PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/10/2018
Kaitlyn C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The puppy was healthy.

The puppy was healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kaitlyn - Congratulations on your new best friend! The health and well-being of our puppies are our top priority and we're so happy to hear your new pup is doing well and healthy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Robert L.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

professional

total experience outstanding. good folks & smart

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Rebecca B.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

AWESOME!!

From the very first call to Puppy Spot it was a wonderful experience. I would definitely recommend others using this company. Jordan was awesome! He was very caring and went far beyond what he needed to do for me to help the process. Best puppy experience I have had!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you very much for your feedback and eagerness to recommend us. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience as that is exactly what we strive for. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your new puppy every step of the way!

11/09/2018
Colleen G.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my

Wonderful. Great experience. Love my puppy diva!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new "furever" friend, Diva! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/09/2018
Shanlu W.
Maryland | Breed: Shiba Inu

Very happy with a Shiba

Very happy with a Shiba Inu 9 weeks old

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shanlu - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're thrilled that your new pup, Shiba brings such happiness into your home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Kenneth R.
Alaska | Breed: Frenchton

Exceeded our expectations

I Have to admit I was very skeptical of how all of this would work. But PuppySpot was on top of every detail. The emails were very clear on how the process would go and it went off without a hitch.. PuppySpots puppy chaperone Newt kept us updated Throughout the entire trip.. He was amazing Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new furry family member. We work hard to try and provide our puppy parents with a positive and smooth experience and we're thrilled to know, we have provided that for you. Our service did not end with the delivery of your little one, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Nancy K.
Iowa | Breed: Dachshund

Puppy Spot review

Adding a new puppy to our family from Puppy Spot was a pleasurable experience. We are happy with the pup and with our experience at Puppy Spot. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a huge privilege it is to match you with your new furry family member and we're glad to know that your experience was pleasant and smooth. We're excited about your puppy parent journey, and will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Stacey F.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very thorough. And professional

Very thorough. And professional

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Sherri K.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Lover

My puppy arrived sick with the beginnings of pneumonia. Upon pick up at airport I had to take him to the emergency vet. Bills mounted quickly...X-rays, three meds, isolation at home, doctor visits. Found out my dog had been to about four places by plane before arriving to me in a smelly, urine and stool-soaked crate. I also had to give him a bath and dry him quickly before I could take him to to ER vet. Not a fun way to start off. He was frightened and had a difficult first three days eating and drinking, He, fortunately, appears to be fine now. The Puppyspot Advocate is working to reimburse me financially for my vet exams, X-rays and meds. I am continuing to follow up closely with the advocate on this issue until it is fully resolved.

11/08/2018
Sabrina B.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very Helpful

Throughout my process I would say that all of the operators were very helpful. My Lola came to me healthy, happy, and is just in the best health! She’s been an amazing addition to our home and I’m glad I’ve had all the help from them!!! I even went shopping before she arrived and spent the whole time on the phone with a puppy spot rep who helped me purchase everything and reassure me in my days before she arrived. Overall I felt in very good hands!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sabrina - Thank you so much for your feedback and adorable "pupdate," of Lola. As a dog-loving community, we take pride in not only placing healthy puppies into happy homes but also to ensure that our puppy parents are prepared for the arrival of their new furry family member. Our relationship just began, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Debbie D.
Vermont | Breed: Goldendoodle

What an amazing company!!! Attention

What an amazing company!!! Attention to detail, follow through and caring are some of the companies attributes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable pic of your new puppy! It's feedback like yours that let us know that we are providing the exact service that all puppy parents deserve. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Amy H.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Oliver

Oliver (was Snickers) is a healthy, happy little puppy! I am so glad I have him. Ollie is bonding with my other furry ones and is very loved. I am so happy I have him! Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thank you for the "pupdate" of Oliver. We're so happy to hear that he is healthy, happy and already bonding with his furry family members. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
John G.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Great

Great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thanks for your feedback. We love the adorable pics of your new pup, and look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/08/2018
Adriana A.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy as georgeous as in the picture and 100% healthy!

Thank you! Very professional customer service. You guided me all through the way from the moment I bought the puppy until I received him at the airport. Even follow up after delivery. Most of all: our dog is beautiful and and in perfect health!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adriana - Thank you for your feedback. We're so happy that your beautiful puppy is happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/07/2018
Yvette E.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Good

The purchasing experience was awesome. The travel and delivery experience was great. We love our puppy and she is adjusting beautifully but I had a very upsetting conversation with one of your rep's today and sent a long email to Customer Service as well as copied Kimberly Vicker and have not heard back yet from anyone. Very unfortunate.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvette - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed that you had a negative experience with our team member. Once we received your feedback our Customer's Advocate Manager was quick to contact you to learn more and has been working with you closely, ever since. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, and as promised will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/07/2018
Nicholas C.
Maryland | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!!

I would recommend to anyone! My new puppy and I are so happy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicholas - We appreciate your kind words and eagerness to recommend us. It warms our heart to know that your new puppy has brought happiness into your new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Michael G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Registration

Was great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/07/2018
Edward H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Wonderfilled experience

Up and down U guys the bestest

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward - We appreciate your feedback. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't be a stranger!

11/07/2018
Marie M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shih Tzu

Adopting my precious pup Diggy now named TEDDY!!!!!

My experience with Puppy Spot was great!!! From the beginning speaking with a wonderful woman named Peggy I felt very comfortable I was dealing with a top notch quality organization. I worry about breeders but was reassured numerous times Puppy Spot does a thorough intensive review of their breeders and who they choose. They have very strict guidelines breeders have to follow to be involved with them, The process went pretty smooth. I did have to keep calling regarding when my pup was coming to me in Boston but all was figured out. The chaperone was very nice. Whenever I have had a question about anything and I call Puppy Spot they are so accommodating and professional but make you feel good on a personal level. You are not just a number after you purchase a dog. They care about you the same as they did when making the decision and after I made the decision to purchase TEDDY!! It is an exceptional operation and I will definitely let anyone who is looking to adopt a special breed to go through Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

11/07/2018
Lela E.
Colorado | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Great service and great follow

Great service and great follow up.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lela - We appreciate your feedback and as promised will continue to be here for you and your adorable pup, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!