PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
08/06/2018
Thomas N.
New York | Breed: Boxer

everything from talking to Paul to delivery. Exc...

everything from talking to Paul to delivery. Excellent THANK YOU

08/06/2018
Marcia R.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

everything went as you promised,I picked up the pu...

everything went as you promised,I picked up the puppy in Pueblo, CO, the various registrations went very smoothly,

08/05/2018
Sherry R.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything is as represented! The agents are quick...

Everything is as represented! The agents are quick to respond to all of my inquiries and concerns any time day or night. They were diligent to meet the needs of me and my new fur baby. They are concerned for my convenience and the safety and health of my new friend. They gave me full disclosure at all times. Thank you Puppy Spot!

08/05/2018
Nicole P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Overall we had a wonderful experience with Puppy S...

Overall we had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. We were looking for a specific type of puppy to fit the needs of 4 human family member and one canine. We also needed the puppy to arrive at a specific time of year. Due to all of these limitations, using a service like Puppy Spot was almost a necessity. I was able to speak to a person on the phone immediately and that person gave me his contact info for any questions along the way. We also had a team of people working with us to keep us posted on travel arrangements and then another team followed up once the puppy was home. It all went well. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy. A few things to note would be that you will end up paying for the services that the website provides as the puppies are more expensive (but they are providing a service for sure so I did not have an issue with this). I already had a dog and trained him as a puppy so I went into the process with some level of knowledge and therefore did not need to lean on the Puppy Spot team as much as maybe someone who never had a puppy. The travel date did change by one day and you have to wait to be notified only 24 hours prior so your schedule needs to be pretty flexible a few days around the date of arrival. I am not sure if this short notice is because of airline, breeder or website team. Again overall this was a perfect experience for us. I can understand why it would not be for everyone.

08/05/2018
Sonia B.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Highly recommend this team to help you find the pe...

Highly recommend this team to help you find the perfect dog for your family. I was searching for a poodle for my son and this team found us the perfect match. We are so happy and absolutely inlove with our dog Toto. Thank you!

08/05/2018
Dorothy W.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very helpful and knowledgeable about PuppySpot ser...

Very helpful and knowledgeable about PuppySpot services. Very professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

08/05/2018
Marion M.

Absolutely would recommend PuppySpot. All the repr...

Absolutely would recommend PuppySpot. All the representatives were well informed and extremely helpful. Answered all of my concerns.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marion - Thanks so much for your kind words! We're here for you any time and hope you'll continue to share more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

08/05/2018
Michael M.
Texas | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our new aussiedoosle is making big himself at home...

This is the first time in my 60 years that I have purchased a puppy unseen... PuppySpot has made findind, ensuring health and coordinating pickup simple... The only thing left is the ... personal feel... by bonding experience you get by personally picking the puppy from a group of puppies. Our puppy has done fine in all respects, now we?re learning to love him. Let?s see how that goes...

08/05/2018
Lydia C.

Let PuppySpot bring you your fur baby!

They kept me well informed through the whole process. They even let me know how my puppy was doing.

08/05/2018
Robert F.

Not a good experience.

Shortly after Kirby (Koby) arrived on 7/21/2018 we had to start treating him for a bad cough with antibiotics and we still are today (8/5/2018). In addition the new puppy exam showed he has bilateral MPL which was not shown on the breeders vet exam. This has resulted in significant vet costs and our inability to get him full coverage health insurance. Not a great start. I suggest you consider a refund for the cost and stress (instead of the joy of a new puppy)..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn Kirby wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for the stressful start, but we?ll continue to be here for you and Kirby every step of the way.

08/05/2018
Margret H.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

First Rate Service

This company makes buying a puppy easy. The Customer Service Reps are very professional and helpful through all phases of the purchase from picking out the puppy to the final pick-up and after. They have thought of everything to make the process run as smoothly as possible. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy. Best of all I have an amazing furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margret - Congratulations on your new best friend! We handle all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of your new pup! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

08/04/2018
Danielle M.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

The process with PuppySpot is organized, thorough and easy.

I was extremely happy with my experience overall. The travel department kept me posted with all the details of my puppy's flight and arrival. I felt very prepared to meet my puppy. Carolina with the customer advocacy department was thorough checking in with us regarding some minor details that needed to be addressed. We did decide to continue with Trupanian Insurance and my puppy's vet said that the office has received positive feedback from clients with this insurance policy. We are very happy with our puppy and are glad we worked with PuppySpot. In the future I would highly recommend PuppySpot to our friends.

08/04/2018
Jessica W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labradoodle

A very happy transaction and a very happy family with a sweet new addition.

Fast and excellent communication. Concierge was patient and helpful with all our questions. We were told the wrong type of food for our puppy so maybe breeder and customer relations could improve communication. All together a great experience. We love our little Burt.

08/04/2018
Annette B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worried for nothing!! Great experience!!

I have to admit I was skeptical about purchasing a puppy that I never met and especially online but the experience was very positive. The entire process was easily & we got a wonderful puppy!!!

08/04/2018
Jane H.
New Jersey | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Let PuppySpot.com bring you a friend for life!

From my first phone call to PuppySpot, they were on the money! Their consierge guided me through the procedure from beginning to end with phone calls, e-mails explaining every step of Annie's (Truvy) journey from Indiana to NJ. Also they had skads of helpful hints to bring up puppy properly.

08/04/2018
Anastasia T.
South Carolina | Breed: Bernedoodle

Kathleen was awesome!! EVERY question I had was an...

Kathleen was awesome!! EVERY question I had was answered promptly. She really took time with me discussing different puppies until we found Bailey. Everything went perfectly from choosing her to the flight and delivery. The actual waiting list with these breeders can literally take years to get the kind of dog you want... with puppy spot all my choices were available right away! I would 100% recommend them and I would 100% use them again! Thank you puppy spot... ...we l.o.v.e her!!

08/04/2018
Nancy B.
California | Breed: Poodle

Great company with great service. Our puppy is perfect!!

We are thrilled with the newest member of our family, Mac (Blaise). He is adorable, calm, good natured and a healthy happy puppy. Puppyspot employees were all more than helpful every step of the way. We would definitely recommend them.

08/04/2018
Versie G.
Louisiana | Breed: Poodle

They were always available when I had questions. V...

They were always available when I had questions. Very nice people

08/04/2018
Jacquelyn N.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

I was impressed with the efficiency of transportin...

I was impressed with the efficiency of transporting Baxter. Also with the contacts that kept me informed of the process and answered all my question. Baxter arrived safely and did not appear traumatize. The vet said he was healthy. Baxter seems especially smart. We have started obedience training, doggie day care, leash and potty training and people socialization.He is very much loved.

08/04/2018
Lowell C R.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Every step of the way they were great....

Every step of the way they were great.