PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,551 verified reviews

12,551 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,650
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/05/2018
Jennifer S.
Texas | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I wish there was better communication b/n breeder, buyer, & consierge

I love the fact that I can talk with real people every time and that everyone does everything they can to accommodate my needs. I bought a german shepherd a little over a year ago and the process was quick, easy, and an overall good experience. However, when I bought another puppy this year I had issues with not getting flight information in time. I also had requested a specific airport and time (I can't travel 3 hours to an airport just randomly due to my work), yet they had chosen a different airport and never sent over flight details until the night before. I hated the fact that there's no information on the breeders available. When I got my puppy, he wasn't drugged or had any kind of calming medicine. I really wish the site would enforce pet air travel requirements (ex. no food a couple hours before the flight). My pup is adorable, sweet, and learning faster every day. However, it was annoying having to pick him up from the airport with poop, pee, food, water, and soiled (shredded) newspaper in his fur. Simply put, I really wish the breeders had regulations as to how a puppy travels. For example, if a dog has long hair, don't put shredded newspaper in the travel carrier as it will be stuck in his fur; you can put normal newspaper or a potty training pad. Overall, I like the site. But I do wish there was more communication between breeder and buyer directly. This way, travel arrangements can be made easier for both parties. I love how easy it is to look at and compare dogs. I do wish that Puppysot would do complimentary temperament tests on puppies upon request.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks for trusting us twice to find your new furry best friends! We're very sorry to hear that your second experience with us did not meet your expectations or our standards. Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents as we did with you and unfortunately due to flight availability we had to resort to your second preference. We should have done a better job communicating this to you. We are very concerned to hear about the condition that your pup arrived in, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can do better in the future. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here whenever you need us.

07/04/2018
Ray C.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy was in excellent condition on arrival. He is...

Puppy was in excellent condition on arrival. He is a beautiful German Shepherd,and very smart!Everyoee at puppySpot we?re cordial and helpful..Would recommend to all looking for a fur baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ray - Congratulations on your new best friend! We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you find him and hope you'll continue to send us 'pupdates' as he grows.

07/03/2018
Maureen F.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

The experience was great with one exception, there...

The experience was great with one exception, there was a lack of communication when it came to meeting the breeder to pick up my puppy. They ended up having to wait several hours for me to arrive as I had no contact information anon exact time to meet. We were both driving two hours each way to meet. My Jaxon is beautiful and health and it was all worth it in the end. We love our new boy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maureen - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and stress free and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience picking up your little one. As soon as you let us know that you were arriving at the meet-up location, our team member was quick to reach out to provide you with your breeder's contact information. This should have been shared with you earlier, and on that note, a member of our team will soon get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. We are thrilled to hear that your beautiful boy Jaxon arrived happy and healthy! We'll continue to be here for you and Jaxon whenever you need us.

07/03/2018
Karen F.
Ohio | Breed: Coton de Tulear

My entire experience with puppy spot was excellent...

My entire experience with puppy spot was excellent! They communicated with me every step of the way! I couldn't be happier! Love my little girl!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks so much for the adorable 'pupdate' on your new furry family member! She's lucky to be in such a loving home. Don't hesitate to reach out at any point in your puppy parent journey if there's anything you need.

07/03/2018
Diane D.
Colorado | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Great experience with PuppySpot in purchasing a puppy.

We had a very good experience with PuppySpot''s help in our purchasing Keeper. She is our new puppy, a Shelti with an awesome personality. PuppySpot provided us all the details of how to receive her, got us in contact with the Breeder who helped us prepare and pick up Keeper. It was a very smooth transition from looking at Keeper on line to actually having her with us. Her vet visit was perfect, she is sound and in great physical health. She was up to date with all vaccines, de-worming and etc with all documents in place.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Congratulations on your new puppy, Keeper! We're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as she grows.

07/03/2018
Lauren D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

The original person i dealt with was great but if ...

The original person i dealt with was great but if I didn't follow up I'd never have received my dog. I had to beg to have my calls returned. My dog arrived with worms and no info on what food he eats. I had to call to get information on when he'd be sent and instead of seeing when a good time would be I just got an email telling me when to show up. I would not recommend you unless the person wants to keep calling to figure out what is going on

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lauren - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We appreciate your candid review and rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We never want any of our puppy parents to have trouble getting in touch with us, and we should have done a better job at communicating your pup's travel arrangements with you. The name of your pup's current dog food and instructions for transitioning his food was shared with you via email shortly after his arrival. It is our usual practice to share this information with new puppy parents like yourself in advance to make sure you're prepared for your pup before his arrival, and we're very sorry for the rare delay on your case. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, that is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your experience and most importantly see how we could help and has been working with you closely since. We will continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

07/03/2018
Patricia A.
Arizona | Breed: Morkie

Wonderful customer service

PuppySpot was helpful every time I called in a panic about something. The first dog I ordered was to large already at age 16 weeks. When I phoned and said I couldn't take a larger puppy they immediately took care of everything. They cancelled that dog and found me another that I could take. It took awhile to get the puppy to Arizona where I live because of the weather getting hot. I had to go to San Diego airport to get him but at first glance it was love. I couldn't be happier with my little guy and recommend PuppySpot to anyone that wants a quality puppy. I would use them again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - It was our pleasure to help you find the right puppy and we're thrilled he's doing so well in his forever home. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to more 'pupdates!'

07/03/2018
Ashley A.
Virginia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great Continuous Service

PuppySpot did an excellent job with ensuring we were happy with our choice, giving us the time to make the decision as well as ensuring that we didn't lose the puppies we really wanted to have as part of our family. They were with us the whole way and are still reaching out to make sure the puppies are doing alright.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ashley - Congratulations on your new furry family members and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/03/2018
Heather S.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Flew Home with Puppy

We highly rate PuppySpot and the representatives we worked with. There is room for improvement though. The entire process was very easy and everyone was very transparent about the process and what to expect. The breeder was wonderful and our puppy was even better than they described. He's a dream! IF YOU LIVE IN A HOT CLIMATE PLEASE READ! Because PuppySpot will not allow for the puppies to fly unless it is under 85 degrees, it was next to impossible to get our puppy to fly in June from Indiana to Houston. I had already purchased our puppy and it was literally up to the last hour I still had no itinerary. Long story short, because it wont get under 85 degrees until Fall, I ended up flying to the airport that was closest to the breeder, picking up the puppy at the terminal (the breeder met me at the airport), then turned around, and flew back home. Was it worth the 8 hours of travel to have my puppy home by dinner, YOU BET! But PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE know that PuppySpot is working on ways for puppies to travel during the hot months. If you purchase in the summer be expected to wait or turn lemons into lemonade and make a vacation out of it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! It is feedback like yours that motivates us to keep working hard on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We believe we serve our puppy parents best when we put the interest of our puppies first. We appreciate your flexibility and understanding that temperature is a big factor in a pup's journey home. You are absolutely right, our team is working hard on finding ways to allow our puppies to travel to their forever homes safely even in hotter months. You've joined a family, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/03/2018
Marvin B.
Virginia | Breed: Rottweiler

My Geoffrey (Rottweiler Puppy)

I had a great experience purchasing my Rottweiler puppy from Puppyspot! Professional & courteous throughout the entire process. Purchasing anything online can be stressful especially when it?s a living puppy, Puppyspot made it a smooth and painless as it could be. Thanks again guys!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marvin - Your experience is just what we strive for and it was our pleasure helping you find your Geoffrey! Our relationship has only just begun, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

07/02/2018
Frank A.
Tennessee | Breed: Labradoodle

Excellent, except that there is a discrepancy in t...

Excellent, except that there is a discrepancy in the documents. They label the mother as a goldendoodle, instead of a labradoole

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Thanks for your feedback! We are 100% confident your puppy's father is a poodle and mother a labradoodle, so we're confused by your comments. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help clear up any confusion. Congratulations again on your adorable labradoodle pup! We'll continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/02/2018
Denise Marie T.
California | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful caring service provided.

I was very nervous about adopting a puppy on a website. PuppySpot walked me through everything. They kept me up to date every step of the way. PuppySpot was very good about answering all my questions. When my little fur child arrived I was fully prepared him. Everything went wonderfully and I could not be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We really appreciate you trusting us to help you find your pup and we're thrilled he's doing so well in his forever home. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

07/02/2018
Emily S.
New Hampshire | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppyspot made it super easy to connect with a bre...

Puppyspot made it super easy to connect with a breeder and find the puppy I wanted. They were incredible and continue to check in even after buying the puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily - We're proud to help puppy parents like you find the perfect furry family member! We're a community of dog lovers and will continue to be here for you whenever you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/02/2018
Kim F.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Yes i would but again, just a ton of emails keep c...

Yes i would but again, just a ton of emails keep coming

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kim - Thank you for your feedback. It's always our goal to be helpful and we're sorry to hear you felt overwhelmed by our communication after your pup arrived home. From our recent communications with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is thriving in his new forever home! We'll continue to be here for whenever you need us in your puppy parent journey.

07/02/2018
Maggie S.
California | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Fantastic service!

Really appreciated the calls and updates on when my puppy was to arrive as the flight was changed several times due to bad weather. I?m also grateful that they were able to answer questions in regards to what my puppy was eating and what to do when she arrived. You?re all very knowledgeable and that really helps a new puppy Mom! I tell everyone to look for their next puppy on PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maggie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! Our goal is to make finding a furry family member easy and full of joy and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're doing just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and share more 'pupdates' in your puppy parent journey.

07/02/2018
Vicki G.
Oregon | Breed: Aussiedoodle

The only problem I encountered was my puppy came d...

The only problem I encountered was my puppy came down with Giardia. Reagan was not infected on my watch.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - We are surprised to learn Reagan has Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home Reagan underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded Reagan was 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. You did the right thing notifying us, and a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. You and Reagan are part of the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there?s anything we can do to be helpful!

07/02/2018
Robert R.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent customer service

From beginning to end Puppy Spot was there to guide us through the process of purchasing our puppy. They were able to answer all of our questions without hesitation and kept us informed every step of the way. We were hesitant in purchasing a puppy in this manner, but would do it again with puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your new best friend. Although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. We're a community and will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

07/02/2018
Elizabeth N.
Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

Great Dog - Charged for delivery not provided

They did a great job finding us exactly the dog we were looking for. The bad news is they charged us for shipping and we had to go get the dog ourselves and they have not returned our shipping charge and I was forced to go through my charge card company to get it resolved. Dog came with a minor cough and we spent $120 at the vet. Hope they reimburse us per the contract. . . . hoping for the best.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your new best friend. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's travel cost, and we are glad that our team member was able to clarify everything and resolve your concerns. The well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, and we were very concerned to learn that your little one arrived with a minor cough. We always stand behind our puppies and our health guarantee, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

07/01/2018
Jennirey P.
Arizona | Breed: Border Collie

Great Experience

PuppySpot was great from beginning to end. I was so nervous because my husband purchased without really consulting me until after he had put down a down payment. I ended up paying the rest of the balance and then became their customer. After reading a lot of reviews I became even more concerned this was a scam. Boy, was I wrong! They are so professional and a great advocate for you between the breeder! They answered every question we had sometimes multiple in a day. They even had the breeder send more pictures of him when he got closer to coming home and a little bigger. The travel department arranged for an early morning flight and our breeder didn't want to bring the puppy to the airport that early because it was too far away. We were beginning to get worried, but PuppySpot put her in her place for us. They basically told her to hold up her end of the deal and she knew she would have to drive that far no matter what because the plan had always been for the puppy to fly to our state. We've had our puppy for two weeks now and he is doing GREAT! He is the cutest and so intelligent - he can already sit and wait in a spot on command! We did technically get our puppy a day late because they fly standby when with a nanny (which ours was since he had to fly in cabin to be able to come to Phoenix in the summer), but they had fully warned us this could happen. We were upset at first, but PuppySpot worked really hard to get our puppy to us ASAP. I would recommend this company if your looking for a specific breed for a specific purpose (working ranch dog or a service dog).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennirey - Thanks so much trusting us to help you welcome home your new pup! We believe we serve you best best by putting the interest of your puppy first, so your feedback means a lot. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to more 'pupdates' as he grows!

07/01/2018
Margaret O.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent all around...

Excellent all around

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - We really appreciate your feedback! Congratulations on your new best friend and let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.