PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
02/09/2018
Robin Z.
California |

This was a perfect experience to adopt a puppy. I am thrilled !

Everything was done very organized and the best transfer for the new pup !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/09/2018
Sandy S.
New York |

would choose puppyspot again

I can highly recommend puppyspot. We have been helped with all the questions asked and even further. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy and thats all that counts anyways.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy -†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/08/2018
Brenda T.
Alaska |

So happy with our new German Shepherd puppy.

Jeffrey was very helpful when I first called about our puppy. The travel was a little difficult but we ended up using Alaska Airlines into Juneau and they did a great job. We were so happy to see him and they stayed open after hours so we could pick him up. The breeder and I have been in touch and it was a perfect match for us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeffrey and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

02/08/2018
Maeta E.
California |

Perfect puppy

They did everything exceptionally well. Puppy arrived safely and would you believe clean after long flights and transfers. She?s perfectly comfortable with anyone and other dogs large and small. She?s adorable. I might want to let her have one litter, but don't have a clue of how to do that. Need the breeders help and advice.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maeta - Thanks for your feedback and adorable video of your newest furry family member. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. That said, we're happy to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

02/08/2018
Jeanette M.
Montana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I was lied to and miss lead about the dog I receiv...

I was lied to and miss lead about the dog I received. I was told he would come with a crate he is 70lbs and 6mo old. Originally was told he was 50 lbs and 5mo old. He did not come with a crate and was dropped off at my house at 1030 pm. I have 3 cats and another dog. I was told he was cat friendly he is cat aggressive. That night was terrible and not a good way to introduce a new animal into the home. He has a face and tooth deformity which your organization was aware of and never told me about. I took him to the vet right away after the weekend and 3 different vets have reviewed his records and 2 vets actually assessed him. He has Hip problems as seen in X-ray... He has front leg deformities. He has not been raised in my opinion in a home he was not crate trained. He has no Idea what to do with a Toy. He doesn't know how to play. He is 6 Mo old and should have certain skills. His first Vet bill was almost 300.00. He needs treatment for his bones, So needless to say I am very disappointed. No.... I am angry. I want my money back I will be asking Pay pal to dispute this today. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO WORK WITH YOUR COMPANY BUT.... I have been waiting and haven't heard anything from anyone in a week Kim is my advocate and I keep getting told they are working on this but not hearing from anyone in a week is not promising, so I feel taken, scammed, and lied to.

02/08/2018
Erin D.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Good but travel was concern

Overall I thought Puppy Spot did a good job in the transaction of our new puppy. The only thing I was disappointed in was the travel. I was told the puppy would be flying from Indiana to us in Florida. That plan changed for some reason that was not explained and he came via ground transport in which he was in a crate for 2 days with other puppies that were also in transport. When we took him for his initial visit he had a cough that was expected that he most likely picked up in transport. Our vet put him on an antibiotic that took care of cough but now he has a nasty ear infection in both ears.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, occasionally they travel by ground, though exceedingly rare. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home, which did not indicate he had a cough or ear infection, so we were surprised to learn he had both shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy As soon as we received the results of your puppy's second health examination performed by your vet (required to activate our industry-leading health guarantee) indicating there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get in touch with you then, nor have we been able to speak with you since receiving your review despite several attempts to do so. We always stand behind our health guarantee and we're happy to provide help and support as needed and will be here whenever you need us.

02/08/2018
Dan S.
California |

Such an easy transaction

Yes

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dan -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

02/08/2018
Deseree P.
Arizona |

Our family is so happy she came along

Couldn't be happier with our new addition to our family. She has filled in the spot to complete our happy home. What a happy, little joyful girl in such a tiny body. She has the energy of the energizer bunny, the heart of an innocent child, the love of everyone who makes eye contact with her...if she gets sight of you, you're gonna get showered in puppy kisses whether you want to be missed or not...she loves everyone. When its time to wind down at night to rest, she'll be right there with you snuggled underneath your hair or squeezing under your arms to get her tummy and ears rubbed and to fall asleep wrapped in your arms. She is a cutey and One snuggle bunny who never forgets to wake you up with lots of puppy kisses. Awesome! Best character ever in a puppy. Haven't seen a happier puppy. Her whole body wags with her smile.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deseree - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and pictures of your newest furry family member! Welcoming home a puppy should be filled with joy and excitement, and we're thrilled to know that was exactly your experience. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need in your puppy parent journey.†

02/08/2018
Edgar L.
Arizona |

Everything was done as promised from personal cont...

Everything was done as promised from personal contact with the breeder (including additional video and pictures) to the timely delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edgar -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

02/08/2018
Toni B.
Florida |

The biggest problem we had was that puppy spot wou...

The biggest problem we had was that puppy spot wouldn't follow up on any of the calls leading up to the dogs travel. We were the ones who had to make the call to even find out what was going on with the dog and getting updates, because of this the dog arrived four days later then what we were told. But when we did get in touch with puppy spot on the phone they were always very informative. It was very disappointing that puppy spot did not communicate enough, it was very surprising to call them and find out that something had changed with the dogs travel date and puppy spot didn't even call or email us about it. On a positive note the German Shepherd we bought is a great dog and was given an accurate description on the website.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Toni - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you and your review, is just how he arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/08/2018
Joyce G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Yes, I would recommend you to others.. Everyone ve...

Yes, I would recommend you to others.. Everyone very pleasant,,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce -† Your feedback and willingness to†recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/08/2018
Debra G.
Colorado | Breed: Chihuahua

I am a bit disappointed, I was asked to bring a LI...

I am a bit disappointed, I was asked to bring a LIST of things to pick up my dog, when I got there to the airport they just took her from behind a counter and handed her to me. I also received a call from a 3rd party asking me for over $400.00 to buy some kind of AKC kit that consisted of a tree history of my dog and things puppies need, I said I was not paying $400.00 on top of the $2,600.00 I just paid for her, then I was asked to pay $32.00 if I wanted my puppies birth certificate, I think that should be included in the $2600.00 and I still have not received her AKC papers. No one has followed up to see how she is doing as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - We were surprised to receive your review, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Shortly after your puppy arrived home, a member of our team spoke with you to confirm your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we were delighted to learn she was thriving in her new home. Additionally, as we explained shortly after our customary post-travel communications and after receiving your feedback, we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. It can take some time to receive additional items like the Pedigree document you purchased and should arrive in short order. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

02/08/2018
Roxanne T.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

DON’T USE PUPPYSPOT

We did not have a good experience with PuppySpot at all, and will be telling friends and family not to use the site. When I was first speaking to Daniela *Personal information removed by Feefo* , the customer support person who interviewed me and answered all of our questions, she told me that we could get photos and videos of our puppy whenever we would like. This was categorically untrue. We were sent only one or two photos every two weeks (a whopping total of 3 photos in 6 weeks of waiting). Even getting those took a great deal of effort on my part. I had to call and email several times, and several different people, to get them. We were NEVER given a video. I really resent that we were so misled. When we finally got our pup, he was extremely underweight, and had blood in his stool. He obviously wasn't being raised by a responsible breeder. We've had him for two weeks now, and he?s slowly starting to put on some weight, but it?s taking a long time. When I spoke to someone at PuppySpot about this, she wasn't able to give me any reasoning or even support. PuppySpot is a fraud as far as I?m concerned. Don't ever consider them...do your own research, and find the breeder that?s right for you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roxanne - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to their home and we want to assure you that no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and he underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of this we were surprised to learn your puppy was experiencing digestive issues, which we understand have since cleared up, and that your veterinarian felt that your puppy was slightly underweight. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. We are usually extremely prompt with our responses and apologize if we failed to meet your (or our) level of expectations in that regard. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/07/2018
Randee L.
Florida | Breed: Shihpoo

Adorable puppy, nice breeder, but not represented size-wize accuratly

I think that maybe there should be a better way to verify the dogs size and health condition. My dog was 50% larger than what I was told and had a health condition. I am not thrilled about either. I paid big bucks for what I thought was a small Shihpoo and she is going to be about twice the size I expected. I have arthritis and it DID matter for this reason. among others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randee - While we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup, we go above and beyond to ensure they arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and reiterate that we are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

02/07/2018
Debbie R.
Michigan |

Stay away from Puppyspot

As long as I was interested in buying a dog and paid them $2700, they were available to help. After the sale, there?s nobody around. I have emailed and I've called and left messages, and nobody will get back with me. I wished I had read the reviews online before I used Puppyspot because I certainly would not have bought a dog from them. I?m totally unhappy with the dog I purchased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and from our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy traveled home to you, is just how he arrived: healthy, happy and was playing well with his new furry sibling. Given that, we were truly surprised to receive your feedback. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We understand your frustration stemmed from some behavioral challenges you have been experiencing with your puppy, but with ongoing training and a bit of patience, we are confident your puppy will be thriving in his new home, which is a priority for us. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/07/2018
Erin A.
Oregon |

They spent a lot of time answering all my question...

They spent a lot of time answering all my questions thoroughly and did not pressure me to make a purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/07/2018
Douglas W. T.
New Hampshire |

Romeo has a home

The whole process was professional and courteous. More than enough additional offers thrown in like AKC and pet food.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Douglas - Thanks so much for your feedback on our team and exclusive offers to our community.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

02/07/2018
Vergil F.
Pennsylvania |

Your service was very good everything went great. ...

Your service was very good everything went great. Rocket is a very smart puppy. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vergil - You are very welcome!†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers and we're thrilled to hear Rocket is thriving in his new home. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

02/07/2018
Rodney C.
Michigan |

We have had a most wonderful experience with puppy...

We have had a most wonderful experience with puppy spot . You were there every step of the way. And we have the most precious naw family member Trooper. Thank You!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney - Thanks for the feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Trooper on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

02/07/2018
Annette S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

The transaction was quick. The people at PuppySpo...

The transaction was quick. The people at PuppySpot were professional and very helpful. My puppy arrived on time and she was everything I hoped she would be.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annette - We appreciate your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member!†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.