PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,462 verified reviews

11,462 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,820
  • 4 Stars
    1,373
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/14/2018
David W.
Texas |

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed...

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed, and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/14/2018
Alexio R.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

What an amazing experience highly recommended very...

What an amazing experience highly recommended very professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexio -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/14/2018
Herlinda G.
Oregon |

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to...

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to find my newest baby! She?s adorable!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herlinda - Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback means we're doing just that. We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/13/2018
Ronald D.
Michigan | Breed: Border Collie

its ok...

its ok

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - We strive to provide our community with an excellent experience, so we were troubled to learn you felt yours was just 'ok.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see where we failed to meet your expectations. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/13/2018
Karla B.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Great customer service! I had questions for the b...

Great customer service! I had questions for the breeder and forwarded to them to the breeder and answered all my questions. They also provided me with updated pictures and a video of our puppy as we couldn't wait to meet her. We are so happy with our new fury family member and are happy we used puppy spot to find her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/13/2018
Linda H.
Illinois |

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i wou...

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i would purchase from them again. they are very organized and know where their puppies come from. they made the travel arrangements seem so easy. my puppy arrived in a very clean and nice carrier. Jessie, my puppy was clean and she is beautiful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback about your experience with PuppySpot and we're glad to hear Jessie arrived healthy and happy. We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent option for finding a furry family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you do just that. As you know, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/13/2018
Guenduen L.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Smooth transaction and the puppy rocks!

I am amazed with how good the puppy is! Worth every penny! I?m a very satisfied customer:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guenduen -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/13/2018
Jonathan R.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Pers...

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Personal information removed by Feefo* made my experience effortless!

03/13/2018
Denise C.
New Hampshire |

Awesomeness

Helped me to get a wonderful puppy. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - You are very welcome! Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/13/2018
Gertrude G.
New York |

their service was great however now I am having a hard time with puppy nipp

I think their service was great however I am havin g a hard time with her nipping need help

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gertrude - Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with your puppy's nipping. While this is normal puppy behavior, a member of our team will be in touch with you in short order with teething and training recommendations. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

03/13/2018
Tyler P.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Highly recommend to anyone searching for a new puppy

Always answered my questions, went above and beyond to accommodate the travel plans. When issues arose someone was always available to assist me. Loved being able to talk with their vets. Would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a new puppy .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyler - Thanks so much for your kind words about our team, it means a lot. Your experience is just what we strive for†and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, please never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/13/2018
Winifred K.
Florida |

i really enjoyed every one who work with me. they ...

i really enjoyed every one who work with me. they did n excellent job. thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Winifred -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/13/2018
Richard M.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

dog bait and switch

make sure the rcorrect dog is sent , send proper vet paperwork for the dog sent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We were truly surprised to learn you felt as though you received the wrong puppy, as your breeder and our records indicate the puppy you selected arrived home as planned. That said, you were right to alert us to your concerns and a member of our our Customer Advocate team has been working with you to learn more and see how we can help, in addition to sending you with the electronic copy of your puppy's vaccine history as requested. While we are confident you received the exact puppy you selected, our team will continue to work through your concerns until you are satisfied that you have the right puppy and then throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/13/2018
Mitch M.
Alabama |

Highly recommended

Very professional, and recommend to anyone who is in the market for a wonderful, smart, and beautiful pup like the one i received.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mitch - Thanks very much for your feedback. It means a lot that you would recommend us to others, as it means we made good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/13/2018
Sherry A.
Tennessee |

Get a Down payment Price in Writting First.

Better explain the Amount to hold a Pup and not Change the Amount. From $550. To $1000.00 ! Dont imply that promotional things are free. Then have someone tell you it costs an extra $300.00 Plus more After you have paid for the pup. We Love our pup. Excellent breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary communications with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, we happy your puppy arrived both healthy and happy.We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase which we understand you declined.Lastly, we're unsure about the 'down payment' you're referring to, as we do not take deposits on our puppies. That said, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been quick to reach out to you and has been working with you closely to clear up any confusion and see how we can help. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to act as a source of guidance and support throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/12/2018
NASEEM M.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Super experience.

Their services and the pet coinceroge were the best at what they do. Their communication and unconditional support was amazing. I would recommend any or everyone who is looking to find a Furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Naseem - Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide our community, so your kind feedback means a lot. Our team will continue to be here to support you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

03/12/2018
Alice G.
Florida |

The entire process was very organized, all was tak...

The entire process was very organized, all was taken care off, our pup arrived home safely, and acclimated really well. I was impressed by the health screening, very complete. Overall we had a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/12/2018
Stuart Yael G.
Maryland |

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and ...

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and transparent. And the puppy is healthy and was pad-trained when we got him. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stuart - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest best friend. We take great pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent way to add a furry family member to their family, so your review means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/12/2018
Kenneth O.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

This was such a great experience! They are with y...

This was such a great experience! They are with you every step of the way to make sure you and the puppy have a smooth transition and a great experience. I highly recommend using PuppySpot if you're looking for a good pet. Our puppy has been a dream! It is clear he came from a good home/breeder because he is so happy, energetic, lovable, affectionate and has been easy to potty train. Everyone in our family just adores him! Thank you PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - You are very welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and the absolutely adorable picture of your newest furry family member.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a trusted, responsible way. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/12/2018
Sherry H.
Oregon |

The dog is fine. Thank you....

The dog is fine. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - We're glad to hear all is well and your puppy is thriving in his new home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!