PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
08/02/2018
Rena J.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Very pleasant to work with and always kept us up t...

Very pleasant to work with and always kept us up to date on what was happening

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rena - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/02/2018
Robin B.
Illinois | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Thank you puppy spot for bringing me together with...

Thank you puppy spot for bringing me together with my little baby boy . His name is Wookie. He is very healthy and playful and there is such a joy to be around . I will definitely recommend you to other people and I will definitely buy from you in the future. once again thank you very much !!! ??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - You are so welcome! Wookie is an incredibly cute and lucky boy and we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as he grows!

08/02/2018
Suzana N.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

We had a great experience with the whole team That...

We had a great experience with the whole team That helped us. They were very helpful thru out the whole process. We definitely recommend to everyone that?s looking for a puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzana - We're so happy you trusted us to help you find your perfect puppy! We're only just a phone call or email away, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

08/02/2018
Izabela M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Love the experience especially when it comes to si...

Love the experience especially when it comes to simplicity of the entire process. Magnus is a heathy puppy and we absolutely love him! Thank you for everything. Izabela

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Izabela - Thanks for the incredibly adorable video of (a very sleepy) Magnus! We handle all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: your new puppy. We're here for you any time, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

08/02/2018
Rachel J.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Could be better

My initial impression was very good. Once we decided on a specific puppy and made the purchase, customer service disappeared. I was told that I would receive phone calls / emails about the food my puppy was eating, her body size a few days prior to transport so I could buy a proper collar or harness, but I didn't get any of those. I emailed my representative and asked for updated pictures from the breeder as my puppy was growing and I never heard back from her. The communication around the transportation itself was very good and thorough. We had difficult with the weather, so unfortunately transportation had to be delayed several times. But they always called me with updates. So all in all, the service could have been better, but my puppy arrived happy and healthy so that?s really what matters in the end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rachel - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. We work very hard to ensure our puppy parents are prepared for their newest furry family member and we're disappointed to learn we let you down. We understand how exciting it must have been waiting for your pup to come home to you and we should have done a better job at communicating and sharing updates on your pup's growth prior to her arrival. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can improve and do better in the future. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/02/2018
Corleen S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Excellent! We love our new family member!

Puppyspot was excellent to work with! Great communication from start to end and even after I received him they continue to send helpful newsletters! Would use their services again! We love our new addition!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Corleen - Thanks so much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

08/01/2018
Thomas R J.

Process was prompt and they did a good job followi...

Process was prompt and they did a good job following up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/01/2018
Mary R.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

We really have had a great experience with Puppys...

We really have had a great experience with Puppyspot, I highly recommend your service to anyonr contemplating a puppy purchase. Our dog is healthy happy and loving. Totally a joy for the entire family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks so much for your kind words! It was our pleasure to help you find your new furry family member and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

08/01/2018
Bridgette C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My boyfriend had a great experience here, so when ...

My boyfriend had a great experience here, so when I was was ready for a puppy I came here, everything went well till I got the puppy and she had a rash, (was told I would be getting a healthy puppy) so as I?m waiting for the vet to write up the paperwork, I have the puppy advocate always calling me, in my book that?s not cool, when i get what he needs I?ll let him know

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bridgette - While we are glad to hear that your boyfriend has had a great experience with us, we're disappointed and concerned to hear that your pup had mild skin irritation when she arrived home. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our pups. As soon as you notified us, a member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we could help. We do our very best to ensure our puppy parents fully understand how they can utilize our health guarantee, we?re sorry if our communication with you was at all overwhelming. From our recent conversation with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing beautifully now. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

08/01/2018
Martha B.
South Carolina | Breed: Pomeranian

I was lucky to have found Puppy Spot; such a great site for finding a pup.

Everyone was more than helpful,went the extra mile, and I would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha - It means more than you know that you trusted us to help you find your new furry family member! We're a community and will be here for you and your pup whenever you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

08/01/2018
Susan A.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Need to vet breeders better.

Well, the service was ok however I am not sure how well they check out the breeders and the pups they produce. I have had the pup almost a month. All he will do is bite my feet, ankles and whatever part of my leg or hand that he can get to. He also thinks he must turn around and clean up his excrements. Then the scary part is he is showing times of biting growling anger. Growing fast I have to take off his harness to expand it. This brings out the viciousness. I have tried to introduce him to grooming by just running a comb over him. This is another time his growing temper is showing. I have had a Shih Tzu, two Pekinese, four Peke-a-poo and three Poodles. None has shown this kind of behavior and all I have groomed myself. I am worried about how this one is going to get groomed. He is showing to be quite intelligent. What is sad is that I can't pet him because all he wants to do is bite. He loves to meet other people but all he wants to do is bite. He has several toys, chewiness to chew on

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - You did the absolute right thing letting us know of your concerns. It's a big change for a 12 week-old puppy to leave his littermates, mother and environment he's used to, and it can take some time for him to be fully comfortable and learn about the do's and don't's in his new forever home. At his age, he is also going through his teething period with possible pain and discomfort, which may explain the biting behavior. That said, we're confident that with time, ongoing training, and patience, he will learn and blossom in his new home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and happily shared some training tips. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's training progress from you in the near future. You are not on your own, we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/01/2018
Timothy D.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Good service, but pricey!

My puppy concierge was very helpful and responsive and helped me find the dog I was looking for quickly. We are very happy with the puppy and are glad PuppySpot has done the legwork of checking out the breeder so we didn't have to. I will add though, that I wound up paying over twice what I had originally budgeted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Our goal is to be the best way to find a puppy and we do all the work for you (vetting and screening breeders, mandating health checks, coordinating travel and more) so you can focus on what really matters - the joy of your new furry family member! We're much more than a service or a website - we're a community and will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/31/2018
Rene G.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

Smooth and easy transaction

Smooth transaction. Fast and reliable. I receivered my puppy and am beyond grateful for this wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rene - Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/31/2018
Martin L.
Illinois |

We had a great experience with puppy spot, we coul...

We had a great experience with puppy spot, we couldn't be happier with our puppy !!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martin - Congratulations on your new puppy and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/31/2018
Steven S.
Idaho | Breed: Siberian Husky

???? need answer for food that was sent for travel.............cat food???

Be transparent with communication with breeder. Dog needed surgery and medical attention for coccidia and hook worms. Should have never been cleared by vet and breeder for airplane travel. Cost me an extra $1,000 to regain her health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - The health and well-being of our pups is always our top priority. We're deeply concerned to hear that your pup was not feeling well shortly after she arrived home. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends way beyond the delivery of your pup. As soon as you let us know of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to get in touch with you and your breeder to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. Our dedicated health team has been working with you closely since, and we are very glad to hear that your pup is doing much better now. Regarding your pup?s food, your breeder prepared a small bag of your pup's current dog food to ensure a seamless transition for your pup's diet change in her new forever home, and although its triangle shape is similar to some cat foods on the market, it is most certainly meant for puppies. A member of our team as been trying to get in touch with you but hasn't been able to reach you just yet. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/31/2018
Michele G.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

If you’re hesitant, don’t be.

We had spent a lot of time searching for breeders in our area, rescue agencies and other avenues for a German Shepherd. We kept hitting dead ends. When we took a chance and called Puppy Spot we were rewarded with amazing service and knowledge, as well as our puppy, who arrived healthy and as advertised! Toni wasn't our main contact at Puppy Spot. I was ready to give him a 5-star review after the first conversation I had with him. He was patient and knowledgeable as well as available whenever we had questions. He even set up a phone conversation with us and the breeder to make sure it was a fit. We couldn't be happier with Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Thanks so much trusting us to help you find your new family member! One of the great things about our service is giving our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

07/30/2018
Denise G.
Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great customer service

Very helpful Awesome customer service. Would not hesitate to use them again Have and would recommend them to anyone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - We really appreciate your glowing feedback and willingness to recommend us to others. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need!

07/30/2018
John L.
Connecticut | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

The service and people were professional, friendly...

The service and people were professional, friendly and you could they were genuinely concerned about your needs an making the continuing experience as wonderful as possible.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks so much for your kind words. We truly care about every member of our community and will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/30/2018
David L.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Aneel was extremely helpful and answered questions...

Aneel was extremely helpful and answered questions that we had. He went out of his way to help give us information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks for the wonderful feedback about Anneel - we'll be sure to share it with him directly. Our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

07/30/2018
Christina R.
Arizona | Breed: Havapoo

Love PuppySpot!

I am so pleased with PuppySpot! They truly have the puppy's best interest at heart. They are responsive to calls. They were fantastic at conveying information between myself and the breeders (I bought two puppies). They made sure to check in and never failed to follow through with anything. They were exceptionally efficient with the travel arrangements. I am very grateful that they made an effort to make sure I knew that packages through the AKC were additional and optional, otherwise I would have been tricked into buying into an $800 package. I am very annoyed with the overly-persistent and deceptive sales tactics from the AKC. However, PuppySpot is the way to go!!!!