PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,347 verified reviews

12,347 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,472
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/12/2018
NASEEM M.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Super experience.

Their services and the pet coinceroge were the best at what they do. Their communication and unconditional support was amazing. I would recommend any or everyone who is looking to find a Furry friend.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Naseem - Your experience is exactly what we strive to provide our community, so your kind feedback means a lot. Our team will continue to be here to support you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

03/12/2018
Alice G.
Florida |

The entire process was very organized, all was tak...

The entire process was very organized, all was taken care off, our pup arrived home safely, and acclimated really well. I was impressed by the health screening, very complete. Overall we had a great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/12/2018
Stuart Yael G.
Maryland |

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and ...

Very responsive and caring. Very informative and transparent. And the puppy is healthy and was pad-trained when we got him. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stuart - Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your newest best friend. We take great pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, responsible and transparent way to add a furry family member to their family, so your review means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/12/2018
Kenneth O.
Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

This was such a great experience! They are with y...

This was such a great experience! They are with you every step of the way to make sure you and the puppy have a smooth transition and a great experience. I highly recommend using PuppySpot if you're looking for a good pet. Our puppy has been a dream! It is clear he came from a good home/breeder because he is so happy, energetic, lovable, affectionate and has been easy to potty train. Everyone in our family just adores him! Thank you PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - You are very welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and the absolutely adorable picture of your newest furry family member.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a trusted, responsible way. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/12/2018
Sherry H.
Oregon |

The dog is fine. Thank you....

The dog is fine. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry - We're glad to hear all is well and your puppy is thriving in his new home.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/12/2018
Kevin G.
Texas |

Fantastic Process

If I ever decide to buy a new puppy, I will start with puppy spot. The start to finish process was easy and everyone walked me through the process with open honest communication. I appreciate that the puppy was family raised and handed off to my family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - Thank you very much for your kind words, we truly appreciate your feedback. Our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

03/12/2018
Jodi C.
Tennessee |

Friendly and helpful

Very helpful and friendly. Would use their services again. My dane, Aries is such a precious boy. They answered all my questions and the breeder was very helpful as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jodi - Thanks so much for your kind words. We're glad Aries is thriving in his new home and it means a lot that you'd come back to us for another furry family member in the future. Our relationship began when Aries arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need.†

03/12/2018
Pamela P.
Colorado | Breed: Saint Bernard

Amazing customer service

My puppy concierge was awesome, and the process was incredibly easy! The puppies selection is incredible, and our darling Saint Bernard puppy is worth every penny!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! We're happy to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and everything is going so well. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/12/2018
Bradley N.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

So grateful! Thank you PuppySpot!

As a new puppy owner, our family had a lot of anxiety before engaging with PuppySpot. What should we feed him? What do we need to purchase before his arrival (toys, food, treats, collars, etc)? What should we expect? PuppySpot was the perfect choice for us! They coordinated a vet visit by the breeder and walked through the exam results with us. PuppySpot was available whenever we had questions prior to our puppy's arrival. We called them numerous times with different questions and customer service always had great advice for us. When are puppy arrived, we were prepared. We couldn't be happier! Thank you PuppySpot for making this decision and journey enjoyable for our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bradley - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you find a new furry family member.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

03/12/2018
Penny B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent experience

Personal attention to our needs and questions. Stayed on top of things until our puppy arrived.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - Our team works hard to ensure prospective puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you any time, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/12/2018
Leanne D.
Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

Best Puppy Ever!!!!

We could be not be happier with our puppy we purchased from Puppyspot. He is a great addition to our family! We had alittle hiccup along the way, but the PuppySpot staff did everything possible to make our experience a good one! Thank you to the staff for all your help. Our puppy has such a wonderful personality, a testament to the breeders they represent. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leanne - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with our team. We're thrilled everything is going so well and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/11/2018
Amy C.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

100% satisfied customer here

PuppySpot had AWESOME customer service and were so helpful throughout the entire process of getting my very first fur baby. They kept me updated on breeder information, travel updates, and anything that related to my puppy. I would 100% recommend them to anyone who is ready and looking to give a fur baby a good home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Your feedback is just the experience we strive to provide our community and we really appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/11/2018
Maria P.
New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I w...

PuppySpot did a great job getting me the puppy I wanted. They were fantastic as far as communicating with me throughout the process. My major worry was whether or not she would get here without being traumatized by the flight and handling, and I was so happy to see her well-cared for. Beauty is now named Mia and is already a loved member of our family. I strongly recommend this organization!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add a new furry family member to your home. As you've experienced, the health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority and we're very happy to know Mia is thriving in her new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/11/2018
Randy L.
Georgia | Breed: Boxer

They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh t...

They stayed in constant contact with me thro ugh the whole process. Yes I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone, if fact I have.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/11/2018
Katherine W.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Fast and easy way to get a new pup. The paying pa...

Fast and easy way to get a new pup. The paying part with a credit card was a little difficult but the rep helped me through it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/11/2018
Francis B.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Highly recommend. very professional, very helpful....

Highly recommend. very professional, very helpful. Sulma, great shape on arrival, One concern was called number of times who gave impression that they were the American Kennel club and told me they would register Selma, which I agreed too which included in addition to the AKC registration a number of items items, dish etc. Later my bookeeper pointed out that my credit card had been charged $500. I feel strongly I was duped and greatly over charged. I sincerely hope thatPuppySpot is not involved in the above noted "rip off"

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francis - We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Don't forget our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/11/2018
Debra K.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Constant checking up on progress. Informative ema...

Constant checking up on progress. Informative emails fast delivery of ghost!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/11/2018
Scott A.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Dog was diagnosed with Giarda in stool, spent over $100 for tratment. Also

Dog diagnosed with giardia on stool sample, spent over $200 for tratment, was sent a small sample packet of dog foodNOT diamond dog puppy food as indicated, has a dew claw RT rear leg that our Vet has to surgically remove when he is neutered. Additional cost for us. 9-10 hours for travel is not ideal- you should have a service that allows a human to hand carry puppy to new owner- a Southwest direct flight to Las Vegas from St Louis is 3 hours & way less costly. This puppy was up at 4 am CT, flew from St Louis at 6 am CT to Atlanta, then to Las Vegas and arrived at 1:30 pm PT or 3:30 pm CT- way too long for a 15 pound puppy with no food or water. Hire people to hand deliver your dogs to new owners at airport Just awful for these puppies! He was so scared when we removed him from the crate at the airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - We were surprised to learn your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood issue, shortly after arriving home, as his mandated pre-flight nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate he was anything other than 100% healthy at the time and a member our our team has been working with you to see how we can help with this and your other concerns, including your puppy's dewclaw. Dewclaws are largely considered a cosmetic feature on dogs and the decision to remove or leave them intact is up to the breeder. That said, as your puppy's new owner, it is your decision as to whether or not you would like to have his dew claw removed.†We understand your concerns about your puppy's flight and want to assure you that he was well cared for and never in any danger during his travels home. Air travel is a common and safe way for puppies to travel, however it's important to note that not all airplanes are equipped for animal transport, which can make direct flights challenging depending on your airport and your breeder's airport. That said, our team does their best to find flights with your puppy's best interest in mind. At this time, PuppySpot does not offer 'puppy nannies' to fly in cabin with our puppies, but we appreciate the recommendation.†As we explained during our recent conversation with you, our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey.

03/11/2018
Melissa J.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience!

I had a great experience during the whole process. Each rep that called was very kind and polite. The communication made everything go smoothly, and we are very happy with our puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - We really appreciate your feedback and adorable pictures of your newest furry family member!†We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/11/2018
Ron O.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent service with patience and heart.

Helpful, answered all questions promptly. All the folks we spoke to were friendly, polite and enjoyable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our team works hard to be helpful, warm and informative, so your feedback means a lot. We will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.