PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/11/2018
Anthony G.
Connecticut | Breed: Labradoodle

Reliable service and smooth process

They had good communication and everything went as planned. The entire process was painless

08/11/2018
Trudy M.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Would certainly recommend

The process for buying our puppy was very easy. It took a couple of weeks longer than planned to receive Whisper due to issues completely out of PuppySpot's control, there were forest fires in the breeder's area and then the temperatures were too high to transport an animal. The only reason I give 4 stars instead of 5 is that we had several phone calls to tell us that she would possibly arrive on a certain day and the only way we knew it wasn't going happen was that we didn't receive the email 24 -48 hrs prior. That meant getting our hopes up, only to realize the day before that she wouldn't arrive since we had not had an email saying she would. It would have been nice to receive a heads up, (phone call), that the travel plans had fallen through. I must say I was very impressed that when we finally received the email with the transport info and I spoke with someone from the transportation dept, only to have the airline cancel all transportation of animals for a 2 week period, Puppyspot managed to get a flight booked on another airline and she arrived only a few hours later than originally planned. I would certainly recommend Puppyspot for anyone wanting to get a puppy. They work hard at getting a puppy to their new home.

08/11/2018
Pamela H.
Arizona | Breed: Havanese

Highly Recommend PuppySpot

Excellent service. Our Puppy Advocate was tremendous. When travel couldn't be completed into our hometown of Phoenix due to the heat - and there was a waiting list for a travel nanny - my husband flew to get our puppy. PuppySpot helped with the cost. Sadly, our puppy got sick the day after we got him and had to be on antibiotics. PuppySpot was caring and concerned and communicated with the breeder.

08/11/2018
Constance Y.
California | Breed: Beagle

Beautiful Dog

Very helpful in us getting the puppy we wanted. Gave us helpful instructions throughout the process before our puppy was flown in. He is a delight and you can tell the breeder took excellent care of him - no puppy mill.

08/11/2018
Sharon F.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Outstanding customer service

Outstanding customer service. Kept me updated with the information I needed in regards to the new puppy. I highly recommend them.

08/10/2018
Alla B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

Love puppyspot!

They were easy to work with. The follow up and directions provided were great! This is my 3 rd puppy I have gotten and they are all fabulous!!!

08/10/2018
Lisa G.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Excellent customer service! Excellent communicati...

Excellent customer service! Excellent communication! Excellent follow thru and the best care for my little guy until he arrives!!!

08/09/2018
Elizabeth R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

We have an easy time finding out new puppy on this...

We have an easy time finding out new puppy on this site, the travel was good and the service was friendly - would recommend using them to find your new family member!

08/09/2018
Kathleen A.
South Carolina | Breed: Cavachon

I got the puppy I wanted and the exact match to th...

I got the puppy I wanted and the exact match to the picture I chose her from. Having never purchased a puppy on-line and with all the concerns/warnings about this type of purchase, I was a bit hesitant but the support through communication with Puppy Spot staff especially my personal helper, Paul, I followed through and so happy that I did. Lilly came to me in a terrible thunderstorm. Her plane was delayed in Atlanta for another hour and a half so by the time we got her it was 2 a.m. I was concerned for her because of the time spent in travel, delays, etc. When I got her and pulled her out of the crate, she was very nervous but soon covered me with kisses. I kept her name Lilly but later wondered if I shouldn't have named her stormy because that's how she came to me and she is super active and "stormy" but I love her and am excited for our time together in the coming years. Thank you Puppy Spot, I would happily recommend you to anyone looking for a forever friend.

08/09/2018
Angela J.
Minnesota | Breed: Havanese

Great experience

Amazing!!!! They were so hands on..emailing me every step of the way! Always got back to me!! You could tell these people cares about animals and placing them in good homes!! Loved the experience and would recommend them to anyone!! We love our new family member!!

08/09/2018
Douglas S.
Nevada | Breed: Siberian Husky

Friendly, Courteous, Caring

The people at Puppy Spot were friendly and courteous and really seemed to care about customer service. It was a great service to use to find and purchase our two pups.

08/09/2018
Jee hyun H.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

What a great experience

I had great experiences with poppyspot. When the service representative reached out to me, he was so kind and answered me all the questions I had. After then every process went through smoothly. Now my family is really enjoying with our new puppy, Winnie. She is the cuttiest puppy I've ever seen.

08/09/2018
Breann W.
Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

Impulse buyers beware

The whole thing from start to finish was unbelievably easy. I was surprising my boyfriend with a basset hound. We had been looking for almost a year and a half. We came across PuppySpot and my bfs eyes lite up when he saw Humphrey. By the next morning, I had him financed and I was organizing his flight. He?s so adoreable. I?m also looking for a Saluki puppy and will probably go through PuppySpot again.

08/09/2018
Kirk D.
Texas | Breed: Border Collie

Highly recommend their services

Great experience! Very helpful staff, everything went very well and great communication from both the breeder and Puppy Spot!!!

08/08/2018
Eric S.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thanks Puupyspot Daisy is amazing!

Puppyspot made this a very easy process. It was nice hearing along the way how things were happening and then when I could pick up Daisy. We have had her home for 3 weeks and she is amazing. Thanks for helping me decide the breeder and dog for our family. I would use Puppyspot again and again because I trust that have my interest at heart!

08/08/2018
Chris A.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Our puppy concierge was so helpful and knowledgeab...

Our puppy concierge was so helpful and knowledgeable and made our experience fun and easy. I do wish we were given more breeder info.and health information on our puppies parents.

08/07/2018
Brenda G.
Vermont | Breed: American Eskimo Dog

PuppySpot is very communicative and clear. It mad...

PuppySpot is very communicative and clear. It made buying my new best friend easy and enjoyable. Also, I have a severe speech disorder, and they treated me with respect and kindness on the phone. Huge for me. My twin sister got her puppy from them as well!

08/07/2018
Andi Y.
Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

Service from start to end was wonderful

Everyone we worked with was great. The only thing I didn't like is the fact we could not talk to the breeders. She was difficult when we would ask for pictures. We had to wait almost a month for our little girl. However, puppy spot and their team was great from start to finish.

08/07/2018
Margaret Joy W.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

Incredible experience!!!

Everyone was on top of everything related to choosing and receiving my new puppy. I love her and am so happy with her. The beeeder is fantastic! Precious - She has integrated well into my life. The only thing i have difficulty with are the residue from the vaccinations. I wish I understood this more before having her have so many.

08/06/2018
William G.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

The Best Place Ever To Get A Puppy! i would do it again in a heart beat.

the people that I dealt with were superb they were very friendly and helpful in every way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We work hard to be the best way to find a puppy, so your feedback means a lot. We're here for you and your pup any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!