PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,201 verified reviews

9,201 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,193
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
01/05/2018
Beaux B.
Virginia | Breed: Chihuahua

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of res...

I was very skeptical at 1st but I did a ton of research and decided to order my puppy. You can tell the breeders loved my pup until we got him. He has been a complete joy to our family, we love him so much.

01/05/2018
Walt W.
Oregon |

We love how you all made it happen

We are very happy he is so special to us . He is so fill of love for all of us and we love him so much . Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Walt -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy is setting in well to his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/05/2018
Jackie J.
North Carolina |

Extremely pleased

I am sincerely happy with my new pup Jake. He is exactly what was pictured on the website - maybe even better. He is healthy, happy at his new home, and it was a great, easy experience. I am totally in love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thanks so much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience! We're glad Jake exceeded expectations and is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Joseph C.
New Hampshire |

Best experience after frustrations with resuce agencies

PuppySpot was awesome. They were thorough, reasonable, responsive and made the entire process pleasant. I had been pre-approved with several rescues but was very frustrated with their process and insistence on neutering those pups too young. With PuppySpot I was able to see pictures and a video of my dog, learn about the breeder and find the one that was just right for me!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks very much for the kind words. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/05/2018
Jill J.
Massachusetts |

Great puppy, tough scheduling at Christmas!

I found out on Tues.,Dec 19 at 6:50 PM that I am to pick up my puppy at Logan Airport in Boston on Wed.,Dec 20th at 6:52 PM. Thought I was to have 2 days notice but it was fine. The breeder and daughter were both in the hospital and it made getting information difficult, was expecting puppy after Dec.13. Also the 2 day get to the vet and sign the AKC papers was difficult because of the holiday. Got her to the vet on Dec 23 and forgot to leave the certificate, faxed it on Friday, Dec. 22nd. It still has not been resolved, I do not have puppy akc papers (Puppy ID: 529700). We call her Brienne and she is a beautiful, healthy, funny, awesome puppy. Blending right in with the family and other pets, all playing and sleeping together.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you're still waiting for your puppy's registration information, as we are proud to offer every member of our community complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing, along with a bundle of helpful items. A member of our team was quick to reach out and see how we can help, as that's just what we're here for. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out to us in the future if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/05/2018
Arlene C.
Florida |

I was very pleased with the experience.

I was very pleased with the experience and the puppy. At times I felt like I was being a little rushed. It might have been helpful to speak with the breeder before the final decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene - We're so happy to hear your puppy is doing well in your home! We were disappointed to learn you felt rushed, as that's not the type of experience we strive to provide our community and we would have been happy to connect you with your puppy's breeder before your puppy arrived home and can connect you more directly now that she's home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Thomas R.
North Carolina |

Thank you AGAIN!

This is our second baby from PuppySpot, so I think that speak volumes as to what we think. The service is excellent and the transaction is timely.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - It means a lot that you would trust us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home and we appreciate you coming back to us for another. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/05/2018
Kristi L.
California | Breed: Mal-Shi

Thank you PuppySpot!

PuppySpot took all the hard work out of finding a good breeder on my own. I couldn't be happier with my new puppy! Their puppy concierge was awesome and gave me alll the information I needed and kept me posted on my puuoy?s arrival. My puppy is beautiful, healthy and happy!! Thanks Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristi -†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

01/05/2018
Jeffrey H.
California |

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me inf...

Puppy spot followed up timely with me, kept me informed and got back to me right away with answers to my questions. Would definitely recommend and use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We really appreciate your feedback, especially since your experience is just what we strive for. Thanks very much for recommending us to others and as you know, we're here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/05/2018
Curt W.
Colorado |

Wonderful new puppy!

This was an amazing experience. The staff, the details, the care and the Follow-up were all five star. We love our puppy - exactly as described and In perfect health!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Curt - Thanks so much for your feedback! We're thrilled to know all is well and look forward to continuing our relationship with you, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/05/2018
Heather W.
Arizona |

They were very helpful and answered all questions....

They were very helpful and answered all questions. I would definitely recommend them and I would also use them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/04/2018
James J.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

I was a bit apprehensive buying a puppy via an onl...

I was a bit apprehensive buying a puppy via an online service, especially with the cost so high. They answered all my questions and then some and the process was quite easy. Especially pick up. We couldn't have gotten a better dog. His temperment is so sweet, he is such a laid back, easy going dog. We feel so blessed to have him as part of our family.

01/04/2018
Shannon Jami D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love our new baby

Sent a healthy, clean puppy, PS really seemed to care about the health and safety of our new baby boy. We would definitely recommend Puppy Spot.

01/04/2018
Dayna F.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Happy

Very happy with the whole process from beginning to finish!

01/04/2018
Carol H.
Florida |

Great continuous communication, professional, frie...

Great continuous communication, professional, friendly. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot.

01/04/2018
Gil S.
Florida |

Great experience... Wonderful Pup!

Overall excellant... .did not receive any confirmation that the dog had shipped. Had to call the airport. 1. hour away for confirmation 2. Do not know dogs exact birthday. 3. Breeder left no information regrading shots or vet check up... just a certification. My vet had to call his vet at the appointment

01/04/2018
Bobbi G.
Texas |

PuppySpot is a dream to work with!

PuppySpot service is really great. I received several calls from different departments and everyone knew exactly what they were supposed to do. The process of getting my puppy was easy and without problems. Good job, everyone. The puppy couldn't be more adorable!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bobbi -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/04/2018
Loumelle S.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

a service and experience all the way

We had a wonderful experience with Puppyspot, everything ran smoothly and our new Family member Kob� is safe and sound with us and has brought so much love to our home. He came clean , healthy and full of energy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Loumelle - Thanks so much for your kind words about our dedicated team of dog lovers. We're pleased to know Kobe is doing well in his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

01/04/2018
Rayna S.
California | Breed: Beagle

Exceptional Service!

Great experience! Wonderful customer service everything from the purchase of my puppy to the travel arrangements were easy. I have the most precious puppy with a great disposition. We went to the dog beach and everyone thinks he's the cutest nicest little guy. Thank You Puppy Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rayna - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear (and see) your puppy is thriving in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/04/2018
Michael T.
Minnesota | Breed: Boxer

Amazing!

We were so pleased with the whole transaction! Everyone was so pleasant and informative! I have been telling everyone about this site and all of the people we worked with! Within a week, we had our newest family member home with us for Christmas! They are all amazing!??????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks so much for you kind words! We're proud to have contributed to a special Christmas for your family and truly appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†