X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,207 verified reviews

      9,207 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,199
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/12/2017
      Joseph G.
      New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Needs better customer service

      Customer service is terrible. No one ever returns a phone call.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - We were both concerned and surprised to learn that you felt you weren't fully supported by our team, as that's the polar opposite of what we strive to provide our customers and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community report they've experienced. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help and do better next time. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

      09/12/2017
      Katherine B.
      Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Very pleased!

      Very quick, thorough and professional responses. Pleased with their service.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Margaret -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we're thrilled to learn everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on your puppy parent journey and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

      09/12/2017
      Karen T.
      Texas | Breed: Pomsky

      I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down an...

      I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down and needless to say my house was very empty. I found puppy spot on the web and decided to check them out. I couldn't be more pleased. I've had my puppy for 2 weeks now and what a prize. Puppy spot not only answered all my questions but kept me updated when she was being shipped to me. I would highly recommend "Puppy Spot" for their service and compassion not only to the puppies but to the new owners as well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Karen - While no puppy will ever replace your Chow, we truly appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. From the looks of the pictures you shared, she is fitting in just perfectly to her new forever home. Don't forget that we're available at any time during your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. †

      09/12/2017
      Alyssa C.
      Washington | Breed: Bulldog

      We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big...

      We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big scar across his face. The fur is not growing on it and we were not informed of this. His right front leg is protruding and kind of deformed looking. He walks with a limp and obviously favors this leg...you can see in the photo below. This was his first mandatory vet visit, wed had him for less than 24 hours. He has an appointment and we will see what's going on. We should have been informed of this and were not. Very upset with this part of my experience. I am already in love with this little guy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alyssa - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which didn't indicate he was anything other that 100% healthy at the time. Similarly, the second mandated examination performed by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after your arrival did not notate any issues with your puppy's leg or his ability to walk. The 'scar' you referenced in your review is actually not a scar at all, but a skin fold that does not have hair growth, which was also clearly visible on your puppy's profile pictures. We understand your disappointment having not apparently noticed it ahead of time, but can assure you this is purely cosmetic and does not impact his overall health and well-being. All that†said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and after we resolve your current concerns.†

      09/12/2017
      Roseann M.
      Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

      Pleased with Service.

      We were hesitant to purchase from PuppySpot at first, however we decided to try the service after finding our puppy match on their site. Puppy Spot was all ablout the communications, but understand they are a go between for buyers who cannot or don't wish to do their own breeder search and the actual breeders. PuppySpot is there to make sure all the legal and protective measures are taken before the puppy is shipped. In our case we had an excellent experience with PuppySpot as they handled all the necessary arrangements for purchasing and shipping. However the breeders still have the final call on all puppies and PuppySpot can only represent you in cases of dispute since they are the broker in these transactions.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Roseann - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience (and for the pic of your newest furry family member!). As you noted in your review, one of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Furthermore, when you find your puppy through PuppySpot, not only do you receive all listed above, but also an industry-leading health guarantee, complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing and lifetime support from our dedicated Customer Advocate team. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

      09/12/2017
      Loryn K.
      California | Breed: Pug

      Perfect

      My purchase of Liam was a great experience. Puppy spot has a super responsive staff. The breeder was phenomenal. The only slight glitch was a puppy spot rep who forgot to call my vet as promisef. Otherwise it 2as a petfect experience. I would recommend puppy spot and definitely work with them again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Loryn -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, although we were surprised to learn you were expecting our team to reach out to your vet as we reviewed our communications with you and didn't see any requests to do so. That said, we apologize for any misunderstanding! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      09/12/2017
      Laurie M.
      Illinois |

      Everyone was very helpful. We have a beautiful pup...

      Everyone was very helpful. We have a beautiful puppy!

      09/12/2017
      Dawn M.
      Missouri | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      I got charged 497.99 still not for sure what it is...

      I got charged 497.99 still not for sure what it is all for. I know $80 for registering my dog. Other than that it has been nice. My puppy is the cutest & the greatest

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Dawn - While we're thrilled to hear your puppy is doing well in his new home, we are troubled to learn you paid for registration, let along such an extravagant amount. PuppySpot is proud to offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. We'd be happy to help you return these items for a full refund if you wish to do so. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/12/2017
      John E.
      New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Extremely Satisfied

      To be very specific, Jordan was simply amazing to do business with.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the kind words about Jordan and will proudly share it with him directly. Don't forget that we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

      09/11/2017
      Fallyn D.
      Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

      The fact that I had to leave a star to be able to ...

      The fact that I had to leave a star to be able to comment was saying too much about this company. Breeders are careless. Expectations from Puppy Spot were not met at all. The only thing that went smoothly is the company taking my money. I have rescued a dog for 4,000 dollars is how I feel. The dog had flees and worms and was not potty pad trained. Puppy Spot reimbursed me for the vet bill of 75.00. That is not the point. My son was in tears thinking his dog was dying. I will never buy or recommend this company to anyone.

      09/11/2017
      Celine J.
      Colorado | Breed: Mastiff

      At first I thought it was very sketchy. I was told...

      At first I thought it was very sketchy. I was told I buy the puppy before it even comes home and that sounded very fraudulent to me. I took the chance because the puppyspot member I spoke with made me very comfortable. Just a short week later I had a beautiful mastiff at my home. I love puppyspot and I recommend them to all my friends. Thank you puppyspot!

      09/11/2017
      Zeena A.
      Ontario | Breed: Beagle

      Great experience, beautiful and happy puppy

      My pup was a little stressed out from the flight but he settled in quickly and everyone in the neighborhood has fallen in love with him. I'm impressed by how PuppySpot anticipated all my questions, sending helpful emails with instructions and tips just when I needed them.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Zeena -†Thank you for sharing your experience with our team and for the 'pupdate' on your new furry family member. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      09/11/2017
      Sandi L.
      Ohio | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Puppy spot was really great at helping me get my ...

      Puppy spot was really great at helping me get my new doberman puppy Bentley, they helped me arrange picking him up and it was nice meeting the breeder and his family. I have had him almost a month now and we are getting along real well.

      09/11/2017
      John L.
      Colorado | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Excellent!!!

      Very professional and courteous in getting Griz to me! And even heard from the breeder as well to make sure all was on track to pick him up at DIA when he flew in. Griz is more than we could have hoped for as he loves people, dogs, etc. so very social and loving!!! (yes, he did fall asleep like that in the photo!)

      09/11/2017
      Jenna S.
      Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent...

      Excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jenna - Thanks very much for your review and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      09/11/2017
      Marselino Z.
      Michigan | Breed: Beagle

      Puppy spot is the best

      Puppy spot is the best I bought a beagle from them the breeder was great and puppy spot was right on point with everything they told me

      09/11/2017
      John R.
      Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Lovely puppy, a few problems.

      The puppyspot people are very courteous and friendly. But I had a couple of glitches during the adoption process. First, dog I bought became unavailable because the breeder sold her to another person. I did finally receive another puppy of my dreams for nearly $1,000.00 more and she arrived with the coccidia parasite which I am still treating. Also, I talked with several different representatives instead of one or two which was frustrating at times. I doubt if I will use this service again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks very much for your feedback, however we're disappointed to learn you would not return to PuppySpot in the future. We understand you were disappointed to learn the puppy you wanted to purchase from us was ultimately unavailable and had been sold locally by her breeder, without our knowledge. While that situation is exceedingly rare, it does happen from time to time and our policy in such a situation is to try to work with the customer to find a replacement or, if the customer prefers, to refund 100% of any money we have previously collected from the customer, of which you chose the former. While the puppy you ultimately chose was more expensive than the first, our team would have been happy to help you find a puppy closer to the original cost, which may have taken more time. We were shocked to learn from your review that your puppy was diagnosed with Coccidia, a common, easily treatable puppyhood illness, as she underwent two mandated nose-to-tail examinations, each performed by different licensed veterinarians just before, and right after, she arrived home to you, neither of which indicated she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. A member of our dedicated Health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      09/11/2017
      Mark S.
      California | Breed: Havapoo

      Awesome service highly recommend using them!

      Great service, they answered all our questions and gave us plenty of info about our new puppy. I totally recommend using them for getting the puppy you want. They walk you through the entire process, we couldn't be happier.

      09/10/2017
      Jeanine K.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      Happy Customers

      The entire process from selection to delivery went seamlessly! Our new puppy is perfect!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jeanine -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

      09/10/2017
      Tim S.
      British Columbia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Really only mediocre.

      Your phone system does not work properly. Trying to phone and contact a particular person is impossible. Your hours are too short - specially for people on the West Coast

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Tim - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as our team works very hard to ensure all members of our community feel supported. In fact, we have Customer Advocate team members available from 8:30 am EST to 9 pm EST nearly every day of the week, who are diligent in following up with any customer concerns or questions. While our primary objective is ensuring our puppies arrive healthy and happy, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to learn more about your difficulties with our phone system and see how we can help.†