so sorry for your frustrating experience. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, and PuppySpot absolutely does not tolerate substandard breeding of any kind. Your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which she passed. We can assure you that your pup's health report and age disclosure was in no way falsified before coming home to you. That is why we were shocked and deeply concerned when we learned that your puppy was diagnosed with pneumonia shortly after she arrived. As soon as you notified us of your puppy’s condition, our health team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we not only covered the vet bills associated with treating your puppy, but we also made sure to work closely with you until your pup was feeling better. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick but as you have witnessed first hand, our service extends way beyond the delivery of your puppy. As promised, our dedicated Health team remains committed to supporting you however we can.

03/09/2019
Brittany U.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Minnie

There were definitely a few bumps in the road.. like if you finance the puppy you still have to put $400 down for travel expenses, but are not told that until you’re ready to finalize your puppy and after you’ve been approved for the financing. Be aware. Also travel, was told to pick a date, have said date and then she came the day after... was also told she was in South Dakota, but her flight was from New Mexico- very odd. At first I was questioning whether or not this site was legit... but I did get my puppy that I paid for. Her name on website was Blossom but renamed her Minnie. She is an absolute blessing and I couldn’t imagine my life without her. She was worth every little hiccup and bump in the road as well as paying premium for her. Wouldn’t trade her for anything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - Thanks for your candid feedback. Without it, we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it is not always guaranteed. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. We always require full payment before a puppy is able to travel home, which financing does not cover. We apologize for any confusion about our payment options. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!