PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
05/01/2018
Jill S.
North Dakota | Breed: French Bulldog

Beyond exceptional service!

Puppyspot concierge was above and beyond service every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We're thrilled you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member. Congratulations and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/01/2018
David W.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Stop was very good but communication with me could have been better.

My puppy (nannah) came to us on a different flight and we did not get any msg. telling us of any changes. at 4pm we were to by the AA cargo clerk that she wouldn't arrive until close to 8pm. Every thing else was fine. The weight could have been avoided if she had come to Bellingham WA as was original set up. understand that she missed the flight from O'Hare, because the Indiana flt. was late. now you tell me!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We're sorry we weren't able to arrange your puppy's arrival at your preferred airport, however we confirmed your puppy's finalized travel plan two days before you welcomed her home. Our team works very hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences, but there are several things to consider while booking puppy travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport pets. Since your preferred airport is a smaller airport, there weren't many pet-friendly flights for your puppy, so we booked a flight to the closest major airport to you and confirmed this would work for both you and your puppy's breeder. It might not have been the most convenient location for you, but making sure your puppy arrived happy and healthy is our top priority. We hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with the team and the PuppySpot community and look forward to continuing our relationship.

05/01/2018
Marianne M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Like upon lies with your financing partner very disappointed

Peggy was wonderful but the police you go through financing is a total nightmare I had to hire an attorney and spend more money than I should have I think puppy spot should find somewhere else to go through with the financing .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marianne - First, we'd like to thank you on Peggy's behalf, and congratulate you on your new healthy and happy best friend. However, we are disappointed to hear that you've been stressed about how you chose to pay for your puppy. We accept several method of payment and offer qualified prospective puppy parents a payment solution when needed, but you are in no way obligated to use our financing partner. As soon as you expressed your frustration with us, a member of our team was quick to try to understand your situation and see how we could help, including offering to put you in touch with our partner directly, since the terms of your payment agreement are separate from your puppy parent agreement with us. While we are unable to change the terms of agreement between you and our partner, we appreciate your feedback and we're determined to continue helping you in any way that we can.

04/30/2018
Alejandro (Alex) O.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PuppySpot is an amazing company. The process is ve...

PuppySpot is an amazing company. The process is very organized and the staff is very attentive. I was assigned to 'Puppy Concierge' Ryan Durant who guided me through the process and interviewed me to make sure I would be a responsible dog owner. I was also in touch with the 'Puppy Travel Agent' who coordinated with the breeder to ship the puppy and did a terrific job too. The dog was duly examined by a vet and a report was sent to me before travel. I got a sense that they all took their work seriously and showed great care and interest for the puppy's wellbeing. I would recommend (even insist upon) PuppySpot to anyone considering buying a dog. They will delight you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your newest furry family member! We're delighted by your feedback and video of your pup enjoying her forever home. We look forward to many more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/30/2018
Chaderick V.
Wisconsin | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Horrible, Horrible, Horrible

Horrible. I do not recommend anyone using puppy spot. The puppy I received was very sick and was shipped to me sick, as there Vet. ok'd the shipment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chaderick - We are shocked for you to refer to your puppy as "very sick," as both his required pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two different licensed veterinarians, the latter being your own vet, did not indicate he was anything but healthy and happy. Additionally, the health examination report submitted by your vet mentioned "this puppy is in excellent health." We always stand behind our puppies and a member of our team has been in touch with you to better understand your concerns and see how we can help.

04/30/2018
Kristin F.
Connecticut | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

We would like to thank everyone at PuppySpot for a...

We would like to thank everyone at PuppySpot for all of your help everyone was a pleasure to deal with and helpful we couldn't be happier with our new Doberman pup gottie he has brought joy back into our home after the loss of our other Doberman Cyrus 4 years ago we finally decided it was time

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristen - As dog owners ourselves, we understand how hard it can be to say goodbye to a furry family member. While nothing can ever replace Cyrus, we're honored that you trusted us to help you find a new best friend and we're thrilled Gottie is helping you and your family remember the joy only a puppy can bring to a home.

04/30/2018
Patti C.
Illinois | Breed: Labradoodle

I was skeptical in the beginning after reading som...

I was skeptical in the beginning after reading some of the reviews. But I have to say, I've never been happier with a purchase I made online ever! Our chocolate labradoodle has been wonderful and the people at Puppy Spot have been amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Thanks so much for your kind and candid feedback. We really appreciate the trust you placed in us to help you find your doodle pup (who looks very happy in his forever home)!

04/30/2018
Mary M S.
Texas |

I am very happy with my new puppy. Thank you PuppySpot. M

PuppySpot was attententive and professional every step of the transaction. Thank you for ensuring our satisfaction with new family member. You are the best!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - You are so very welcome! We aim to be the best when it comes to adding a furry family member to your home and it means a lot to have you recognize it. Keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

04/30/2018
Beth J.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Wonderful experience

Puppy spot made this experience so easy I really appreciated all the contact and care they gave . My Sadie is a healthy and very energetic puppy . If someone is on the fence about this company, rest assure they will make sure your puppy will be healthy and not from a puppy mill. Excellent people to deal with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beth - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you welcome home your Sadie. Your feedback is not only incredibly kind, but lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes.

04/30/2018
Shawna L.

Trust PuppySpot you get more than you think!

PuppySpot were so kind in helping me find the most beautiful dog ever. She has come into our family happy, excited to join our family. From the first time I looked on the website I found my Gamble right away, I callled I talked to my puppy concierge where he told me all about this sweet puppy. Then it only took my family about 5 minutes to make a decision and call them back and pay for her. That is when I promise I got a bit scared because I was feeling did I buy her from a puppy mill. That?s when PuppySpot sent me pictures of Gamble?s mom and dad. And I could tell right then she wasn't. Every step of the way, because I had to wait about 10 days to bet this baby PuppySpot would either email or call me with updates on her health or what I needed to do to prepare for her arrival. They did not tell me everything that was included with her purchase, but wow what a nice surprise. I knew she would be AKA register but I didn't think PuppySpot would pay for registration but they had already paid for that. And Aka calls you the next business day after you receive your puppy. I was planning on getting my puppy a pet key, guess what PuppySpot had already paid for that to be put in you just activate and register. If you have ever had that put in a dog you know the expenses of having that done. The only thing I have had to pay extra for that I personally wanted was a pedigree from Aka. Which because of PuppySpot paying for her registry only cost me $25. Then also with aka registry you get everything that comes with if you want to have agility or showing your dog now you have the resources. What I really felt another assurance about PuppySpot is that if you follow their rules and and take your Puppy to the vet the guarantee your dog for 10 years against the breeds diseases. Every purebred has something that is in the breed that you hope your puppy doesn't have and I pray my Gamble doesn't have but just having that assurance that if something goes wrong with her that will pay for it is something that assures me that they have done their research on their breeders. When you get your puppy off the airplane you should not worry your puppy will be perfectly happy. Our puppy had a 4 hour delay. She was perfectly taken care of PuppySpot made sure of that. She had everything she needed. Just to let you know I know this wasn't a puppy mill because my Gamble was already sitting, could walk some on a leash she loved to already play give us kisses right off the plane so she was never shaking or shy. I threw a little ball a couple of days ago and she brought it right back to me, that leads me to believe these breeders from Ohio were playing and training these dogs already. I appreciate that. I can't thank PuppySpot enough.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shawna - We really appreciate your detailed feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member. As you have experienced, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. We are a community of real, passionate dog lovers and we'll continue to be here for you and Gamble whenever you need us.

04/30/2018
Malka Y.
Massachusetts |

Made this easy

They were able to match us with a healthy dog of our choice. This is a legitimate service, not a puppy mill. They were flexible and we were able to pick up our dog in person even though they usually ship. Many thanks to their staff that made this happen in a remarkably short period of time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Malka - You are very welcome. Thanks so much for your kind words of support, it means a lot. We are very proud to offer puppy parents a transparent and trusted way to welcome home a furry family member from a responsible source. You joined a community of passionate dog lovers when we matched you with your puppy, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

04/30/2018
Chantel H.
Massachusetts |

So helpful every step of the way!...

So helpful every step of the way!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chantel - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/30/2018
Kelly G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Perfect Puppy

They kept me informed every step of the way, they answered all my questions and were very knowledgeable, this is my second puppy from Puppy Spot and the are perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - Thanks so much for your kind words and for allowing us to help you welcome home another furry family member! As you know, we'll continue to be here as you need us, so don't be a stranger if you need anything at all.

04/29/2018
Andrew B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot dropped customer service after the sale.

Puppyspot dropped customer service after the sale. After financing was arranged I had a very difficult time getting in touch with anybody at puppyspot. Emails and phone messages went unanswered. After days of trying I finally reached someone in travel who put me in contact with the actual breeder. I dealt directly with the breeder after that and made the remaining arrangements on my own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrew - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/29/2018
Olga K.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

My opinion about puppyspot

Everything was good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Olga - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/29/2018
Liana S.
Colorado | Breed: Havanese

Excellent service ! we are very happy with our new...

Excellent service ! we are very happy with our new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Liana - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it feels incredible when we receive feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if you need anything at all.

04/29/2018
Randall C.

Very Happy!

Could not have been happier with the service. Answered every question I had during the whole process. Puppy arrived on time and in perfect health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randall - We strive for 5-star service, so receiving your feedback was super exciting! You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/29/2018
Ricardo P.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

They suck!!!!...

They suck!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ricardo - We're sorry to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We rely on helpful feedback from our community to constantly improve our service, however it's tough to do if you're unwilling to share anything constructive with our team. Even though you've indicated you don't wish to communication with us moving forward, please know we'll always be here to help should you change your mind.

04/29/2018
Rosemary B.
New York | Breed: Havanese

They delivered. But were annoying with follow up...

They delivered. But were annoying with follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're disappointed that you didn't appreciate our follow-up about your puppy. We care deeply about each and every puppy we place and it's our duty as dog lovers to check in even after your puppy has arrived home. That said, we want to make sure our puppy parents are happy with our service and a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/29/2018
Eloy A.
Virginia |

Great care from my first call for info to the last call about flight info!

Puppy Spot was 100% professional and helpful in our search for the right puppy. We could not find what we were looking for near our home so Puppy Spot helped us find a puppy halfway across the country! Within a week of purchase he flew from Missouri to Virginia safely and securely. We highly recommend Puppy Spot and would use them again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eloy - One of the amazing things about what we do is giving puppy parents peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well!