PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,337 verified reviews

11,337 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,732
  • 4 Stars
    1,356
  • 3 Stars
    535
  • 2 Stars
    271
  • 1 Star
    443
11/17/2017
Nicole D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

You won't regret your decision

We are beyond pleased with our puppy adoption. We heard about Puppyspot through a friend who had a great experience, so I thought I would give it a try as my kids were eager to get a puppy soon. It seemed like a bit of a risk (as I've never purchased anything alive before over the internet!)but the entire process went smoothly and we absolutely love our new dog. My long-time vet examined the puppy right away when we got her and said she was an 11 out of 10 and that I had "hit the jackpot". We feel so lucky to have such a wonderful dog and positive adoption experience. I am recommending Puppyspot to all of our friends. Thank you again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/17/2017
Grace S.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Easy and convenient....

Easy and convenient.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Grace - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/17/2017
Shelby B.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Awesome!!!!!

We absolutely love our puppy! Puppyspot was wonderful with explaining every step and helping us through the process!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shelby - We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your feedback. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our team if we can be helpful in any way.†

11/16/2017
Peter S.
Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

Very satisfied new puppy owner

We found our experience with PuppySpot to be very professional, informative and satisfying. We were well informed with lots of information during the whole process of obtaining our healthy and beautiful French Bulldog puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thanks so much for your feedback and 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member! Our relationship began when you found your puppy your puppy on PuppySpot, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.

11/16/2017
Sheree m.
Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent service, with the arrival of my beautiful baby Chaarlotte!!!

The service was excellent, I worked with Nashanda, she was always available for any questions or concerns. The whole process was handled in a professional manner. My puppy arrived at the airport in a carrier, she was always with someone. She was healthy and happy. She was also clean and arrived with all of her paperwork. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for a puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheree - Thanks for the kind words about our team, particularly Nashanda. We will be sure to proudly share your feedback with her directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and it means a lot that you'd be willing to recommend us to others! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/16/2017
Margaret J T.
California |

I thought your staff was wonderful. However the p...

I thought your staff was wonderful. However the puppy will be here 1 month as of tomorrow and I have had to give here so many meds to get rid of severe Giardi that she arrived with. Her potty training due to the pain of this this has set her way back and has now just begun. My carpets are ruined, I hope the Coit Carpet cleaning team or Mr Steamer can get out all the diarrhea and urine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your feedback and kind words about our team. We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as her mandated pre- and post-travel nose-to-tail health examinations administered by two separate licensed veterinarians did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have such health protocols in place and why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy, and our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. We always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team will continue to be here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/16/2017
Kerry D.
Oregon | Breed: Pug

Really happy with the service...

Really happy with the service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerry - Our team works hard to ensure our customers have a positive experience and it means a lot to know yours was no exception. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

11/16/2017
John T.

Getting our puppy ended up being a long process du...

Getting our puppy ended up being a long process due to two hurricans and then a hematoma of our puppies ear. We had many phone conversations with multiple Puppy Spot employees, everyone of them from our first contact to the last were kind, informative,and caring. The follow through with any of our questions was prompt and courteous which helped when we were feeling anxious. We also appreciate the general puppy care and training information provided by Puppy Spot. Our puppy who we've named Tucker is a delight! Thank you all so much for your caring about your customers, the puppies, buyers, and breeders.

11/16/2017
Keila N.
Michigan | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our Bundle of joy is Home.

Excellent service. I want to thank Jose Reyes who was very helpful from the first call we made to Puppy Spot, he answered all our questions before and after and then some. I also want to thank Mary Ann for being such a loving and caring breeder, she raised our little bundle of joy and he can't be any more sweeter, thanks dear for all the information and goodies you sent along, we can't thank you enough because it shows you truly care about your puppies and Riley aka (Banjo) loves his snuggle buddy as much as his hedgehog. To Puppy spot, I have absolutely no complaints and I already recommended your services, but If I may make a recommendation, it will be great if you can include in your services a Pet Nanny who flies with the puppy or allows the customer if requested as optional to pick up his puppy at the breeder. Let me tell you why I feel so strongly about this, I was so glad I ignored the airlines directions-the one when you can pick up your puppy one hour after the flight is in, instead I went to pick him up one hour earlier even if meant to wait because even though the airlines promises great customer services they are unable to speak or take responsibility for their employees. I arrived one hour earlier at the indicated place and waited. Less than 10 minutes after the flight arrived I hear a puppy crying loudly and I was the only one waiting at the time for her pet, when they bring him to me I almost cried with him, the poor thing was scared beyond belief and he was completely trembling in fear, not to mention he was covered in potty and vomit. I know it's not Puppyspot's fault or the breeder who did the best to send him. I was a little irritated at the employees at the airlines, they were making faces and even said how much he stinks...so I'm so glad I showed up earlier because who knows what they would have done with him. I brought him to the back of my SUV and I let him out, cleaning him up from nose to tail while he finally began to calm down, I didn't move from the place until he was completely calm, toys, food, water helped. For that reason, I beg you to consider options for your customers. Thank you for all your hard work. Regards, Rick and Keila

11/15/2017
Sam L.
Illinois | Breed: Pug

Puppyspot was flawless in their service and advise.

Representatives always responded to questions either by phone or by email. I would use it again and recommend puppyspot to anyone interested in a pet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sam - Thanks very much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website - we're a community. So, please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/15/2017
Afroditi G.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sick puppy

Puppy came sick with puppy allergies. Now is on two different medications and has to take special baths

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Afroditi - Before your puppy traveled home to you, she underwent our mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which indicated she may have some environmental allergies. Because we value transparency, we shared these findings with you before she traveled home, and gave you the option of waiting to see if her allergies cleared up, choosing a different puppy, cancelling her arrival and receiving a full refund, or continuing with her scheduled arrival with the possibility of treating her allergies, to which you chose the latter. We were very surprised to receive your review, as your puppies second mandated exam performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after she arrived home did not indicate any issues, including any allergies, nor did you mention any issues during our customary follow up communications around the same time. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we could help. We're happy to report that your puppy is feeling better and thriving in her new home. You should never forget that PuppySpot is a community and our team is here for you just as much as we were before your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/15/2017
Laurie M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We were very happy with the quick, courteous repre...

We were very happy with the quick, courteous representatives we worked with. Excellent???

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers and for the adorable picture of of your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

11/15/2017
Debra B.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Good experience so far...

Good experience so far

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our goal is to make sure you continue to have a positive experience as you navigate your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

11/14/2017
Eddie B.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppyspot is great!!!

Puppy spot was great from the beginning of the process until the very end. We dealt with numerous people and each one was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our jasper has been such a pleasure we would definitely use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eddie - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team! We're thrilled to hear Jasper is doing so well and it means a lot that you'd allow us to help add to your family in the future. Don't forget that our relations has actually only just begun and our team will continue to be available should you need them, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

11/14/2017
Jerry B.
California |

Couldn't ask for a better way to adopt an excellent pet!

The co-ordination of purchase, travel and vet exams was excellent, online consultation was also great, only thing keeping my experience with PuppySpot being 5 stars was that the travel into SMF was made on a weekend when the cargo pickup was closed and pickup was at the main terminal baggage claim which made it difficult to receive due to TSA parking restrictions...this was not of course something that PuppySpot had a lot of control over! The end product, Lincoln has been an endless "puppy" experience....hope he outgrows it soon! :-)

11/14/2017
Tanneshia C.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Happily Ever After!

I am more than happy with my new fur baby from Puppyspot. I had so many questions and fears about the entire process especially since you hear of so many scams but the representatives at Puppy spot alleviated all of my fears. From the deposit and payment to the travel plans and the health guarantee. My baby arrived happy, healthy,socialized and loving! Baby Angel has been the best addition ever! She's super fun and playful, interacts so well with the boys and is sweet as candy! She gives the best Puppy kisses! We will certainly welcome another fur baby in the future from Puppyspot!

11/13/2017
Vicki C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

GREAT TEAM OF PEOPLE AT PUPPYSPOT!

Very organized, helpful and we love our little Taz. He arrived on time and he was in great shape. Looking forward to many happy years with our little prince. PuppySpot rocks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Taz is thriving in his forever home! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Taz on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

11/13/2017
Aldo D.
New Jersey |

Amazing process!!

Amazing and seamless. Wonderful people with an efficient process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aldo - Our team works hard to provide a seamless, positive experience for our community, so your feedback really hits home. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's more we can do to be helpful.†

11/13/2017
Cherie Z.
Illinois | Breed: Pomeranian

The puppy was healthy, bright eyed. And in great c...

The puppy was healthy, bright eyed. And in great condition. Love my Ryker...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cherie -† As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how Ryker is doing and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

11/13/2017
Emily D.
California | Breed: Morkie

Great expierence

My puppy came in good health and is thriving two weeks later. Everything happened in the timeline set and communication was just the right amount.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have or if we can be helpful in any way.†