PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
03/07/2018
Leyla M.
Georgia |

I got my puppy and the first day i noticed that my puppy eats her own feces

Some of my questions have been left unanswered. From point of buying puppy it's been all different people handling the transaction. Which cause bunch of misinformation and confusion

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leyla - First and foremost, from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are happy to hear that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, which is a priority for us. That said, we want you to be happy, too and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that a member of our team has been working closely with you to address your training questions and see how we can help. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your furry family member and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/07/2018
Geraldine C.
Illinois |

Great Experience

I am so happy I went with Puppy Spot in getting my new puppy Tess! They walked me through the whole process; gave me information along the way; and overall provided a wonderful experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geraldine - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Tess! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/07/2018
Dureen K.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

wonderful service, they went over and above my nee...

wonderful service, they went over and above my needs. I have recomended them to many friends who love my little one

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dureen -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/07/2018
Debra C.
Indiana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience and fantastic puppy!

I had a great experience. My puppy concierge answered every question I had. The updates on her arrival were great. The breeders met us half way as they also lived in Indiana. They had her Health information and her AKC litter registration info. She was perfect. Had her first check-up with our vet and got an A. She did have worms, but had been receiving treatments which we have continued with. She weighed 11lbs/8oz at her transfer visit to the vets. She now weighs 19lbs/8oz. She is having fun learning to get along with three adult cats. We love her quick whit and abundance of energy. Much needed joy in our lives after 4 years of hell, having open heart surgery, losing our beloved shepherd, Niki then worst of all losing our beautiful daughter and then my mother. To put it mildly I needed Izzy.

03/07/2018
Eden S.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot was great with communication and there t...

Puppyspot was great with communication and there to answer all of my questions pre and post puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eden -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/06/2018
Harriett H.
California |

It was too easy to purchase a wonderful labrador. ...

It was too easy to purchase a wonderful labrador. We were just thinking about another dog after death of our loving companion when I found puppy spot on line. They introduced me to Lilly. And we were impulsed by her picture. After asking more about her history, impulsively we pursued purchase & she is more then we ever could expect. She had wonderful training by her breeder & brings joy to our house. We also were amazed at how well her flight to us was organized. She arrived with little or no anxiety. Harriett *Personal information removed by Feefo*, Cambria, California

03/06/2018
Linda T.
California |

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was...

I knew day by day what was going to happen and was told that if I ever need help with anything regarding the puppy they were there to help. Not to sure I would tell other people about puppy spot. Think they are a little high in price.

03/06/2018
Gayle F.
California | Breed: Poodle

Nova, fit right in. What a wonderful girl.

The people at PuppySpot were so helpful on any questions I had in a professional manner. Everyone, I talked to seemed knowledgeable about what each step. Some reviews about their experience with broken crates or sick animals made me worried a bit, but Nova our poodle arrived on time as promised and was in a nicely secured crate. All paperwork in order. She had urinated and pooped in the crate, but what dog wouldn't. I would if I was sent off in a crate, away from my family. Took her to the vet the next day and was told she looks great. She has a wonderful temperament. My big old chocolate lab was not quite sure about her, but she won him over. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot.

03/06/2018
Richard T B.
Arizona |

Perfect Puppy

Puppy Spot helped me find a Morkie that I was looking for. I didn't know any breeders and unfortunately there aren't any Morkie breeders in AZ. It was an easy find and transition. They kept me updated and I received my puppy on time and safe. I would consider them again. ???

03/06/2018
Yasmine O.
Connecticut |

Our puppy is amazing and the perfect for our family!

Our puppy arrived and he was absolutely perfect! The process was swift and easy, i was able to easily reach customer service and they helped us choos the perfect Corgi for our family. Staff was knowledgeable and aiming to please. While travel was a bit messy they did everything they could to rectify the situation with minimal delay.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yasmin - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in his new home and your found our team helpful and knowledgeable. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/06/2018
Janet S.
Maine |

great!

the people I spoke to were very helpful, especially with my lack of experience with my computer. They were very friendly and helpful with my concerns. Barron is a wonderful little puppy and picks up the spirits of his 70 year old owners!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going with Barron and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/06/2018
Molly O.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with...

The only complaint I have is my puppy arrived with giardia!!!! This should NOT have happened esp with the amount I paid for a healthy dog. Probably won't use you again. Molly Okoli

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We remain committed to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

03/06/2018
Betty M T.
Illinois | Breed: Boston Terrier

You get overwhelming customer service prior to you...

You get overwhelming customer service prior to your purchase, I believe this is because they are trying to make a sale. Once your puppy is in your care, they could care less about any issues or concerns you may have. I say this because I reached out several times via email and never received responses to my inquiries. I also felt a bit overwhelmed with the calls or emails that were/are sending on advertisement. I received a call regarding my puppy's veterinarian release prior to his arrival and was informed about details that only a veterinarian can acknowledge. Would I use this service again, probably not.... but I am thankful for my Logan. I think that despite me doing my homework, they are not all that they claim to be and I feel that they do not really look into the breeders they select or do not set high enough standards.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty - We were troubled to receive your review, as not only is it the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report, it also varies from what we learned when we went back to review your account. Our extensive written and recorded records indicate that not only were your emails answered, but in many instances, our team also tried to reach you by phone to discuss your inquiries. We apologize if any of our communications felt overwhelming as a new puppy parent, however our goal is make sure you're as prepared as possible before and after your puppy arrives home. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and it's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We gave you the option to proceed with your puppy as planned, pick a new puppy or forgo receiving your puppy and receive a full refund. It's not uncommon for prospective puppy parents to consult their own veterinarian before making a decision and we would have been happy to allow you time to do so, however you decided to move forward with your puppy on the spot. We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in his new home, however we want to make sure you're happy, too. In an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience to not only see how we can help but also how to do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with Logan and we remain committed to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/06/2018
Brittany G.
Virginia | Breed: Boxer

Best experience ever

Service was exceptional! I appreciate the puppy concierge who maintained communication until payment was finalized and a travel date was established. Every day I received an email and/or phone call asking if I had questions or if I needed anything. After I brought my new addition home I received phone calls asking how she was doing. I have already recommended PuppySpot to friends and anyone who will listen.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brittany - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and pictures of your newest furry family member. Our team works hard to not only ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest best friend, but that their puppy arrives safely, too. It means a lot that you've recommended us to others and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/06/2018
Kathy A.
Texas |

they did a great job of setting everything up and ...

they did a great job of setting everything up and checking in with me about everything. i never found out the exact type of food my dog was eating so that was a little frustrating. What they sent me to feed her was not puppy food and I asked for that to be checked and it never was.

03/05/2018
Robert H.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Accurate information, excellent availability, co...

Accurate information, excellent availability, courteous staff at all points, great follow up on all aspects

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/05/2018
Linda T.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Provided us with quick responses to every question...

Provided us with quick responses to every question plus sent updated pictures and even changed our puppies name before she came to live with us! Excellent experience have recommended them to friends and family.

03/05/2018
Robert B.
New Jersey |

Couldn't be happier!!!

My experience with Puppyspot was wonderful. The whole process went smoothly and stress free. Lynn our salesperson was the reason I purchased Maggie. Never in my life would I have bought a dog on-line. I saw a picture of Maggie and fell in love with her. I called and talked to Lynn and she eased my concerns. She assured me that they do not work with puppymills. She explained the guarantees to me and I felt confident enough to go ahead with my purchase. Rachel was my customer advocate who helped me with any questions I had and also eased my nerves when I got anxious. There was three weeks between my purchase and delivery because Maggie was only 5 weeks when we reserved her. She also arranged for me to get pictures and videos as Maggie grew. She arranged communication with the breeder who answered my questions completely. Last but not least the travel department arranged Maggie's journey from the breeder to us. When we picked Maggie up from the airport she was clean and well taken care of. She did not exhibit any fears or anxiety from her trip. Maggie is a joy and has totally fit into our family. We are so happy with her. It was one of the best decisions we ever made. I highly recommend PuppySpot.com to anyone who is looking to add a new puppy to their family. You won't be sorry.

03/05/2018
Estela F.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

They were all very helpful. Gina one of the repres...

They were all very helpful. Gina one of the representatives knew my finical situation and she still found a way to help me get my new puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Estela -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Gina and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/05/2018
Lisa S.
Maine | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service ! Love my new puppy!

I really felt the employees were very helpful! I was torn on which puppy I really wanted they were all so cute! They were patient and answered all my questions regarding the puppies! I love my lab he has adjusted beautifully! Would not trade him for the world!! Thank you puppy spot.