PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
10/30/2018
Renee B.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

I couldn't be happier

I couldn't be happier

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/30/2018
Anthousa T.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience

I bought a puppy through PUPPYSPOTCOM and then 6 weeks later bought a second puppy from them as well! My dogs are beautiful, healthy, and with good temperament. Good breeding.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthousa - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/30/2018
Gregory C.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Top notch!!

Dear Puppyspot, you exceeded all our expectations and if it wasn't for you we would have never found our beautiful Sally! Even though she had to travel over many states you made us comfortable through every step! Oh, and the pictures of the parents was a nice touch! Guillermo was there for us and answered every question. We cannot say enough except if you're in the market for a new puppy I wouldn't recommend anyone else but Puppyspot! Sincerely, Greg and Heidi Capes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your beautiful and healthy pup, Sally. Our team members work hard to prepare our prospective puppy parents for the arrival of their new pups and we're thrilled we were able to make you comfortable and keep you updated along the way. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/29/2018
Ramon S.
Florida | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

My new best friend

Received my healthy energetic loving puppy as described. Puppy Spot kept their word.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramon - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to future "pupdates" of your healthy, energetic and loving pup. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Susanna P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Maltese

Absolutely Amazing!!!!

I am in awe of the service and communication. I am so happy with my puppy and PuppySpot covered every last detail.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susana - Thank you for your kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy! feedback like yours is the exact experience we strive for with all of our puppy parents. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Adam V.
California | Breed: Beagle

Amazing!

We bought two beagle pups from PuppySpot and the service is amazing! Answered all questions quickly, always there when I needed them and transition was fanastic

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adam - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback and for trusting us again, to add to your furry family. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

10/29/2018
Erin A.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

Great support, professional and trustworthy

We couldn't be happier with PuppySpot. We had direct contact with our agent via text, phone and email - always with immediate responses and helpful answers. They truly care about the health and quality of the animals they sell, and their customers' satisfaction. We felt no pressure to buy - we were only ever told that we needed to wait until we found exactly what we're looking for. And we finally did! We love our little baby so much! We would definitely recommend this company to our friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - We're so happy to hear that you’ve had a great experience welcoming home your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and work hard to ensure you are prepared in every way for their arrival. Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppy, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot!

10/29/2018
Jeremy M.
Colorado | Breed: French Bulldog

Great communication

Just love my experience with Puppyspot! Our puppy has been so amazing. Puppyspot gives you all the information you need on your puppy and it's breeding history, as well as communicating with you constantly until after you have you puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeremy - We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to make your experience as seamless as possible. We will always be here to answer any future questions. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/29/2018
Saul P.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience

It was great the puppy arrived safe and at time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Saul - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Edward B.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Chocolate Lab Puppy Blu

My wife and I are a couple of empty nesters. We wanted to add a puppy to our family. Puppy Spot made getting our boy Blu so easy and kept us updated with information. We couldn't be happier!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We're confident Blu will fill your home up with lots of love and great times. We appreciate your feedback and adorable "pupdate." You've joined a community, so don't hesitate to reach out to us with any questions you may have. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Carolyn S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Seamless Experience & Best Puppy Ever

PuppySpot made it easy to get a premium pup and made sure we were well equipped to handle him from the start. Couldn't recommend this experience more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We really appreciate your kind words. Our team members work hard to make your experience as seamless as possible and we're thrilled to know we were successful. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

10/29/2018
Cynthia O.
Alaska | Breed: Cockapoo

Great service!

We were so pleased with puppy spot’s service from our first call to travel coordination to follow up after our puppy came home! We were nervous after reading some not positive reviews but we couldn’t be happier to report we had a great experience! Sadly, our pup did have a small seizure at the airport right after we got her out of her crate so my only concern with the whole process was the long travel day was too stressful on her. It is too soon to tell if it was a one time thing or a health issue but PuppySpot has been helpful throughout process. our new pup has been happy and playful since we have had her and the perfect addition to our family. Thanks Puppy Spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation and see how we could help. We were thrilled to hear that your pup did not suffer from a seizure and is doing well. Our team is still working with you closely and will continue to do so until all concerns have been resolved. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way!

10/29/2018
Janet C.
New York | Breed: Havanese

Very positive experience - we will be back!

My puppy concierge (Deena) was very responsive and helpful from day 1. I was understandably a little concerned about choosing a puppy without seeing or handling beforehand. I asked many questions and requested a video and new pictures. Deena reached out to the breeder (Pat) who understood completely. She sent me pictures and a video and we even set up a call where she discussed her puppies’ welfare and in particular the Havanese I was looking at. She discussed health and how she raises them, and seemed to me to really put a lot of care and attention into her breeding families and their puppies. What’s more, she was very knowledgeable about specifically Havanese dogs. We had a Havanese previously and she knew all the characteristics that only an owner who cares for this breed can really know. She asked me to keep in touch and keep her updated re our new puppy’s progress. Which we have. The only concern I have with Puppyspot is the transportation of the puppies. It was very well organized, but they are at the mercy of the airlines if things go wrong. Our puppy was delayed by 9 hours due to a mechanical failure on the plane and was diverted to another local airport. This is not the fault of Puppyspot or the shipper (Airbound pets). I was notified of each change and given full details and directions to the new destination. I contacted the shipper (Airbound Pets) and a really helpful lady (DENEEAN) reassured me about feed, water etc. She was helpful and vety understanding. When I finally picked up my puppy I was expecting a bedraggled, half-starved, dehydrated dog hiding in the crate. To my great relief and happiness, I was greeted by a clean, healthy and playful little puppy who couldn’t wait to be cuddled. She is adorable and absolutely non the worse for wear after her flight. She had food and water in her crate and it was clean. She was warm and not stressed. I have read some bad reviews regarding the transportation, re dates changing and lack of communication following purchase. I’m happy to say I was contacted throughout (including Jeff who providedinfo on her preferred food after purchase and called the day after she arrived to check on her). I let both Pat the breeder and Deena (Puppyspot) know of her progress the next day (as promised) and both were pleased to hear all was well. I will be keeping them updated and have already mentioned to Pat that hopefully we will get another Havanese next year as a buddy for our new puppy. She is happy, healthy, alert, and was trained to potty on mats within a day. I would definitely recommend using PuppySpot. Be prepared to be a little flexible for dates of travel as the puppy has to undergo final shots, deworming and a vet check-up, this takes organizing! Also, airlines can have problems, but between Puppyspot and the shipper, you should be notified along the way. My experience was good and we are more than pleased with our little Havanese puppy ! Thanks everyone Janet & Family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and you're sending her breeder 'pupdates!' We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy’s breeder upon request via a conference call or pass on any questions and answers, including video/pictures of your pup. We pride ourselves in offering puppy parents a community when they welcome home one of our puppies, and we’re so happy we were able to keep you prepared and updated throughout your little one’s journey home. Date flexibility is key, as you mentioned above, as our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which she had to pass before we cleared her to travel home to you. It’s a huge privilege to help you welcome home your new family member and we’re thrilled to know that your pup is healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/29/2018
Linda S.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Customer service was most responsive

Customer service was most responsive and caring . Every question was answered and actions were expeditiously handled.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/28/2018
Donna W.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

I called and asked if

I called and asked if a certain puppy was still available and was told yes. So I went online and reserved him. Gave my credit card, got a email saying congratulations on your new puppy. I then get another email from puppy spot saying We are so excited that you're ready to take Tom home! A puppy concierge will contact you shortly to confirm the final details and help arrange travel. My husband and son were so excited and we were looking forward to meeting our new family member only to get a phone call 3 days later saying that the breeder sold him to someone locally. Our family was heart broken. They did offer a couple other puppies from the same family. Heart broken we started searching again and found a little female from the same breeder I was a little hesitate. We did get our little girl and she is wonderful. I would say just make sure you don't become attached before they arrive in your home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family. Although we tried coordinating the original puppy you selected to be placed in your home, you needed more time to discuss the details with your family. Unfortunately, too many days passed before you confirmed you'd be moving forward with welcoming home your puppy and during this time another family had selected and reserved the puppy. Unfortunately, the second puppy you tried to reserve, had also been placed locally at the same time. Once we learned of this placement a team member quickly reached out to you to learn more and help you find a new puppy. We understand and apologize for the disappointment this has caused and offered a courtesy discount for the inconvenience. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/28/2018
Jana Lee M.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

Zoey/HAVANESE

PuppySpot is the only way to go when purchasing a healthy beautiful puppy! Everything they do is first class! I got my precious Zoey in exactly one week! She is a happy healthy pup with so much personality

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your kind words and adorable pics of your new puppy, Zoey! We're thrilled that she is healthy, happy and thriving in her new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/28/2018
Hamid K.
California | Breed: Beagle

Good Experience

We had a great experience with Puppyspot. Sophie was delivered on time and without concern. The only issue that came up was Sophie was diagnosed with Giardia during her first vet visit within two days. The staff at Puppyspot was friendly and courteous.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hamid - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working closely with you ever since. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and Sophie, every step of the way!

10/28/2018
Lori D.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Awesome Experience

While I was sceptical about the service, after lots of research I decided to go with PuppySpot. I’m very glad that I did as the experience was great. The customer service was excellent and stood out the most. We had a small setback with a breeder but the PuppySpot team was well prepared and very committed to making things right. My client services specialist, Will Bravo was fantastic and made our experience memorable. I would highly recommend PuppySpot and if you are lucky enough to work with Will, you’ll really see how amazing these folks are.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new pup, Mickey! We're more than a service or website - we're a community and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/28/2018
Zarah M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Havapoo

Amazing experience

Puppy spot made the experience of getting a puppy a very seamless and great experience. Their support and help has been amazing. Thank you Puppy spot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zarah -Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new "furever" friend! Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be a source of support throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/28/2018
Kevin S.
Indiana | Breed: Dachshund

u promised everthing would but

u promised everthing would but resering the dog wast

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We are incredibly troubled by your feedback since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. We’re truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding the registration of your new pup and we're sorry it wasn't better communicated to you. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We've been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, you've made it clear you don't wish to speak with us any further. Regardless, we'll be here for you and pup should you change your mind and need anything at all.