PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
12/20/2018
Robert P.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Overall good experience

I overpaid for my purebred by a few hundred dollars. But to have a third party like Puppy Spot facilitate the transaction and provide a 10 year health guarantee, it’s worth every penny. Start to finish, I submitted an online inquiry about a dog and got a text and phone call in return. Very quick service. The representative explained the process from start to finish and maintained contact throughout the process. I only had one negative phone experience with a different representative when there was a hiccup in the delivery from east coast to west and a delay was supposed to take place. When I advised that I wasn’t happy with the delay and wanted to see if there was something could be done, the rep drew a line in the sand and was curt. I got upset and asked for a refund and was transferred to that department. Once talking to the escalated representative, it all got worked and straightened out. It wasn’t a big deal. Otherwise, excellent experience and the dog arrived on time and has been a part of our home for 4 days. Training is coming along well and the puppy is happy. The breeder has also followed up several times by phone and text to ensure the puppy’s health and happiness. Would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're truly sorry and disappointed for any negative experiences you may have encountered with us at any time, as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. We are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy, healthy and is already so loved by his "furever" family. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/20/2018
Shabnam m.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Love!!!!

Absolute most helpful people. They will take care of all your concerns and make sure you are 100% comfortable. Thank you puppyspot! I love my little Niko, hes perfect!

12/19/2018
Theresa G.
Delaware | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great Dog - Great Service

Love love love my puppy! Healthy beautiful dog. Service was great from the first call to post delivery calls. Puppyspot told dog info, fees, process & timing up front. And followed through on everything. Vet was impressed - said puppy was healthy and we'd chosen well. AKC registration call tried to sell $500 "package" with crate, blankets with name, bowls. Didn't see that coming or want that. Other reviews said Puppyspot employees would not take calls after purchase. I spoke with about 6 people, but they explained how once their task was complete it moved to the next dept. So no problem. And the replied to me asap everytime. Plane had a delay and P.S. called and emailed updates through the day. They were very accommodating to see if we wanted to change delivery date. (Haha we did not - got him at midnight cause we were so excited.) You get what you pay for. Puppyspot is worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theresa - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. We are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot, but more importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.

12/19/2018
Pamela D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltipoo

Great Experience

I have had a really good experience till I had to deal with someone on the phone, Tina. Tina was very curt and abrupt with me regarding my AKC phone conversation, I had just experienced and my desire to have my dog's birth certificate. It was very unpleasant.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. With that said, we never want a puppy parent to have an unpleasant experience with PuppySpot or any of our affiliates. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working with you ever since. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

12/19/2018
Dale N.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Our puppy Harlee

We received our puppy Harlee from puppy spot on the 14tgof December! The process of getting a puppy was amazing! They help you step by step. Provide all the information that’s needed throughout the process. Sent updates and pictures weekly. We are very happy with Harlee and the whole process! Thank you!

12/19/2018
Samantha E.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

Goldendoodle

12/19/2018
Rachel S.
California | Breed: Poodle

First class!

Organized. Trustworthy. Helpful. Impressed. Thank you!!!

12/19/2018
Michelle C.

Good but puppy was not

Good but puppy was not potty trained when paying 2500 for dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication surrounding the level of training your puppy received prior to arriving home. Your puppy had begun crate training while with his breeder to help build a foundation, but arriving to a new home is a big change and it may take time for him to get back into a routine. Potty training is an ongoing process and we have no doubt that with a little patience and time, your pup will learn quickly. Once we received your feedback, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

12/19/2018
Alecia T.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

8 week standard poodle

I had a great experience with Puppy Spot. From the first call to the follow up call after we received the puppy. There was a lot of correspondence within the 3 weeks prior to getting the puppy. We were never left out of the loop. We even received additional pictures from the breeder during this time. I would recommend Puppy Spot to any family and friends. Very polite to work with.

12/19/2018
Joseph B.

Wonderful experience

Excellent service from first call to post-delivery of our new puppy. I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone looking for top quality service.

12/19/2018
Natalie B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great staff! Easy process! Thank

Great staff! Easy process! Thank you for my new best friend!!

12/19/2018
Rafael G.
Connecticut | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love our puppy

PuppySpot is the best

12/19/2018
Elizabeth R.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

PuppySpot

Very thorough and responsive.

12/19/2018
Tyson L.
Washington | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Amazing experience!

From the moment I selected “Reserve” puppy till the day he arrived I was treat with the upmost customer service. Everything went smoothly with no hiccups. Each representative was friendly and beyond helpful. Highly recommend!

12/19/2018
Frank N.
Massachusetts | Breed: Beagle

Benji the Beagle

My mother and I had just moved to Massachusetts a few months back and we just purchased a home and I had been looking for a dog. We looked around at a lot of different local places and even some shelters but I could not find what I really wanted. I did a google search on beagle dogs and I stumbled on PuppySpot. We got online and started looking at different puppies on their site when I finally stumbled on Benji’s cute little face and I had to have him. I called the puppy specialist and he was so helpful and informative and next thing you know we are purchasing our first puppy online( which I was very hesitant about) but the guy was not pushy and made the transaction easy! They communicated with us every couple of days until we went to the airport to pick up our little baby. We could not be more happy he is everything PuppySpot promised him to be and more!! Thank you guys so much, this is the best gift for Christmas!

12/19/2018
Peter H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Outstanding company that brightens our life!

The last place I ever expected to find a wonderfully incredible puppy was on the internet through a service. We are delighted, excited, and happy beyond belief with our little 8 week old boy. The service that PuppySpot has rendered is exceptional and first class all the way. Their constant supporting systems are well designed to deliver a pet that is healthy, and extra special. We are very grateful to all they have done and continue to do to in making our new family addition an answer to our dreams. Bandit is a very happy puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! You've joined the PuppySpot family and we'll continue to be here for you and Bandit, every step of the way!

12/19/2018
Allisa M. H.
Oklahoma | Breed: French Bulldog

PuppySpot Review

When considering all aspects of your business (financial, transportation, breeders, response time, quality pets...), I would like to share my complete satisfaction with PuppySpot! Even my Veterinarians office commented that there was a vaccination my puppy had already received that showed the breeder and support from PuppySpot were really on top of their game. My family has welcomed a wonderful new member and we have PuppySpot to thank! AlLisa Hoskins

12/19/2018
Gary W.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience

Had Kayla delivered last Friday.. The experience was 'spot' on from the beginning to end.. Everyone I worked with were helpful and professional.. Pup was delivered on time and in great shape. She is happy, healthy and fitting in quite well..

12/19/2018
Mikal G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot

We got the best puppy and she was carefully and protectively sent to us. We are so grateful for our new happy and healthy family member.

12/19/2018
Penny L.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Care given

A great experiance.