PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
06/19/2018
Bernard V.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Excellent

Very thorough and attentive with impressive after the purchase followup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bernard - As a community of dog-lovers, we take our job seriously and do everything we can to make sure our puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their furry family member. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/19/2018
David H.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worst pet acquisition of our entire life

Get another line of work

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We're sorry to hear that you have such a negative impression of our service. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are confused by your feedback and since you have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us, we are unable to learn more about your experience. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

06/19/2018
Seyed B R.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is great! We will definitely use again.

PuppySpot absolutely exceeded our expectations. We were worried about negative reviews we had read and even mentioned this to our puppy concierge. He explained to us that negative reviews are sometimes maliciously posted by upset breeders who did not qualify for PuppySpot?s strict breeder requirements. Or also by people who do not want other to purchase dogs, but to rescue instead. Either way, our expierience with PuppySpot was flawless. We spoke with the breeder twice. And anytime we had a concern we could always call PuppySpot and someone would help us. Absolutely great customer service. We are recommending them to everyone and will certainly use PuppySpot again.

06/19/2018
Glenna H.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

We're so happy!

I don't know where to start. First, I valued the variety of puppy pics and personal information. Thankful for the person on the other end of the phone making everything simplistic. Grateful for the daily messages til our cockapoo arrived...safe,and happy. She slept thru the night immediately. The ongoing communication and puppy education.. .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenna - It makes us happier than you know that your family is complete with the arrival of your new furry family member! She's absolutely adorable and it was our pleasure to help her join your home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else you need.

06/19/2018
Rochelle E.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I LOVE Puppy Spot!!! I needed a bright "Spot" in m...

I LOVE Puppy Spot!!! I needed a bright "Spot" in my life and have an adorable life mate in my puppy Merlin. This team knows how to connect you to the perfect pet and everything you need to know and do. The best experience ever and more than I ever imagined. I'm so thrilled with my new best buddy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rochelle - We feel lucky to be able to bring the joy of a puppy to families across the country and we're thrilled that Merlin has already made such a positive impact! We're still just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

06/19/2018
Kareem M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My husband and I had a very scary experience with ...

My husband and I had a very scary experience with receiving our puppy. Unfortunately, she got lost in an airport. Through this experience, puppyspot continued to call and check up on us. I spoke to many people and they all seemed concerned about our little fur baby. They're very dedicated to making sure these pups are safely delivered to the right people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kareem - The wellbeing of our puppies is always our TOP priority. We were extremely alarmed and concerned to learn about your concerns and our team was quick to reach out to the airline to learn more and locate your puppy, who was well cared for during her journey. We really appreciate your feedback and trusting us with the process. We are thrilled to know that your pup arrived happy and healthy and is now thriving in her new forever home! We will continue to be here for you and your furry baby throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

06/19/2018
Frederick H.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Your incredible attention and follow up!...

Your incredible attention and follow up!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/19/2018
Karen W.
North Carolina | Breed: Bulldog

Quality, Assurance, Peace of Mind

Puppyspot is where I will always go to get a quality puppy. Our puppy has been wonderful and is in perfect health. The flight nanny is a great idea and worth the money to have peace of mind that your puppy has the utmost attention during the travel from state to state. Thank you puppyspot for all you have done for our family and for the professionalism with our special addition to our family.

06/19/2018
Melissa W.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Would refer PS!

Easy and thorough!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/19/2018
Richard H.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful experience!!

We had an excellent experience with Puppy Spot. The people who helped us choose our puppy were caring and professional . Thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we work hard to make sure every member of our community has a great experience, whether they walk on two legs or four. Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/19/2018
Evonne R.

Great company to work with!

I called on a weekend afternoon. I talked to Taylor. He was fantastic to talk to and answered all my questions. We have done this before so not to many about the breed just about your service. We got our sweet girl on the day that was promised to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evonne - Thanks so much for your kind words about Taylor! We'll be sure to proudly share them with him directly. We're thrilled your sweet girl is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as she grows!

06/19/2018
Joseph W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Golden Retriever

amazing

customer service is key, and it was the best I've ever seen, the people at puppy spot actually showed that they cared and were more than helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We care a great deal about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and appreciate your kind words! We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/19/2018
Penny H.
Minnesota | Breed: Boxer

Great Service

Everything was amazing until we got the puppy. She had a double ear infection. Which they refunded us the money for the medication. There was a problem with the transportation expenses after the delivery, we never found out what happened with this, but I guess it was resolved. Overall with all the scamming internet companies selling puppies their phone service was superior it truly seemed like each person we spoke with regarding our experience truly cared which was amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as you notified us of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to better understand your pup's situation and help in any way we could. We hope your pup gets better soon and will continue to be here even after she feels better. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!

06/19/2018
Maren Kristina M.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

Perfect, except....

Overall I had a very favorable experience. The team at Puppy Spot was PERFECT in working with me and following up on my pups vet visit etc. THE ONLY thing that I did not like was that I could not pick up my pup from the breeder directly but had to meet him in a parking lot. I would have liked to see where my puppy was raised and who his parents are. The breeder seemed to be in a great rush (left his car running) and I had to rush through my questions. That made the whole experience a bit weird, as if it were some shady exchange of goods...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maren - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, and after our recent conversation with you, we are so glad to hear that your pup is healthy and happy! We take pride in vetting and only accepting breeders that met our high standards, but breeders can sometimes be busy with their other little ones at home that may explain the meetup location and hurry with no intention to make you feel rushed. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

06/19/2018
Nicole C.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had a pretty positive experience overall with pu...

I had a pretty positive experience overall with puppy spot. I got the most beautiful puppy on the exact day I requested her to come. There was no issues with the travel, no frustration or changed dates. It was all very smooth and stress free. Mostly everyone I talked to from puppy spot was extremely friendly and understanding. The ONLY thing I must say is I would have liked more pictures/updates from the breeder. I requested it many times and I only got a picture and video every two weeks during my over a month wait. That made me extremely nervous through the process but then a puppy spot agent gave me her direct contact info so it was never an issue getting a hold of anyone and she was very kind and helpful and put my mind at ease. My puppy came happy and healthy and it was almost as if she was already trained! She did not have any accidents in the house, she new to go outside and she was sitting and coming when I called her! It was amazing! I am happy I went through puppy spot because I am so in love with my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your new best friend and your thoughtful feedback. We'll continue to be here for you as you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/18/2018
Joy M.

Best decision I ever made!

From the beginning to the homecoming and beyond best decision I ever made!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joy - Congratulations on your new furry family member! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend and we'll continue to be here if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

06/18/2018
Natasha C.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Initial communication was great. Outline of the fo...

Initial communication was great. Outline of the following steps was provided however a very difficult to get clarification as to some of those steps. I wasn't clear or didn't have a good understanding of the AKC registration I want to call to register my puppy I was told there would be a $500 fee. I would very much like to know the name of my puppies breeder. My puppy did arrive healthy and she's very happy and for that I am thankful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Natasha - Thank you for your feedback! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase which can possibly what caused your confusion. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to thoroughly explain the registration process to you and to answer all your questions, including the name of your puppy's breeder. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

06/18/2018
Carmen L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Yes I loved how concerned they were not just about...

Yes I loved how concerned they were not just about the puppy but also took me into consideration. It was a great experience my only thing I think would be a great help is updating the photos. Nutmeg looked totally different from the photos so it would help to see that we are getting the right puppy my family thought it was a different puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carmen - Thanks so much for your feedback! We take matching puppy parents like you with the perfect furry family member seriously and we're thrilled everything is going so well. Puppies can grow and change a lot from the time they're posted on our site to the time they arrive home and we are always happy to share updated photos or video of any puppy before they travel to their forever home. We're sure you have the puppy you fell in love with and we're looking forward to more 'pupdates' as Nutmeg grows!

06/18/2018
Lisandra P.
Kentucky | Breed: Bulldog

My experience was fantastic, I adore my puppy, I a...

My experience was fantastic, I adore my puppy, I appreciate the dedication of puppy spot, thank God everything went well, very efficient and formal. I recommend this agency to acquire your puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisandra - Congratulations on your new puppy! It's our top priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled everything is going so well. We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

06/18/2018
Lori C.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

N/A...

N/A..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!