PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
10/31/2018
Crystal L.
Tennessee | Breed: Bichonpoo

To much stuff went wrong

To much stuff went wrong while purchasing and trying to get my puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Crystal - We are very disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your experience with our team. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been working with you closely and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. Despite your negative view of PuppySpot, we remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/31/2018
Brian D.
Kansas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

They were the most hands

They were the most hands on professional group I have ever dealt with in my life from start to finish

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your kinds words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/31/2018
Otis W.
Maryland | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Very good very understanding very

Very good very understanding very cool and very good informational

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Otis - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/31/2018
Michelle G.
South Carolina | Breed: Poodle

unresolved issues

Still waiting on some issues to be resolved concerning my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Welcoming home a furry family member should be one full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns. Our entire PuppySpot team will remain committed to resolving your issues and nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/31/2018
Jet L.
Arizona | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot performance

Everything went exactly as PuppySpot stated. Very happy with results.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jet - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy you had such a great experience! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Melanie R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I can't believe it...I thought I was going to get a little labradoodle... but I got a angel!!

In my search for my puppy Mia ("Kelly") I had looked and looked and looked labradoodles at breeders. I had to fill applications and was about to give up then Jose from PuppySpo called and I saw little Kellt and she s stole my heart. The whole staff were incredible!! The of only problem was when I requested an updated picture and it 5 days to happe . Th e best advice I got was the fact about not pay any for AKC. They wanted $541 and it was for abunch of stuff I don't need. So she got to $129 So I told that I didn't have to pay anything at all, So keep telling people that. Thank you so much for changing my life, Melanie Richards, Mia Angelica(kelly)) and my cat Sweethardt

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melanie - Thanks so much for your kind words. We’re very excited to hear your little angel arrived healthy and happy. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase. We try to prepare our puppy parents, not only for the arrival of their new pups but also with enough details surrounding exactly what you will receive from PuppySpot. You’ve joined a family, we look forward to pupdates’ on Mia and we’ll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2018
Molly M.
District of Columbia | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier may be Cavapoo, had fleas, ear infection and vaccines ineffective

After I purchased our adorable dog, I could not get a hold of anyone at Puppyspot by phone for 2 days, I waited on the line for 1 hour-- finally to get details on the flight. I was sure I was scammed and still uncertain. The puppy did arrive and appears healthy although he had fleas , double ear infection and our vet said the vaccine protocol was completely ineffective. On the official papers from the state he was documented as a Cavapoo...which we would not have considered. We wont know for sure but I am somewhat doubtful he is a pure bred. When I was looking for our dog the sales person called me back in 30 seconds. However I sent all of our health forms to them last Friday and I still have not heard from the company. Do your homework find another Spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived since his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated he was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and have been working closely with you ever since. We offered to cover all of the associated vet bills on treating your puppy with proper documentation. We apologize for any confusion surrounding your pup's pedigree. Unfortunately, there was a typo on the health form you received from the vet. We stand by our promise of providing purebred puppies and your pup is indeed a purebred Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. This was verified by the pedigree we provided to you for your pup's Sire and Dam. Both parents are also dual registered. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if they cannot reach us and apologize if that was the case at any point during your experience. You've joined a community and we will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

10/30/2018
Betty J.
South Carolina | Breed: Border Collie

Puppy

Had some issues trying to adopt a new puppy, not PuppySpot’s fault more with the breader. PuppySpot came to the rescue and helped, now we have a beautiful new puppy, and and are very happy, so thank you PuppySpot for all your help we really appreciate it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We understand it must have been disappointing to not receive the original puppy you wanted. However, we are glad we were able to match you with your beautiful new puppy! We're so thrilled your pup is healthy and has settled in and thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2018
Michelle F.
New Hampshire | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

It all worked out great

Very happy with our new fur baby! After reading the reviews I was worried the process was not going to turn out well. However, even though it took a few tries to get our boy from Arkansas to NH, in the end it all worked out great. If I could give any advice to customers it would be to try to have patience. Flying a live animal is really more complex than one would think.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home, as quickly and safely as possible. We also offered a partial travel fee reimbursement, to make up for the inconvenience caused. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/30/2018
Mary D.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot

I 'am so pleased with puppy spot ! It was so painless and every thing was taken care of for me ; the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a puppy! I'am rating you as a 5 star ; if that means the highest ranking! Thank you again for every thing and most of all for my

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that you had such a positive experience as that exactly what we strive for with all of our puppy parents. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Joni S.
Alabama | Breed: Dachshund

My new puppy, Ariel, 565091.

She is so precious. I've loved her since I viewed her on line. She's learning to go potty outdoors in my enclosed yard. She is eating & drinking well. Loves her knew owner...I can just tell, just her and I in my home. Loves walks, running & playing & chewing. I am so thankful for Puppyspot, breeders, & their live of dogs! Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joni - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new furry family member is healthy, happy and bonding with you so well! We look forward to future "pupdates" of Ariel. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Fernando F.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Brownie

Hi, We very happy with Brownie, the only think is He is so Energetic, uffff He doesn't stop. We will has to train him very well. but He is Adorable little fellow. Thanks. Fernando

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fernando - Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear that your new pup, Brownie is thriving in his "furever" home! You've joined a community so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, including some training tips. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Janice B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

New Mini Aussie

After having to say good-bye to our precious Aussie, the holes in our hearts would not heal. We decided it was time to find another pup, not to replace her, but to fill an ever-growing emptiness. I am so happy to say that finding Puppyspot was just what we needed to help us find our perfect pup. Puppyspot answered all my questions and the staff was always there for any additional questions or concerns we had. They even let me speak with her breeder! Puppyspot was with us every step of the way to get our new "baby" to us safely. Thank you Puppyspot, she is exactly as promised. We love our new little girl and never would have found her without you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - We are truly very sorry for your loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that your precious dog would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2018
Vincent Z.
Georgia | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great Experience

Smooth professional detailed experience We love the puppy She is Amazing!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vincent - Thanks for your feedback. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy is fitting in so well with her forever family! Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/30/2018
Aaron H.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Costumer service

Great costume service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - Thanks for your feedback and adorable pics of your new "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Clay C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great experience

From start to finish my experience with Puppyspot has been outstanding! Things could not have gone more smoothly, the attention to every last detail was exceptional and most importantly our sweet, love bug of a puppy arrived safe and sound and in perfect health! Thank you for everything Puppyspot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clay - Thank you so much for your feedback. Our goal, at PuppySpot is to provide a smooth experience for all of our puppy parents. We appreciate your trust in us to match you with your sweet, love bug of a puppy. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your new pup, every step of the way!

10/30/2018
Heather R.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

Great Dane puppy

Puppyspot by far is the best place to find a healthy new pup. We tried to go through breeders but no luck. Great Danes can have some health issues so we wanted a great breeder. Puppyspot only uses great breeders. Sure this service is more expensive but worth it to get a healthy quality dog. I was concerned about flying a puppy but when I called airlines they put my fears at ease. They fly animals everyday with no incidents and animals are in a different part of plane that's temperature controlled. He was scared when we picked him up but in no time he felt safe and secure. The only downside is waiting for you new family member. It took a week which wasn't bad but it seemed like forever. Lol. I wouldn't hesitate using this service it was super easy and everything went smoothly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - We appreciate your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know we're on the right track. Which is to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2018
Jessica J.
Alabama | Breed: Chihuahua

Fantastic

Adding Boo to our family was a wonderful experience. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Thanks for your feedback and adorable "pupdate" of Boo! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Claire W.
Michigan | Breed: Cavapoo

Excellent resource

Never having owned a dog I was nervous about finding a reputable breeder PuppySpot took care of me. I would highly recommend them. Excellent communication and service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Congratulations on becoming a first-time puppy parent! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future "pupdates" of your new puppy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Lindsey W.
Nevada | Breed: Pomsky

So quick and helpful

Everyone I dealt with at puppy spot were kind, attentive, and informative. They were patient with me during this lengthy process and always got back to me quickly. You have a great team!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lindsey - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your 'furever' friend! We understand the excitement that comes along with meeting your new pup, which can make it feel like an eternity. We work hard to get your pup to you as quickly and safely as possible, which is exactly how your little one arrived. It was our pleasure to be here for you throughout your experience and as promised we'll continue to be a source support and guidance along the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!