PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
04/27/2018
Amparo H.
Florida |

great service...

great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amparo - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/27/2018
Kimberly F.
New Hampshire |

They made everything easy and personable! Our litt...

They made everything easy and personable! Our little Winston is a delite!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! Our goal is to make finding a furry family member both easy and full of joy, so your feedback means a lot. We're so happy Winston is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/27/2018
Beverly B.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Clare came with coccidia, fleas, and Mats around her eyes. I have

Clare came to me with coccidia, fleas and the hair around her eyes were matted. It is costing me money to get her well at the vet. I should have a partial refund

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Welcoming home a furry family member should never be stressful and we're sorry to hear that was the case for you. Clare's pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail health examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians didn't indicate she was experiencing any of the issues you mentioned in your review, but you were right to let us know as soon as you thought there might be an issue, and a member of our team has been working with you to see how we can help. We always stand behind our puppies, and with proper documentation we'll be able to reimburse you for any unexpected vet costs.

04/27/2018
Jack Wyn S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Service

I will use the company again. Great customer service never rushed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - We really appreciate your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member. We'd be happy to help you find another puppy when the time is right, but until then, please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

04/27/2018
Kimberly K T.
North Carolina | Breed: Great Dane

Top notch professional service!

Excellent!!!! I called management to tell them how wonderful the whole transaction was. The ease of receiving my puppy and the top notch help I received constant support. I am thrilled with my Great Dane puppy Victoria!!!! I would be happy to give a written or Videoreview

04/27/2018
Michael R.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Journey to find Riley

I saw this adorable Labradoodle come across my news feed and having recently lost my sweet Labradoodle Molly, I wanted to find out more about her I called the number and everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was amazing and supportive and very helpful. The process of picking up our sweet baby at the airport went perfect. It has been a pleasure dealing with Puppyspot and our new baby Riley is amazing! Thank you to everyone who assisted us in bringing our baby home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - You are so very welcome! We're sorry to hear about the loss of Molly. Nothing can ever replace her, but we're happy to know Riley is helping you heal and the bonding has already begun. Even though you're not a first time puppy parent, our team will be here if you need us, so don't hesitate to let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/27/2018
Cheryl H.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love this service! I found my little puppy on th...

I love this service! I found my little puppy on the site. Had her in my arms 5 days later. Quality breeders, very personalized service, caring and committed to you and your new family member. They stayed in constant contact with me through the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thank you so much for the glowing review! It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're so happy your pup is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' throughout you puppy parent journey!

04/26/2018
Maryanne N.
Maine | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Great puppy and trustworthy good service to get the dog to us.

Yes, I would buy from Puppyspot again. We love our new cocker spaniel. Puppyspot seems a little expensive but I appreciated the service that went with the purchase. There was some (airline) trouble getting our puppy to us (he had to take two flights) and he ended up staying overnight in Detroit, but a very nice woman called us to say he would be put in a kennel overnight and flown first thing next morning so I was pleased with the professionalism of the travel group. He was a scared little guy when we got him after his long journey, but he is wonderful now - all that we hoped for and more - and so cute!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maryanne - Congratulations on your new best friend! We know it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four and we appreciate your (and your puppy's) patience during his big journey home. We're thrilled your pup is thriving in his forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates!'

04/26/2018
James T.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

The staff at PuppySpot were continually on top of ...

The staff at PuppySpot were continually on top of everything. They answered questions quickly and even set up a conference call with the breeder to answer questions. Great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tina - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home multiple family members! Your feedback means the world to us and we'll continue to be here for you and your growing family.

04/26/2018
Nicholas B S.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Wonderful Experience Beginning to End

Their customer service was top notch! They truly cared about placing the pup in the right home and had a genuine care and concern for the animals they were placing. Over all lovely people and lovely service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - Thank you for your wonderful review! Like yourself, we are committed dog-lovers and we take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right pup for their family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/25/2018
Jo C.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Highly recommended

Puppyspot made getting the perfect dog easy. They were helpful, informative and you can trust your getting a healthy puppy.

04/25/2018
Rosalie H.
Oregon |

No need to worry about PuppySpot they do a great job!

I was unsure of buying a puppy online, so much could go wrong. I had no reason to worry with PuppySpot, they were great to work with. I would definitely recommend them, great customer service and excellent service. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie -We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member. While the internet may have led you to us, with nearly than 200 team members focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service, we're a community. Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/25/2018
Diane E.
California |

The Perfect Puppy

We had a very positive experience with PuppySpot from beginning to end. We had been searching nonstop for the right dog from the right breeder. Finally, a check in with the PuppySpot site immediately revealed the puppy we desired. Within a couple of mouse clicks our new family member was on her way. We were connected with a wonderful breeder and the transaction was seamless. PuppySpot remained in constant contact every step of the way and followed-up immediately. Our little Yorkie traveled from east to west by plane and arrived vibrant and alert and ready to play. She is happy and healthy and we can't say enough about the quality breeder and the PuppySpot staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Everything you've included in this review are exactly what to strive to provide our new puppy parents. Don't forget that we will continue to be here for you and your pup for as long as you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

04/25/2018
Dylan A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Not a pure breed

Spent almost $3000 onSiberian Husky the they said was a pure breed to find out she was half alaskan long haired woolly husky so to say it?s a pure is false paper work came out Wring they dropped my dog at Logan airport and still have not replaced the crate

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dylan - Thank you for sharing your concern about your Husky pup's family tree with us. We want to assure you that your puppy is a purebred Siberian Husky, registered with the American Kennel Club and this documentation will be arriving to you shortly. Siberian Huskies have various types of coats and yours inherited his 'woolly coat' from his dad. Your puppy's crate should never have arrived damaged during travel and we were alarmed to learn this was the case. A member of our team has since been in touch with you to cover the cost of the damage and collect additional information to share with the airline so that it doesn't happen to future puppy parents. All that said, we are so happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority.

04/25/2018
Claudia E.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

I am extremely happy with Puppy Spot..I worked wit...

I am extremely happy with Puppy Spot..I worked with Daniela. Since the very first phone call Daniela was extremely helpful and very patience . She sent me not only the pics of puppies but the pics of parents that I requested. I.T took a few weeks to find my precious puppy but she worked with me. Before the arrival of Echo (puppy) and after I kept in touch with Daniela and her office. I had questions about training and food and both were answered prumpltly. I receive phone calls from different departments in her office to ensure I and my family were well prepare and aware of the tremendous responsibility. That made us feel safe because Puppy Spot truly cares about the well being of these puppies. I will defendently work with them again and will recommend them. Thank you Daniella and Puppy Spot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - You are so welcome and thank YOU for your wonderful feedback. We believe every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Daniela and will proudly share it with her.

04/25/2018
Lou M.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

good prompt and kind service from beginning to end

prompt and confident service. our new family member settling in well??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lou - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/25/2018
Samuel M.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

New family member

I bought our puppy as a gift and was very delighted with the experience as it was my first time buying my own puppy. The puppy is healthy happy and gorgeous and puppy spot was very helpful in answering all my questions. I only hope they are as good with other puppies as they were with mine and therefore I would recommend them to someone else.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samuel - Welcoming a puppy into your home is a special experience, but there's nothing quite like your first puppy and we're honored that you trusted us to help you with your first furry family member. Becoming a pet parent is a big responsibility and can take some adjustment, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/25/2018
Lisa P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Have already discussed with management the issues ...

Have already discussed with management the issues experienced.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/25/2018
Michael S.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! Howev...

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! However, the customer service with this company is extremely poor. They were very quick to call every day about my puppy. But once I paid, all communication was lost and I couldn't get a straight answer from anyone. My calls were not returned and when I did finally talk to somebody else they just pointed the blame to another department. Nothing but headaches and a big runaround.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is amazing too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/25/2018
Claudia E.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I appreciate all that you are doing! My puppy is h...

I appreciate all that you are doing! My puppy is healthy after a scare that she might not be. I am so glad of this. Claudia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and while there was never any question that your puppy was anything other than 100% healthy, we're happy to know she's doing so well in her forever home! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.