PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
05/13/2018
Michael S P.
Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

It's a dog's life

Without Jordan this wouldn't have happened...also Feffo for all his help

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks for the adorable picture of your new best friend! We also appreciate your nice words about Jordan - we'll be sure to share it with him directly. Please continue to send us 'pupdates' and let us know if you need anything at all in your puppy parent journey!

05/13/2018
Domenic R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Great

Yes I felt safe buying from PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Domenic - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/13/2018
Jennifer C.
Colorado | Breed: Cockapoo

Great experience!

Very careful with the details. Checked out both breeders and me. Details of delivery and care of pets during travel were great. Both puppies were in great shape and obviously well cared for and socialized before I got them. They're wonderful little guys. Thanks.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Welcoming home a puppy (or two) is a big decision and we're thrilled you trusted us to help you do so! We believe finding furry family members should be full of mystery and compromise, which is why we take great care in handling all the details for puppy parents so they can focus on what really matters: the joy of puppy love. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so let us know how we can be helpful.

05/12/2018
Tanya L.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Professional and personable!

The folks were professional yet down to earth in explaining how the process is set up. They kept me informed about all updates regarding the delivery of my puppy and what I was responsible for once the puppy arrived. They made it so clear and easy to do that I see a sibling in the future for Cali.

05/12/2018
Pat C.
California | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Great place to find the perfect pet

the service was excellent and they did everything as promised. Wr love our little yorkie poo! He is beyond cute and es all the puppy "stuff" includig liking to use his needle teeth! He understands "no" now and I'm anxious to get shots completed so we can go to training classes. You won't go wrong with PuppySpot. I especially like their 10-year guarantee which I may need to use.

05/12/2018
Pat H.
California | Breed: Saint Bernard

I would use them again

They did everything as they said

05/12/2018
Patricia I.
Oklahoma | Breed: Havanese

Wonderful service

I?m amazed at how easy PuppySpot made this whole experience. The service is way more than I ever imagined it would be. They thought of everything! My puppy is a delight. She was a bit reserved at first but soon became completely at home and wrapped all of us around her paw.

05/12/2018
Wayne S.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

The people I worked with were very pleasant and ni...

The people I worked with were very pleasant and nice to talk to

05/12/2018
Billy P.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love are new puppy! Staff was extremely helpful...

We love are new puppy! Staff was extremely helpful and kept us informed throughout the entire process. Thanks

05/11/2018
Michael D.
Washington |

From start to finish everything went as smooth as ...

From start to finish everything went as smooth as possible very good experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new furry family member! We appreciate your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of your pup. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

05/11/2018
Natalia H.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

My interaction was very professional and we love o...

My interaction was very professional and we love our new puppy Benji!!??Thankyou for a great online experience

05/11/2018
Annie C.

Love puppy spot!

Really easy to work with. They calmed my nerves throughput the whole process and my puppy arrived safely and is healthy as can be! We are in love! I?d do it again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Welcoming home a puppy is a big decision, so we work hard to take out all of the unknowns and offer puppy parents a trusted, transparent and responsible way to find a furry family member. We really appreciate your feedback and hope you'll send us more 'pupdates' in the future!

05/11/2018
Jinny F.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent Experience!

From start to finish, everyone at PuppySpot was incredibly helpful and thorough. Our sales consultant walked me through the process, and made sure I understood everything up front. The travel department got our puppy to us on time and as arranged. The entire process was smooth and exactly as promised. We adore our new puppy! He is beautiful, in perfect health and exactly as advertised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jinny - We're so excited for your newest furry addition! It means a lot that you took the time to share your feedback and we hope you'll continue to keep us posted on how everything is going. We're always just a phone call or email away!

05/11/2018
Robin B.
New Mexico | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Got my Puppy!

What a great company! I had been searching for a Doberman in New Mexico everywhere. No dogs. I ran across PuppySpot on Facebook and after researching them, I decided to try it. I talked to them and that helped with some of the fears of dealing with an online organization. I have my beautiful puppy now. She was checked out by my Vet and she is healthy. Their communication was great and they follow up with you. If it weren't for them, I would still be looking for a dog!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robin - PuppySpot was created to help puppy parents just like you, who wanted to remove the guesswork of finding the right puppy for their family. We appreciate you trusting us to help you welcome home a furry family member and by now you know we're much more than a website, we're a community of dog lovers and we'll continue to be here as you need us in your puppy parent journey!

05/11/2018
Yi K.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great service.

PuppySpot helped us find the first puppy for our family. Peggy, the Customer Service Rep was very responsive and thorough. Knowing my husband is allergic to dogs, she helped us pick a puppy that's F1-B, which minimizes the allergy. Peggy also gave me a lot of good advices which are important to have as first time dog parents. The shipping service was right on time. Smooth transportation and there came our puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yi - We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise and take great pride in matching families with the right furry family member, so your feedback about Peggy means a lot. We're thrilled your pup is doing so well and look forward to future updates!

05/11/2018
Eulyess C.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

PuppySpot is a very reliable & sells puppys with up todate health checks !

Full filled their promise, so glad I found PuppySpot. They make sure you have purchase a wonderful & healthy puppy. They are very reliable with their health checks to make sure you are getting a great healthy puppy. My Wife and I are very bless & thankful for our new puppy. Exactly what we wanted and ascribed. Could not ask more. Thanks PuppySpot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eulyess - You are very welcome! Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're doing just that. We'll be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

05/11/2018
Lashayrian T.
Georgia | Breed: Bulldog

The representative were very professional and help...

The representative were very professional and helpful throughout the whole process. The communication was great they kept me informed about our puppy throughout the process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lashayrian - We are committed to improving the life of every puppy and family who joins our community and we're thrilled that you trusted us to help you welcome home a furry family member. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger and keep us posted on how everything is going!

05/10/2018
Karen C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Howard Miller answered all of my questions and con...

Howard Miller answered all of my questions and concerns with the purchase we made. Travel didn't respond with some of my questions so called them back. Our puppy arrived well and energetic. She has been a bundle of joy to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We really appreciate your feedback about Howard and we'll be sure to proudly share it with him directly. Even though you've had wonderful things to say about your experience, we're disappointed that you had any trouble getting in touch with our team and we'll certainly look into it further. We're thrilled you puppy is doing so well and hope you'll share 'pupdates' as she grows!

05/10/2018
Annie W.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Convenient service but...

Puppy is healthy and great! Though the accuracy of the lineage of my puppy is suspect, he?s an otherwise great puppy. Solid temperament and hyper smart, but my vet noted he was likely a full shepherd than a mini due to his size and weight at 4 months. His parents were noted at 18 & 22 lbs but he has 17lbs at 4 months. After purchase the Concierge and Service team was not very responsive, taking sometimes several days to get a response from someone, after further prodding. (Three times during this process) Travel portion was as smooth as I could wish, but puppy was not shippped with a blanket scented by his litter or mother, as stated, so it was a rough start initially. Great as a service if you are not super particular, but there were some flags raised on my vet?s end that makes me feel I got lucky.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Without it, we can't continue to provide future puppy parents, puppies and breeders with a great experience. First and foremost, we're thrilled you puppy is doing so well in his new home. Our team has been working with you to better understand your concerns about your puppy's size and how it relates to his lineage. We are 100% confident you puppy is a Mini Australian Shepherd regardless of his current weight or his parents' weight. Puppies are living, breathing beings, so we cannot guarantee the size, weight, or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, but we do work incredibly hard to make sure our puppies arrive healthy and happy. We understand you expected your puppy to arrive with a blanket from his mother, but some airlines have restrictions on placing items inside the puppy's crate during travel and we're sorry this wasn't explained to you ahead of time. It sounds like we could have done better communicating with you and we'll be evaluating how to do better in the future. We'll continue to be here for you and your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything at all!

05/10/2018
Linda S.
Rhode Island | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Trustworthy

Excellent customer service. You get to talk to the Breeder who they screen and inspect. Trustworthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We really appreciate your feedback, but most of all, thank you for sharing the hilarious video of your new mischievous furry family member. There's never a dull moment with a puppy in the house!