PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
06/30/2017
Elissa H.
Tennessee | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I WAS REALLY UNEASY ABOUT ORDERING A PUPPY ON LINE...

I WAS REALLY UNEASY ABOUT ORDERING A PUPPY ON LINE!!! BUT AFTER I CALLED AND TALKED TO A PERSON I CALLED TWICE AND TALKED TO HER SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL DID NOT PRESSURE ME IN ANYWAY LET ME THINK ABOUT ALL THE INFORMATION SHE GAVE ME . AFTER I DECIDED TO PURCHASE THE STAFF HELPED ME ALL THE WAY GOOD FEED BACK ALL THE WAY... HAVE PUPPY HIS THE BEST WOULD PURCHASE FROM PUPPY SPOT AGAIN!!!!

06/30/2017
Jane O.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Havanese

I love my Havanese puppy and think the service is ...

I love my Havanese puppy and think the service is excellent. I would have liked to talk to the breeder but that never worked out as I couldn't reach him and then someone else delivered the puppy so I never got any history on my new dog.

06/30/2017
Gail J.
Michigan |

We absolutely love our "blue" (his name) he is eve...

We absolutely love our "blue" (his name) he is everything we could've hoped for. We couldn't have found him without your guy bradley diamond!!!! Thank you thank you thank you ...... he is our baby and we absoluety love him to death!!!!!

06/29/2017
Holly S.
Wisconsin | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I think their service was excellent A +...

I think their service was excellent A +

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Holly - Thanks very much for your A+ feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/29/2017
Jerry P.
Alabama | Breed: Mastiff

Awesome people and experience!!!

Everything was handled from the beginning to the time you receive your puppy. Cant say enough good and wonderful things about all the people involved from PuppySpot... Great job GUYS!!!

06/29/2017
Vickie E.
Arizona | Breed: Pug

Sorry I do not know how to attach photos

What they did well was everything, we were informed of every step in the process, from the point of purchase, even till after we got her home, the agent was fantastic,and it was a stress free experience, could not be happier with the whole process, i would buy again from Puppy Spot and certainly recommend them to others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

06/29/2017
Janice F.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

puppy spot was great, they united me and my Frankie.

I would recommend puppy spots,they united me and Frankie,He's the BEST!

06/29/2017
Joanne B.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We looked but came back to Puppy Spot - so glad we did.

I have to say that Deena was amazing - patiently answering all of my questions - More than once!! Travel services were terrific as well - sorry I forgot who I spoke with but she alleviated all of my anxieties about our puppy traveling. Our puppy Paslie is a love, growing quickly and a very, very good girl! Thanks for everything - we made the absolute right decision using Puppy Spot to find a perfect little one for us.

06/29/2017
maris r.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Would strongly recommend puppyspot....

Would strongly recommend puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maris - Thanks very much for your recommendation - it means a lot. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

06/28/2017
Barbara T.
Florida |

Wonderful Experience!!!

Yes I would recommend Puppy Spot. From start to finish the teams were excellent. My concierge Rachelle S. was terrific I gave her a lot to do for me with so many questions she came through with all the answers. I just want to thank you all so much, I am so happy with my puppy - her name is Piper

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Rachelle and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

06/28/2017
Sallie W.

We are happy and Twix is settling in with his Big Sister Snickers

Peggy was great All except one and I do not remember the name of my calls were comforting and that one seemed annoyed and impatiant (I know I talk alot)

06/28/2017
Lesley M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful!!!!!!

I was skeptical at using an online service at first but I was pleasantly surprised. everyone was wonderful and extremely helpful not only through the process but also when we had questions after the purchase was complete

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

06/28/2017
Shaina D.
California | Breed: Dachshund

NOT AS ADVERTISED.. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PUPPYSPOT

I have some serious concerns regarding my experience with PuppySpot. 1. We find it very hard to believe that our puppy, Carly, was raised in a loving family. We have had many dogs in the past and experience with amazing breeders. Her behavior is that of a kennel. She is not familiar with anything? toys, blankets, etc. 2. PuppySpot and the breeder insured us she was familiar with pee pee pads. She acts like she?s never seen one in her life and starts to rip it up like a toy. Seems like Carly was left in a kennel. 3. PuppySpot? please CHECK this breeder to make sure she is practicing ethical breeding behavior? we doubt it. Has her home been checked? Are her dogs just outside in kennels? What is going on with her? 4. The behavior PuppySpot and the breeder described of Carly is the opposite of Carly?s actual behavior? previously? the breeder even sent us the WRONG photo of the dog. She doesn't even know her dogs. And when we requested a video.. your team can check? it was as if it was her first time of seeing a toy. 5. PuppySpot and AKC registration? on the phone your sales person said it was $39 for the extra package which ended up being $399 or something.. when we called.. the customer service told us MANY customers have complained of the same problem?. SCAM. What is going on here? We absolutely LOVE our puppy. But, we do NOT love 1. your company or 2. Carly?s breeder. I already had a conversation with Joy, from PuppySpot CS, before we received Carly to talk about or negative experience with PuppySpot, but figured at least you would have great breeders?. We trusted PuppySpot to make an ethical choice to pick our next dog? and we do not support what your team or breeder did. What is supposed to be an extremely exciting and loving experience, has turned out to be stressful and resentful due to the deceit from PuppySpot. Please make this better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shaina - We were surprised and disappointed to receive your review, as we have been actively communicating with you to better understand your concerns and turn your experience around. We're sorry that your puppy's transition to her new home has been more difficult than anticipated. Puppies often need time to acclimate to new surroundings and with some time and patience, Carly will become more comfortable with her new home. Rest assured, we hold our breeders to the highest standards, and we have a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices - and Carly's breeder is no exception. As we explained in our recent communications with you, Carly's breeder raises her puppies in the home, not in a kennel, and is socialized with other dogs, household noises and enrichment toys. We're sorry that you were accidentally sent a video of one of Carly's littermates with similar coloring and markings before she arrived home. This was an honest mistake that Carly's breeder was quick to rectify. Regarding your registration package, AKC and Canine Partners registration is always free for PuppySpot customers, along with a complimentary bundle of benefits. Our partner additionally offers optional items for purchase, which you opted in to during a customary phone conversation shortly after Carly arrived home. As soon as you made us aware you no longer wanted these additional items, our partner quickly refunded you in full. Our relationship with our customers is incredibly important to us, and we're confident that we'll not only be able to resolve your concerns, but turn you into a PuppySpot advocate in due time.

06/28/2017
Cameron R.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Overall, a very positive experience. The only area...

Overall, a very positive experience. The only area I can suggest needs more attention is after the puppy arrives. I did not receive any information on how often our puppy was eating, was the food softened or dry, had he been started on house training, what he slept on... nothing, just the arrival of the puppy. While I greatly appreciated PuppySpot and their staff, I felt the breeder should have supplied more information. Also, I had follow-up emails (multiple) that were not returned. My recommendation is to step-up your contact in the hours before and after the puppy arrives. A follow-up call the day after the puppy arrives would be good.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cameron - Thanks very much for your review. We rely on valuable feedback puppy parents like you to continue to provide our customers with a positive experience. We are always happy to provide our customers with information about their puppy's current food, training and socialization/enrichment, which was sent as requested to your wife's email address prior to your puppy's arrival. We were surprised to hear there were emails that went unanswered, as we don't have any record of missed communications, and a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch shortly to learn more. Please know that our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies with your family, and we look forward to continuing and nurturing that relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

06/28/2017
Laurie G.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

They were very helpful in getting me connected wit...

They were very helpful in getting me connected with my new puppy!

06/28/2017
Eric V.
Texas | Breed: Morkie

I could not have had a better transaction. Highly ...

I could not have had a better transaction. Highly recommend. Great puppy and all it was promoted as.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/28/2017
Michelle G.
Virginia | Breed: Maltipoo

Awesome and best experience!!!!

We are extremely happy with there services. We got our little maltipoo and she is the best and cutest dog that we have ever had. I was very skeptical of using them since it was super easy and online. Our pup took a few weeks to get to us because she was so tiny and they were great about reassuring me she was coming and sending me updates and pictures. She is truly a great dog super well behaved and she is potty trained outside:) You can tell she came from a top breeder. They did an amazing job with her an when we picked her up at the airport she was so cute and active and was clean. I would use them again and have already referred them to many of my friends and family!!!

06/27/2017
Jamon S C.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

The easiest way to add to the family!

From the start, PuppySpot help us negotiate the process of getting our puppy! After having had some issues with local breeders scamming, they went above and beyond to help assure us at every step of "Cutie" (now Basil) being the real deal. Shipping was a painless experience for all involved!

06/27/2017
Elena S.

This process went very smooth with the arrival of a healthy well bred pup.

Yes

06/27/2017
Erick R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Excellent service very professional! And I would r...

Excellent service very professional! And I would recommend you guys with anybody that wants to get a puppy! Thank you for everything So happy that I found puppySpot online.