X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,201 verified reviews

      9,201 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,193
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/04/2018
      Stephen L.
      Tennessee |

      Excellence

      The quality of service was first class from purchase of my Hunter to delivery and followup!

      01/04/2018
      Dean E.
      Texas |

      The process was very smooth from start to finish....

      The process was very smooth from start to finish.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dean -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      01/03/2018
      Jean E.

      The puppy has been as advertised-sweet and loving,...

      The puppy has been as advertised-sweet and loving, well on the way to being potty trained, energetic and playful. I was especially impressed with their shipping arrangements. I had always said I would never have an animal shipped and was very uneasy, particularly after the fire at the Atlanta Airport since the puppy was already on the way. PuppySpot did a wonderful job of rerouting him to Tallahassee with little addition to his travel time. He arrived in good condition and has done well since his arrival.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jean - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot! Your experience is just what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship.

      01/03/2018
      Micaela W.
      California | Breed: Akita

      My new fur baby Rider

      I will be forever gratefull to Puppy Spot helping me find my forever fur baby. Everyone was helpfull and made my exsperiance as quickly and effortless as possible. I would tell anyone that is looking for their pet to absolutely trust Puppy Spot. I will always have nothing but great things to say about them. Thank you Puppy Spot. You've made me the happiest new mommy to my Rider. Your continued support and help has been amazing.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Micaela - We truly appreciate your kind words about your experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! We're thrilled to know Rider is loved and thriving in his new home. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/03/2018
      Nicole M.
      California |

      Trouble in Travel Dept.

      The travel situation was a disaster and resulted in my daughter's surprise being ruined. Our puppy missed his first flight but we received no notification from your team. Incredibly long waits to speak with the travel department was extremely frustrating and then once connected the confusion from your internal staff on where my puppy was and what needed to happen made things even worse. Not to mention they put me on hold for 30 + minutes several times. For the money we spent, we definitely expected a higher level of service. The Sales team members were fantastic and friendly-well, until I tried to reach them when my puppy was missing-then they were non-responsive. I never even received a formal apology or an offer to reimburse me for at least the airfare for my troubles. The one good thing that worked out was we absolutely love our puppy. He is beautiful and has the exact temperament we hoped for.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nicole - First and foremost, we want to apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Our team works hard to provide a positive, seamless experience for our community and we're disappointed to learn that was not the case for you. Unfortunately, we were not notified by the airline or your puppy's breeder that your puppy missed his initial flight, or we we would have absolutely notified you. That said, as soon as we found out, our team was quick to learn more and see how we could help. In fact, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience and see if there's anything additional we can do to turn around your experience and we hope to connect with you soon.†

      01/03/2018
      Jade K.
      Michigan |

      Great experience, highly recommend!

      My experience with Puppy Spot was amazing! Everyone was super helpful and I couldn't be more happy with my decision to bring home Luna through them! They even called a couple days after I brought my puppy home just to check in. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to add a fur baby to their family :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jade -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Luna. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

      01/03/2018
      Lori S.
      Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Very pleased with the process.

      Very appreciative with all of the contact of the step- by - step process. (After all this is not a small purchase over the internet We were almost scammed a few weeks prior). Chose Puppyspot because unable to find a puppy Lab locally. We will definitely use Puppyspot again if we ever decide to get another puppy and will definitely recommend.

      01/03/2018
      Emilia M.
      Texas |

      Excellent experience

      We were quite circumspect given all the bbb bad reviews; after all we were getting a puppy with a soul, not just something we could return after 30 days. We got a healthy puppy, with the promised medical documentation and a few supplies. We fell in love with the puppy right away. Before getting him, we talked to the breeder through puppyspot agents, got all of our questions answered adequately. Our experience altogether was pretty straightforward and we are pleased with the experience.

      01/03/2018
      Lauri Page A.
      Texas |

      PuppySpot is the best way to find your next family member!

      We were interested in a puppy and puppyspot.com had a wonderful selection of puppies. We found our Moose with them and knew right away he was ours. He has added such joy to our family and we are spoiling him rotten! PuppySpot has followed up with us on many topics and answered any questions or concerns we had. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new family member.

      01/02/2018
      Ron Kristoffer S.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      I would advise anybody else considering this compa...

      I would advise anybody else considering this company to turn the other. I had several large purchases for a move so i opted for them because they offered financing. what a mistake! Not only was I sent a dog that couldn't be the dog they we described (verbally and in writing) but I literally had an issue EVERY STEP of the way. I'll be filing complaints for this company. I chose not to exchange my puppy because what kind of human would send a rescue back to the hell it was 'grown'.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      †Ron - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as it's the polar opposite of the experience the majority of our customers report having and varies greatly from what we know to have happened after looking over our detailed records. Rest assured, you received the exact puppy you selected, who arrived healthy and happy as promised from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We understand that you had experienced some behavioral issues with your puppy, and several members of our dedicated Customer Advocate team were quick to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We thought things were improving and were disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Puppies are living, breathing beings with their own personalities and often require time, patience and training as they grow out of their puppyhood habits. Although it appears as though you're no longer interested in accepting our team's offered assistance, please know that we will continue to be here as you need us should you change your mind.

      01/02/2018
      Shirley E.
      New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      I feel I was lied to. The puppy I got took 3 days...

      I feel I was lied to. The puppy I got took 3 days just to get her pit out from behind the Christmas tree. I told because Kendra is an older puppy she would be crateand paper trained. Wrong!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shirley - We are proud to offer a transparent, trusted option for prospective puppy parents to add a furry family member to their home and want to assure you that you were never lied to by anyone on our team at any point in your relationship with PuppySpot. Kendra is an older puppy and had started paper and crate training while with her breeder, but like any puppy in a new environment, she may need time to get used to her surroundings. We have no doubt that with ongoing training and a bit of patience, your puppy will thrive in her new home, which is a priority for us. In fact, a member of our dedicated team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when Kendra arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      01/02/2018
      Martha B.
      Texas | Breed: Poodle

      So in love with the new member of the family ! Pup...

      So in love with the new member of the family ! Puppyspot gives great service thru the whole process . Price range is high but was worth it. Bowie came home with kennel cough , she's still being treated for it . A rep from puppyspot called to check on bowie's healing progress and gave me some tips.

      01/02/2018
      Michelle M.
      Texas | Breed: Bulldog

      Puppy Spot is amazing!!

      The experience with puppy spot was AMAZING!! The process was easy and fast. They are very professional and asked all the right questions! The shipping was a different story but that was united airlines.. would purchase again

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michelle - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      01/02/2018
      Lessia S.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      A perfect spot to find your true unconditional love!

      We've added a perfect family member - Elka, a Bernese Mountain dog puppy in 2017, thanks for the help of PuppySpot. It took us a few trials and errors, searching for the breeders locally and communicating with them directly. The PuppySpot process ended up to be the best and was smooth and easy. Thank you for your help with finding this bundle of unconditional love!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Lessia -†Thanks so much for the kind note and wonderful pictures! One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Elka is is doing so well.

      01/02/2018
      Edwin G.
      Texas |

      Happy customezer

      The correspondence was quick and accurate. The dog arrived on time and in great shape. She is ever bit as cute and lovable as indicated in the photos and short video.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edwin - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't even hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      01/02/2018
      Janessa J.
      Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

      Absolutely amazing!! Strongly recommend

      I got my little french bulldog puppy formally Ava who is now named truffles just before Christmas. At first I was hesitant with paying that much for a puppy without seeing her first but it is absolutely worth it! She arrived in her crate healthy and sweet! She has an amazing temperament and when I took her for her check up the vet said the breeder did an amazing job with vaccinations. Puppy spot was so helpful walking me through the process and answering any questions I had. They worked quickly to get me my little princess as soon as possible. I would 100% use puppy spot again!

      01/02/2018
      Maureen H.
      New Jersey |

      Puppy Spot doesn't disappoint~! This little guy is: "My Huckleberry~!"

      Courteous, polite and helpful on the phone. Answered all questions thoroughly, and patient w/my many questions. Made all arrangement w/o problems and always called to keep me up-dated w/how to accomplish the mission of getting my puppy shipped to me. Helpful, follow-up calls after I had my smart, little, happy Chihuahua puppy.

      01/02/2018
      Bill G.
      California |

      Great customer service and very pleasant to speak ...

      Great customer service and very pleasant to speak to. The dog I purchased is beautiful and a great blessing to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Bill - Your experience is just what we strive for. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      01/02/2018
      Robert J.
      Arizona |

      Fantastic. the travel arrangements were changes a...

      Fantastic. the travel arrangements were changes and we were not notified.

      01/02/2018
      Therese G.
      Colorado |

      great transaction and support for our new puppy An...

      great transaction and support for our new puppy Annabella Rose

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Therese - Thanks very much for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear Annabella Rose is thriving in her new home and we look forward to continuing our relationship. Please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.†