PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
12/22/2018
Glen S.
New York | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Experience

Our little Millie is just amazing! She’s happy & healthy and has definitely been well socialized. PuppySpot helped throughout the whole process, always willing to answer questions and provide excellent customer service. Everything went so smoothly!

12/22/2018
Crystal J.
North Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Awesome! Amazing people who work

Awesome! Amazing people who work with u to find ur perfect friend.

12/21/2018
Thomas B.
Louisiana | Breed: French Bulldog

Sweet Stella

The process with PuppySpot was wonderful. We knew we we’re getting our puppy from a reputable breader and PuppySpots follow up was amazing. The entire process went very smoothly and now we have our sweet Stella at home with her new family.

12/21/2018
Susanne N.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppyspot

Very reputable and excellent service.

12/21/2018
Deborah F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect puppy

I couldn't be happier with my experience with puppy spot.com. From the initial interaction to the delivery, everything was smooth and easy. Our puppy is perfect, she is healthy, smart and everything we could have wanted!

12/21/2018
Ximena M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

We purchased our first puppy with PuppySpot and they took care of everything; Kevin, our first contact was very diligent and took time to explain every answer to the many questions we had. Yaimy, and Kim our pup and specialists were also quick in responding and help us step by step making arrangements to get our puppy safe home. We are now happy for the decision we made to acquire our new best friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ximena - Congratulations on your new puppy parent journey! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

12/21/2018
Cathy D.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy in ten days

I got a happy healthy puppy delivered to me in ten days from order time to pick up at the airport. The communication of what to expect and what to do was excellent.

12/20/2018
David S.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yummy

We were referred to Puppyspot by one of our friends who lost a puppy mill Yorkie and wanted to find a quality breeder to give them confidence that the puppy had a clean bill of health and was introduced to the world properly. I couldn't be happier with our experience. We picked up our little 10 week old Yorkie a few weeks before Christmas. Yummy is the best dog we could ask for. He is in excellent health and the whole family loves him. Thanks Puppy Spot!!!

12/20/2018
Judy A. C.
Arizona | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Best place ever

I was very hesitant to purchase a puppy from any web site with all the scams out there but boy am I happy I did take the chance and purchase a puppy. Everybody from beginning to end were thoughtful and very helpful. I love my new puppy. She is very healthy and happy. I will go thru PuppySpot again with no hesitation. Thank you to everyone that was there along the way for me. Judy C.

12/20/2018
Judy M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

How to have a Merry Pup-mas!

My experience with Puppy Spot was wonderful....from the 1st time I spoke to someone about how the whole process works, to bringing our little gal Pearl home. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anybody looking for the dog of their dreams! We will have a very Merry Christmas with our new little canine angel! Thank you Puppy Spot!

12/20/2018
Charlotte H.
Pennsylvania | Breed: French Bulldog

Satisfied customer!!

I have to say from start to finish I'm incredibly happy with puppyspot!!! They kept in contact with me every step of the way!!!! They also obtained updated pics until Pippa was in my arms!!!!! We chose a puppy nanny and she too texted me every step of the way until Pippa was HOME!!! I wish it was a little bit more personal info from the breeder tho.....like a letter describing her and want she likes and such. We are so incredibly happy with Pippa!!!

12/20/2018
Colleen T.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppy spot

I must say puppy spot stays on top of every thing when purchasing a puppy I also found them very helpful when and if you needed questions asked. I would recommend anyone who wants to purchase a puppy to go on line to puppy spot..

12/20/2018
Bonita U O.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Tommy Bahama

We could not love our puppy any more than we do. He is sweet and smart and loving. Great job

12/20/2018
Theresa R.
California | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy Love

I was looking for a new companion for my mother. The puppy and breed were ideal, and the whole experience from beginning to end was fantastic.

12/20/2018
Robert P.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Overall good experience

I overpaid for my purebred by a few hundred dollars. But to have a third party like Puppy Spot facilitate the transaction and provide a 10 year health guarantee, it’s worth every penny. Start to finish, I submitted an online inquiry about a dog and got a text and phone call in return. Very quick service. The representative explained the process from start to finish and maintained contact throughout the process. I only had one negative phone experience with a different representative when there was a hiccup in the delivery from east coast to west and a delay was supposed to take place. When I advised that I wasn’t happy with the delay and wanted to see if there was something could be done, the rep drew a line in the sand and was curt. I got upset and asked for a refund and was transferred to that department. Once talking to the escalated representative, it all got worked and straightened out. It wasn’t a big deal. Otherwise, excellent experience and the dog arrived on time and has been a part of our home for 4 days. Training is coming along well and the puppy is happy. The breeder has also followed up several times by phone and text to ensure the puppy’s health and happiness. Would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry and disappointed for any negative experiences you may have encountered with us at any time, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy, healthy and is already so loved by his "furever" family. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/20/2018
Shabnam m.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Love!!!!

Absolute most helpful people. They will take care of all your concerns and make sure you are 100% comfortable. Thank you puppyspot! I love my little Niko, hes perfect!

12/19/2018
Theresa G.
Delaware | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great Dog - Great Service

Love love love my puppy! Healthy beautiful dog. Service was great from the first call to post delivery calls. Puppyspot told dog info, fees, process & timing up front. And followed through on everything. Vet was impressed - said puppy was healthy and we'd chosen well. AKC registration call tried to sell $500 "package" with crate, blankets with name, bowls. Didn't see that coming or want that. Other reviews said Puppyspot employees would not take calls after purchase. I spoke with about 6 people, but they explained how once their task was complete it moved to the next dept. So no problem. And the replied to me asap everytime. Plane had a delay and P.S. called and emailed updates through the day. They were very accommodating to see if we wanted to change delivery date. (Haha we did not - got him at midnight cause we were so excited.) You get what you pay for. Puppyspot is worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot, but more importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

12/19/2018
Pamela D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Experience

I have had a really good experience till I had to deal with someone on the phone, Tina. Tina was very curt and abrupt with me regarding my AKC phone conversation, I had just experienced and my desire to have my dog's birth certificate. It was very unpleasant.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. With that said, we never want a puppy parent to have an unpleasant experience with PuppySpot or any of our affiliates. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working with you ever since. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

12/19/2018
Dale N.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our puppy Harlee

We received our puppy Harlee from puppy spot on the 14tgof December! The process of getting a puppy was amazing! They help you step by step. Provide all the information that’s needed throughout the process. Sent updates and pictures weekly. We are very happy with Harlee and the whole process! Thank you!

12/19/2018
Samantha E.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle