PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
12/04/2018
Ronald L.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Ronald Lancaster

Dealing with Puppyspot proved to be a pleasant experience. Dealing with a company online gave me concerns due to the impersonal aspect. However, not the case with Puppyspot. Each of the representatives involved with every detail of finding, purchasing, receiving, and certifying our pet was absolutely professional in every way... Ronnie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we thank you for trusting us. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/04/2018
Thomas W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

2nd puppy from Puppy Spot.

2nd puppy from Puppy Spot. Good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us twice to find your new furry family member! We will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your furry family, every step of the way!

12/04/2018
Lola D.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

Thank you, Puppy Spot!

Thank you so much for the quick , accurate and informative service. We found our perfect puppy on Thanksgiving, and in just one week we had him home with us. He is so cute and such a love bug! I have already recommended your service to others! Thanks again, Lola Davis

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lola - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Your feedback and recommendations are much appreciated. We're so excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/04/2018
David S.
Texas | Breed: Beagle

David Smart

Every one was helpful in making my new puppy’s transition to her new home wonderful. My wife and I are exstreamly happy with our new fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're glad that your new pup is healthy, happy and thriving in her "furever" home. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/03/2018
Shirley D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltipoo

New Maltipoo Puppy

In my opinion, Puppyspot provided superb service from beginning to end of my search for the perfect puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know, we are on the right track. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Bonnie P.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

very helpful in all areas.

very helpful in all areas. Felica espeshely

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Betty R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Communication with PuppySpot was excellent

Communication with PuppySpot was excellent every step of the way. Mike delivered our puppy and was the best travel companion for her. Very positive experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Charles W.
Idaho | Breed: Beagle

New Beagle Puppy

Overall, Puppyspot was very good to work with. The only problem came in the delivery of our puppy. He was due to fly into our city on a certain flight (which we verified with the carrier) and when we drove to the airport area to pick him up, he wasn't on the flights he was supposed to be on. In fairness, the different flights were, we were told, due to weather issues. However, no one from Puppyspot notified us of the flight changes and our puppy ended up arriving 7 hours later than he was supposed to. We call Puppyspot and a not very friendly woman told us that the breeder was supposed to let us know of the flight changes, but we had no idea who the breeder was, had never talked to the breeder and didn't even know where they were. In our opinion, Puppyspot was responsible since ALL of our dealing had been with them, including payment. This resulted in our having to drive back to the airport late at night and it was probably much more stressful for our new puppy. Other than this, they were good to work with on the puppy information and purchase side. They just need to do a better job with their follow through on making sure that the puppies they sell get where they are supposed to go, including notifying buyers of any delivery changes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to unfavorable weather conditions at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to switch his flight to a later time, when it was safer. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We understand how valuable your time is and truly apologize for not contacting you sooner. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee in full. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Jeff K.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Aussiedoodle Daisy

PuppySpot was very professional and responsive through the process. They were proactive and generally very quick to respond to my questions. The only possible issue for a dog owner like myself is how big will my girl get to be. For Daisy, they indicated probably 40 nlbs based on her parents sizes. However, I was advised by PuppySpot that on her last vet checkup she weighed 25 lbs at 16 weeks -- so the potential is way larger that expected. This is a particular issue for prospective owners where size matters. PuppySpot should track weight so when they indicated she was 16 weeks old on the website, they should have her weright as well All in all -- highly recommended (and have let people know where I found Daisy)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we can help. We’re extremely happy that you love your new best friend, Kirra and that she has continued to grow healthy, happy and strong, as guaranteed. Unfortunately, we are unable to guarantee the exact size of any puppy, particularly mixed breeds. Our relationship began when we matched you with your new pup, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Mark A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

Great experience! Great communication! Would

Great experience! Great communication! Would recommend highly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy, you had such a great experience. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
Michael M.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Good job.

Good job.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

12/02/2018
Jeffrey W.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

New puppy

Puppy spot did a great job finding us a new family member. They are very attentive and communicate well. The entire process was quick.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thank you so much for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new furry family member. Your service didn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you, throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/02/2018
Robert R.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very very Happy costumer!

Princess arrived on time, we had great communication since day one, she arrived healthy and we love her so much Puppy spot exceded our expectations !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends and we are thrilled to know that we were able to provide exactly that for you. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/02/2018
Veronica R.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Highly recommend

Great experience, everyone was very nice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Veronica - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/02/2018
rocio G.
North Dakota | Breed: Rottweiler

Misses

Very good atención

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rocio - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/01/2018
Meaghan S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Our puppy Sadie

Puppyspot was extremely helpful in getting our dream dog to us. She is settling in just fine. Over all I think my experience was great. We love our Dachshund more than anything! Thank you so much!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Meaghan - We truly appreciate you for trusting s to fetch your new "furever" friend and we're glad that you had a great experience with PuppySpot. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

12/01/2018
Catherine J.
South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot is fantastic to work with. We love our puppy and so happy with the experience we had with puppy spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Thank you for trusting us to find your adorable new puppy. We're happy to hear that your pup arrived healthy and is already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/01/2018
Heriberto C.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Very proffesional

Very proffesional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heriberto - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/01/2018
Jennifer G.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Bringing home my puppy

I would have to say everything was wonderful with the exception of going to the airport for my puppy, no one told me that I needed to go to international airlines or cargo area of the airport With that small hiccup I would still say almost perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your candid feedback and adorable pics of your new best friend. Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's pick up info. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel information with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/30/2018
Lisa B.
Virginia | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppymill site

I would give zero stars if allowed. Paid top dollar for my pup who arrived with Giardia. He was also underweight and lethargic and weighed less at his first home vet visit than he did according to the paperwork that came with him from several days before transport. AKC affiliation is non-existent. The paperwork you get is for America's Pet Registry where you owe an Additional $25 or the breeder still owns the pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. Regarding your concern with your puppy’s health, we are truly just as surprised and concerned as you, to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. Once we received your feedback our Client Services manager was quick to contact you, to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We have been working with you closely ever since and as promised, we have contacted your personal veterinarian and asked for the appropriate documentation to be sent to us, so that we may reimburse you for your vet expenses. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options, Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your new pup and we're committed to being here for you until your concerns have been resolved and we have cleared up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and any other policies you may have questions about.