X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/14/2017
      Shirley W.
      New Mexico | Breed: Beagle

      They were very helpful and courteousd kept

      Yes, I would recommend them. They were courteous throughout the entire time I was buying the pet. They kept me informed as to the parents, travel, etc.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Shirley -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for recommending us to others. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      09/14/2017
      Elizabeth H.
      Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      AWFUL COMMUNICATION WITH THE BREEDER AND PUPPYSPOT AND THR BUYER!!!!!

      Affluent communications with everyone

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elizabeth - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

      09/14/2017
      Barbara L.
      Maryland | Breed: Poodle

      I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone seeking to find a puppy.

      Communication was excellent. I think the puppy's smooth transition was definitely connected to their suggestions, being available for questions, etc.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      09/14/2017
      John J.
      California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      A great way to find a puppy

      PuppySpot is very well organized and responsive. They are a great way to find the breed you are looking for and have it safely transported to you.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John -††We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      09/14/2017
      Timothy T.
      Maryland | Breed: Mastiff

      They are good with there're customers a...

      They are good with there're customers a

      09/14/2017
      David M.
      Florida | Breed: Havanese

      Service was almost too good- Great job...

      Service was almost too good- Great job

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      David -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/13/2017
      John B.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot should do a much better job knowing how the dogs are being sent

      Dog was filthy when I picked him up at the airport... took him to his first vet appointment he had worms ... yachty had to be put in antibiotics... not sure what kind of warranty PuppySpot offers but was not to happy with how things went.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We were truly surprised by your review, particularly when we learned your puppy was diagnosed with two extremely common and treatable puppyhood parasites, as there were no issues noted on his mandated pre--travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian. Additionally, we were not aware that your puppy arrived ungroomed as you made no mention of it during our customary post-travel communications. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to check in and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      09/13/2017
      Merrill E.
      North Carolina | Breed: Pug

      Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to de...

      Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to detail" category. Everything was as they said it would be. The puppy was in great shape and the "little terror" is biting all of my fingers and toes. She is full of energy and a joy for Judy and myself.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Merrill - Thanks so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is settling in well to her new home and that the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

      09/12/2017
      Joseph G.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Needs better customer service

      Customer service is terrible. No one ever returns a phone call.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - We were both concerned and surprised to learn that you felt you weren't fully supported by our team, as that's the polar opposite of what we strive to provide our customers and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community report they've experienced. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help and do better next time. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      09/12/2017
      Katherine B.
      Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Very pleased!

      Very quick, thorough and professional responses. Pleased with their service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we're thrilled to learn everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on your puppy parent journey and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

      09/12/2017
      Karen T.
      Texas | Breed: Pomsky

      I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down an...

      I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down and needless to say my house was very empty. I found puppy spot on the web and decided to check them out. I couldn't be more pleased. I've had my puppy for 2 weeks now and what a prize. Puppy spot not only answered all my questions but kept me updated when she was being shipped to me. I would highly recommend "Puppy Spot" for their service and compassion not only to the puppies but to the new owners as well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - While no puppy will ever replace your Chow, we truly appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. From the looks of the pictures you shared, she is fitting in just perfectly to her new forever home. Don't forget that we're available at any time during your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. †

      09/12/2017
      Alyssa C.
      Washington | Breed: Bulldog

      We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big...

      We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big scar across his face. The fur is not growing on it and we were not informed of this. His right front leg is protruding and kind of deformed looking. He walks with a limp and obviously favors this leg...you can see in the photo below. This was his first mandatory vet visit, wed had him for less than 24 hours. He has an appointment and we will see what's going on. We should have been informed of this and were not. Very upset with this part of my experience. I am already in love with this little guy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alyssa - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which didn't indicate he was anything other that 100% healthy at the time. Similarly, the second mandated examination performed by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after your arrival did not notate any issues with your puppy's leg or his ability to walk. The 'scar' you referenced in your review is actually not a scar at all, but a skin fold that does not have hair growth, which was also clearly visible on your puppy's profile pictures. We understand your disappointment having not apparently noticed it ahead of time, but can assure you this is purely cosmetic and does not impact his overall health and well-being. All that†said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and after we resolve your current concerns.†

      09/12/2017
      Roseann M.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Pleased with Service.

      We were hesitant to purchase from PuppySpot at first, however we decided to try the service after finding our puppy match on their site. Puppy Spot was all ablout the communications, but understand they are a go between for buyers who cannot or don't wish to do their own breeder search and the actual breeders. PuppySpot is there to make sure all the legal and protective measures are taken before the puppy is shipped. In our case we had an excellent experience with PuppySpot as they handled all the necessary arrangements for purchasing and shipping. However the breeders still have the final call on all puppies and PuppySpot can only represent you in cases of dispute since they are the broker in these transactions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roseann - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience (and for the pic of your newest furry family member!). As you noted in your review, one of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Furthermore, when you find your puppy through PuppySpot, not only do you receive all listed above, but also an industry-leading health guarantee, complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing and lifetime support from our dedicated Customer Advocate team. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/12/2017
      Loryn K.
      California | Breed: Pug

      Perfect

      My purchase of Liam was a great experience. Puppy spot has a super responsive staff. The breeder was phenomenal. The only slight glitch was a puppy spot rep who forgot to call my vet as promisef. Otherwise it 2as a petfect experience. I would recommend puppy spot and definitely work with them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Loryn -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, although we were surprised to learn you were expecting our team to reach out to your vet as we reviewed our communications with you and didn't see any requests to do so. That said, we apologize for any misunderstanding! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      09/12/2017
      Laurie M.
      Illinois |

      Everyone was very helpful. We have a beautiful pup...

      Everyone was very helpful. We have a beautiful puppy!

      09/12/2017
      Dawn M.
      Missouri | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      I got charged 497.99 still not for sure what it is...

      I got charged 497.99 still not for sure what it is all for. I know $80 for registering my dog. Other than that it has been nice. My puppy is the cutest & the greatest

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dawn - While we're thrilled to hear your puppy is doing well in his new home, we are troubled to learn you paid for registration, let along such an extravagant amount. PuppySpot is proud to offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We'd be happy to help you return these items for a full refund if you wish to do so. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/12/2017
      John E.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Extremely Satisfied

      To be very specific, Jordan was simply amazing to do business with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the kind words about Jordan and will proudly share it with him directly. Don't forget that we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

      09/11/2017
      Fallyn D.
      Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      The fact that I had to leave a star to be able to ...

      The fact that I had to leave a star to be able to comment was saying too much about this company. Breeders are careless. Expectations from Puppy Spot were not met at all. The only thing that went smoothly is the company taking my money. I have rescued a dog for 4,000 dollars is how I feel. The dog had flees and worms and was not potty pad trained. Puppy Spot reimbursed me for the vet bill of 75.00. That is not the point. My son was in tears thinking his dog was dying. I will never buy or recommend this company to anyone.

      09/11/2017
      Celine J.
      Colorado | Breed: Mastiff

      At first I thought it was very sketchy. I was told...

      At first I thought it was very sketchy. I was told I buy the puppy before it even comes home and that sounded very fraudulent to me. I took the chance because the puppyspot member I spoke with made me very comfortable. Just a short week later I had a beautiful mastiff at my home. I love puppyspot and I recommend them to all my friends. Thank you puppyspot!

      09/11/2017
      Zeena A.
      Ontario | Breed: Beagle

      Great experience, beautiful and happy puppy

      My pup was a little stressed out from the flight but he settled in quickly and everyone in the neighborhood has fallen in love with him. I'm impressed by how PuppySpot anticipated all my questions, sending helpful emails with instructions and tips just when I needed them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Zeena -†Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and for the 'pupdate' on your new furry family member. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.