PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
07/09/2018
Lee A.
Alabama | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

GSD Puppy

I was having a hard time finding a sable german shepherd and luckily I came across puppyspot. Several choices were available from breeders across the US. I read many reviews before I paid for the new addition to our family, the bad reviews seemed ridiculous to me, they weren't valid complaints in my opinion. Puppspot corresponded with me pretty much every day until we picked up our little boy and also after. I questioned why the flight he was coming in on was at midnight and was told the temperature was too high during the day and was very happy with that answer, they will not fly over 85 degrees. After the initial vet exam it was noted the puppy had luxation in his right hind leg. I felt this should have been caught before this puppy was shipped and puppyspot agreed. This is the only reason I dropped down to four stars. Puppyspot has me covered with their health guarantee should this require surgery in the future. Overall, I recommend using puppyspot if you cannot find the dog you want locally.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lee - We were happy to match you with your handsome German Shepherd pup! As dog-lovers ourselves, we make our decisions out of the best interest of our puppies, including making sure they arrive safe and healthy. We were surprised and concerned to learn about your pup's mild knee concerns and we will be there to help in any way that we can. You've joined a community, so please keep us updated and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful!

07/08/2018
Paula C.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

No one actually checks out the breeders disgusting...

No one actually checks out the breeders disgusting what people will do for money.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paula - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, we'll continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

07/08/2018
Azucena C.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great, warm, and loving experience.

The process was absolutely wonderful, loving, and very easy. From the moment of identifying the puppy I wanted, the payment process, how well you cpackaged"her for her arrival. Your after-care, your phone calls and emails really helped.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Azucena - Thanks for the adorable 'pupdate' on your new furry family member! We're so lucky to be able to help puppy parents like you find their perfect puppy and we'll always be here for you in your puppy parent journey.

07/08/2018
Kevie W.
Nevada | Breed: Havanese

Perfect!

I had a very positive experience with Puppyspot. I found the perfect puppy with their help and they were interested not only in my needs, but the puppy's as well. From the time I purchased my puppy to the time I received her via two flights, Puppyspot was on top of it all. Their customer service is top notch. I highly recommend to use Puppyspot when searching for your puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevie - We believe we serve our puppy parents best when we put the needs and well being of our puppies first. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we absolutely love the adorable 'pupdate' of your playful (power-chewer) pup!

07/08/2018
Patricia O.
Georgia | Breed: Poodle

We are so pleased with our puppy and the services ...

We are so pleased with our puppy and the services of PuppySpot. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - You are so welcome! It's the best feeling in the world to be able to help families like yours find their perfect puppy and your feedback is so appreciated. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger!

07/08/2018
Sarah B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Great resource for families!

Excellent, personalized, compassionate help in finding the right puppy for our family. Each person we spoke with took the time to understand our needs and our family's situation. Their guidance and support were terrific. I highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sarah - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're a community of real dog-lovers and we strive for your exact experience. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/08/2018
George F.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

PuppySpot is a great company!

We have 2 wonderful, loving, healthy puppies in our household thanks to PuppySpot. We purchased one puppy online, after speaking with a very nice person on the phone. Two hours later, we decided to buy another from the same litter so brother and sister could keep each other company. In retrospect, a superb decision! We spoke to many different people in the organization during the process between purchase and the dogs? arrival. Every single individual at PuppySpot was incredibly kind, helpful, and attending to all of our concerns. We are delighted we found PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home two furry family members! Your kind feedback means the world to us and we look forward to more 'pupdates' as your little ones grow.

07/08/2018
John T.
Virginia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Experience exceeded expectations and we are thrilled.

We received our puppy exactly when we agreed, they gave us excellent advise on what to expect when we picked him up and what to bring with us. Everything went better than expected. We have had our puppy for two weeks now and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well in his forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us as he grows!

07/07/2018
Stephanie S.
Texas | Breed: Maltese

From when I called to ask questions to actually bu...

From when I called to ask questions to actually buying our puppy very polite and professional! We love our puppy we named him Superman!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Congrats on your new furry family member, Superman! We have no doubt he's a star in your home and we're thrilled he's doing so well in his forever home. We'll continue to be here for you in your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

07/07/2018
Awilda R.

From beginning to end, everyone I dealt with was v...

From beginning to end, everyone I dealt with was very helpful, informative and caring about me getting a healthy puppy?. I love my Thumper.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Awilda - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Thumper! We'll be here for you and Thumper whenever you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.

07/07/2018
Caroljanet M.
South Carolina | Breed: Maltipoo

My puppy is healthy, well kept and Happy. Great de...

My puppy is healthy, well kept and Happy. Great dealing with reputable breeders

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted, responsible way to find a furry family member. Your wonderful feedback means a lot and we look forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

07/07/2018
Jessica C.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Second to none!

Will definitely recommend this business to anyone new to the dog scene. Prior to Puppyspot, we had bad luck dealing with local breeders via Craigslist/Independent websites, so naturally, I was very skeptical at first but was reassured throughout entire process by each and every wonderful team member. They couldnt have been more professional, helpful and informative. Fantastic customer service, useful updates through and through- very organised with the handling overall. It was a dream to work with them! I was also most nervous about the dog being traumatised from travel but he arrived safely, healthy and very happy! I am over the moon, totally in love ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessica - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your new puppy! While the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service, we're a community. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so don't be a stranger if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/07/2018
Miguel C.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Welcome Home

Puppy spot had me posted how my puppy was doing from his vet visit till the day he got home to me in Texas I would recommend puppy spot to anybody that wants to buy a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Miguel - Welcoming home a puppy is such an incredible experience and we work hard to take care of everything for you so that you can focus on what really matters: the joy of your new pup! Your recommendation means the world to us and we're looking forward to more 'pupdates' in the future!

07/07/2018
Gabriele S.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

Excellent Service. Friendly and professional!...

Excellent Service. Friendly and professional!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gabriele - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/07/2018
Mary W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

Great start......but

When I first became interested in getting a puppy I received multiple calls and offers of help/day. Since I have brought our puppy home I have only had one phone call, and it?s because I had a major problem with the puppy?s flight and his condition upon arrival. I don't know whose responsibility it is to keep in contact, but I have lots on my plate taking care of the puppy and could use the support.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We pride ourselves in offering puppy parents a community when they welcome home one of our puppies, so we're concerned to learn you feel unsupported in your puppy parent journey. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're here for you and your pup for the long haul, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/07/2018
Richard E.
Texas | Breed: Boxer

Satisfied.

Very tentative and knowledgeable. Seem to be eager to get issues resolved in a timely fashion.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Thanks so much for your kind feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

07/07/2018
Virginia O.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent service

My miniature dachshund, Molly (Renamed Pancake), is perfect. She arrived on time and was perfectly healthy. Puppyspot checked in with me multiple times before and after getting my dog. I will definitely get another dog from here when I have a bigger place!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Virginia - Congratulations on your new best friend! Pancake is an adorably perfect name and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home. We'd be happy to help you find another pup when the time is right, but until then we'll be here for you and Pancake whenever you need us.

07/07/2018
Tiffany P.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

Poor Communication, wonderful pet.

There were a lot of issues getting the travel arrangements secured for the puppy. It took 3 weeks and multiple trips. The brerder didn't take the puppy for the vet check until the day before she was supposed to leave, which then pushed back travel. Then the breeder didn't notify anyone that the airline said they couldn't ship her, so that resulted in a wasted trip. And finally we had to secure a date a week after that to be able to pick her up, but only because I called off of work otherwise we would still be in that mess. They ended up having to refund all of my travel money, and even that took longer than necessary. I?m glad I got my puppy even though at the time she was 10 weeks and when I officially got her she was 13 weeks. Our puppy is great. Playful, friendly, doesn't know her name yet, but everyone loves her. Overall, Would I do this again? Absolutely not.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tiffany - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/06/2018
Wayne P.
Delaware | Breed: Dachshund

They did very well...

They did very well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wayne - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome the the PuppySpot community!

07/06/2018
Brittany W.
Massachusetts | Breed: Alapaha Blue Blood Bulldog

Communication wasn't the best...

Communication wasn't the best

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed on any level. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future.