X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      09/05/2017
      Steven A.
      Rhode Island | Breed: Siberian Husky

      Our puppy was/.is very sick!...

      Our puppy was/.is very sick!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Steven - We were incredibly troubled to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate any major concerns. That said, you were right to to notify us, as that's just what we're here for and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly in the future if there's anything you ever need.

      09/05/2017
      Deborah H.
      Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you...

      Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      09/04/2017
      Duane M.
      California | Breed: Great Dane

      I loved it very helping...

      I loved it very helping

      09/04/2017
      Joseph T.
      Michigan | Breed: Rottweiler

      With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He ...

      With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He has been healthy and a good dog.

      09/04/2017
      Lisa R.
      California |

      PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy...

      PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy. We got to focus on the excitement of receiving our puppy because the details were handled so well.

      09/04/2017
      Orlando R.
      Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great...

      Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great. From start to finish nothing but the best service

      09/04/2017
      Joseph D.
      California | Breed: Basset Hound

      Very Organized. Delivered all expectations on time...

      Very Organized. Delivered all expectations on time.

      09/04/2017
      Julia D.
      New York | Breed: Bulldog

      Best decision for healthy, happy, well bred puppies

      Puppyspot worked with my husband and I to find the perfect puppy. Once we received our angel the breeder reached out to make sure her flight went well and that she was adjusting well. We talk weekly and couldn't be happier with our little girl. Working in the animal field I had very high expectations for a puppy and through this site and with this breeder my needs were met and then some. Lena is the best this to happen to us and we cannot wait to use puppyspot in the future. I recommend it to everyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Julia - Thanks very much for sharing your experience! Yours is just what we strive to provide our community and we're thrilled that both PuppySpot and Lena exceeded your expectations. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let our team know if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/04/2017
      Michele H.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Incredibly responsive team that was patient and un...

      Incredibly responsive team that was patient and understanding from the beginning to the end. They are focused on making sure both the puppy and the family were the right fit. It was so easy to get our puppy from the breeder in Utah. The entire process was flawless.

      09/03/2017
      Betsey G.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Overall fantastic experience, every step of the way!

      The entire experience was conducted in a professional, courteous, informative and friendly manner. My initial questions were immediately responded to by text and follow up phone calls. I appreciated the immediate response to my inquiries and the service was personable and instructive. The process was user friendly and the flight information for pick-up of my puppy at the airport was detailed and accurate. I really was impressed by everyone's care and concern for the welfare of my puppy's long journey to her forever home. My veterinarian was also impressed by the care of my puppy by the breeder; arriving with all of her medical care and micro-chipped already. Overall, a very positive experience!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Betsey - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pupdate on your newest family member! Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. We're here for you anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      09/03/2017
      Jacqueine E.
      Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

      You can't be sure of what you're getting-

      Puppy spot is helpful when finding a puppy and arranging things. However my puppy arrived with no food and is extremely terrified around people as if he were never socialized. Many people and my vet said that for a puppy, he is extremely timid. I was told that my puppy came from a good home where he was socialized and opened up to new experiences and that does not appear to be true. My puppy also flinches any time anyone goes to pet him. As if he's about to be hit. This is very concerning for me and my husband. For what I paid and for the service puppy spot said they delivered I expected better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jacqueine - Joining a new family is a big change for any puppy to experience and while some puppies take to their new environments quickly, it's not uncommon for those with a more submissive personality to take some time to acclimate to their surroundings. One thing we can say with absolute certainty is that both PuppySpot and our community of vetted, screened breeders put the health and well being of all dogs at the forefront of everything we do. Your puppy was never mistreated or exposed to substandard care prior to traveling home to you. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and provide additional advice as to how to make your puppy feel comfortable in his new home. We're happy to report that after speaking with you that while Henry is still a bit shy, he's coming around and will begin training classes in the near future. Our relationship began when Henry joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

      09/03/2017
      William S.
      Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot is totally full-service. Great overall experience!

      When looking for our first "family" dog we needed a little guidance. Throughout the entire process Puppyspot was there to assist. Great overall experience! Our puppy came to us healthy, happy and looked as though the breeder had taken very good care of him.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - Thanks so much for your feedback. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear your experience was just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/03/2017
      Marilyn C.
      Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      yes i would buy from them again, i loveTwinkles so...

      yes i would buy from them again, i loveTwinkles so much .She brings me much & love very happy.Icannot thank you enough.

      09/03/2017
      Sharon E.
      Florida | Breed: Poodle

      Love My New Doggie

      I love my doggie and everything went smoothly except no idea what to feed him when he arrived so he got diarrhea from the puppy food I had to give him although high quality and no paperwork sent to take to the vet to sign. So that could not be done. I don't have a printer and it should have been sent to me. I did not like the AKC wanted 399 to send me a picture frame, toys and a blanket so didn't fall for that. I love my dog he was really worth the high price. I have 2 rescues both poodles and you can see the difference. Bojangles is a real thoroughbred pup and I love him so much already, think it is mutual. He appreciates his toys. He has had his first haircut and looks great. Is 2.5 pos old and loves to play. Already doubled in size in just a few weeks. I would definitely go thru this service again. Thanks

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Sharon - First and foremost, we are thrilled to hear Bojangles is doing well in his forever home and that the bonding has already begun. We're sorry to hear that it took him a bit of time to adjust to the puppy food you picked out for him, although our team would have been happy to provide you with the brand and type of food he was accustomed to while with his breeder before arriving home. We understand that you don't have a printer, however the timely nature of the documentation needed for your puppy did not allow for us to send it to you via postal mail, but rather we sent it via email to ensure you had what you needed to provide your vet in the relatively tight timeline required to activate our industry-leading health guarantee. Many vets will take the necessary documentation via email and send it back to our health team signed electronically. If you were unable to do so, our team would have been happy to send this important info to your vets office upon request. We are proud to offer all PuppySpot customers complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing.Our partner offers additional items for purchase, which as you noted, are optional. Please remember that we are here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there anything you ever need.†

      09/03/2017
      Cynthia H.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      best experience ever!!

      Great experience. Staff was wonderful and made sure I knew what was happening for my puppy arrival. I got the best pup. Handsome. Healthy and happy little guy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot. Our team works very hard to ensure all members of our community have a positive experience - whether they walk on two legs or four, and we're pleased to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

      09/03/2017
      Jeffrey T.
      California | Breed: Dachshund

      They were. Great they kept me informed the whole w...

      They were. Great they kept me informed the whole way till I receive my puppy I'm already planing on useing them again

      09/03/2017
      Ted K.
      California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Great service throughtout the entire process from ...

      Great service throughtout the entire process from the initial contacting and final followup. Ill definitely come back for future buying and recommend to other people.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ted - Thanks so much for your feedback! It's important to note that our relationship has just begun, so while our last communication with you was our customary post-arrival follow up, it most certainly will not be our last, regardless of whether or not you decide to come back to us to help you continue to add to your family. That said, we'd be happy to help when the time is right!

      09/03/2017
      Edith V.
      Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Though we got the wrong Puppy (we got the sister),...

      Though we got the wrong Puppy (we got the sister), all the necessary arrangements were done in a timely manner to get Gad. Would definitely purchase from Puppy Spot again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edith - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were just as surprised as you were to learn that your puppy's litter mate arrived instead of Gad and as soon as you alerted us to the mix-up, our team quickly jumped into action to make sure both puppies made it to their intended destinations safely. While this was an exceedingly unusual situation, we truly appreciated your patience and understanding. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, and our team will continue to be here for you and Gad whenever you need us.†

      09/03/2017
      Barbara H.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

      Very helpful in finding the perfect puppy for us. ...

      Very helpful in finding the perfect puppy for us. Made sure all of our requests were met.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as our team was helpful before your puppy arrived home, we're here for your any time, as our relationship has only just begun! Please keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

      09/03/2017
      Anis I.
      Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Hands on and real helpful...

      Hands on and real helpful

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anis - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!