PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
04/10/2018
Michael B.
Oregon |

Great Job!

PuupySpot did a great job handling all the logistics of getting my puppy to me. As well, they were very good about keeping me informed every step of the way. The only problem I had was with all the extras that can be purchased, such as, AKC registration. If you're just buying a pet you probably don't need anything from AKC except the registration. If you're not careful they'll be selling you $400 worth of "stuff". Maybe PuppySpot could make this a little clearer but there is a lot of information to sort through when you buy. Hard to remember everything but PuppySpot does a good job trying to organize that information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you very much for your kind feedback! From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're thrilled that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. That said, we were very glad that a member of our Customer Advocate team was able to walk you through these options. Our team will always be here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

04/10/2018
William Z.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giar...

the puppy benny was infested with cocchia and giardia which is being treated by a vet. I expect re-imbursement in full when the treatment is concluded. Benny , however is a great and gentle dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Like all PuppySpot puppies, Benny underwent a nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you. It is our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. Benny's vet at the time discovered that he had a trace of Coccidia, a very common intestinal parasite found in puppies and had begun treatment, which our team had communicated to you before he traveled home. We also gave you the option to wait until Benny finished his treatment and tested negative, allow us to match you with a new puppy, or forego the placement and receive a full refund. You expressed you were comfortable with Benny's diagnosis and completing his treatment under your care. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that Benny tested positive for Giardia, another common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Lorrie S.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

PuppySpot's Team is awesome, dedicated in making a family's dream come true

Angel was the third family member that joined our household. My daughter and I were extremely happy and satisfied with PuppySpot and the puppies that we chose. So when my son was looking for a puppy there was no question in our minds where we were going to get the new member of the family. When health issues came up with Angel before she was sent to us, PuppySpot kept me informed, sent me pictures and videos of her. Even when the team member had time off, I received an updated status on Angel from him and his back-up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lorrie - It means so much that you trusted us to help you add several furry family members to your home! Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback and trust in our team lets us know we're making good on that mission. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

04/09/2018
Kelly B.
North Carolina | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Puppy Spot is excellent ! I love my puppy !!

A good experience from start to finish. Travel and conceirge Guillermo was great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! We really appreciate your kind words about our team, especially Guillermo. We'll be sure to proudly share it with him directly. Remember our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Karen P.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Rep Great but Overall Rating TBD depending on outcome of claim

Jesse the PuppySpot representative I worked w/ was great. He was very responsive and followed up on my requests for additional information & a recent picture. I think my rating is a bit TBD as I had to take my puppy to the vet ER 4 days after receiving her & went to the vet 3x in 1 week. It seems like my puppy didn't handle the travel well & also was diagnosed w/ giardia. I've been told PuppySpot is reviewing my claim, now up to about $1200. No word yet on whether they will be reimbursing me but Jesse has been in god communication asking how my puppy is doing & for updated receipts & reports.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thank you for your feedback and we will be sure to relay your compliments back to Jesse! Our number one priority is the health and wellbeing of our puppies, so we were as concerned as you were to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, since both of her mandated pre- and post-arrival nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two different licensed veterinarians did not notate any related issues. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. That said, you did the right thing by reacting fast and bringing your puppy to the ER when she exhibited signs of low blood sugar and notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue. We stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our Customer Advocate team has been working with you closely to try to understand your concerns and collect the proper documentation and invoices from your veterinarian. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to acting as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Natalie N.
Minnesota | Breed: Great Dane

Best Decision I Ever Made!

I was in search of a Great Dane puppy and came across this website. I was a little apprehensive at first but after speaking to one of the representatives I felt confident in their process. We chose our puppy and everything went pretty smooth. There was a little issue with dealing with the customer care team but our puppy agent William Bravo fixed the issue immediately. William arranged a conference call with the breeder and I was able to ask some questions before our puppy arrived. The travel details arrived in plenty of time and when we arrived at the airport the staff there were so nice and everything went perfectly. I would so buy from PuppySpot again!! Thank you!

04/09/2018
Russell G.
Arizona |

Happy, Skeptical, Relieved..In that order.

Well, first off..I should address the IMMENSE amount of negative reviews I've read AFTER I already paid for the puppy. It took me by surprise and kinda scared me actually, after I purchased the pup. My fault for not doing the proper and in depth research before hand. BUT I will say everything turned out just fine. My pup arrived on time at the airport, in great health. I took him to the vet 4 hours after he arrived to give him a check and they agreed everything looked fine. He is now 13 weeks and growing a lot. I gave 4 stars mainly because of the price, I understand about staying in business but it was a bit much looking back. Also, I wish I was notified that the pup did actually make the flight, instead of wondering if the breeder got him on the flight or not while waiting at the airport. Didn't have a problem with contacting anyone at the company, by phone or email. Was also able to contact the breeder after he arrived with the paper work and able to get more blood line info, so that was reassuring as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Russell - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Although we are confused about the "immense" amount of negative feedback you say you read after selecting your puppy, since we incredibly proud of the 3,000+ 5 star reviews from real PuppySpot customers like yourself displayed on our website. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team's support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder's care and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Once your puppy was dropped off at the airport by his breeder, it became up to the airline officials to decide whether to let us (or the breeder) know if your puppy did not board. While we understand that it is very exciting to welcome home your puppy and daunting to wait, the only way we can recommend all of our new puppy parents to stay informed, as we did with you, was to track your puppy's arrival using the flight information provided. We do value your suggestion however, and will certainly try to incorporate that feature if it makes sense in the future. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Bob D.
Nevada |

PeppySpot was great!

Everything was great with PuppySpot except Delta was late getting my dog on the plane, so he was 2 hours late getting to his new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bob - Thank you for your feedback! While we are glad that you have had a positive experience with PuppySpot, we were also disappointed that your puppy arrived late, causing the confusion and unnecessary stress. As soon as we received your feedback, we reviewed the records and found out that your puppy did not board his scheduled flight, but rather the next flight, a change that the airline had made without notifying us, nor your puppy's breeder resulting the unanticipated delay. A member of our dedicated travel team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help and will be working directly with the airline to see how to avoid issues like this in the future. From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're thrilled that your newest furry family member arrived healthy and happy, as that's our number one priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and our team will continue to be here for you as you need us.

04/09/2018
Selina J.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

Great Customer Service!

Puppy Spot has great customer service and support. They made purchasing my puppy an easy process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a purebred puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Selina - We strive to provide prospective puppy parents with a happy, fun and easy experience while searching for their furry family members, so your feedback it particularly touching. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/09/2018
Jack E D.
Nebraska |

Great place to find healthy happy puppies!

Service was beyond what I expected. Great follow through and communication. Process was wonderful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad our team exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/09/2018
Al B.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Would use this service again, but insist on more humane travel arrangements

Excellent concierge service and help in picking your dog. Excellent selection of dogs. Just not thrilled that a breeder is allowed to send a puppy in the air when it is not a direct flight and that poor, scared puppy is left in the cage in their urine with no interaction at the airport waiting for the connecting flight for HOURS. That should be controlled. I?m sure our breeder wanted to save money at the expense of the poor puppy?s welfare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Al - Thank you very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we ask our breeders to try their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. However, there are several factors to be considered while booking your puppy's travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, we assure you that your breeder had chosen these flights based on availability, not pricing and did not profit off the cost of your puppy's flight. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is very concerning to us. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you'll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Krysta O.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Overall great experience!

We had a few hiccups in the beginning but PuppySpot was quick to rectify any miscommunication and set us at ease. Some things were out of their control (airline restrictions) but overall a great experience, especially for our first time adopting a puppy online! I would highly recommend them. We are in love with our new fur-baby girl!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krysta - Thanks so much for your feedback and trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! As you know, while our team was working to book your puppy's travel accommodations, we were informed that one of the largest airlines for pet travel would be pausing their pet travel program, thus restricting the number of planes and airports that could accommodate your puppy's travel plans. Our team was able to book a flight to another airport close to you on the same day you originally requested, and we truly appreciate your understanding the circumstances. Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can continue to be helpful in any way.

04/09/2018
Mayrelis M.
New Jersey |

Really good service 5 stars...

Really good service 5 stars

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mayrelis - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/09/2018
Jerald W.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very disappointed....

I bought my Yorkshire Terrier puppy in February 2018. He arrived with some pretty serious respiratory problems. Needless to say I was very disappointed and immediately wrote a 1 star review showing my displeasure. Someone from Puppyspot contacted me almost immediately after I posted the review. They assured me that they would work with me to resolve the issue.I had to take him to the vet twice a day for 5 days and get and give him medicine in order to resolve his illness. While it was not what I expected for the $2400 price I paid. I was very pleased with their follow up and they reimbursed me for almost all of the medical bills that we accumulated. I am not sure what caused the problem since they claim that all puppies are checked by a vet before they are delivered. I assume it must have something to do with all the travel (possibly as much as 6-7 hours). Bottom line they really seemed to genuinely care about my experience and the health of the puppy. All things considered I would change my review rating from a 1 star review to a 4 star review.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerald - We were shocked to receive your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, and varied greatly from what we found when we went back to review your account. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, in addition to requesting documentation from your vet. Unfortunately, until we receive veterinary records for your puppy, which you have been unwilling to provide, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Susan H.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beware.

The puppy traveled for AtLeast 11 hours. Then arrived and was not up to date on vaccinations as they state on their website. When asked they said oh since it?s a older puppy (16 weeks) it doesn't have to be. Puppy was sick And was on medication,was not eating or drinking. Rabies vaccination had 2 different tag numbers. So far i have Spent 800 in vet fees and they have not helped or fix. They really don't help consumer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Murad - First and foremost, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during his journey home to you. His travel itinerary was provided to you before he traveled and most certainly did not spend 11 hours doing so. Additionally, as our team has explained to you on several occasions, your puppy was up-to-date on his vaccinations when he left his breeder, however as a growing pup, will need to continue on his shot schedule while under your care. That said, we want to apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's rabies certificate, and while we're positive he's received the proper vaccine, our team is actively working with your puppy's breeder to gather the correct documentation for you. We understand that upon arriving home, your puppy didn't have much of an appetite, which can happen after making such a big transition away from his mother and littermates. You did the right thing by letting us know and following our advice of working with your vet to find the right food and regimen to help your puppy feel comfortable enough in his new home. Our extensive health records from your puppy's pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time nor was he on any medication, so we're truly confused by your comments otherwise. Several members of our team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and will continue to do so throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Olivia W.
Maryland |

4 stars

Slight issues getting in contact with someone from puppy spot when we had questions a few days before our puppy's arrival. Otherwise a great stress-free and convenient process! Plus our puppy is wonderful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Olivia - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, and your feedback, is just how he arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and while our records show constant and consistent communication before and after your puppy arrived home, we're disappointed to learn that you felt otherwise. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Rob S.
Washington |

They were very helpful with any question I had....

They were very helpful with any question I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rob - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/08/2018
Robert G.
Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Everything went smoothly and the puppy is healthy ...

Everything went smoothly and the puppy is healthy and adorable

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot - it's just what we strive for. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

04/08/2018
Rich S.
Texas |

No one does it better...

From start to finish the experience in adopting our new baby girl was awesome! Many thanks for a quality, professional and fun experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rich - You are very welcome! Our goal is to be the best way to add a furry family member to one's home, so your feedback means a lot. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/08/2018
Jennifer Z.
Vermont | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Absolutely wonderful people who work so hard to fi...

Absolutely wonderful people who work so hard to fit you with the right puppy.. very kind people who take the time to help you no matter what your questions may be. We absolutely LOVE our new German Shepherd puppy????