PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/26/2018
Jennifer S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They made sure our new addition was not froma pupp...

They made sure our new addition was not froma puppy mill but a respected and responsible Breeder. It was totally evident since the day we received our puppy. Well done!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your puppy. As you know, we only work with the best, most responsible breeders and spend a great deal of time screening and vetting our breeder community. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/26/2018
Melissa H.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Fantastic experience

Puppyspot was fantastic. I called to ask a few questions about how the process works and Linda was so informative and helpful. Found an amazing puppy we wanted and the total process was super easy and everyone was very helpful. Now we have this wonderful puppy who is a gr at addition to our family. We are very thankful for everything puppyspot has done for us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we do all the work for you, so you can focus on what really matters: your puppy! We're so happy your pup is ding so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

06/25/2018
Monica B.
Minnesota | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppyspot was awesome! I'm very happy with my pupp...

Puppyspot was awesome! I'm very happy with my puppy, they were with me every step of the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - Congratulations on your new best friend and thank you for the adorable 'pupdate!' We'll continue to be here for you every step of the way in your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

06/25/2018
Greg T.

I have never purchased a puppy online and had my r...

I have never purchased a puppy online and had my reservations, but after speaking with a PuppySpot representative I was much more informed with the process and felt comfortable moving forward. This has been a great experience for my family and we are so happy with the new member of the family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home your puppy! We're thrilled everything is going so well and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' on your new furry family member.

06/25/2018
Patricia P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

I received very good service. Always called me bac...

I received very good service. Always called me back when I had questions and I received the puppy that I selected.

06/25/2018
Richard S.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

I truly enjoyed my experience shopping for a compa...

I truly enjoyed my experience shopping for a companion on Puppy Spot, I looked trough the male photos and video. I found Graysun Quit and laid back- with the adult weight I was looking for, Customer Advocate helped me thru the steps to purchase my puppy Golden Doodle from 3 that I wanted to check out

06/25/2018
Evelyn O.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

I love my maltipoo, he is incredibly cute and exac...

I love my maltipoo, he is incredibly cute and exactly as pictured. Puppyspot has been incredible in keeping up with my puppy's health and excellent customer service. I would purchase and recommend them to everyone I meet. I am so happy with my puppy and seriously recommend to every single person.

06/25/2018
Douglas E S.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

puppy was delivered from florida to colorado as promised

when i considered buying a pure bred shih-tzu pup it was a major decision as the pup would be shipped from florida to colorado. the pup was accompanied by a dog nanny for the flight and all went well. we are now enjoying our beautiful dog we couldn't be happier

06/24/2018
Cristian G.

Amazing service amazing people very dedicated to b...

Amazing service amazing people very dedicated to bring puppys and fur parents together

06/24/2018
George M.
Alabama | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Every area from purchase to delivery and follow on...

Every area from purchase to delivery and follow once puppy arrived was excellent

06/24/2018
Tricia W.
Florida | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Very happy with our new puppy. The process was sim...

Very happy with our new puppy. The process was simple and our new puppy is very healthy.

06/23/2018
Ellen P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot was amazing.

PuppySpot was amazing. After hours and hours of online research for a quality breeder, I was exhausted and extremely frustrated. It was tough to determine which breeders were of great quality, and deposits for most breeders had to be made months in advance with no guarantee of the puppy being healthy once born. So I closed my computer and decided to take a break. While driving in the car, I heard an advertisement for PuppySpot on the radio. I thought this could be it. This could be my solution! I talked to a concierge immediately upon returning home, and I was convinced. This was the way to go! PuppySpot was knowledgeable, prompt, professional, friendly, and patient. My boys and I are thrilled with our two new puppies and would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a new companion!

06/23/2018
Charles G.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and made th...

Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and made the purchase and delivery of our puppy easy. We Are thrilled with our dog he is just a perfect little Golden Retriever.

06/23/2018
Marie G.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Thank you so much!

PuppySpot kept me informed about anything and everything related to our puppy. From her traveling arrangements to her diet, and from her vaccinations to the staff that I should bring with me to the airport. Our family was well-prepared for our new puppy thanks to the PuppySpot. Our new family member is everything that they promised and more. She is beautiful, healthy, loving puppy and we are so happy to have her!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie - You are very welcome! We have the best jobs in the world to be able to match puppy parents like you with their dream puppy, so it was our pleasure to help. We're thrilled your pup is thriving in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

06/23/2018
Deanna P.
Illinois | Breed: Dachshund

Wonderful Experience!

A smooth and easy process. Very happy with our puppy. Get as much information as you can from PuppySpt about the parents. They had a lot of info for me, and therefore, I felt confident she was coming from a good home. Great experience!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deanna - Congratulations on your new (incredibly adorable) best friend! We're proud to offer puppy parents like you a transparent, responsible way to find the right puppy and it was our pleasure to help you find your little one. Don't forget that we're here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/23/2018
James Z.
Nevada | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Would definitely recommend. Not inexpensive at all but worth it!

Jesse went out of his way to get dog here l!

06/23/2018
Joy O.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Awesome puppy service!

My experience with puppy spot was great. They were very professional, stayed in constant communication with me throughout the process, helped me navigate through issues and definitely had my back and not trying to make a quick sale. I would definitely recommend them.

06/22/2018
Karen F.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Personal touch caring helpful through each step. G...

Personal touch caring helpful through each step. Great follow up They help me find a new brother and best buddy for Winston( my other labradoodle). Thanks Puppy Spot !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you so much for the adorable 'pupdate!' It looks like Winston and his new little brother are becoming fast friends. Please continue to share their growing friendship and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

06/22/2018
Mary Ann M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

It was a great experience. Puppy Spot employees w...

It was a great experience. Puppy Spot employees were very professional and helpful. My Cavalier pup and I are doing great. A service that I highly recommend! Mary Ann Hollidaysburg, PA

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Ann - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're thrilled your Cav is settling in well with your family and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

06/22/2018
Robert M.
Colorado | Breed: Bichon Frise

Good Services but Pricy

The services I received where outstanding: Purchase, Flight arrangement, communication. But, I believe the over all cost of purchasing my puppy are on the High End of puppy purchases for the quality of breed I received (i.e. Paid High End /Show Dog Price for an puppy that does not meet the price for a high end / show dog). My purchase decision was made based on the desire for a female of the breed, where only male pups of the breed were available locally. So, I paid about double the price I think I should have. But, I made that decision.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!