PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
05/20/2018
Leigh K.
New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

We have a new Dachsy!!!

PuppySpot is a wonderful way to purchase a new puppy and be assured that you?re going to receive a healthy, happy pup. They take care of the coordination between the breeder and new owner. Payment is safe and you know you?ll be in good hands with these folks. Very professional group!

05/20/2018
Brenda B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

Very professional and helpful

Puppyspot was very professional and all of my dealings with them. They were there from the beginning through the end of the process of receiving our beautiful pet. I feel they also held me accountable to follow through with my responsibilities and making sure that my pet is healthy and safe. She has become I'm wonderful part of our home and we are thrilled! I would recommend puppyspot to my friends and that is where I will get my next puppy as well!

05/20/2018
Valerie I.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Great experience with Puppyspot.

The puppy was everything I hoped for, especially his fantastic temperament. There was attention to detail in relation to care of the puppy beyond simply business.

05/20/2018
Jan G F.
Virginia | Breed: Cockapoo

Everything from start to finish was professionally...

Everything from start to finish was professionally handled. Our puppy arrived in excellent condition and she's as pretty as she looked in her pictures.

05/20/2018
Leslie Z.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Service for puppies

The people were great and knowledgeable. The puppy was healthy and happy. The prices are a bit over what I wanted to pay, though. Also, the breeder should have put a thank you note in with the vet papers. That would have made it much more personal.

05/20/2018
Laura S.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

The Puppy Spot was an excellent experience!

I Love the Puppy Spot. They made our first time purchasing a purebred Golden Retriever an excellent experience. Our concierge Joseph Storer was awesome. He explained everything to us including the plane ride that our Belle had to take to get to us. Joseph also made sure that any questions or worries we had were answered and calmed. The breeder did a superb job on raising our Belle. The day we picked her up from the airport she was just scared for a minute. When we took her out of her cage it was like she was always a part of our family. The videos I attached are of her first two days with us. Belle is a very confident puppy and came to us in excellent health. She got along with our dogs like she had been living with them since she was born. We want to say thank you to Puppy Spot for a wonderful experience and a beautiful puppy. Sincerely, The Stout Family

05/20/2018
Marissa H.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

So happy!

I was really impressed and happy about the service of this company. I was nervous about puppy scams and about puppy mill, but I was very happy with the way Kona (Jana) was handled. She?s the sweetest little monster puppy ;). I worked with Ryan and he was very helpful and patient with all of my emails and questions. Top aspects: Company objective to stop puppymills and hep people only buy from responsible breeders. 10 year health guarantee How quickly we were able to get our puppy Thank you again so much!! Also really appreciate all the information found on your website About how to take care of puppies and things you should know.

05/20/2018
Christine Y.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My dog arrived in good shape. She did not seem a...

My dog arrived in good shape. She did not seem afraid from her experience. She still likes her joy dog food

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate!" We're happy to hear your pup arrived healthy and happy and is thriving in her forever home. We're only just a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/20/2018
Michael O.
California |

They always had answers for me and they kept me in...

They always had answers for me and they kept me informed throughout the whole process. We love our little Carlton!

05/20/2018
Patricia K.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Terrific service! We are so happy with our new fr...

Terrific service! We are so happy with our new friend. He is a love andcame healthy and happy.

05/20/2018
Laura M.
South Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

WONDERFUL!!!!...

WONDERFUL!!!!

05/20/2018
Michelle S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Highly recommend.

I admit, I was initially skeptical about using Puppy Spot. But from our first interaction, they were phenomenal. And we now have the most amazing puppy in our family. Healthy, happy, beautiful. I highly recommend going through them.

05/19/2018
Larry B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

initial experience with puppyspot was quite good. ...

initial experience with puppyspot was quite good. however, when questions arose i found the ("partners-3rd party pet,akcreunite,3rd party pets) to be confusing. these partners and their functions should be explained up front-when first dealing with puppyspot. a number of telephone calls were not returned when promised. dealing with the multiple partners was confusing

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry for the confusion it caused. We also never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're disappointed to learn that was the case at any point in your experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We're here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/19/2018
Sarah K.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

What a great service!

Aneel could not have been more happy for us! He walked us through the process and explained the next steps really well. Tali came home within a week of my finding her on Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - Thanks so much for your kind words about Aneel, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're so happy Tali is thriving in her forever home and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

05/19/2018
Kimberlynn F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my puppy <3

Let me start off by saying the negative which there are not really that bad It was really hard to get in contact with people every once in awhile so that did become a little annoying they did not inform me that my puppy was going to have a later arrival date until the day of her original arrival date also she did have an upper respiratory infection her nails were really long , she was really skittish of certain noises especially crinkly toys but in all honesty it could have gone way worse so my experience was not that bad with them. Other than that she's perfect she's healthy (now) she's a lot smaller than I thought she was going to be but she is great the breeder sent out all of her paperwork a blanket and a toy so those she kept with her for a couple of days. But if you're looking for a dog I recommend this site they might be a pain in the ass here and there but at the end of it all when you pick up your dog it's all worth it. She is however a little too energetic when it comes to my cat and guinea pig but they don't seem to mind anymore they both just kind of tune her out :) Oh and also the breeder and the puppy nanny were in contact with me even a couple of days after I picked her up just to make sure everything was going well and she was doing okay :)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberlynn - Thanks for your candid feedback. Without it, we aren't able to do our best for our puppy parents, puppies and breeders, so we really appreciate it. We never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point.We're shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home since her pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health exams (the latter performed by your own vet) indicated she was 100% healthy. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/19/2018
Don M.
Colorado | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent!

Service was excellent. Very Helpful. Love my Dog!! Would recommend getting a pet from here!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Don - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/18/2018
Anthony B.
Louisiana | Breed: Bichonpoo

Great service and follow-up!...

Great service and follow-up!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/18/2018
Scott S.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Everything was very professional and rewarding.We ...

Everything was very professional and rewarding.We have a wonderful healthy puppy. Thank you all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - You are so welcome! It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member and we look forward to 'pupdates' on your new best friend!

05/18/2018
Nancy H.
Mississippi | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience from start to finish. Puppyspot employees were extremely

Employees were very helpful at every step in the process including follow up after the puppy arrived. Everything was as advertised. An overall great experience and we adore our new family member Suzie Q.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thanks so much for you kind words and we're thrilled Suzie Q is doing so well in her forever home. Our relationship began when she arrived home, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

05/18/2018
Chad W.
Indiana | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Conpany and Support

The entire process was stress-free. The coordination and care put into their customer service was a refreshing change. It?s nice knowing there is an organization out there that screens clients and breeders alike, making an adoption flawless! Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chad - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team! We're a community of dog lovers and we're thrilled to have you join us in celebrating dogs, always. We're only a call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.