PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/05/2019
Mary J.
Montana | Breed: French Bulldog

Expensive way to go

Puppy was in van for five full days: nearly circling 3/4 of United States for $800! Arrived very nervous and quaking.

01/05/2019
Dawn A.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

LOVE MY NEW BEAGLE

I am so happy with my new puppy I got through PuppySpot. They were so helpful with financing, information and photos of my new pup, Annie. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to fulfill any requests I made of them. She arrived safely and was in excellent health when we had her checked by our veterinarian. Would definitely use them again if I wanted another pet.

01/05/2019
Pamela R.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Outstanding customer service!

Highly recommended. I was very pleased with the customer service and follow up from everyone. I’m very happy with my puppy!

01/05/2019
Denise H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience from start to

Great experience from start to finish when we first laid oor eyes on out beautiful puppy. Ryan was professional and responsive and kept me informed at all times. We are so in love with our puppy and promise to give it an amazing life! Thank you, Puppy Spot, for providing us with this service to get us exactly what we were looking for in a pet!

01/05/2019
Stephanie S.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy love

Puppy love

01/05/2019
Dave S.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love Puppy Spot

Our experience with Puppy Spot has been wonderful. The staff has been helpful, thorough and knowledgeable. They really care about the pups they place and their follow up is flawless

01/05/2019
Daniel S.
Illinois | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Australian shepherd puppy Leo

Great communication after I showed interest, I got a call back after 11:00pm on a Friday night. Puppy was shipped to me from breeder. Very easy, quick, and a beautiful, well kept puppy.

01/05/2019
Joyce M.
Vermont | Breed: Poodle

Puppy spot

Love it

01/05/2019
Nicole G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

great service

We are very happy with the service and our puppy Thank you all

01/05/2019
David K.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Happy

Was covered with emails and phone calls and happy with results

01/05/2019
Alan A.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Great

Everything went great except for flight problems I would definitely use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alan - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We're glad you had a great experience, however, we're sorry for any inconvenience caused by the last minute travel change from the airline. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline so that they can improve too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way in your puppy's treatment.

01/05/2019
Shirley R.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Adding a new puppy to our family

Great customer service in all aspects. My daughter bought 4 other dogs from Puppy spot and everytime was a pleasant experience!

01/05/2019
Cheryl S.

Frankie

I just love my sweet puppy. Such a joy! I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone.

01/05/2019
Karen E.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labradoodle

Wonderful service to assist with

Wonderful service to assist with finding the right puppy for a family. Very helpful and knowledgeable. They answered my questions with confidence and through the whole process I felt very comfortable that I had mad the right decision.

01/05/2019
Ona P.
Alaska | Breed: Siberian Husky

Website Review

Easy to use. Friendly Services.

01/05/2019
Angela C.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you!

Thank you for making getting our new puppy the best experience ever!!!!!!

01/05/2019
Doreva P.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppy spot

Was very pleased with the efficiency and professional performance of all the people that helped me buy our puppy. I was a bit concerned with a puppy traveling by plane however, the airlines and the breeder and puppy smart were completely caring for the safety of my puppy.

01/05/2019
Kate M.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

wow! wow! wow!

I was skeptical, especially with all the puppy scams out there. I thoroughly researched Puppy Spot after falling in love with the most beautiful, strikingly-colored little pom puppy after looking for a parti-colored female for over a year. I spent hours reading the reviews and made the leap. The breeder was AMAZING and sent extra food since I can't get the food Kya was already eating locally, she called to introduce herself, answer questions and check up on the baby when she arrived. Her puppies are her kids and she invited me to send updates as little Kya grows up - this is not the behavior of a puppy mill or cash-driven breeder. At nine-weeks, this puppy was well-socialized and has no issues with other animals, people or household noises like the vacuum cleaner. She obviously played with toys and people in her first home and new exactly what to do. She was sitting and lying down within two days of clicker training and got a glowing vet report (except for some worm larvae in her stool - easily fixed and VERY common in puppies). She had also started potty training with the breeder and at 10 weeks, and only one week after being home, she goes to the door to be let out. Puppy Spot staff was incredibly responsive whenever I had a question and the process of completing the AKC registration (included in the purchase) was quick and easy. All around, I would highly recommend Puppy Spot. Sure, I could have purchased a puppy for less, but Puppy Spot connected me with breeders I otherwise wouldn't have been able to find and I found my dream puppy within minutes after looking for 13 months! Thank you Puppy Spot and Linda (breeder) for making my puppy dreams come true!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kate - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/05/2019
Vicky B.
Florida | Breed: Schnoodle

Adopting our Schnoodle

5

01/05/2019
Wayne E.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

All Good with some hiccups

My experience was great up till I paid and right after that the communication and responses to my questions were not answered. The ball was dropped after the initial contact and once I paid. It was frustrating for me to not get some simple answers. That being said my puppy Rocky is a gem and 100% perfect. The in house team needs some training.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - We really appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback. We're sorry for what sounds like the exact opposite of the experience we strive for. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to welcome home a furry family member and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way!