PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
03/21/2019
Greg D.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

It’s Issac

Each step in an easy process for me was exceptional. They took an extra step. My vet gave Issac, my bernedoodle, an “A+”

03/21/2019
Linda X.
Arizona | Breed: Pekingese

Wonderful expenence

When I started looking for a puppy it was so much fun looking at all the puppies that were available but I learned fast if you see a puppy that would fit into your family, you have to act on it. I ended up with my precious Pekingese and I love her to death. Puppy spot had representatives that were so helpful and kind. My puppy is very healthy and loving. She was delivered right to my front door. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

03/21/2019
Danielle R.
Tennessee | Breed: Pomsky

Puppyspot review

I had an awesome experience and our puppy is so much more than we could have ever imagined. Spoiled rotten! I want to thank you guys and I appreciate all that you did. Customer service was wonderful and the updates we quick and timely. Best group to add a new member to your families. Enjoy!

03/21/2019
Elizabeth M.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

03/21/2019
Darren F.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Dextur golden doodle

Overall I had a very good experience with puppyspot. Paul my first initial consultant was very responsive and knowledge. He found out exactly what I was looking for and sent me a link of available pets. Once I decided he got back in touch me and walked me through the process. My next contact was Maria who was in charge of puppy travel. She was good as well and explained how things would happen with the puppy travel. The problem I had is that Maria was off for three days and I didn’t hear back from her until the day before the puppy was to travel. Furthermore the day of travel the airlines had numerous delays. Maria was very tough to teach all day and didn’t return my message before she left for the day. Thank goodness William from client services intervined and was a Huge help the night of travel. He stayed up we ast midnight his time to ensure the dog was deivered. Furthermore he discussed the issue with upper management and how to better handle issues like I experienced in the future. Overall the experience was very positive. We love our puppy and he is doing well. I would recommend the site to our friends and family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daren - First and foremost, we're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in his forever home. Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience. We understand the frustration of last minute travel changes, but just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. That said, we never want a puppy to feel as if they are having trouble reaching us at any time. To show our appreciation of your flexibility and apologize for the inconvenience caused, our team offered to refund your travel fee in full. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/21/2019
Carlos M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Golden doodle

First off I want to start by saying that Puppyspot made the purchasing process very smooth for me, I never had to go out of my way for anything, they gave me all the details. I never once had to speak to the breeder, they told me when to pick him up & where to pick him up, I never had to call them they always called me and it was just very convenient and they were very pleasant to work with. Secondly, we are so happy with our choice, our puppy, Louie, is the greatest thing ever. We’re just so happy to have him and glad that he became part of our lives, we love him so much!

03/21/2019
Brenda H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

One of the best experiences ever!

My association with PuppySpot was fenominal. My questions were answered before I even asked them. Every contact was kind, professional and eager to help with everything. This will be my go to site for any puppy purchases. Thank you PuppySpot!

03/21/2019
Don C.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Rocky

We received our puppy "ROCKY" this past Saturday and he has exceeded our expectations. The staff at puppy spot are very nice, polite, helpful and caring. The airline that Rocky traveled on was as well. Kudos to the breeder. I would and have already recommended Puppy Spot to Family & friends. Don Henderson Nevada

03/21/2019
Judy R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Ebert

I love the dog. Transportation was perfect. Never heard from AKC and contacted Daphney about it earlier this week. Communication with people from Puppy Spoy just ok except for the transportation portion

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - Thank you for your feedback! Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. A team member will reach out to you soon to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you!

03/21/2019
Mary L Z.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Excitement was tampended.

So happy with my Bichon puppy. Very unhappy that we had ear infection and worms to deal with from day one. Vet visits and a whimpering puppy that was sad for her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority and we were very concerned to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after her arrival home. Once we received your feedback, a dedicated team member was quick to contact you to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. Although you refused our offer to cover the associated vet bills on treating your pup, we remain committed to being here for you both every step of the way!

03/21/2019
April D.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

Simply Perfect!

I don’t know where to start. What an amazing experience we had with Puppy Spot. The person we contacted to start the process was amazing and it was a perfect experience thru the entire thing. Our new fur family is everything we had hoped for. She arrived in perfect tact from her long flight to Arizona and has brought nothing but joy to our family. I would recommend this company for sure! Thanks PuppySpot for completing our family!

03/21/2019
Sharon G.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yorkie

Very satisfied

03/21/2019
Steve E.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

Great service. Wonderful puppy.

Great service. Wonderful puppy.

03/21/2019
Iris G.
Maine | Breed: Dachshund

Great service

Both, Fernanda and Daphney, who helped during the process were extremely great and helpful. Dottie arrived on time, she is a sweet and adorable puppy. Very happy with the overall experience.

03/21/2019
Mitsuko Y.
Oregon | Breed: Poodle

Excellent!!!

What a great team you are...I like to call you guys "Top Dogs"

03/21/2019
Andrea M.
California | Breed: Havanese

A great experience. Very professional

A great experience. Very professional and an organized company

03/21/2019
Aniello C.
Texas | Breed: Shihpoo

Romeo

Great experience! The staff were amazingly helpful and I got daily updates on Romeo until he arrived. Mike, Romeos flight companion from Ohio to Texas....WAS AMAZING! And we were so pleased he came from a reputable breeder of hybrids and is amazingly healthy. And it may only be luck, but this dog is already a funny, engaging and too smart.....puppy. We fell in love with him!

03/21/2019
Larry M.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

PuppySpot Review

We received a new puppy with great anticipation. The people at PuppySpot were terrific. The information they supplied before and after was exactly what we needed. We could not have asked for a more professional experience. We are very pleased.

03/21/2019
Carol F.
Oregon | Breed: Bichon Frise

Customerry service

I was told my puppy had been Microchipped but when I got him the vet couldn't detect one. I'm trying to work w/puppyspot now to resolve.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thank you for trusting PuppySpot to find your new furry family member! We truly apologize for the confusion regarding whether or not your puppy was microchipped before heading home to you. As soon as we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We offered to cover the costs to have your puppy microchipped by your licensed Veterinarian. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and as promised we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

03/21/2019
Jeffrey M.
Montana | Breed: Siberian Husky

Puppyspot (Gracie/Sable)

This adoption was very relaxed compared to other searches and we could not be more happier with our new addition,Sable arrived happy, healthy and so socialized she is more than we expected.Congrats to the breeder.