PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/26/2017
Jeff N.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

the experience I had buying rocky my german sheper...

the experience I had buying rocky my german sheperad,who had been called rock. turn out to be one of the best thing I have done. trusting people has been a big issue with me.I don't recall the two ladys that had help me, but I was very pleased with the way they talk to me and the things they told me that would happen after I purchase rocky. that turn out to be the best time for me ever. their is one problem that I have not answer anyone about yet, I guess I don't no if something is worng with rocky or not. the food that he is on! Hills dog food, all the reading I have done was related to puppys that had stomach problems, or direaea.i wish I had a closer to this.Over all I had great service and I was very glad for their help.

11/26/2017
Kenneth B.
Florida |

The experience was worth it! There is not an easie...

The experience was worth it! There is not an easier way to find the perfect puppy! I would definitely use Puppyspot again!

11/26/2017
Irvine R.
Virginia | Breed: Bulldog

We would buy from them again! They were wonderful ...

We would buy from them again! They were wonderful with making sure we had all of our questions answered and that we felt comfortable with our decision.

11/26/2017
Cynthia B.
Maine | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great pup great service

Everything taken care of flights puppy vet check before receiving...

11/25/2017
Joanna A.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppyspot.com is a reliable puppy source

My experience was wonderful. I was kept updated with the process, encouraged and given info about training, etc. My puppy was everything I was promised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joanna - Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member - what a gorgeous girl! We're proud to be more than a service and act as a resource for our community, offering tips, advice and help whenever needed, especially after your puppy arrived home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/25/2017
Dorothy Jeanne F.
Connecticut | Breed: Great Dane

EXCELLENT Service!!!

Absolutely LOVED the service!!! All staff kept me well apprised during travel and both Cooper and Socks arrived healthy, happy and ready for LOVE!!! Thank you PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy Jeanne - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to learn Cooper and Socks are doing well in their new pack (which is quite impressive). Don't forget that our team is available anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy journey.†

11/24/2017
Mary K.
Michigan | Breed: Maltese

I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the ...

I was very impressed with the thoroughness of the process and staff to see that the puppies go to appropriate homes and the dissemination of information. I had bought another puppy "online" from a breeder years ago and it was not a good result so I was very concerned about the process as the puppy I was getting is going to be a service dog. This time through puppyspot, I have the perfect puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience elsewhere in the past. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible source for finding a furry family member. Don't forget that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/24/2017
Mary B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Experience

Puppy Spot was a great experience ..we have our forever puppy and has been a great dog from the beginning. I was worried about flying him and not talking directly with breeder so puppy spot set up a three way so I could talk to the breeder directly. The travel department was A+

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our team works hard to provide a seamless, informed experience for prospective puppy parents and as you've experienced, we are always happy to connect you with your puppy's breeder via conference call prior to your puppy's arrival and more directly shortly after. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

11/24/2017
Mary H.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We love our puppy

Loved all the detail about the puppies so I could choose one who will fit with our other dogs. Great customer serviced answered all my questions and explained their process to me. And our baby arrived safe and sound.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - We take great pride in matching prospective puppy parents with their new best friend, so your feedback means a lot. Thanks very much for your kind words. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need anything.†

11/24/2017
Rodney M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Pet Purchase Perfection

This was an excellent way to purchase the puppy. Everything was co-ordinated well. They had all the details of the transaction and I was kept up to date with e-mail instructions or phone conversations from the purchase through the delivery of the puppy. They could answer any of my questions about anything dealing with this transaction. The phone was always answered so I didn't have to worry about what time it was or leave a message for them to get back to me. Friendly staff that had the answer to my questions without being put on hold so an answer could be tracked down. I would recommend them to anyone getting a pet. Smooth stress free transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rodney -†Thank you for sharing your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers!† We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/23/2017
Vince G.
Arizona |

Beware

Very sales based - pushy! & if you don't read all the legal agreements you have no basis to stand on after the purchase Their goal is to have your credit card and an accepted shipping date -- once there your screwed

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vince -†We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from the experience we strive to provide our community. We care deeply about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can turn around your experience. Your relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, and despite your frustrations to date, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

11/23/2017
Jerry P.
California |

Its been a great joy since we got our lil beagle, ...

Its been a great joy since we got our lil beagle, first two nights were a little testy but for last ten day she sleeps all night. We are crate training her and using the "ol rocks" in a can for bad behaviors WORKS WELL!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member. We're glad to hear all is well and she's settling in well to her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/23/2017
Jason P.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Professional and everything we were told was going to happen did!

Def would buy again very speedy and easy process!

11/23/2017
Jerry K.
Michigan | Breed: Designer Breeds

The puppy we received very heathy and happy. He is a perfect for our family

Wonderful experience. Everyone helpful and nice. Puppy arrived healthy and happy with no problem! I would definitely buy from PuppySpot again!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - Thanks for your kind words about your experience with our team. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're happy to hear everything is going so well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

11/23/2017
Sheryl Y.
North Carolina |

Puppyspot is the best!

They were very informative and put us at ease about flying in our new puppy. He's an excellent little dog and we're just thrilled with Gus. He was in wonderful health and didn't seem to have minded his long trip at all.

11/22/2017
Jay J.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great puppies.

Highly recommend and deliver exactly what they advertise. Very caring and supportive. Appreciate all the care and support after they received my payment. They didn't just forget me after they got paid. Love my new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jay -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/22/2017
Sokhom P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy ...

I was purchasing a puppy for my girlfriend, puppy spot was with us every step of the way and we felt very comfortable and safe purchasing our puppy who we love so much already

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sokhom - We're proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible source for finding a puppy and really appreciate you trusting us to help find a furry family member for you and your girlfriend. As you know, our team is here for you any time you need us, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/22/2017
Thelma B.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

Every thing was great,no problems at the airport f...

Every thing was great,no problems at the airport for pick up.And the puppy is full of fun and in great health.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thelma -†We truly appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/22/2017
Sandra I.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Good Experience

I had good interaction with the concierges and through them the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with our team. As you noted, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before they welcome home their new furry family member, and then more directly shortly after. You joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

11/21/2017
Jana S.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience so glad I chose PuppySpot

It was a great experience. From my first chat with my puppy concierge to my last talk with the travel department it was so smooth. I was kept informed every step of the way and every time I had a question everyone was so kind and helpful. Our precious puppy arrived on promised date in perfect condition. Also having the access to the Breeder is awesome in fact she called me to make sure Sassy arrived safely and was doing well. Sassy is such a joy trust me her name suits her perfectly ?she is everything and more than we expected. I most definitely will recommend Puppy Spot in fact I already have. Thank you so much PuppySpot for helping our family become complete.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jana - We're thrilled to hear Sassy is not only living up to her name, but thriving in her forever home! We really appreciate your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service or website, we're truly a community, and will continue to be here for you as you need us during your puppy parent journey.†