PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,572 verified reviews

12,572 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,671
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
01/15/2019
John D.
Oklahoma | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Loveable Daisy

We have had the greatest experience with you and your support: She has been a great addition to the family

01/15/2019
Carmen P.
Minnesota | Breed: Cockapoo

Koal Comes Home!

From the first call that I had with Puppy Spot until Koal was in my arms - the Customer Service and Care given to me was tremendous - thank you so much! Koal could not be a better fit! I love him!

01/15/2019
Henry R.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Not a good one

We are not pleased with Puppyspot. We paid a premium to Puppyspot for a Standard Longhair Female Dachshund. When our puppy arrived, there was a note from the breeder congratulating us on our Mini Dachshund. Be very careful when selecting a pup from these people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. As soon as we knew that there was a mix-up with your pup, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to correct the issue. Understandably, bonding had already begun and you decided to keep your new puppy. We truly wish to turn your experience around and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns and make things right.

01/15/2019
BRANDY S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

VERY PLEASED

Puppy Spot was so professional and Guillermo was extremely helpful and helping us choose our perfect fit new family member. Maria was so helpful with the travel arrangements and all her follow up calls, I am so grateful to have worked with them both. I have referred Puppy spot out to all my friends and family.

01/15/2019
Carrie C.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience

We purchased our two precious puppies through puppyspot--it was a wonderful experience and we received lots of assistance. Highly recommend.

01/15/2019
Sophie W.
California | Breed: Morkie

Fantastic

Fantastic

01/15/2019
Lily R.
California | Breed: Beagle

Amazing Costumer Service

Everyone working in PuppySpot, thank you for all your help. You guys are so amazing - I would recommend anyone who is looking for a puppy to used PuppySpot..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lily-Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/15/2019
Larry J.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

great service

I bought a puppy for my wife, all the people were so helpful, Thank you

01/15/2019
Tamara S.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Ali

Wished I was made aware she was being shipped to Chicago. Thought flight would go directly to Madison. I would have picked her up in Chicago and cut three hours off her trip. Notify type of food upon purchasing Said in things to bring food. I was not made aware of type of food until a few days after I picked her up Otherwise good experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. There are several factors to consider while booking animal air travel, including the fact that not all planes are equipped to transport animals safely. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. That said, we should have done better at communicating every detail of your pup's journey home. Once we received your feedback a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/15/2019
Matthew T.
Texas | Breed: Cavapoo

Not a pleasant experience

From selling me a puppy that was already sold, to multiple shipping issues, I would say my PuppySpot experience was pretty bad. Not only would I not use them again, but I would recommend others shop elsewhere.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache and we are truly sorry for your frustrating experience. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, however, your puppy's flight was canceled due to mechanical issues on the plane. As soon as we learned of the delay, our travel team quickly contacted you and booked the next puppy friendly flight to get your new furry family member, safely home to you. We truly value your time and as a small appreciation of your flexibility, we offered to refund part of your travel expense. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/15/2019
Luis C D.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Beagle Purchase

had a great experience

01/15/2019
Vicki F.

Quinn Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Working with PuppySpot has been awesome. They are professional, and keep you up to date on every aspect of your purchase.

01/15/2019
Barbara H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labradoodle

Purchase of puppy Naomi

The experience is very good. The staff is very good at answering all your questions and following up with you.

01/15/2019
Michelle M.
Georgia | Breed: Shihpoo

great experience

great experience

01/15/2019
Wesley H.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Fantastic

What a fantastic service from beginning to end. Super friendly and accommodating. They made what seemed like a huge process simple and extremely convenient.

01/14/2019
Anthony S.
Indiana | Breed: Pomeranian

amazing

I have never been happier with our puppy and how PuppySpot communicates with me frequently.

01/14/2019
Leonard M.
Alaska | Breed: Beagle

Benji

Benji and I are already best friends he likes to sleep on my neck. He is full of energy and we are having a lot of fun getting to know each other. Kodiak is a great place for a Beagle we have a lot of Arctic Hares and Ptarmigan here and we plan on giving them a chase.

01/14/2019
Lynda K.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

Unbelievable

PuppySpot is awesome. From start to finish, they were professional, fun, great attitude and worked with me to find the puppy I wanted. The vet care the puppies are given is over and above. When I took my puppy to the vet, she was surprised and grateful for the attention to detail and medical records. They followed up with a phone call the day after I got the puppy and a few days later, sent an email. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone looking for a puppy.

01/14/2019
Julie K.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

Great people at Puppy Spot

When I decided to get a puppy, I had no idea where to go except that I did not want to go to a pet store. I found Puppy Spot on line and from the first time I connected with them, they were great. Excellent follow up, great process, and the most important....they obviously work with great breeders because my new puppy is smart, well-adjusted and when i spoke with the breeder, she was awesome. I have recommended Puppy Spot to several others because of the service and follow up.

01/14/2019
Sharon B.
California | Breed: Cavachon

Health issues

Mi got my sweet baby through Jeff at the puppy spot, I thought they were overpriced but I fell in love with a dog named Sharon, which I changed to Maggie Mae .. Jeff told me the reason they are so expensive is because they come with a health guarantee.. A day and a half after owning her I found out she has Guardia and excessive tearing which is causing horrible tear stains.. the doctor she has an inverted eye which is causing this .. I’ve tried to get a hold of Jeff, and of course I can’t .. it certainly was easy to get a hold of him when I was buying my puppy ..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.