PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
04/25/2018
Lisa P.
New Jersey | Breed: Great Dane

Have already discussed with management the issues ...

Have already discussed with management the issues experienced.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed you had such a negative experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community and our team has taken your feedback to heart and will use it to improve in the future.

04/25/2018
Michael S.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! Howev...

Our puppy is perfectly healthy and amazing! However, the customer service with this company is extremely poor. They were very quick to call every day about my puppy. But once I paid, all communication was lost and I couldn't get a straight answer from anyone. My calls were not returned and when I did finally talk to somebody else they just pointed the blame to another department. Nothing but headaches and a big runaround.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we think he is amazing too! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly learn more and see how we can do better in the future.

04/25/2018
Claudia E.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I appreciate all that you are doing! My puppy is h...

I appreciate all that you are doing! My puppy is healthy after a scare that she might not be. I am so glad of this. Claudia

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claudia - We take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously and while there was never any question that your puppy was anything other than 100% healthy, we're happy to know she's doing so well in her forever home! We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.

04/25/2018
Melinda G.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

I Would definitely buy from them again and yes I w...

I Would definitely buy from them again and yes I would refer friends and family they were awesome every step of the way they were keeping me informed telling me what I need to do it was just a great experience and kind of a scary situation because I heard there is a lot of people getting ripped off with these dogs sites so I was very relieved!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melinda - Trust and transparency are our guiding star, especially in a space where it can be hard to find either. We really appreciate you trusting us to help you find your new best friend and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/25/2018
Jo C.
Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

Highly recommended

Puppyspot made getting the perfect dog easy. They were helpful, informative and you can trust your getting a healthy puppy.

04/25/2018
Rosalie H.
Oregon |

No need to worry about PuppySpot they do a great job!

I was unsure of buying a puppy online, so much could go wrong. I had no reason to worry with PuppySpot, they were great to work with. I would definitely recommend them, great customer service and excellent service. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie -We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member. While the internet may have led you to us, with nearly than 200 team members focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service, we're a community. Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/25/2018
Diane E.
California |

The Perfect Puppy

We had a very positive experience with PuppySpot from beginning to end. We had been searching nonstop for the right dog from the right breeder. Finally, a check in with the PuppySpot site immediately revealed the puppy we desired. Within a couple of mouse clicks our new family member was on her way. We were connected with a wonderful breeder and the transaction was seamless. PuppySpot remained in constant contact every step of the way and followed-up immediately. Our little Yorkie traveled from east to west by plane and arrived vibrant and alert and ready to play. She is happy and healthy and we can't say enough about the quality breeder and the PuppySpot staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Everything you've included in this review are exactly what to strive to provide our new puppy parents. Don't forget that we will continue to be here for you and your pup for as long as you need us and we look forward to more 'pupdates!'

04/25/2018
Dylan A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Not a pure breed

Spent almost $3000 onSiberian Husky the they said was a pure breed to find out she was half alaskan long haired woolly husky so to say it?s a pure is false paper work came out Wring they dropped my dog at Logan airport and still have not replaced the crate

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dylan - Thank you for sharing your concern about your Husky pup's family tree with us. We want to assure you that your puppy is a purebred Siberian Husky, registered with the American Kennel Club and this documentation will be arriving to you shortly. Siberian Huskies have various types of coats and yours inherited his 'woolly coat' from his dad. Your puppy's crate should never have arrived damaged during travel and we were alarmed to learn this was the case. A member of our team has since been in touch with you to cover the cost of the damage and collect additional information to share with the airline so that it doesn't happen to future puppy parents. All that said, we are so happy that your puppy arrived healthy and happy, which is our top priority.

04/25/2018
Lou M.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

good prompt and kind service from beginning to end

prompt and confident service. our new family member settling in well??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lou - Thanks for the 'pupdate' on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/25/2018
Samuel M.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

New family member

I bought our puppy as a gift and was very delighted with the experience as it was my first time buying my own puppy. The puppy is healthy happy and gorgeous and puppy spot was very helpful in answering all my questions. I only hope they are as good with other puppies as they were with mine and therefore I would recommend them to someone else.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samuel - Welcoming a puppy into your home is a special experience, but there's nothing quite like your first puppy and we're honored that you trusted us to help you with your first furry family member. Becoming a pet parent is a big responsibility and can take some adjustment, so let us know if we can be helpful in any way!

04/24/2018
Joan H.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Almost perfect service

I had an almost perfect experience with PuppySpot. There was a bit of stress with the traveling because the flight came in two hours early and the airline called us telling us we needed to get there faster. The flight was already coming in an hour before I was able to be there, but I was told it took an hour to process the puppy. It only fifteen minutes, so she had to wait in the airport much longer than I would've liked. My biggest complaint would be that I was told over the phone that I would receive papers/printouts with the puppy's vaccination records and the breeder's current food, training, and environment. The vaccination/medical record would've been extremely helpful because she had some minor skin irritations that had been treated with some medication (which my vet needed record of in case she needed treating again or had an allergic reaction to). If it weren't for these two things, I would've given five stars. However, even with those, I would still absolutely recommend PuppySpot and/or use them again. Luna is absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. All in all I think PuppySpot is an excellent site. The workers are very helpful and it was overall a good experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joan - We're so happy to hear Luna is doing so well in her forever home! We're also glad that you've had a great experience, however we're sorry to hear you had any stress picking Luna up from the airport. Just like human air travel, puppies' flights can arrive early, which is why we always recommend checking the provided flight information throughout your puppy's scheduled journey home. We're sure Luna was well-cared for until you were able to pick her up. We're sorry for any inconvenience caused by your puppy's required vaccination and vet records not being attached to her crate when you picked her up. They can become detached in transit, or occasionally the airline keeps them for their own records. We always keep an electronic record of these documents and a member of our team was was quick to send you copies as soon as you let us know you didn't have them. We'll always be here for your and Luna, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

04/24/2018
Kostantinos A.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience!...

Great experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kostantinos - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend!

04/23/2018
Michael H F.
Connecticut | Breed: Beagle

our puppy named HANNA is a great addition to our f...

our puppy named HANNA is a great addition to our family.my wife has Alzheimers at age 64 and Hanna is great for her. the transaction was simple Thanks for making it smooth.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - The power of puppy love is an incredible thing and we're so glad that Hanna can bring joy and comfort to both your wife and your family. It was our pleasure to help make finding a furry family member easy. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

04/23/2018
Diane R.
Minnesota | Breed: Maltipoo

They contacted me and helped me out with stuff I w...

They contacted me and helped me out with stuff I wouldn't have known to do. I loved the helpful hints about kennel training and leash training. I was surprised with the 30 days of health insurance for the puppy and the AKC registration. I liked that the puppy came with a little kennel/carrier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks so much for your feedback, it lets us know we're making good on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes! We're glad you've found our puppy parent tips and tricks helpful and you're enjoying our additional perks for choosing PuppySpot to help you fetch your new best friend. We hope to hear from you soon and would be happy to help in any way that we can!

04/23/2018
Betsy B.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great follow-up at each point in the process....

Great follow-up at each point in the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betsy - Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/23/2018
Angela B.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My experience with Puppy Spot was awesome! I foun...

My experience with Puppy Spot was awesome! I found exactly what I wanted and they did the rest! The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is the travel day was exceptionally long for an 8 week old puppy to be in a very small crate going from Missouri to Florida - 11 hours is ridiculous! She was covered in piss and feces. But we cleaned her up and she seems to have forgotten her ordeal.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks so much for your feedback. Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member. We understand it can be scary for first time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, which is why we take great care in booking travel for our puppies with their safety and best interest in mind. Your pup had a long journey and we're sorry for the unpleasant arrival. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve future puppy arrivals.

04/23/2018
William S.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

stop your relationship with puppy mills

discontinue the practice of no refund policy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - It's disappointing and alarming that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders, but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring and humane breeders. We're unsure what you mean by "no refund policy," as that's not a practice or policy we're familiar with, however a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see if we can help clear up any confusion about our No Puppy Mill Promise and any other policies you have questions about.

04/23/2018
Roberta M.
British Columbia | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful Attention to Details

The staff answered all my questions demonstrating their compassion and understanding.Although I was apprehensive about purchasing a puppy on the internet, your staff was patient in taking me through all the required questions about prices and shipping.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roberta - It's a big decision to add a puppy to your family and it means a lot that you trusted us to help you with such an important choice. The team will continue to be here to help you through your puppy journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

04/23/2018
Julie M W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Havanese

Great experience but a bit pricey

The customer service for this organization is top notch. Communication was great through the entire process. Our puppy was delivered happy and healthy. I could tell that the breeder had worked with Roo already with socialization and training. My puppy came with all her first rounds of vaccinations and was microchipped. Her registration for the AKC was paid through our purchase price also. That being said, a dog that would normally have cost us 1000-1500 directly from a breeder, should not have been listed at 3700.00. Because of the high pricing I would not recommend puppyspot. I got caught up in the moment when buying her and should never have paid that much no matter how wonderful of a puppy she is.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Thanks so much for your feedback and congratulations on your new furry family member, Roo! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to make finding a puppy a joyful and stress-free experience. We handle all the research and often time-consuming logistics for you, so that you can focus on what truly matters: welcoming home your puppy. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we work hard to be the best option and based on your great experience, we succeeded. Another perk of choosing PuppySpot is our lasting support and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/23/2018
Sandy H.
Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

Great Customer Service

Very friendly and I was able to understand the people I talked with each time. Pretty much kept me up to date with what was happening each day with our little Bassett. I would definitely go through PuppySpot again if I were to adopt another puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - It's so helpful to receive feedback like yours and we're thrilled your Basset pup has become a fast member of the family. We'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right, but until then, don't be a stranger!