PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,941 verified reviews

11,941 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,156
  • 4 Stars
    1,444
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
04/09/2018
Selina J.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

Great Customer Service!

Puppy Spot has great customer service and support. They made purchasing my puppy an easy process. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a purebred puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Selina - We strive to provide prospective puppy parents with a happy, fun and easy experience while searching for their furry family members, so your feedback it particularly touching. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/09/2018
Jack E D.
Nebraska |

Great place to find healthy happy puppies!

Service was beyond what I expected. Great follow through and communication. Process was wonderful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jack - Thanks for the feedback and we are glad our team exceeded expectations. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/09/2018
Al B.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

Would use this service again, but insist on more humane travel arrangements

Excellent concierge service and help in picking your dog. Excellent selection of dogs. Just not thrilled that a breeder is allowed to send a puppy in the air when it is not a direct flight and that poor, scared puppy is left in the cage in their urine with no interaction at the airport waiting for the connecting flight for HOURS. That should be controlled. I?m sure our breeder wanted to save money at the expense of the poor puppy?s welfare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Al - Thank you very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why we ask our breeders to try their best to minimize travel time to the best of their ability when our puppies travel to their forever homes. However, there are several factors to be considered while booking your puppy's travel, like flight availability, particularly because not all airplanes are equipped to safely transport animals. That said, we assure you that your breeder had chosen these flights based on availability, not pricing and did not profit off the cost of your puppy's flight. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to discuss your experience and learn more about the condition your puppy arrived in, which is very concerning to us. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you'll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/09/2018
Krysta O.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Overall great experience!

We had a few hiccups in the beginning but PuppySpot was quick to rectify any miscommunication and set us at ease. Some things were out of their control (airline restrictions) but overall a great experience, especially for our first time adopting a puppy online! I would highly recommend them. We are in love with our new fur-baby girl!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Krysta - Thanks so much for your feedback and trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! As you know, while our team was working to book your puppy's travel accommodations, we were informed that one of the largest airlines for pet travel would be pausing their pet travel program, thus restricting the number of planes and airports that could accommodate your puppy's travel plans. Our team was able to book a flight to another airport close to you on the same day you originally requested, and we truly appreciate your understanding the circumstances. Our relationship has only just begun, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can continue to be helpful in any way.

04/09/2018
Mayrelis M.
New Jersey |

Really good service 5 stars...

Really good service 5 stars

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mayrelis - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/09/2018
Jerald W.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very disappointed....

I bought my Yorkshire Terrier puppy in February 2018. He arrived with some pretty serious respiratory problems. Needless to say I was very disappointed and immediately wrote a 1 star review showing my displeasure. Someone from Puppyspot contacted me almost immediately after I posted the review. They assured me that they would work with me to resolve the issue.I had to take him to the vet twice a day for 5 days and get and give him medicine in order to resolve his illness. While it was not what I expected for the $2400 price I paid. I was very pleased with their follow up and they reimbursed me for almost all of the medical bills that we accumulated. I am not sure what caused the problem since they claim that all puppies are checked by a vet before they are delivered. I assume it must have something to do with all the travel (possibly as much as 6-7 hours). Bottom line they really seemed to genuinely care about my experience and the health of the puppy. All things considered I would change my review rating from a 1 star review to a 4 star review.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerald - We were shocked to receive your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, and varied greatly from what we found when we went back to review your account. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, in addition to requesting documentation from your vet. Unfortunately, until we receive veterinary records for your puppy, which you have been unwilling to provide, we're not able to address and resolve your concerns. That said, with proper documentation, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Susan H.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Beware.

The puppy traveled for AtLeast 11 hours. Then arrived and was not up to date on vaccinations as they state on their website. When asked they said oh since it?s a older puppy (16 weeks) it doesn't have to be. Puppy was sick And was on medication,was not eating or drinking. Rabies vaccination had 2 different tag numbers. So far i have Spent 800 in vet fees and they have not helped or fix. They really don't help consumer.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Murad - First and foremost, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during his journey home to you. His travel itinerary was provided to you before he traveled and most certainly did not spend 11 hours doing so. Additionally, as our team has explained to you on several occasions, your puppy was up-to-date on his vaccinations when he left his breeder, however as a growing pup, will need to continue on his shot schedule while under your care. That said, we want to apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's rabies certificate, and while we're positive he's received the proper vaccine, our team is actively working with your puppy's breeder to gather the correct documentation for you. We understand that upon arriving home, your puppy didn't have much of an appetite, which can happen after making such a big transition away from his mother and littermates. You did the right thing by letting us know and following our advice of working with your vet to find the right food and regimen to help your puppy feel comfortable enough in his new home. Our extensive health records from your puppy's pre-arrival nose-to-tail health examination did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time nor was he on any medication, so we're truly confused by your comments otherwise. Several members of our team have been working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help and will continue to do so throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Olivia W.
Maryland |

4 stars

Slight issues getting in contact with someone from puppy spot when we had questions a few days before our puppy's arrival. Otherwise a great stress-free and convenient process! Plus our puppy is wonderful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Olivia - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, and your feedback, is just how he arrived. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and while our records show constant and consistent communication before and after your puppy arrived home, we're disappointed to learn that you felt otherwise. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Rob S.
Washington |

They were very helpful with any question I had....

They were very helpful with any question I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rob - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/08/2018
Robert G.
Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Everything went smoothly and the puppy is healthy ...

Everything went smoothly and the puppy is healthy and adorable

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot - it's just what we strive for. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

04/08/2018
Rich S.
Texas |

No one does it better...

From start to finish the experience in adopting our new baby girl was awesome! Many thanks for a quality, professional and fun experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rich - You are very welcome! Our goal is to be the best way to add a furry family member to one's home, so your feedback means a lot. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/08/2018
Jennifer Z.
Vermont | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Absolutely wonderful people who work so hard to fi...

Absolutely wonderful people who work so hard to fit you with the right puppy.. very kind people who take the time to help you no matter what your questions may be. We absolutely LOVE our new German Shepherd puppy????

04/08/2018
Paticia B.
North Carolina |

Amazing

I had the best experience with PuppySpot. I inquired via email and received a call within seconds. CustomerCare was great. Any questions I had they answered. Since I?m a first time puppy owner since I was a little child, they made sure to explain every detail and made me feel comfortable. I have recommended this site to some coworkers because of my outstanding experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! It means a lot that you'd be willing to recommend us to others. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can continue to be helpful in any way.

04/08/2018
Denise C.
Florida |

Elsa Madison Clinch

Finding a puppy has been made easy. I paid the same amount for my 1st golden retriever as I did for Elsa and that included airfare. I have been recommending PuppySpot to everyone I talk to.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Our goal is to make finding a furry family member one that's enjoyable! We're thrilled to hear Elsa is doing well in her forever home and we look forward to more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey.

04/08/2018
Juan R.
Florida |

Overall service is just great! This is the second ...

Overall service is just great! This is the second puppy we have brought home for puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Juan - Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

04/08/2018
Sue R.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

10 stars!...

10 stars!

04/08/2018
Carlos F.
Minnesota | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great experience, great assistance

We had some issues when our puppy arrived, but puppy spot was there constantly to help. They never stopped calling or communicating with us from the time we made the purchase, to the time we got him. I would definitely buy another puppy from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carlos - Thanks very much for your kind feedback and adorable pictures of your new furry family member! We know that becoming a puppy parent is a big responsibility and just why we offer lifetime support to our community. Our team will continue to be here as a resource, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/08/2018
Wilhelmenia W.
Michigan |

Travel department

I love my puppy! But the process to get here was kinda vague. The first customer service person I spoke with didn't explain much about the process and then when came down to travel arrangements, I wasn't contact until the day before . Which I ask them to please contact me early so could make sure I was able to pick her up from the airport so that was a inconvenience for me, but luckily it worked out. I do feel puppy spot should give out little more details about your puppy as far as there backgrounds

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wilhelmenia - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well. However, we want to apologize that your expectations for your puppy's travel arrangements were not properly set by your Puppy Concierge. It is our standard protocol to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give your breeder enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy is as healthy as possible before traveling home. We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Please remember that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

04/07/2018
Roy S.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

great job

it was great they worked with me so I could be able to get him ,air travel was right on he is doing great he is very loved thank you for everything puppyspot

04/07/2018
Jennifer H.
California |

Puppy Spot was a very professional and thorough or...

Puppy Spot was a very professional and thorough organization. Love my puppy Teddy.