PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
10/02/2018
Raquel P.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

My Dream Puppy

Thank you PuppySpot for getting my best puppy ever! Ada is a sweet girl, and we couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raquel - Thank you for allowing us to fetch your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/02/2018
Jim W.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Outstanding Experiance

From start to finish the process was excellent. The website was arranged so to make my choice easy. From Videos and pictures to processes in which the arrangements would be made to come to my home. The Puppy Concierge service reps were so wonderful and helped out thru the whole purchase and delivery. Knowing that no puppy mills are used, AKC and certified breeders with a health guarantee. Thank you for the new member to our family Buster

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that every member of our team strives for! We work hard to keep our puppy parents up-to-date throughout their experience with us, and take pride in our No Puppy Mill Promise! We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

10/01/2018
Eli M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

last minute

puppy' s health compromised underweight work teeth and poor ear hygiene

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eli - As committed dog lovers ourselves, we were deeply concerned to receive your feedback about your little one. The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. Your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian before he was cleared to travel home to you, which is why we are shocked and concerned to hear how your pup arrived. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. We’re very happy to hear that your pup is happy and doing great! We will continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

10/01/2018
Deena P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

We could not be happier!

Puppyspot is amazing! I have never had pets before but always wanted a puppy. They made the process easy and gave me the confidence I needed to be a good owner. We have never been happier and Charlie was the perfect match for us!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deena - Thank you for the kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy! We're excited about your puppy parent journey and will be here for you any time you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/01/2018
Andy B.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Penny Lane

The process from start to finish was amazing. They kept us well informed the whole time. We were supposed to receive our puppy during the time of Hurricane Flo. While delayed a week, they worked with us to make sure everything went well. Thanks PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andy - Thanks for your feedback. We're so happy Penny Lane arrived safely and is already settled in her new "furever' home! Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

10/01/2018
Denise G.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Another great PuppySpot experience!

As with our first puppy from PuppySpot, Max, our family received Celine, another happy, joy-filled, adorable puppy-stork bundle from our breeder and PuppySpot! She arrived healthy and ready to love and snuggle with her expanded family! Great experience from start to finish, even with some glitches in travel coordination. The only feedback I would share is to be sure travel communicates changes proactively to give the new family at least 48 hours notice, or as much as possible, to avoid last minute pickup challenges on the receiving end! Thank you, PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thank you for trusting us again to find your newest furry family member! We're thrilled that Celine arrived safely and is happily enjoying her new home. We appreciate and welcome your candid review. Feedback like yours is what helps us to improve and turn great experiences into excellent ones. Although travel information isn't available until it has been booked and confirmed with the airline, we should’ve done a better job with keeping you up-to-date sooner. We understand how valuable your time is and work hard to give adequate time to plan for your new puppy’s arrival. A member of our team has reached out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're excited about your expanded family and will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

10/01/2018
Sandra L.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Raine

Can’t say enough great things about our families experience. From finding our pet to picking her up everyone involved was very kind Thanks again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for your kind words. It truly warms our hearts to know that we were able to provide a great experience for your entire family. You've joined the PuppySpot community, so please don't be a stranger!

09/30/2018
Margaret C.

It was a very easy

It was a very easy and rewarding experience. Everyone I spoke to was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I would recommend puppy spot to anyone who is thinking about getting a puppy. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thank you for your kind words and enthusiasm to recommend us, it's truly appreciated! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/30/2018
Jack G.
North Carolina | Breed: Golden Retriever

No comment talk to Michelle

No comment talk to Michelle in travel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - We believe, welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy, and we apologize for the stressful experience. Original travel plans for your new pup had been changed, due to the hurricane expected to land near your area. Once we received notice of the storm, our travel team worked closely with you, to ensure that your pup was being cared for until he could safely travel to his new forever home. As soon as travel was safe, for both you and your pup, new travel arrangements were quickly made. Our travel team works really hard to accommodate our puppy parents' preferences, however, travel arrangements for our furry friends can be tricky; which is why we always request two airport options. Unfortunately, we were unable to accommodate your first choice. The only airplanes servicing that airport were not equipped to safely transport your pup and we, at PuppySpot, put the safety and well-being of our puppies first. That, being said, we should have done a better job, notifying you sooner. Once we received your feedback, our travel manager quickly reached out and has been trying to connect with you, to learn more. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

09/30/2018
Kristhia N.
Florida | Breed: Pug

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristhia - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/30/2018
Mark A.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy

Puppy spot was great to deal with very knowledgeable and helpful. They were very organized as well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mark - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled we were able to introduce you to your new "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/30/2018
Adam L.
Montana | Breed: Beagle

Puppy Spot hit the Spot!

My wife and I were a little nervous about buying a puppy over the internet, but we were thrilled with the service we received up front from Paul, and the rest of the team as the process progressed. The breeder from which we received our puppy did a fantastic job of describing the demeanor of our new dog, and he is just as great as he was described. We are very happy with our decision to work with puppy spot to find the next member of our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Thank you for trusting us to find your new furry family member! We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to your puppy parent journey. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

09/30/2018
Richard M.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Very professional and reaponsive

Very professional and reaponsive

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We appreciate your feedback. As promised, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/30/2018
Jennifer E.
Alaska | Breed: Labradoodle

Quick and easy

No hassles. Smooth transaction beginning to end with funds available within minutes.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/27/2018
Christine H.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

ROOKIE - GERMAN SHEPHERD

I was very happy with Puppy Spot. I did research to make sure they are a reputable company, they are. The people that I talked to were very helpful and the advice on bringing home a puppy was helpful. I will tell anyone that wants a purebred puppy to call puppy spot. Christine Hohman

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thank you for your feedback. Our team members work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new pups and we're thrilled to know that we were able to provide a great experience for you. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/27/2018
Richard M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Very happy with our new puppy

Thanks to puppyspot we have a new family member - an adorable, healthy and happy Cavalier King Charles Spaniel named Patrick. The process could not have been easier and we were kept well-informed the whole time. They also followed up to make sure he was the healthy pet we were expecting. We would not hesitate to use puppyspot again and to recommend them to friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thank you for trusting us to help find your adorable puppy. Our team members work hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their pup and it's feedback like yours, that let us know, we're on the right track. Our service did not end with the arrival of your pup and we'll continue to be here for you and Patrick, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2018
Tammy Z.
Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

my experience

The process with puppy spot has been very good. They stayed on top of my questions, travel arrangements and follow up after I received the pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable pic of your new pup. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your experience as that is exactly what we strive to do. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

09/25/2018
Tyler L.
Utah | Breed: Goldendoodle

Perfect

Everything went very smooth and worked out exactly how I had hoped!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyler - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/25/2018
Philip K.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

Not so fast

Securing the money for the puppy went seamless and after that a whole lot of stress as PuppySpot associates did not follow up in a timely fashion, did not follow through with what was agreed on, did not issue a refund for the travel expense after PuppySpot created the turmoil with the travel (thanks William). Ripley is asleep on my lap after a full morning of exploring his new back yard and as I write this, I look down at him and it almost makes the inconsistencies on the backend after securing the $$ forgivable….almost.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - Bringing home a new puppy should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team worked really hard to accommodate your travel preferences. Once we received your feedback our Client Service manager was quick to contact you to help navigate your pups travel arrangements and process your refund, as promised. Logistics aside, we're excited that your adorable pup, Ripley arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/25/2018
Will C.
California | Breed: Brussels Griffon

Happy customer

We love our Brussels Griffon puppy we got and their service was great. We had a puppy nanny fly with him and she was so nice and kept us updated during the travel.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Will - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that you enjoyed your experience and are already in love with your new "furever" friend. We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!