PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
03/16/2018
Michele D.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

happy customer

From beginning to end, customer service was great! Questions answered, etc. Overall very positive experience and live the new aspirin to our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - We really appreciate your kind words and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/16/2018
Janice B.
Florida |

Everything went so well I might get another puppy

I found the whole experience from beginning to end to be first class, everyone was so helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I praise Puppyspot to everyone. Thank you .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janice - Your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others means more than you know. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/16/2018
M Susan R.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

In love

I love that my puppy is so happy, and that he was just as happy when we picked him up. We are very pleased with our baby, he's everything we'd hoped for. I thank you so much! He's an angel in a puppy's body.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/15/2018
Ron B.
California | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Good communication from start to finish. Although ...

Good communication from start to finish. Although I was not able to talk directly to the breeders,all questions and concerns were addressed by PuppySpot personnel. Bailey(formerly Stetson) is thriving in his new home. He is very healthy and completely acclimated to his new surroundings.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're so happy to know Bailey is doing well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call upon request before their puppy arrives home and certainly would have done so for you.†We're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/15/2018
Amina P.
Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

The customer service was great they answered every...

The customer service was great they answered every question I had about every puppy. While I was trying to find a perfect pet for my family. I was so excited when I found the perfect puppy and received every detail information about the puppy before I purchase. Thank you so much We love our Pomsky puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amina - Our team takes great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with the right furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/15/2018
Gabriel G.
Nebraska | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great Puppy That Required Some Fixing.

While the buying experience was good and the representatives were there for me, my puppy did come with worms. We didn't notice it until after the vet checkup (initial check up within 2 days) when he started having diarrhea. The vet said most of the 4 types of worms that he had were from the mother.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriel - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Your puppy was then seen by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after arriving home, who signed off stating he was 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were just as shocked as you were to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after his vet checkup. As living, breathing beings, unfortunately puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. A member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to not only try to understand your concerns and has been working with you to see how we can help. Our relationship with you began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/14/2018
Miranda Z.
Texas | Breed: American Bulldog

Love my puppy

The employees on puppy spot respond fast and have good communication. Just disapointed they garentee my puppy health good.take him to vet in morning after got hin and he has hernia and some viruses in stool drom test few hours afyer had him when i was told he was 100 percent healthy...bit other than that he is amazing dog and I love him.they got him sent here fast on plain right after he had apointmwnt at vets.he was happy to see us.and they called couple days aftwr got him to check in

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Miranda - Thanks for your feedback. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, who also followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, your puppy also underwent an extensive nose-to-tail exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you to hear that your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we are here for. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been quick to better understand your puppy's situation and see how we can help. While we are still waiting for further results from your vet to better address and proceed with your issues, we are happy to hear from our recent communications with you that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/14/2018
Patti S.
Wisconsin |

From the moment I talked to Kurt, I knew I was in ...

From the moment I talked to Kurt, I knew I was in good hands. I didn't feel pressured to buy a puppy, and he answered every question I asked with great care. When I took my new puppy (Chloe) Molly, to my vet for her puppy check, they were very pleased about the amount of care that was given to her before I received her. I'm so "in love" with this little girl that I'm looking forward to summers to come. She's a loving and well adjusted puppy. Thanks to PuppySpot for doing such a good job. Patti S.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patti - Thanks very much for your feedback and kind words about Kurt. We'll be sure to share them with him directly. We're thrilled Molly is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our relationship has just begun so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/14/2018
Gary S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

A picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks Puppy...

A picture is worth a thousand words! Thanks PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Your photo certainly says 'happy family' to us! Thanks very much for the 'pupdate' and please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going.†

03/14/2018
Sharon H.
Massachusetts |

Yes I would buy from PuppySpot again. We love our ...

Yes I would buy from PuppySpot again. We love our new family member. He is cuddly and loving. Puppy Spot kept me informed and updated on our little man as he made his way to our new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your kind words and the 'pupdate' on your little man! Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

03/14/2018
David W.
Texas |

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed...

Everyone we dealt with was friendly, well informed, and answered all of our questions to our satisfaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/14/2018
Alexio R.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

What an amazing experience highly recommended very...

What an amazing experience highly recommended very professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alexio -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/14/2018
Herlinda G.
Oregon |

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to...

I?m so happy with the customer service provided to find my newest baby! She?s adorable!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herlinda - Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback means we're doing just that. We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/13/2018
Ronald D.
Michigan | Breed: Border Collie

its ok...

its ok

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - We strive to provide our community with an excellent experience, so we were troubled to learn you felt yours was just 'ok.' To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see where we failed to meet your expectations. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/13/2018
Karla B.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Great customer service! I had questions for the b...

Great customer service! I had questions for the breeder and forwarded to them to the breeder and answered all my questions. They also provided me with updated pictures and a video of our puppy as we couldn't wait to meet her. We are so happy with our new fury family member and are happy we used puppy spot to find her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/13/2018
Linda H.
Illinois |

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i wou...

i would recommend them to everyone, and yes, i would purchase from them again. they are very organized and know where their puppies come from. they made the travel arrangements seem so easy. my puppy arrived in a very clean and nice carrier. Jessie, my puppy was clean and she is beautiful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback about your experience with PuppySpot and we're glad to hear Jessie arrived healthy and happy. We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent option for finding a furry family member and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you do just that. As you know, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/13/2018
Guenduen L.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Smooth transaction and the puppy rocks!

I am amazed with how good the puppy is! Worth every penny! I?m a very satisfied customer:)

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guenduen -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/13/2018
Jonathan R.
Texas | Breed: Shiba Inu

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Pers...

Everything was very professional and Jeffrey *Personal information removed by Feefo* made my experience effortless!

03/13/2018
Denise C.
New Hampshire |

Awesomeness

Helped me to get a wonderful puppy. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - You are very welcome! Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/13/2018
Gertrude G.
New York |

their service was great however now I am having a hard time with puppy nipp

I think their service was great however I am havin g a hard time with her nipping need help

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gertrude - Thanks for your feedback! We're sorry to hear you're having trouble with your puppy's nipping. While this is normal puppy behavior, a member of our team will be in touch with you in short order with teething and training recommendations. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.